Ambra Health - Cloud PACS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Ambra Health - Cloud PACS

Ambra Health is a medical data and image management SaaS company. Consolidate multiple imaging systems with one flexible, customizable, and low maintenance cloud PACS. The Ambra cloud provides a highly flexible architecture that can be used to enable easy image exchange, view imaging from anytime and anywhere, image-enable the EHR, and safely store imaging. Ambra cloud PACS ensures that imaging is always at a physicians fingertips anytime, anywhere. Learn more about Ambra Health - Cloud PACS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 326 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 326 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Liana T.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great Product/Easy to use”

OverallI love having a direct contact with the same person who helped me in implementation. She is awesome. She makes sure we are taken care of. If we run into any issues that support is not familiar with or if they can't take care of it, she is always available and goes above and beyond to make things happen.
ProsI liked how this software was so easy to use and was already integrated with our EHR, so the implementation was easy and streamlined because Ambra was already aware of what was required of us. I liked the support I received and continue to receive from Ambra and our Account Implementation Manager/Specialist. I like that clinicians/providers don't even have to leave the chart to see results and results are ready in minutes! The software covers everything we need and is always up and available when it is needed. I like how when you call into support, people are so helpful and understand that we need a quick resolution to our issues since we are in the healthcare industry. The help desk is always professional and helpful.
ConsThere is not much I don't like about the software except that I wish the ultrasound reports were a little more customizable. We also have some integration issues in our EHR, Athena Health, as we cannot see the report and the link to the studies in one report within the chart. We have two links that have to be clicked, one for the report and one for the link to the image. Clinicians complain about having to click so much, but it is better than what other companies are able to do with Athena. The problem is not necessarily with the software but with the level of integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
David H.
Senior systems analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Amazing flexibilty and easy to use software”

OverallFrom the get-go, we were able to schedule calls and diagram what we wanted to do and they just hit the ground running. The project managers are very well versed in the application and were able to give us a great direction while implementing Ambra in our hospital. Whenever I do image exchange with another hospital, I recommend they change vendors.
ProsOut of all the image exchange companies out there Ambra is by far the easiest to set up and use. Not only did we just give them a list of frequent customers that we exchange images with often and they took care of installing the software and creating bi-directional image exchange, but, they also were able to provide a solution for our teleradiology customers even building interfaces for HL7.
ConsThere isn't much I don't like. They are easy to reach for support and have a very knowledgeable support desk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
David C.
Assistant Professor Orthopaedic Surgery
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“System has glitches and risks HPI Exposure”

OverallOur institution is using this software in the clinical setting to allow us to view outside imaging studies in all clinical environments. Additionally we are using it to allow sharing uploaded studies in the institution. Finally we are using it to allow outside radiology services and patients to upload studies online so that we can view them from a distance.
ProsThe ease and speed of uploading imaging studies is very good.
Cons1) At least in our institutions implementation of the software, Each time you open the software the name of the last patient images you accessed and then search list is still populated and if you are using this software to show another patient their imaging studies, you risk a HIPPA violation because until the prior search is cleared another person's HPI is available to be seen on the screen. 2) This my reflect our institutions implementation of the software, but as a surgeon if I am in the OR and want to display images that are in AMBRA during the procedure, the viewer times out in just a few minutes making it not useful in that setting. 3) When viewing axial and either sagittal or coronal images in split screen mode, if you try to activate the slice locator function it will often severely slow down image navigation and often cause the program to freeze

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi David, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Brian P.
Physician Assistant
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Using Ambra Health for convenience of patient radiographic review”

OverallAt New Jersey Spine Specialists we are largely happy with Ambra Health and its web based radiographic review software. Outside of an occasional delay while loading films, Ambra Health has streamlined radiographic review and has aided in patient diagnosis and timely medical treatment in orthopedic spine surgical care.
ProsAt the New Jersey Spine Specialists we have been using Ambra health PACS radiographic software upwards, close to five years now. We have grown familiar with the product and enjoy its merits of uploading patient images upon consultation then being able to review the films privately before discussing the films with the patients in examination rooms. The ease of using the software universally in more than one location has made patient care more timely and effective. We believe this has streamlined medical care and ultimately improve our patient outcomes with more efficient care.
ConsAmbra Health at times has slow upload times. We have noticed radiographic images such as CAT scan and certain MRIs have large packet sizes which can result in viewing time delays. Overall, this is still fairly infrequent and usually manageable upon review.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Debbie H.
Lead X-ray tech
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Good times and the bad times”

OverallThe employees are always nice and want to help but they have cannot solve all the issues. We like AMBRA but do not love AMBRA.
ProsIt is fairly easy to use. The software has a lot of tools are doctors appreciate and they are easy to use. The staff is friendly when we have an issue with the software.
ConsThere seems to be a lot of glitches. We seem to have issues with the images coming across in a timely fashion. The images will come across fine and then there is an issue with one or two studies. This frustrates the doctors. The doctors come back to x-ray and want to know the issue. When AMBRA is emailed about the issue, we get the an automated response that the issue is being looked into. Two or three hours later we get an email stating the images are now available. We are aware the images are on AMBRA - it is a little late. The doctor has already come back to x-ray to view the images on the x-ray computer. When we talk to someone the response we get from AMBRA is "we will get with the developers" or "we will get with the engineers."

