Realm Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About Realm

Realm integrates basic record keeping into the daily motion of church life - staff is equipped and your church body engaged. CHURCH STAFF - Realm simplifies how your staff manages information. - Track member involvement - Review giving trends - Enter contribution records - Manage small groups. CHURCH BODY - Realm creates new information as people engage online. - Make online contributions - Print personal giving statements - Check event schedules - Update own personal information. Learn more about Realm

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 188 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 188 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
William B.
IT/AV Tech
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Realm is a good church database”

OverallOverall Realm is a good a product. It was first rolled out to small churches and it shows that. It seems that the programmers and decision makers still look at the small churches instead of larger churches when adding features.
ProsIt is a communication tool as well as a database. They keep improving Realm. Ease of finding duplicate entries. Customer support is the best in the industry.
ConsThere are many features that larger churches need to use the software the best and Realm does not seem to be in any hurry to provide those features. They make larger churches figure out work arounds which is never good. Difficult to get the needed reports for our auditor each year. Contributions is not done by the best practices for debits and credits. They line through entries when a charge back is made at the bank instead doing a debit, which shows a money trail for audit purposes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Loseke L.
Director of Connections
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Good product and always improving”

OverallTech support is very helpful if you just need basic help in making something work. They don't seem to know the "big picture" to make suggestions or improvements on what you are asking. However their developers are very accessible, so I like that I can reach someone else with a question or when I need guidance on setting up something.
ProsIt is very user-friendly and easy to train new employees on it. Being a new product, they are constantly updating and improving on the features. It was developed from years of software experience, so it is very relevant in everyday church use.
ConsSeveral of the newer releases address needs we've been asking for, but they are done in a somewhat complicated way. It addresses the need, but not as directly and simply as I would like. I feel like they need to take a step back from some new features and refine and improve what they currently offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Judy J.
Parish Adminstrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Realm - Excellent Church Software”

OverallRealm has facilitated communication in the church and is extremely versatile given its use on a computer or mobile device. By enabling parishioners to directly engage with each other, with their own profile and church groups they are in - it not only provides the staff with a powerful software tool, but enables the entire church to engage and connect. This is probably the greatest strength of Realm: its function as a staff tool (database management and financial accounting) as well as ability to create engagement, connection and community within the parish. All in one place.
ProsRealm is exceptionally easy to learn and use - and it's relevant to how a church operates its ministries as well as how a church manages its finances and its people database. Developers solicit input from users for program enhancements and continue to release new functionality that just makes the software better and better. Both the database management component (how we manage the people in our church) as well as the financial accounting component are exceptional. The bonus is how the functionality also supports how we operate our ministries (managing volunteers, coordinating education opportunities, communication and engagement)
ConsNot sure I've found anything I don't like. At this point, Realm continues to amaze me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Jilliane P.
Business Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Realm has been an excellent resource for our congregation and staff.”

ProsWe use Realm Connect - the level that allows for congregants to log in and use the app feature as well. Realm is easy to use and intuitive to figure out. The staff love being able to get to it anywhere and that they can even work on their phones on things if needed. Realm has features that make life easier for church staff, while also allowing the congregation to connect with each other. The Realm development team is always looking at ways to make it easier for people to know where to go, while also trying to find ways to make the church staff's lives easier as they input the data. Additionally, the support staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I rarely have to wait for support help and if they cannot fix an issue while I am on the phone with them, they are quick to follow back up.
ConsThere are still areas they are building out and things that are not there yet. For example, today we tried to copy a list of people from a registration event into a group roster as the group decided they wanted to be able to communicate with each other during the study. This was not a feature that was available yet, so the person entering the data had to manually add the people to a group. But, they have an enhancement request portal where Realm staff users can enter ideas in on what to change or add and they follow that portal very closely. The things that are not there yet are a small trade-off in my mind, as overall Realm is incredible software. And knowing that those things will come soon makes it easier for me to help my staff realize that if they can be patient for a little bit longer, everything will be in one place. They really like that!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Joshua H.
Office Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Tremendous organizational tool! A bit lacking in some desired features and user-friendliness.”

