Total Expert Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Total Expert

Total Expert is a fintech software pioneer of the first modern, enterprise-level Marketing Operating System (MOS) that enables lending and financial services firms to create customers for life by blending human relationships with digital simplicity. We power marketing and revenue growth for 10% of $2 trillion per year U.S. mortgage industry, and ensure banks and lenders stay ahead of how consumers expect to communicate, shop, and manage their financial lives in the digital/social era. Learn more about Total Expert

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Sheena C.
Divisional Marketing Director - CRM Trainer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“The best CRM on the Market!”

OverallI love the level of support they offer. It is a huge task to learn a new software solution, but for LO's it is even harder when you're busy with loans. Total Expert has multiple forms of support including the chat function, help videos, guides and help desk. This shows how much they care about YOUR success. After you go live, they do on-site training's, which are awesome. This is something I haven't seen other companies do. It's a chance to navigate the platform with the people who are most knowledgeable about it. They want you to ask as many questions as possible and they take time before, throughout and after the training's to answer any questions. Even after implementation, they provide so much support you almost feel like they are a part of YOUR team. You are assigned a Customer Success Manager, which serves as your direct link to Total Expert. You aren't left out there by yourself calling a 1-800 number or emailing a customer service email when you have issues or questions.
ProsTotal Expert is actually very easy to use and the UI is simplified compared to a lot of other CRM's. It is 100% mobile friendly so I've shown all my LO's how to get it on their home screen and manage the system from their phones. They are constantly evolving and building on their technology and function as the times change. This ensures they will never become obsolete, they are timeless. They take time to listen to their clients and welcome as much feedback and enhancements as we have to offer.
ConsEverything I've had issues with in the past have been taken care of or enhanced, so I really don't have any cons at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Kim L.
Marketing Support Director
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“More than just a great CRM”

OverallWe've had an excellent experience with Total Expert and view them as partners in the success of our company. They are always looking for ways to stay ahead of the competition with their technology and features to give our teams the advantage in the markets we serve.
ProsHaving been an admin for several CRMs, I find Total Expert the most intuitive and easy for our Loan Officers to learn and adopt into their daily routines. There are so may tools available to help them grow their businesses, so any mortgage pro can find features that are the best fit for them. The support teams and our Customer Success Manager, Mike, are always available and quick to respond.
ConsCurrently there isn't a way for us to directly upload marketing assets (flyers) ourselves so we wait a little longer than we prefer to get them live and out to our team, but I understand there is an enhancement coming soon that will fi this. Also looking forward to the enhancements coming that will make building custom emails a little easier for those of us that don't know html code.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Austin J.
Marketing Field Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Total Expert Marketing and CRM Platform Review”

OverallOverall I feel that our team has been able to maximize our efforts with this platform and really improve our realtor/referral partner relationships. By offering so much value in becoming our co-marketing partner we have increased our referrals a good bit. I also really enjoy our customer Representative and his support level he provides to our staff.
ProsI think the software is a great asset to enhance and develop LO realtor relationships which is a huge part of growing any Loan Officer's business. I like the EDDM Function, Single Property Websites, Lead Capture Applications and think these are all great. I also like the Auto-Campaign features of being able to stay in touch with a database proactively with a set it and forget it ease of use.
ConsI believe there could be some adaptations to enable video drip campaigns or have a video library built out in the future, but otherwise I'm pleased with the system overall. The one aspect I would like to see improved is for Drip Campaigns to be more automated in removing a recipient if their status changes from lead to an actual borrower.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Great Enterprise Support”

OverallIt has been great and the ability to phase into LO accounts and troubleshoot problems for them is a huge advantage. Being able to see exactly what they see allows the admin level to support them in a more efficient way.
ProsThe user interface is very easy to navigate and simple to use which is key for LOs. The Customer support that we receive is second to none. Our Customer Success Managers have always gotten us quick responses and consistently see things through to conclusion.
ConsKeeping up with all of the enhancements can be challenging at times, yet they are creating integration after integration which ultimately benefits the client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Lots to look forward to”