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
BRIAN P.
PACS ADMINISTRATOR
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“SOFTWARE THAT PROVIDES MANY SOLUTIONS SUCCESSFULLY ”

OverallAmbra (aka DICOM GRID) has always been very pleasant to work with over these past (close to) 10 years. They have not 'nickel and dimed' us for every improvement/request like many vendors (GE for example) do.
Pros1. Aids patients/care givers in providing their exams with other institutions/care givers. 2. Patients are no longer dependent on CDs. 3. Patients take more control of their healthcare needs by being able to view, share and download their own exams
Consappears to be too dependent on bandwidth for image viewing. Increased/efficient compression algorithms would be nice to facilitate the speed of download and viewing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Tiffany M.
Radiology Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Ambra Health has saved us money over and over again!”

OverallThe amount of money we were paying before was unreal! I was not the manager when the decision was made for the original software, but when I took over and heard the amount we were paying every month, I made it a personal mission to find something cheaper. That saved money can easily be put towards room upgrades or other modalities.
ProsEasy to use! If I get a call at home to "fix" something I don't have to travel into the hospital, I can do it from home. Customer service is second to none! You are talking to real people and they more often than not can have an answer for you while on the phone. I had a LOT of questions when we first started using Ambra and they were at my beckon call and tremendous to work with. Easy to fix studies that need images removed or moved from study to study (we do not have a worklist.)
ConsIn the last year of having it, we have only had it happen once, but there was a website outage. You have to purchase as an add on a license for an "always up link". I would rather that option be available in the price or communicated up front. The outage only last 10-15 minutes and we are a very small hospital so there was no issue with it, but large busy 24/7 departments I think the add on would be a must!

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Tiffany, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark W.
PACS Imaging Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Awesome Ambra!”

ProsThe features and functionality of the Ambra product is outstanding. We use the system in three distinct ways - 1) sharing images to, receiving images from, and bi-directional sharing with our partners, 2) providing online access to images and reports for our referring community and patients, and 3) supporting our business of providing radiology reads for family practice, urgent care, chiropratic and other imaging providers without a radiologist on staff. These three features, or capabilities, go well beyond the VNA aspect of the product. It's so powerful that the VNA is almost an afterthought to how you'll use it.
ConsThere is a learning curve to this vast product and some of the terminology is new or different from the imaging industry standard. Don't let that shy you away from engaging with Ambra. It's well worth the effort.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Mark, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It has been a pleasure to work with you and the entire Envision Radiology team, and we look forward to our ongoing partnership! Best, Chantel Hopper Director of Customer Success
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
raymond h.
surgeon
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“adequate but not well tuned for high volume use”

Overallnot super responsive. feels like a legacy enterprise company stuck in a start up body
Prosweb based although the images are stored locally.
Consthere are too many clicks required to perform basic functions, e.g. loading a study from CD should not require 7+ clicks. sounds trivial but if you are doing this multiple times a day, this adds up over the course of a career. also, when the application loads after login, it loads a null search, which takes a very long time. the landing page after login should not search for anything but allow the user to perform the search (or other function) they logged in to do. again, sounds trivial but when it happens at least once a day it gets old quick. also, have not gotten any follow up on my multiple attempts at outreach regarding these issues.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Raymond, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at aschmidt@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Anna Schmidt Customer Success Manager aschmidt@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Avatar Image
Brian P.
TeleMedicine Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“Ambra (aka DICOM GRID) has been an outstanding partner with our facility”

OverallWe have been using Ambra almost from their beginning. They have been a great partner with excellent support. They helped Frederick Memorial Hospital become one of the first health care facilities in the country that allows patients to use a patient portal to access their images for viewing, sharing and downloading
ProsZero foot print viewer, easy to download dicom files. Easy to transfer to outside facilities once the gateway has been created (which Ambra does with minimum effort on our part) Or if no gateway we use email to send studies. Which requires little effort for our users
ConsSometimes we have to use different filters to find a patients study e.g. if you just put in the medical record number you may not find the exam you want so you'll have to use the name and visa versa-but this is rare. This is really a non-issue but I wish they kept their name of DICOM GRID...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Beran R.
Vice President, Marketing and Business Development
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Simple and fulnctional image transport”