ProsRealm has been our only experience with CHMS and it has been well worth every penny. As a small church of about 200, we know there's so much more that this software is capable of doing that we simply do not have a need for at present. We love the organization Realm has given internally to our church staff and volunteers. The ability to track giving (both regular offering and pledge funds) through Realm is very sound and ensures accuracy in our financial record keeping. It also makes creating and sending year end giving statements a breeze! This software seemingly has no ceiling in its ability to query any information we want to gather from our people (as long as we have imputed the information when adding profiles). We can then quickly generate a report from that information that is easily shareable. Creating groups is also a great feature that has helped us, internally, better understand who is doing what and has subsequently helped us to be more intentional and effective in our communication. Routine tasks that we use Realm for on a weekly/daily basis include: recording giving, finding pertinent information about our people, generating reports/labels, adding profiles of our people and assigning them to groups, and communicating via Realm's email feature with various groups in our church.
ConsThe calendar is not as functional as we had hoped and does not allow for integration with Google Calendars. This has led to our avoiding any use of Realm's calendar. We have also not made use of the Events feature in Realm as there is no public-facing side of Events Registration (that we have found) that could tie in with our church website. The interface is not very intuitive/user-friendly and has held us back from opening up the software for use by more volunteers to handle tasks such as Check-in and Pathway's. This has also prevented us from allowing group leaders to manage their own groups' members, record attendance, coordinate events or activities, or to communicate directly with one another. The online giving feature does not currently allow for any embed code to make for a more seamless online giving experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Jenn B.
Director of Ministry Process Development
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“Congregational Care Tool”

OverallRealm is the key tool to care for our congregation in intentional ways.
ProsFirst we love that all of our systems are now in one place. Moving from running ACS OnDemand, AccessACS, and The City to just using Realm has created efficiency. Realm has allowed better care of our large congregation and opportunities for closing the back door. That's what we like most. With nearly 4,000 attenders on a weekend, knowing when people are disconnecting is difficult. With easy attendance through the app for all of our classes/events/offerings, and indications coming to the surface in reports when people begin to disengage, we can intentionally follow up with them for potential ministry opportunity. Along the same lines, being able to have family/individual profiles which really show a complete picture of a person and their involvement, along with what processes they're involved in, what events they've attended, what milestones they've met, and any notes pertinent to pastoral care for them as individuals, we are in a better position to care for our congregation than ever before. Dashboard reports are great and put a lot of actionable data at ministry leaders fingertips.
ConsCommunication via Realm needs some minor improvements. The ability to share a message with multiple groups is missing at present. The option to reply to an email notification and have the message go back to the original thread in Realm is missing. Those two improvements would make a big difference in communication, as well as the ability to "feature" a post within a group to make it stay at the top of the group's News Feed. Need to be able to turn off ability to comment on a particular post, yet not delete it -- something that's informative in nature, but we're not necessarily looking for responses on. Emails coming out of Realm need to be more customizable to have the look and feel the sender is going for. Calendar/events in Realm needs some help too. We are not to the point yet where we could use it as the one place to see events, as it's listing all service times and things we don't necessarily want to show in the events listing (things that are a given and don't need to be listed as events -- however they have to be in there so attendance can be marked/entered). A few enhancements need to be made in event registration as well, though it has come a long way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Lynnette W.
Financial Administrator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Great product and support!”

OverallThis product is not as robust as some of the other big products out there, but it has almost everything you need to get the job done. Many organizations do not need or want all the bells and whistles that those products have, nor the cost they come with. Realm manages people and their contributions with ease. It has the ability to use groups to track attendance and facilitate communication among the groups/ministries of the church. The customization fields allow for tracking needs specific to individual ministries as well. For attendance, there is a check in system that can be utilized that can be set up to provide security labels for children's ministry. It can also be used to check in for Sunday School or other events as well. This is tied to the attendance so that if the check in is utilized, the support staff/volunteer posting of attendance is reduced as well. Then you have the support. If you ever run into a question or issue, there are wikis to help you along. The wikis are not just a long list of stuff, but are set up so that when you click the "?" button, it opens the wiki that is specific to the page you are on, so no more searching for what you need in a long list. If that doesn't help, you always have the support team standing by so you can call and get assistance as well. They are always ready to serve and never talk down to you because you ask a "dumb" question.
ProsI like that the software developers take the time to listen to the users and frequently upgrade the software with features that users need, not what they think we should have. The UI is intuitive and easy to use. The wikis are robust and use lots of pictures so there is not confusion as to what needs to be done. The support team in knowledgeable.
ConsThe search engine is not as robust as some other products, but that is improving as the product develops.
Recommendations to other buyersYour product only works as well as the data you put into it. I recommend making sure your data is "cleaned up" before you drop it into Realm. It will make it easier to work with when you get started.
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Gerald W.
Treasurer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Chapel in the Pines Review”

OverallOverall our church and it's members enjoy using Realm. We just got it in 2017 so don't have a lot of experience with it. I do think the communication functions will be a big help to us. Your support staff has always been very professional and friendly. I think in 5 years we will be using it as our main communications tool.
ProsThe cost is probably the best feature for us as a small church. It also allows our members and friends to donate an online gift and have it immediately posted to the member's statement. It is also very user friendly.
ConsWhen creating the photo directory with family information, there is no "refer to" for couples who have different last names (i.e., Bob Warren and Karen Fisher, Nathan Kotecki and Garrett Southerland). Access ACS had that feature. When creating a .pdf file of the directory, there is no way to password protect it without running it through a different program. Access ACS had that feature. In the photo directory, there is no way to flag various people (like ordained minister, staff, non-member friend, etc.) The .pdf document created is static, not dynamic (in other words, you can't click on an email address and go straight to an email, nor can you cut and paste phone numbers, addresses, etc.) The mobile app for Realm Connect opens automatically to the "news" feed. Since we don't use the news feed, people who are using the app to get contact information do not easily find that information. It would help if we could choose which feature Realm Connect opens with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Amy S.
Office Administrator
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Great, user-friendly software and world-class help desk.”

