Skyvia Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Skyvia

Skyvia is the all-in-one cloud data platform for data integration, management, backup, and access. It provides quick and easy data integration (import, export, replication, synchronization, migration, etc.) between cloud apps and databases with no coding, secure cloud to cloud data backup with few clicks restore, and online data management and visualization via SQL or visual query builder. It also allows exposing cloud and database data via the OData protocol. Learn more about Skyvia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 29 of 29 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Paul K.
Chief Operating Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“Great tool”

ProsThe price! Also being able to populate fields across many objects at the same time and then load the changes. That's great in comparison to a tool like Data Loader for example where you cannot load to multiple objects.
ConsBecause we use Salesforce with Causeview a transaction has 3-4 objects (Transaction, Allocation, Payment and Soft Credit). We sometimes have difficulty uploading the payments and allocations when linked together. So for each load we need an additional step for linking those 2 objects together. As Skyvia populates the fields of different objects at the same time, and sometimes this produces errors.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Alex R.
Technical Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“I have been very impressed with the products I have used”

ProsIt is easy. For someone who does not have an extensive background in this area, I was able to dive in and get started pretty quickly....without having to slow down to learn MySQL queries, etc. With all of the tools, out-of-the-box integrations and generally pretty clear documentation I found connecting our systems with Skyvia to be a good experience.
ConsWhen an integration runs, It would be great if there were options for sending/receiving the results...at the very least, receiving an email with the csvs for any failures attached. I am told that this is already on the roadmap.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Pablo L.
Operations Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Excellent tool, very easy to implement, configure and use. It is powerful and reliable”

Overallautomation of reports and data synchronization processes
ProsExcellent tool, very easy to implement, configure and use, It is powerful when processing large volumes of data, task scheduling is reliable. The support is very good
ConsNo alerts when processing fails, would be a good alert improvement via email when a scheduled task fails
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Justinas L.
CFO & Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“User-friendly and easy to understand environment”

ProsGood. I've been passively using Skyvia since your early days. The product improved a lot and I hope Skyvia will be able to be better than Dell Boomi one day. The product is much simpler for people with a non-tech background.
ConsWhile using Google Drive to pick-up a CSV file, if the CSV file is deleted from the folder and a new file with the same name is uploaded to the same folder, the process on Skyvia needs to be updated as a file becomes missing from Import Task -> Source Definition.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Zeev H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2019

“Convenient no coding tool”

ProsApart from the actual product being well good for its money, I would like to specifically point out their customer support, those guys definitely know what they are talking about, I can count on them to come up with unexpected solution with my problem in a very efficient time frames.
ConsOnly suggestion that i can think of is to add more value packages (e.g. package where you pay only for transmitted data).
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 5, 2019
Rodrigo F.
CEO
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“We have had a great experience using Skyvia, it certainly covers our needs”

OverallI save worktime, improve accuracy by eliminating human error; I can scale up my product offering to my clients.
ProsEase of use, breadth functionalities, technical support. We have been working with Skyvia team and they have been extremely supportive and knowledgeable on the problems I needed to solve
ConsI don't have anything major against Skyvia; Perhaps a little tweaking on the management dashboard could be usefull.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Stefan J.
Change Leader
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Saves me a lot of money”

OverallI needed to transform my consultancy business into cloud-only. By that, Skyvia let me easily do necessary integrations just having industry knowledge, not programming skills.
ProsSkyvia let me eliminate internal programming costs.
ConsSupport can sometimes be a bit faster, but it's great answers that are helping me much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Daniel J.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Your tool is very intuitive and easy to learn”

ProsAs a solution architect I've used you product to pitch to customers and positioned Skyvia as a medium to enterprise grade integration solution with a lot of OOB connectors.
ConsIt would be nice to see some more customer loyalty programs. For example, I should probably get early adopter pricing or discounts.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
German D.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 12, 2019

“Great tool to sync and manage information!"”

OverallWe are managing data integration between our CRM and other tools and databases. It works great for that!
ProsIt's a very stable platform and very easy of use. We've been using Skyvia since a couple of years, and the support team is also fantastic.
ConsWe would love to have alerts on error. I hope this feature comes soon. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 12, 2019
Barbara A.
Consultant
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Great Customer Service”

ProsCSR made sure I received the resources I needed of integration implementation. And helped me configure our packages and test as necessary, and I'm so grateful for him.
ConsI am very happy with the product so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Alper C.
CRM consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“I am very satisfied with Skyvia Data Integration”

ProsI am very satisfied of the service which are providing. Skyvia supports a large list of saas providers
ConsI hope that this list will grow in future. As we really do not know, with which requirement list our customers are coming to us for the next project.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Christopher P.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017

“Generally speaking though - very happy with the service to date”

ProsI think the suite of apps are fantastic - we rely on Skyvia cloud data integration connector every day.
ConsWould be nice to see a plan that allowed for very small databases (ours has less than 5k records, for example) to be synchronised with high frequency.
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2017
Roy C.
Senior Web Developer
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Skyvia, the beefier version of Zapier”