OverallAmbra has been a good business partner to us in building a market-leading quantitative CT analysis solution.
ProsAmbra does exactly what our company needs it to do -- securely transmit thousands of imaging files from all over the world. It's interface is simple and we have been able to work with the team to customize the front end of the software.
ConsThere are some custom elements, such as rejecting certain types of scans, that we have to write ourselves, and sometimes the Ambra development team will change something in their backend which disrupts our custom code. But this happens very infrequently.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi Beran, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your team enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Stacy S.
Network Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Ambra Health”

OverallWe were able to move to a cloud based solution that gave us better management of our data and better access.
ProsIts ease of use and that it is cloud based and clients can access it from anywhere. Patients can give anyone access to their images through the shareable interface.
ConsWe didn't really find anything we didn't like about the software. It is pretty much a whole package at a very good price compared to other PACs systems. Very affordable for smaller practices who can't afford to go with the larger PACs systems
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
JANA R.
Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Ambra”

OverallWe have had nothing but the best experience so far. Nothing to complain about.
ProsThe cost was the best feature. We also liked that we could speak with someone and they were willing to get back to us in a timely manner.
ConsThe thing that I liked least was that we had to purchase anything. I can't really complain about any of the encounters we have had.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Brian B.
MRI Tech
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Small MRI business: AMBRA suits our needs very well.”

OverallI easily recommend it as a basic PACS for small imaging facilities (size?) doing typical diagnostic imaging.
ProsThe user interface is very easy to utilize with a small learning curve. Access Online (in the Cloud) is very convenient. Very easy to share/send a study via email. Good user role controls.
ConsTwo things: My facility does a lot of fMRI studies which produce thousands of images per study. What we need to do with them after the scan unfortunately doesn't work well with AMBRA's system. Secondly, I know that AMBRA promotes emailing studies over burning CDs. I agree with that but occasionally still need to burn a CD. The AMBRA system lets me burn a CD, not as easily as in other systems I've utilized, but I can't figure out how to burn two or more studies onto one CD.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 17, 2019
Hi Brian, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at lvoli@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Diane H.
IS Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Ambra Health Review”

ProsConfiguring for VNA is straight forward and reliable. The image viewer has a lot of features such as window leveling, annotating, zooming all while keeping an intuitive layout. The exam and patient information is clearly visible. Collaboration is quick and simple. Customization of the features is easy based on user role set up or Ambra support. Image and report sharing to a patient is uncomplicated and the registration for patients to view their images is simple.
ConsLoad time for tomos is slow, though it is most probably inherent with cloud systems given the file sizes.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 13, 2019
Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your response. It is much appreciated. We are so glad that you are enjoying using Ambra, and I can say from the entire Ambra team that it has been a pleasure working with you and the rest of your team. Without customers like yourself, we would not be the same company. Looking forward to continuing to work with you! Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Betti C.
Sr. Applications Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Ambra Review”

OverallThe product is great, would prefer to have more ownership in configurations, training is minimal and lacks documents or detail, support is very poor!
ProsThe software provided a solution to many image exchange obstacles we were facing.
ConsAs an administrator, I prefer to have more ownership in the configurations too much of the application is vendor controlled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Nikki S.
PACS assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Some pros, some cons. Overall good.”

ProsThe best thing about this software is the ease of sending and receiving images. For the most part, that works pretty seamlessly. The interface is intuitive and easily accessible as well.
ConsIt's a little clunky when looking at images. When actually in the study, the interface is more confusing, I can't tell what thumbnails along the bottom belong with the study. The software takes a very long time to burn onto a disc and takes up a ton of space on the CD.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Nikki, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Stephen P.
Chief Medical Officer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Easy Peasy”

OverallWe started as a more user friendly way to import outside facility images; now we use it as our complete solution, even for special use situations like our second opinion portal, our patient portal, and our mobile imaging units.
ProsThis is so easy and works in places that required hard copies or CD's. The cloud makes it safe and accessible. This is the answer to our complete solution at a fraction of the price
ConsThe viewer is getting better and better.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi Dr. Papadopoulos, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your team enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
RAYCE S.
Intake Coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“OVERALL GREAT SOFTWARE”

ProsI THINK AMBRA IS VERY USER FRIENDLY. IT DOES NOT TAKE LONG AT ALL TO KNOW HOW TO USE IT MOST EFFICIENTLY. 99% OF THE TIME, THE SOFTWARE WORKS PERFECTLY.
ConsTHE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE SEARCHING ABILITY. YOU CAN ONLY SEARCH BY LAST NAME. I THINK THERE SHOULD BE ADDITIONAL OPTIONS TO SEARCH BY, SUCH AS, MEDICAL RECORD NUMBERS AND DATE OF BIRTHS. THIS WOULD MAKE THE SOFTWARE UNBEATABLE.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Rayce, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Diandra F.
Project Coordinator
Research, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Ambra Health Review”