OverallEasy to learn and to use. Helps us track everything from giving to attendance, as well as trends. On-line (as opposed to desktop loaded) software keeps the worry out of losing data. Affordable, even for a smaller church.
ProsRealm is extremely user-friendly. I love that they have teamed with Vanco for donations/payments and the payments are recorded directly into the person's record in Realm. The pastor likes to do analytics and uses that feature all the time. I work in the contribution section every week and it couldn't be easier. The "icing on the cake" is the world-class Customer Service. After two quick prompts, a real person answers the phone within seconds. I don't get transferred. The person is very knowledgeable, friendly, polite, and most of all can answer my questions. They will also log onto my computer - with my permission - if that is the best way to help me.
ConsI can't get all the reports I used to get in ACS People. Also, I have not found a way to link different families together (i.e. showing one family is a mother and father to another family). I also wish that Realm Financials would stop pushing back their timeline to include Payroll so we can switch from ACS Financials to Realm for that part of business, also.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Lindsey T.
Ministry Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“Realm is very user friendly and the customer service representatives are very helpful.”

ProsWe have had Realm for 3 years and seen the software improve a lot over that time. I am very impressed at their constant ingenuity to continue developing the product to meet customer needs. We love the check-in platform which is extremely simple to use.. even better now with customizable badges! We have met with the Realm team several times regarding various new program updates. The team would show us a sample of a new concept and ask for our feedback. It was fun to be a part of new innovation and it was especially exciting when we saw our suggestions implemented in the software.
ConsRealm does not interact with our Planning Center Services account or our Resources calendar. Because of this, we have to duplicate information and ultimately manage 2 databases of people (PCO and Realm). This hasn't been a major issue but it would be nice if profiles that were updated in Realm would be automatically updated in PCO. Also, our small group leaders have found the mobile app to be limited in its functionality. Understandably, the app has less features than the web version but it would be really nice if, for example, a small group leader could add a new guest from the mobile app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Shelby P.
Executive Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016

“Using Realm for People and Accounting”

OverallI have been using Realm to manage people (contributions, attendance, etc.) for about 8 months. I have also had the privilege to be a part of the pilot program for Realm Accounting. People management is very straightforward. Accounting process will be very familiar for existing ACS Financial Suite users. Chart of Accounts structure is a bit different, but I like the use of Account Codes (core accounts) that are available across funds. Accounting might be a little too strong for one-person office environments, especially those accustomed to QuickBooks functionality. ACS partners with Vanco for processing gifts and registration payments. Vanco is great to work with. Together, they have just launched text giving for Realm.
ProsI've been able to successfully check-in people from Windows tablet and have labels waiting at the check-in station (label printer shared from another Windows computer). I like being able to verify attendance with a tablet during service. Text giving in Realm is included with online giving. Dashboards readily available and can be customized for Giving, Attendance, and Involvement. Plus the Overview can provide quick insights to your database.
ConsBuilt-in reports have a ways to go.
Recommendations to other buyersI have worked with ACS software, in various capacities, for over 16 years. They are a great company to work with. They provide excellent support. They are privately owned and plan to stay that way. As others have said or may say: Any software is only as good as the data that goes into. Moreover, every software is completely useless, if those tasked with using it are not given training to learn it. If you can make the investment of time, to go along with the financial investment, you won't be disappointed.
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2016
Sherri J.
Senior Minister
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016

“Probably Will Go with Realm”

