KaleidaCare Solutions7 Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About KaleidaCare Solutions7

Comprehensive, online foster care and social services tracking, management & reporting software to help a wide variety of mental health and social service agencies administer programs and services, track client admission and manage client treatment & outcomes. Requiring minimal IT infrastructure, KaleidaCare Solutions7 is priced according to your needs. Organizations can input, review and manage information from the office, home or any Internet-enabled computer or device. Contact us today! Learn more about KaleidaCare Solutions7

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vicki A.
Consultant / Volunteer
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017

“KaleidaCare Solutions7 - A True Blessing”

OverallWe are proud to recognize KaleidaCare's generous support of the Mogra Children's Rescue Centre in Nairobi Kenya. My whole experience with Kaleidacare has been a very positive and exciting one. Back in the spring of 2016, one of the Customer support representative worked for a long time with me in identifying the fit of Kaleidacare with the needs of the orphanage. It was truly a pleasure to work with her, she was patient, eager to share her knowledge and very supportive in my learning the system. She loved the story of the orphanage and the hundreds of little ones and she worked hard to help me sell the concept to Mogra. The pass-over to Customer support representative was seamless and her enthusiasm and excitement about the project made the process go very smoothly. The biggest challenges we had were internet connectivity and power outages due to African storms which made on-line training sessions a challenge, but we did it. She was very patient and flexible, being respectful of our time and situation. The implementation process was structured in a logical and methodical order, working with more than a 10 hour time-zone difference. Johanna went above and beyond what was expected in the implementation of Kaleidacare; bringing order to the information of more than 290 young souls. She made the program fun and less intimidating - we could always count on her to quickly get back to us when we had questions. We very much appreciate having been assigned such a knowledgeable and personable implementation expert especially appreciative are the Mogra crew who are learning the system and will champion it! The management of Kaleidacare should feel proud of having employees as dedicated and caring as the ones we've worked with! The biggest assets any company can have is their people and it looks like Kaleidacare is RICH indeed.!
ProsFlexibility and somewhat customizable, consistency of menus and screens, easy access to reports. Ease of information dates.
ConsThis pilot project was implemented in Africa, so some of the fields were not customizable - ie phone number format. Wouldn't be a problem if the agency is in North America.
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Milo W.
Digital Marketing Specialist & Content Producer
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Advanced and expansive care management tool ”

OverallOur non-profit agency has benefitted greatly since becoming a Kaleidacare customer. Kaleidacare allows us to have a central database to track all of our clients and facilities, as well as staff and their notes and documentation. With Kaleidacare, we've become much more "Paper-lite". This software has truly transformed the way our social workers do their work, and how we access information for the better. Moreover, the Kaleidacare staff is phenomenal. All interactions with the staff has been positive and even exceeded expectations. Your agency's happiness is very important to them and they will go out of their way to ensure you are utilizing the system with maximum efficiency.
ProsWe love the software's robust reporting capabilities as well as the tracking tools, custom form builder, and the vast amount of data you are able to track in Kaleidacare.
Cons Kaleidcare offers regular live webinar trainings and has a pretty extensive FAQ section, but I would love to see more video tutorials, perhaps even courses in the future! I can't say there's anything I actually dislike, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Katrina M.
IT Application Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“I have always had a great experience using the software and working with their staff. ”

ProsThe fact that we can capture several different programs within our agency all in the same database, the ease of input and the great reporting features. Being able to create custom forms and the many configuration capabilities the system offers. We just recently purchased the billing module and our accounting staff are loving it. It is saving them so much time and repetitive work. But the most important feature the Kaleidacare software system has is their amazaing staff, always attentive to your needs and willing to go the extra mile to help you figure out the system. Their staff takes pride in what they do, always looking to make enhancements to the system that'll benefit their clients and taking into consideration clients feedback.
ConsI guess if I had to think of something all I could come up with would be having more configureable fields.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
John S.
President
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Kaleidacare has improved our case management services to our clients.”

OverallTime saving for my case managers. Ability to work from anywhere. Greater work flexibility for everyone that uses the software.
ProsThis cloud-based service has created a very convenient to work from anywhere. As a result, we are able to allow more flexibility to our social work staff. In addition, I have the ability to log on at any time to review service plans, therapy notes, and review and sign documents the require my attention. Since I travel quit a bit, this convenience is very important.
ConsKaleidacare is not always user friendly. In addition, forms are not as easy to develop as I would like. There are also some additional features that we have recommended, that still have not be developed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Patricia D.
Exec Assistant to VP Ministries
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Review of Solution 7 software system”

OverallThere are so many new releases ( at least once if not twice a month) and it is hard to keep up with all the changes and implement them with our staff, we have been with KC for many years and it feels like we are not using the system to its full potential because of this.
ProsWas part of the Solution 7 upgrade several years ago and appreciated the thought/planning that had gone into making the transition easy. Our agency uses the billing module and has appreciated the quick response when issues arise from support.
ConsBuilding custom forms is very cumbersome and time consuming. Sometime when contacting customer support it is hard to describe issues I am experiencing to get results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Darrin M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“We are thankful to streamline a complex process into a single working structure!”

ProsKaleidaCare has given us the opportunity to streamline a previously complicated structure into a manageable process. Rather than having multiple employees overlapping services our process is funneled to one source.
ConsWe would like to be able to add and expand the forms and their content to more exactly follow our organizational goals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Auranuth P.
Associate VP
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Great product ”

OverallGreat customer service! Easy to navigate the system.
ProsInformation was easy to obtain and utilize.
ConsNot a con, software able to meet needs of diverse population of service providers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Susan Z.
Clinical Director
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“I was very reluctant to change to Electronic Records. The initial training helped me overcome this!”