OverallA one-stop marketing operations platform that combines a digital and print marketing library, approval workflows and intelligent CRM. It allows us to provide our co-marketing partners with more resources and benefits than simply our great mortgage process alone.
ProsThe scalability and segmentation of our marketing materials is huge for us as we continue to grow. The UI is clean and easy to use and constant enhancements gives me peace about our 3-year contract.
ConsThe technology is still lagging behind a few other competitors, and the turnaround on long-term integrations can be very slow. There are some great improvements on their roadmap, but they seem to be constantly pushed back from original timeframes that are communicated to customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Lori D.
Director, SVP Mortgage
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Excellent Technology ”

OverallExcellent experience.
ProsThe marketing materials, single page property feature, ability to co-market seamlessly with real estate agents and the streamlined way of managing all marketing materials to meet Respa guidelines.
ConsThe technology continues to evolve. There are additional items that can be added but the team is working diligently to continue to enhance which is beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Deirdre R.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Fabulous technology and very easy to use!”

ProsSingle property websites and lead capture apps are amazing and generate real time leads and contacts to begin marketing to with just a couple of button clicks!
ConsRequested changes seem to take a bit longer than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Jelaire G.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Total Expert - Our Journey with a new MOS”

OverallOverall, we have had a fantastic experience with the system. Our customer service rep Allison, is our Champion. She will always go to bat for us and I know we are in good hands. I genuinely look forward to our phone calls every week as we solve the "worlds" problems!
ProsThe customer service is by far the best I have experienced!
ConsHow it maps with Encompass. I find that this is not user friendly and there is a lot of miscommunication. I do wish this was better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Chelsea V.
Marketing Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Love the customization, but would like a more simplified interface.”

ProsI like that TE allows me to customize a lot of things! They are great with listening to my ideas and implementing them when possible.
ConsThe user interface is difficult for our sales team and RE agents to learn. They say that there are too many steps. It's not a program that they can pick up right away, it takes them lots of time and practice to get it down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Great CRM for Mortgage Professionals!”

OverallMy company utilizes it as our CRM for our production team. The response in general has been great since we made the switch less than a year ago.
ProsThis is a great way to manage your customer database and keep in contact with your referral partners. It can integrate with your loan operating system without requiring you to export and import your contacts. From there, you can send marketing information, blast emails, newsletter, etc.
ConsIt's hard to get customer support on the phone for immediate assistance when encountering errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Karla C.
VP Product Engagement
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Success is contagious! Win with Total Expert!”

OverallA dynamic platform providing opportunities to refine best practices. Simple solutions that work in concert with your marketing strategy.
ProsOffers solutions for our sales teams to be in touch with their valued clients and referral partners. Customer service is also key and the Total Expert team offers expert advice.
ConsIt's all good! Simple and sophisticated technology.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Joey S.
Marketing Specialist
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Great Marketing System | CRM is getting better each day”

ProsVery easy to use. MLS integration and digital lead capture works wonders
ConsCRM and reporting is in development but isn't quite there in terms of customization and operational needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“An Excellent CRM”

OverallWe changed our CRM do to a lack of customer service, customization, and integration with our internal systems. I believe that these issues have been addressed and mitigated by using the Total Expert solution.
ProsWhile this is not a comment about the actual software, the Integration team and the customer support are what really make this product so great. I appreciate the responsiveness of the team and the ability to provide solutions or be willing to entertain any solutions presented to them. As for the actual product, it has a clean look and one you know your way around the product it is easy to navigate and use.
ConsI feel that there is a limited selection of post-closing gifts available, but the company has a road map and plans to address this issue. They have provide interim solutions which seem to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Jenni F.
Marketing Coordinator
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Customer Service Team”

OverallOverall, Total Expert is an easy to use software and the Total Expert team is easy to work with and eager to please.
ProsThe Total Expert software is very easy to understand and easy to use!
ConsThe Total Expert software seems to lack a few capabilities that would seem to be standard in this type of CRM.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Chris S.
SVP
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Great customer involvement”

OverallThey want to help us grow our business.
ProsTotal Expert does a great job supporting us and our business initiatives. They take a deep interest in our goals and how they can help us achieve them.
ConsJust like the ask of any tech vendor is to move fast.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Emma G.
Customer Excellence Manager
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Multifaceted Platform”

OverallTotal Expert is a great company to work with. They understand our needs and provide solutions to help our business grow and be managed more efficiently.
ProsI like the ease of use of this product, and the clean design.
ConsSome of the admin features are not as intuitive as I would like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Dynamic Platform and Innovative Company”

ProsAbility to tie in multiple marketing mediums to one platform - things ranging from Print, Social, Websites, Email, SMS, Direct Mail, etc.
ConsAbility to manage contacts and database has room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Nicole H.
Marketing Director
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Total Expert Makes our LO's Life Easier!”