OverallWe are comparing PowerChurch, Servant Keeper and Realm. Of the three, Realm is the most robust, organized and simplest to jump right in without a lot of training. We can track records in our Adult Spiritual Education program. We can track visitor outreach. We can track attendance collectively and individually. Gift entry is awesome! You must enter a batch first, meaning the full dollar amount of your deposit; then you enter individual gifts against that dollar amount. If the final figures do not match, you know immediately that you have a data entry error. Can't tell you how much I love this feature! Also, they have a super robust wiki site that explains every facet of their software. The info is broken down into bite-sized, easily digestible chunks. It is presented through a combo of pictures, videos, and text. Very well laid out; easy to navigate. I found things in the free demo that made no sense to me. The help button to me to the wiki site where I was able to easily get my question answered. I rarely use the help on other software programs because it's confusing and not worth the effort. By contrast, I spent over an hour each with the folks from PowerChurch and Servant Keeper to get help making sense of their software. All 3 solutions are highly customizable. But, Realm is the most organized. For example, our education program includes 2-3 years of classes. I need to track students through classes and know when they've finished. Both PowerChurch and Servant Keeper allow me to create a customized tracking system. But each makes use of multiple screens that take some effort to navigate between. Because this info is entered periodically (not daily), I'm concerned my volunteers will need to retrained every time they use it. Realm offers a solution where everything is on one screen. No complicated navigation. Can't guarantee a volunteer won't need retraining, but they'll only have one thing to learn and remember with Realm. It's the right price point for a church of our size. The ONLY reason for the 4-stars overall is that the accounting module is extra and I cannot find the cost for it ANYWHERE on their site. Very frustrating! Also Realm does not integrate with MailChimp. Just Constant Contact (my least favorite email solution). If it weren't for the data conversion, we'd be able to get started for under $200! You can't beat that kind of value. The only reason we wouldn't go with Realm is that I get outvoted. :)
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2016
Avatar Image
Sherri J.
Senior Minister
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Love this product!”

OverallIt's a really robust software. The customer support is amazing. And their help file is one of the best I've seen of any software anywhere!
ProsWe have been using Realm as our church management software since 2016. We were upgrading from a really old software system that we'd been using since the 90s or before. Realm walked us through the transfer which was very involved. And I think our transfer took longer than usual but they held our hands through the process. But since we've been up and running, it's been smooth sailing. They're constantly updating the software. I haven't had any problems with it. We haven't rolled out the member portion of the software yet. We have an older congregation and getting every logged in would be a challenge. As a small (under 100 members) Church, Realm has more than met our needs. I believe it's a software we can easily grow with for years to come.
ConsWe opted to handle the personalization of the software ourselves. Well...that hasn't happened. With running a church and everyone wearing multiple hats, we just haven't had time. So, I know we're not getting all the value from the software that we could. That's not Realm's fault. If I remember correctly, it was a cost thing that caused us to do it ourselves. Perhaps Realm needs a customization price for small churches like ours.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Gregory W.
Elder
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Relatively easy management of church administrative functions”

OverallA plethora of reporting options! Master membership rolls. Class check-in (and child safety/security). Communication with members on Connect.
ProsIt appears that ACS has put in a lot of homework in looking for things that a church might do and how they actually do business. The Connect aspect is only as useful as the people who use it, but the Realm engine in very powerful and has a lot of features that just about any church would want or need. The cloud-based platform is also helpful because 1) our software/interface never need updating and 2) there is no risk of us losing our data. The reporting options are also very flexible: our denomination requires annual reports on numbers and finances, and (I think) we can create enough custom reports to cover these annual reports all within the confines of Realm! That is a huge time saver no more spreadsheets!
ConsSending invites to Realm seems to be tricky, especially if a child has grown and now has an e-mail address. We can't just send an invite from the person's profile page (hint: make this an option). Also, in order to do child check-in or Sunday School sign-in sheets, there is a lot of layering that is required in order to get the final product. ONce complete, it is fairly simple on a weekly basis, but getting there can take some time (but not difficult time). Coming from a Database Administrator perspective (that's my job), I fully understand the need for such layers, as it keeps things working right, so this is not something that must be fixed. However, for the average user, it might seem tedious.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Ami F.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“The BEST Church Management Software Around!”

OverallOur church started using Realm over a year ago. It is a wonderful software that provides great functionality, real-time data, and it's user friendly! Information is always just a couple clicks away and we delight in how well our members have received it! Using Realm has freed staff from spending great amounts of times trying to assemble reports because the data is already there. This allows them to focus on other, more important people and ministry driven tasks. One of the best features is the online giving! We're able to offer quick, easy, and secure online giving to our church members and even church visitors (plus TEXT GIVING)!! We are always amazed at how the ACS developers are constantly improving Realm. They take our input and suggestions of how the product can be even better, which is nice since we are the ones out in the real world using the software. We have a voice! Their customer service and support are without fail fantastic! Overall, Realm is just a really great product and we would recommend it to others without hesitation. It certainly allows us to work smarter, not harder, and it gives us the tools we need to run our amazing church! Thanks Realm!
ProsEverything
ConsNothing really!
Recommendations to other buyersGo online, check out their product. There are wonderful tutorial videos that really give you a lot of insight on what it can do!
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Lily O.
Systems Analyst
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Very happy we chose Realm!”