OverallThe software allows me to better monitor client's Clinical Progress as well as monitor the Therapist's reports, thus cutting down on the amount of time spent in meetings.
ProsIt is easy to access, we have support when we need it, the initial training helped me overcome my resistance to changing to Electronic Records.
ConsThere are many capabilities of this program which would be useful. However, I feel that advanced training via KaleiCare might be helpful. (I will check with one of our Administrators to see if this is possible.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Adela H.
Receptionist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017

“Easy to use ”

ProsIt keeps track of all our work orders that are requested for our Maintenance Department. Also we are able to post debits or credits to special accounts in our company.
ConsThe software provides some information that I do not have use for or maybe it has not been explained to me what its for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2017
Tim H.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016

“Kaleidacare use with Child Placing Agency and Residential Treatment programs combined. ”

OverallWe have been a long term user with Kaleidacare and use the software with our Child Placing Agency and two Residential Treatment centers in Texas. This on line .net system is clean and familiar looking to other software currently in use over the web. We access this system in some rural locations with limited bandwidth and experience good data processing. Pros: Customization, Quick Quality Support, Very Cost Effective, Consistent Improvements. Ease of use for staff with limited computer experience. On Line Ease of Access from all locations, Little to No Outages or Down Time, System Self Managed Security (No need to worry about in house security settings.), Fast Access Depending on ISP, Billing Integration Ability, Multi Browser Access with no software to download, Growth of Additional Modules Yearly, Special Development of Modules per Request, Training on New or Specific Additions, Consistent On-line Training for Free, and Secure off site cloud back up of data. Cons: The only reason I would give less than 5 stars overall. The reporting data and reports need a more robust process and abilities and needs improvement to print without a downloading of report from Chrome or other browsers other than I.E.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016
Glenn S.
CEO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“KCare for Foster Care”

OverallGood experience.
ProsQuick access to our client database to watch our daily census.
ConsToo many steps at times to view data at times when seeking out information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Denise P.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016

“Easy to Use and Best Customer Service”

OverallOur agency has been using Kaleidacare for over four years now and the software and staff have lived up to their reputation. The software is easy to use, efficient, intuitive and very flexible when we need to change practice and documentation requirements. The reporting capabilities are also flexible and customizable so that we can easily track client outcomes and program performance. The staff have alway been very responsive, knowledgeable and willing to assist us whenever needed. There is almost no wait time for a response when support questions are submitted and any identified "bugs" are resolved very quickly. We feel like we get personalized support and attention whenever we have questions or problems to solve. We started using Kaleidacare for a handful of our programs and have recently decided to implement the use of the software across all our program areas. Compared to other software, Kaleidacare is the most flexible, responsive and cost-effective solution out there. There is not one software solution that will meet 100% of the needs of any organization but Kaleidacare comes close.
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2016
Kim M.
Exec. Dir. of Child & Family Services
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Behavioral Health Documentation”

OverallWe like the support we receive. Everyone is responsive and friendly. The software needs work in terms of behavioral health documentation.
ProsCase notes are easy to use and access. Support is wonderful.
ConsSome of the custom forms do not work as efficiently as the standard forms. The software does not seem to be very well suited to behavioral health. Clinicians complain that some documentation disappears. There is delay and spinning when trying to complete documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Dorothyanna C.
Director of System Administration
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016

“KaleidaCare Earns 5 Stars!”

OverallHaving worked in the social service for over 15 years, I have used several software programs. I have been very impressed with KaleidaCare's product and the amazing customer service that we receive. KaleidaCare's software is very intuitive and user-friendly. Our agency has used KaleidaCare for over 10 years and is used in our Foster Care and Adoption, Intellectual Disabilities, and Residential programs. We are now in the process of implementing KaleidaCare in our Mental Health programs. KaleidaCare's customer support is very timely and they are always professional and friendly. It doesn't matter the time of day or day of the week, someone is always there to respond to our user's needs. KaleidaCare offers Online User Groups and Online Trainings, which is very helpful and keeps us informed about newly released enhancements and functionality. KaleidaCare definitely earns 5 stars!!!
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Tracking”

ProsKaleidaCare Solutions 7 has been a big help for us. We use it to track our clients, our building maintenance, work orders among other things.
ConsI don't have anything that I do not like about KaleidaCare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Kristi H.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018

“KaleidaCare is user friendly.”

ProsI like how information can be pulled into different forms. I like the tracking features. Client face sheet is very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2018
David P.
VP
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Updates”

OverallIt has taken us a long time to use more of the system.
ProsHolds a lot of data Were using more of the system now
ConsCost overall Sometimes when we seek past data it is incorrect?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Deidre W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017

“User Friendly”

OverallKaleidacare is very user friendly and the implementation team was awesome! We stayed on track the entire time and even started using it before our projected date.
ProsIt is user friendly and easy to train new employees on.
ConsSome times when a staff is working on a large entry they will lose their information before it logs them out.
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2017
Will J.
President/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“User friends - great for billing. Would like to see more BI capabilities.”

Prosuser friendly, improves billing capabilities. We are able to use across multiple service lines benefit us greatly.
ConsLimited business intelligence capabilities - hoping newer versions will include more BI/Analytics. Overall, we are happy with the software and the support we get from our rep and from KCare leadership
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018