ProsIt's simple and easy to explain. Any age can get the hang of Total Expert - it's all our marketing materials in one spot!
ConsThe one flaw in a marketing position is the amount of time it takes to get a flyer uploaded to a system. Some programs are immediate and our LO's want them quickly. (But I know they are working on speeding that process up)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Tod B.
Founder
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“First Tool You Should Invest In”

OverallIndustry best customer service. Having live chat means my team isn't busy handling TE-related questions nearly as much. Training has been off the charts. If you don't have great training, you don't have great adoption, which means you're wasting money and resources. TE bends over backwards to provide ongoing training as well as solid training videos that are short and to the point.
ProsIt's rare for a vendor to ace multiple, divergent functionalities. TE does this by providing both a TRUE CRM and a robust marketing platform that leverages this CRM.
ConsMy only request has been better integration of marketing materials into the email component of the CRM. TE is working on this and the new 'Journeys' functionality that they are showing me this week looks amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“ A Marketing Powerhouse”

OverallSo far, it has been a great experience. The customer support is phenomenal with this company. They jump on all issues right away and try to resolve them promptly.
ProsThis software is great for co-marketing with realtors. The property listing web pages are beautiful and versatile. The Open House sign in sheets are very useful and provide a great way for both the realtor and the LO to keep in touch with all of those potential buyers/borrowers. There are also a plethora of print pieces that can be co-branded and mailed or printed.
ConsIt's not a simple process to upload your own artwork and designs. There are some features that the product does not currently offer that I would like to have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyna P.
Marketing Coordinator
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018

“Marketing Coordinator”

OverallIt has a steep learning curve
ProsIt's ability to reach a ton of customers and being able to schedule everything out
ConsEvery action takes at least 10 steps. There is no master library to upload images to and then pull them into the desired action; web marketing, email etc...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Total Expert”

ProsI like how I can manage everything from the one crm software. I can manage emails, auto campaigns, social media, and print marketing all from one source.
ConsSometimes it's hard to get the platform to do exactly what you want.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Amazing company!”

OverallI love this company and this product. We work with the every day and they are top notch!
ProsThe best think about TE is ease of use.
ConsI would love to see more training webinars.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Maria B.
Vice President Marketing
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Excellent Choice”

OverallAn absolutely pleasure!
ProsTotal Expert is incredibly innovative. There is not another platform out there that offers the same type of features and technology. Perfect for the mortgage professional seeking to take their career to the next level.
ConsI have not found one thing I would change about the Total Expert technology. Plus if they don't have something now... I'm not worried about it! They have already thought of it and have it on their road map for future release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Luis G.
Marketing Coordinator
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Great Software!”

ProsAlways implementing new features and very user friendly.
ConsRecently changed to new chat service that can be optimized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017

“This might be a good product if you want to put everyone on a drip campaign.”

Overallnone
ProsIt's integrated with BombBomb which we like. Other than seeing the open rate of our BombBomb videos, we haven't found much use for Total Expert.
ConsIt does not support any front end lead management. Yes, great that you can put every contact on some drip marketing campaign, but Total Expert does nothing to support prospect management before a prospect converts into a loan. Once a prospect becomes a loan, Encompass handles all the rest. To use Total Expert, one must spoon feed data into it, and manually remove duplicates! This application has forced me back into using Excel to keep track of prospects! The answers from the help desk and sales reps have been utterly useless. The help desk isn't even sure how to use the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2017
Nichole C.
Processor
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Poor”

OverallI'm happy with them as a company they have been wonderfully to work with I am just not happy with the program and they have been helping me every step of the way to help me love it.
ProsThe only thing I like about this software is that the customer service is nice.
ConsWhat I least like about this software is that is it's not easy to navigate, you can't upload you own list to the crm, the birthday emails automatically formatted are stupid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019