ProsNot in any particular order: 1. Cloud-based 2. Communication Feature within Groups - our group leaders are loving this feature and are engaging more and more with participants in their groups. Attendance marking has also increased since converting to Realm 3. Dashboard/Reporting - helping us greatly in doing ministry effectively: reaching the disengaged, cleaning up data, and planning 4. Merging of duplicate records tool - very seamless and love the fact that the duplicates are automatically reported on the Dashboard 5. Pathways - LOVE that we can now keep track of where all of members and guests are in their spiritual journey or with their involvement at our church. 6. Online Giving - we've get over 100 New First-Time giver weekly since moving to Realm 7. Check-In Kiosk - our ministries who use this absolutely love how seamless and efficient the check-in process is now. We transition from ACS Checkpoint. Check-In Kiosk in Realm allows for a much smoother experiencing when checking in for children's church 8. The ACS support team that's been PHENOMENAL and dedicated to seeing us WIN with Realm!
Cons1. Our church does A LOT of events throughout any given month - currently we've experienced some limitations within Event Registrations (i.e. being able to search for a specific event using keywords/tags). Our end user currently has to scroll down a very long list of events to find the event they want to register for. 2.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Deborah B.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Enjoying using Realm”

OverallOur admin staff is really enjoying using Realm. We're always excited when we discover something new. Makes our jobs easier, better, and more interesting. We are looking forward to launching Realm Connect to our entire church.
ProsEasy to use Ability to add notes to profiles Excellent reports capabilities Pathways!! Groups functionality Communication capabilities
ConsDon't like that so many things come up on my tasks for pathways in particular. If I am a step leader it comes up on my tasks even if I'm not responsible for that step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Melvena E.
Secretary / Media
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“REALM - Makes Real Ministry Easier!”

OverallRealm has been a great tool in our organization. We use it every day to easily manage profile updates, create reports and so much more!
ProsI just can't say enough about Realm! Once we got our organization set up with all the ministry areas, groups and individual profiles it makes managing and communicating with our members so much easier! There are so many features that make this product A+ If there ever is an issue or question, Realm has the absolute BEST support team ever! They are very courteous, knowledgeable, and professional and are very eager to help resolve any issues. AND we implemented the Realm Connect Mobile app and this has been a great add-on to our Realm use.
ConsSo far we haven't encountered any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Gavin J.
Sparks Discipleship Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“An excellent tool to keep information and coordinate topics and events with your church ”

OverallI love being able to keep our members together on one place, look them up, and send them messages. It's easy to keep everything going on at the church together. I use it for events, for pathways, and to send messages to people. I was in charge of children's ministry until recently and the check-in was great!
Pros- Messages and Topics are available as push notifications from the app - Huge improvements from it's predecessor program, The City - For larger churches, easy searches focusing on specific members or parameters - Giving to a church is easy - The Kids Check-In is initiative and easy to pick up for parents - Easy to create events that require registration and payment
Cons- There is a learning curve for the average user - There is a time lag between messages sent via laptop/desktop and the app - The larger the church, and the more you use Realm, you will need to dedicate a significant amount of time to the software to keep it humming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Sarah H.
Business Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Great software!”

OverallLove the interaction of the software with other companies, like background checks.
ProsThis software is extremely user friendly. It is web based, so you can access it from anywhere. They are open to suggestions for upgrades.
ConsStill fairly new, so there are a few hiccups. Would love for it to have a volunteer scheduling portion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Judy J.
Parish Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Realm Review”

OverallWe are using Realm for both Accounting and the data management of our parish. I've appreciated how user-friendly it is to use and I especially appreciate that I can call and get a quick answer if I'm stumped when trying to do something. As a Parish Administrator it truly supports my ability to do my job - and I'm grateful for its continued excellence.
ProsEase of Use Fabulous support by phone Integrated online giving Continuous build out and enhancement Relevant to our work in the church Extremely beneficial User Conference annually
ConsUnlike our use of the ACS On Demand software, it doesn't differentiate between pledge payments and general giving when we post the contributions to the GL. This is an enhancement I will be grateful for when and if it is done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Kathy L.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Realm Is Great”

OverallPeople are less likely to fall through the cracks when put on a pathway. Follow up is handled better and more likely to happen.
ProsBeing able to look up contact information of our attenders on my phone when I'm away from the office.
ConsWhen a something is listed on my and a co-worker's task list and the co-worker completes the task, it is still listed on my task list. I have to check with her to make sure she did it before I can take it off of my task list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Deb D.
Congregational Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Realm, a Church Management System Crucial to Our Daily Operations”

OverallMuch better organization in the office. A tool to connect church members, and assist church leadership.
ProsThe interface is pleasing and fairly intuitive. The customer service is excellent. The tools available are very useful for our church. I appreciate the customized fields in the system that allow me to change certain terminology to better match our church.
ConsThere are bumps in the road sometimes with updates, whether it's an unexpected consequence, changed features, or having to teach volunteers a new way to use the software. I also appreciate how much Realm listens to customer feedback, but sometimes wish improvements could be made faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Great Company, Great Value!”