ProsSkyvia has some of the most advance features to connect two softwares together. From the get-go, you're introduced to the actual API call and really get the opportunity to be granular in the connection. We're specifically using it for a FTP/CSV file ingestion for Mailchimp
ConsIt does take some time to get used to it, so its more recommended for those with software knowledge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Ken B.
Enterprise Systems Administrtor
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Ease of Use and able to test right from the beginning”

OverallSkyVia is being used to provide the bi-directional interface between SalesForce and our ERP Data warehouse. It has performed wonderfully in setting up various integration jobs that can be scheduled to implement the interfaces in a fraction of the time it would take on other systems.
ProsThe documentation for the software was excellent, which made the setup for connecting to the SQL and SalesForce sources quite easy to accomplish. The integration steps are easy to setup and with the free version you can test the software to make sure it will meet your needs.
ConsIt would be better if the backup solution did more than just the data when backing up SalesForce data. The backup feature doesn't handle the metadata and the files like other robust backup solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Niraj C.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017

“Powerful features even in each module”

ProsIt's a great tool with simplicity of use. Skyvia has a lot of good features for storing your mappings.
ConsThere are some things that can be improved in Skyvia, like providing more customisations to mappings.
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2017
Aubrie G.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017

“I've had Skyvia on the backburner as a potential flat file integration tool,...”

ProsMy initial impression though is that it is an amazing tool! I've actually been telling people about it every time they bring up Jitterbit or something similar.
ConsThe one place where it didn't fully meet my needs was in the formulas and logic allowed to map into Salesforce. I wanted to be able to use logic to decide if a field or record should be updated.
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2017
Mariusz K.
Software Consultant
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“No coding solution to integrate PostgreSQL and Zoho”

ProsEasiness in setup integration between the database and Zoho CRM, scheduled integration, CSV import, Importing feature.
ConsReliability - in case of errors retry logic is a little bit complicated, you need to manually retry the sync or manipulate data (but that's the case only for this specific connectors)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Mehul P.
Technical Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Congrats for creating an amazing product!”

ProsI think Skyvia is an amazing tool and I had great experience with customer service. I was interacting with Mariia. She was very knowledgeable, responsive and helpful.
ConsCan't remember anything. Skyvia engineering team was also fast at adding missing features and enhancing the service quickly.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Camille B.
Associate Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Overpromised, Underdelivered”

OverallSuccessfully migrated CRMs.
ProsI used this tool to migrate from Zoho to Salesforce. The good news - with hard work and dedication, you can probably get the job done. I did, and I couldn't find any other tool to do so with our conditions of satisfaction.
ConsDocumentation is terrible, and I had no luck with customer support. Recently tried using the tool again to push Hubspot data to a Google Sheet and the tool kept freezing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
Andres C.
Team Lead
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017

“Skyvia looks really good, hope it keeps developing”

ProsOverall, Skyvia had an excellent and really easy interface. I also like the big list of supported cloud connectors.
ConsI need the functionality to export zoho crm database to an excel file list.. maybe I have to bridge both side with a sql database, and maybe that is what am I missing.
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2017
Jannis L.
Manager Business Intelligence
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Great functionality”

ProsI like Skyvia very much. The functionality totally fits our needs so far, which is why we moved to a paid subscription.
ConsThe record limitations on free accounts and also the lower plans are (in my opinion) waay to restrictive.
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Jacob H.
Salesforce consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016

“Powerful integration”

OverallI used Skyvia to integrate my Salesforce contacts with Mailchimp and keep data (first name, last name, email, etc) in sync. I had some difficulties setting up the integration, as not everything was clear at first, but when I finished I got just what I needed! Integration worked perfectly! I really like this service for powerful functional and supported list of connectors.
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2016
Gareh J.
CSR
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Very Useful tool if you know how to use it. ”

ProsThis application can import virtually anything and export it into another application. I've used it to solve some major issues but didn't have the time to really see what this can do.
ConsThis is a powerful tool that is sometimes very hard to troubleshoot. I hope that i can learn more in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Geri R.
DBA
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“A simple tool through the browser which enabled me to connect to SQL database in Azure”

ProsI was able to connect to Azure SQL database, and saved the connection details for future uses. I didn't have to login to Azure and in order to use Microsoft tool.
ConsThere are no wizards and graphic interfaces like in SSMS and in VS, but I didn't expect them to do it. In the equivalent solution which Microsoft began to supply lately (written in May 2017) it neither exist.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017
Christian D.
Systems engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017

“So far we are very happy using Skyvia”

ProsMost important for us is the support of different connectors, including cloud apps and relational databases.
ConsI believe Skyvia service should increase the functionality to allow different invoice addresses, etc.
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2017
Luke F.
Leadership & Operations Director
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Great experience”

OverallTremendous experience, affordable and great.
ProsWas great for our business process of getting invoices into Salesforce from Quickbooks
ConsNothing to complain about, can't think of anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Nicolai T.
Ekstern marketingchef
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 15, 2018
niloofar k.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 18, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
November 18, 2018
Jeremy T.
Founder & Lead Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017

“Lots of integration options! Skyvia is very powerful and flexible.”

ProsI was surprised by the number of integration options available. We actually ended up using Skyvia for more projects than we originally planned to.
ConsThe documentation could be a bit better and it would be helpful if there were some example tutorial videos. Once you figure things out though you have a very powerful tool.
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2017