ProsWe have used ACS products for nearly 10 years and are so happy to leave behind the painful inhouse and shrinkwrapped systems we used to use. Our Realm Consultant is super knowledgeable and helped us determine the best processes,practices and scope for our ministry needs. Support is always available and super helpful. ACS is a true pleasure to work with.
ConsThe Realm team is working on a couple of functions that are important to our operations. They have released weekly enhancements and are quick with workaround solutions. They release enhancements weekly and seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Brandon V.
Next Generation Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Realm is a new and growing software and works great for every area of our ministry.”

ProsI love the integration between all different areas such as financials, attendance, and groups. I also am a huge fan of the app that allows me to quickly search for and contact church members. Reports pull easily and there are a ton of customization options throughout the various areas.
ConsThere are a couple features such as people being able to sign up for and see events without an account that are still missing. There are also times that setting up an event or pulling a report can be confusing at first, but their team is awesome at responding quickly and helping you figure out what you need to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Laurie C.
Communications Director
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Realm Changed the Way we do Ministry”

OverallVery positive and the best tech support I have every worked with. If they don't know an answer, they find it and get back to you quickly.
ProsWe have been thrilled with Realm and the communication tool it has provided us. Our groups and members are more connected than they have ever been. Elderly people who are home-bound can stay connected to their church and their groups. It has communication features similar to Facebook so congregants to realize it is a database that staff find very useful. The Pathways feature keeps us on track with visitors, baptisms and confirmation steps. Love it!
ConsEnhancements to Realm come often but there are still developments that need to come faster.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Diana M.
Administrative Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“ACS Software”

OverallWhat we had before ACS/Realm did not group families together and Realm does. So looking up a child with a different last name has changed so much for us. That made a big difference for a lot of things. We are using more and more of the features all the time.
ProsI like the ease in which information is entered and edited. I like that you can search for a report and then when you have the results you are looking for you can save it and use it over and over. Editing the parameters of the search is also understandable.
ConsThat we don't have Finances on it yet. Will be glad when we do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Kathleen K.
office admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016

“My Review of St. Tim's Usage”

OverallI use mostly the giving section of the program. I enter donations, print out reports to match financial statements of money coming in and print quarterly reports for members to find out where they are as far as their pledges.
ProsEase of use is number one in my book as far as the accounting is concern. Cut down my work time and easy to cross reference.
ConsGetting labels and directories are still a major problem. I tend to do it the old long way instead of reading through instructions.
Recommendations to other buyersI love the fact that as people make suggestions the company reviews and makes updates to make things smoother. Also great phone support if you're having trouble.
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2016
Denise B.
Financial Associate
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Realm Database”

OverallSo far it has been positive. Getting the whole staff on board was a process but moving along with excitement and anticipation of getting the group leaders using it as well. Rolling out to the leaders and members is a slower process than some would like but the desire to do this well is important.
ProsAbility to get better data and statistics from the information we input. Getting the staff to all work in one database and one software program instead of having multiple sites is so much better. Doing so much of what we do from within one program.
ConsReports are not as easily customized as they were in ACS People. Inability to search by address like we could in ACS People.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Misty F.
Admin Asst
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Great Software for Church Membership”

OverallSwitched from using a membership database software that we had been using for many years. The improved ease and functionality we found once we switched to Realm was a breath of fresh air!!
ProsEntering and editing member information was very easy and user friendly. Entering contributions could be fully automated with the right equipment (i.e., check scanner, etc.)
ConsIt can be a bit difficult to download reports at times. Additionally, the company is constantly updating the software. This is great because it's always being improved....but sometimes things will get moved around or will change in appearance, so it can take a few days to get used to the changes and find everything again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Brandylyn L.
Business Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Strong Product ”

OverallRealm checks all the boxes for me when running a small church and needing confidence in the financial documentation.
ProsGreat financial controls, easy searching, great data collection, and top-notch reports.
ConsSome of the financial strengths of ACS software were removed in an attempt to make the software more user-friendly. ACS used to be known for great customer service and sales, now the interaction is sub-par at best. Churches that need check-in and worship service management would still need additional software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Debra N.
Communications/Missions Assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Mostly good. Love the idea.”

ProsThe admin side is pretty easy to use once set up and our staff likes it. The pictures are helpful to new staff members who may not recognize everyone yet.
ConsI don't think the app was ready to launch. It has created multiple communications problems. The newsfeed is very confusing to our folks - they don't get the point. Some people who get email notification of new newsfeed posts tend to answer them - and others are upset that they keep getting the replies (some comments not appropriate for everyone to see).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Bonnie A.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017

“Learning with a smile”

OverallCommunication Help, Membership tracking, Contribution tracking, and Online Donations
ProsSome of the features I appreciate most is the user-friendly tips and cues for administrators and users alike. I appreciate the fact that this software is geared toward church environments and is obviously designed with that in mind. The customer support has ALWAYS been helpful and pleasant, no matter the question.
ConsThis is a bit of a learning curve, and there really is no short-cut to cleaning up databases that have long been neglected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2017
Heidi T.
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016

“Point Person Review”

OverallI am the point person at our church for all things Realm (aka Administrator). I've been using the program for a while and have enjoyed how user friendly it is. The support folks are sharp and quick to respond to our needs... especially during our transition to this program! They were great!
ProsEase of use; we don't need to worry about "what happens if a computer goes down?"; great support staff; pre-defined reports; dashboard; Data base and finances are linked in same system; great easy to understand on-line search/help.
ConsI'm still working on figuring out/getting used to how to run custom reports. I know the information is in there... I just need to make it into a lovely, easy to read, report. When they added more pre-defined reports, I was delighted.
Recommendations to other buyersMany of our constituents are not using email regularly, so that component of connectivity is virtually untapped for groups. The ones who are using it regularly have said it is a great help.
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2016
Sue P.
Administrative Assistant
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Realm Church Management”

ProsTo me, the most important feature of Realm is the multitude of ways it can be used for church management and record keeping. I can do mailings, emails, attendance, group tracking, contributions and pledge campaigns, reporting and many, many other features. It is very versatile and is easy and intuitive. This is a great program for any small to medium-sized church.
ConsThere are a few pre-set reports that I cannot edit. That is a feature I would like to see added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Matthew S.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Wonderful for a small church”

OverallWe needed a way to manage membership and do it from the cloud for multiple staff in different locations and on the road
ProsThis is really intuitive and easy to use. Love having access from any internet connected computer. Also, the app is helpful. The ability to create your own data fields and customize others is great to tailor it your needs. Custom created reports are done easily!
ConsThe ability to add new info fields and set answer for all users at once would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Tracy Z.
Finance & Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“Great!”

OverallReliable data, easy to use and explain to members how to use. Not complete. I know the software is still a work in progress. But this means that there are always updates to read about and find out how to use the new features or changes. This all takes time to manage. Also, would like to be able to use the accounting and payroll piece of the software, but I am not 100% comfortable switching to another unfinished product.
ProsAbility to talk with customer support easily. Support is great! Also, like the ability to make suggestions about adding features to the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Lisa L.
Director of Connections
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017

“We are happy with the product but looking forward to enhancements.”

ProsReporting is very easy and I like that the pastors can see reports real-time and not have to ask assistants for all information. I love that it works on any device and we can access from any computer. The cost is less than what we had with People Suite, Access ACS and The City. It is rare to go to new technology and actually pay less!
ConsSome of the features are still somewhat primitive. Event registration is nowhere near as robust as Event Registration in Access ACS. I'm looking forward to that being further developed. Also related to events, when I put someone in Event Registration, I can't turn off the email they receive saying they have registered (if I'm just tracking internally) and I can't customize the wording on that email. Searching for a group has been another frustration. There isn't a good way for someone new to the church to find a small group without having a log in. We still have to keep Access ACS up to date to use the link on our website to find a group. The City had a great small group program and was very easy to have a kiosk in the church hallway to search and even sign people up for a group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2017
Annette H.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“I switched to Realm from ACS Membership several years ago. ”

OverallThe biggest benefit by far was the cost savings and not losing much of the functionality. We are a small congregation and being able to reduce the monthly cost of our software but still maintain the level we were accustomed to was huge.
ProsThe ease of use - the simplification. We are a small congregation and this suits our needs very well.
ConsThe reports function - since I was familiar with the previous ACS Membership module I keep wanting to do what I could before and that isn't always possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Amy F.
Office Admin
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Church Management Made Easy!”

OverallWe highly recommend Realm to other religious institutions. It makes church management easy!
ProsThe best thing about Realm is that it is user-friendly! Our congregants love that. Also, they are constantly changing and updating the software, so it is becoming more and more useful in day to day church business!
ConsSometimes an aspect hasn't been developed or developed fully, but we do know the developers are working on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Theresa K.
Communications Specialist
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Realm Keeps Church Connected”

OverallIt has been an incredible tool for us to communicate with our congregation throughout the week and also to maintain current and reliable records of congregants, helping us keep people from falling through the cracks and not being engaged by the church in some way. We have loved Realm!
ProsThe ease of use on the backend as well as the modern platform feel for the users.
ConsOccasionally I have had issues with pasting a Vimeo link in and instead of embedding the video (like it typically does), it just has the link instead. Might be an issue on Macs, since we haven't had that problem on any PCs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Diane J.
Financial Secretary & Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018

“Realm has simplified my job and allowed me to be more mobile.”

OverallI don't have to worry about running up to the church office to check information, I can access the database from home! I can allow other staff members to access individual areas of the program while keeping the financials confidential.
ProsREALM offers easy online access from anywhere as well as the ability for church members to give online and view their contributions. Membership is easy to update and group attendance is much easier to track through the program.
ConsWe're still waiting for payroll to be included so that we can use REALM exclusively, without having to use ACS financials as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt T.
Art Teacher, Yearbook Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Increase your church's interactivity and productivity”

OverallWith this software, I was able to integrate and inform members of our church body with critical information. This software really facilitated interactivity and consistent communication with almost everyone.
ProsI like the increased opportunities to privately post and talk with people on a closed social network of other believers. This is way more effective than email, text messaging, and website management. It also gives us an opportunity to facilitate real discussions, prayer concerns, announcements, etc. without advertising to those outside of the church.
ConsSometimes the software is a bit glitchy on iOS devices and android devices. There is also no way to copy and paste onto the mobile software. That's a big drawback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Becky W.
Financial Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“User friendly, wonderful customer service, and it works for all aspects of the church”

ProsWith the app and the fact that it is cloud based, you can access/work from anywhere. Also, members can update their own information. We use the online giving, and it will automatically post contributions to the members statement.
ConsThe fact that when you change a members information on the admin side and it does not reflect that change on the accounting side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Robert P.
Executive Pastor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018

“The help staff has been great for us. We are waiting for some developments.”

Overallwork pathways, online directory, group communication, people data base information
ProsThe basic use is much easier to engage people. We can get staff using it. This tool has both sides of financial record keeping!
Consthe email tool is too limited. We can't make it look any better, it doesn't keep a record of what is sent. The custom queries are still difficult for staff to understand and do on their own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2018
Derek G.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Realm has been very helpful and seems to be a the forefront of what's best next.”

OverallEverything in one place. Giving, attendance, directory...and all with mobility. Overall, we have been very pleased.
ProsGenerally, the look and feel of the online and mobile experience are modern and nice. The app has been very useful. The financial integrations and features have been flawless.
ConsSome very basic features have been slow in coming (e.g., allowing public registration for paid events). Also, account management has been challenging at times (e.g., changing account email, uninviting accounts where maybe a family email addressed was used twice for a couple, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Vanessa F.
Office Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016

“"Don't know how we did ministry before Realm!"”

OverallWe began using Realm 1.5 years ago and it has made a huge difference in how we do ministry. Once, all database information was locked to all but a few admins; now, our lay leaders have the ability to work together, accessing information, and reaching our congregants. One of our lay leaders commented, "I don't know how we did ministry before Realm!"
Pros-Love that customer feedback is important. I have always felt valued and my opinions and recommendations are taken seriously. -Ease of use! -Lots of great updates
ConsSome of the email features could be better, and I'd love the ability to save documents in files.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck out the user forums and local groups!
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2016
Cathy P.
Secretary Treasury
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“How Realm Helps My Church”

OverallBenefits are that we now have e-giving, which really helps in my work load!
ProsThe ease of learning it and the help files. The support is good too.
ConsWell it has so many features, you can get overwhelmed if you try to use them all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
jim j.
Exec Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Beware”

OverallNot good. But because we have been so enmeshed with them since the ACS days they really have us locked in. our financials are tied to them and they know that and seem like they do't place our requests on anything but the lowest level.
ProsThis software is average at best. They sold us because they are the biggest player in the market. They promised that this tech was market ready when we came online and to this day we still have "trouble tickets" in que....3 years later. They said this was going to be like facebook for your church...people already have facebook - they dont want another.
ConsThey always seem to forget to included the final important details. Example - they told us that the online giving link allows people to make their offering without having to sign into their realm account (because all of the information is taken through the credit card anyway)...they failed to add the detail that if people regularly give a recurring donation you actually have to sign in to your account. They didn't tell or add that to their link. Sp now we have to double back and send an email to the recurring givers. Just poor form
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Louis P.
Parish Administrator
Religious Institutions, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“Best Solution (and value) for Church Administrative Software”

OverallRealm provides us with one place to track biographical information, engagement in our community, pledging, as well as information on our vendors, tools to generate reports and harvest data; all in one intuitive platform that I can access equally well from my desktop or my cell phone.
ProsRealm is simple, intuitive, and powerful
Cons. . . . nothing. I cannot think of anything about Realm or Realm customer service that I would change.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018