ProsThis software is great for loading imaging files. You are able to create different sections in order to keep everything organized and the customer services is very responsive and helpful.
ConsSometimes files can be difficult to upload, especially if it is a large file. However, Ambra Health is very responsive in helping with uploads and have its own downloader in order to address the issue of large files.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2018
Diandra, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! I'm passing along your kind words to our entire team! Let me know if there is anything we can do for you! -Jason
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Lena N.
Physician Assistant
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“easy emr system”

ProsEasy, user friendly. Not difficult to learn
ConsSometimes shutss off randomly or when i click on a tab, it doesnt letme write it, or if it lets me write in the tab- it erases my documentation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Beran R.
VP Marketing & Business Development
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Outstanding image transfer”

OverallWe enable critical image analysis to inform life changing procedures for emphysema using Ambra. Our customers rely on the security and reliability of the system to access this service and serve the needs of their emphysema patients.
ProsVery reliable, low cost platform for image transfer. Was very responsive to our needs for a custom solution and enabled us to build a high reliability, custom business to business service
ConsSometimes we want to do things that the service is not designed to do, but generally the team is very good about working with us to resolve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Melissa L.
Application Specialist II
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Ambra Survey”

OverallWe used to send and receive images via disk or thumb drive in an overnight package. We are saving money and time sending electronically.
ProsI like that the software is user friendly. Makes sending images electronically much easier and less time consuming. I can send request to receive images and send images simply by using an email. The one time I had difficulty with a set of images their customer support was very helpful in resolving the issue in a timely manner.
ConsThe software doesn't work well with Internet Explorer. It times out or the images fail to send. It is best to use Google Chrome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“Good customer service”

ProsI liked Ambra's customer service, and their willingness to set up shared screen sessions upon short notice. These were incredibly useful to assist research sites in their uploads, and troubleshoot issues that I would not have been able to identify otherwise.
ConsI feel like it could be easier for users/more user friendly- some of the research sites consistently had issues during upload. Maybe an instructional video? Calling the Ambra support number only connected you to surface-level assistance, while more of the issues that I experienced needed to be addressed by Ambra analysts.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Anthony G.
Nurse Practitioner
Medical Practice, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great image sharint”

OverallI am able to interfac eand receive all needed DICOM medical images for reading
ProsThe quality of images and the expediency of sending the results
ConsI don't have any negative feedback about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Alan S.
Chief Technology Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Ambra in the Developing World”

OverallAmbra has donated software for RAD-AID client sites. RAD-AID is an NGO whose mission is "To improve and optimize access to medical imaging and radiology in poor and developing regions of the world for increasing radiology's contribution to global public health initiatives and patient care." Ambra's software has met our client's needs and they have been generous in support of RAD-AID's mission in theur donation of software and support personnel and have been gone above and beyond in being responsive to our client's needs.
ProsIntuitive to use. Adapted for image sharing, cloud PACS, or local/onsite PACS. Flexible support for multiple organizations/sites. Robust workflow functionality.
ConsDiagnostic interpretation functionality is relatively basic. Ambra is evolving to more robust functionality.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Alan, Thank you so much for your review. It has been wonderful working with RAD-AID, whose mission is one we very much believe in. We look forward to our ongoing partnership! Best, Chantel Hopper Director of Customer Success chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“So much room to grow”

OverallOur CD burning issues, image sharing without a PACS and VPN's and external imaging with Epic integration have all been resolved and we can move towards creating better experiences for patients to access their images.
ProsWhen we reached out to Ambra we had a very specific need and started out very small and everything was done manually knowing that there were many things offered by Ambra to help us reach goals we had when all the resources were in the right place. We're currently changing how we are using Ambra and their sales team and customer support have been among the best I've worked with.
ConsI'm sure there's something, I just can't think of it now!

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Colin B.
Physician
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Ambra imaging software”

ProsI mostly use it to view images in conjunction with our EMR. Load times for images are OK, but definitely could be improved. The user interface is relatively easy to use.
ConsSometimes can be difficult to link shared planes in images so you can scroll them together for comparison and this could be improved. Would like images to load faster and should stay loaded even if you more to another set of images. That way if you come back it doesn't have to load them again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Aprielle S.
Clinical Nurse Lead
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Awesome program”

Overallit has made my work life much easier than ever to view discs
Prosextremely easy to use. Just pop in your disc from any patient's choice of radiology facility. it can be viewed and saved.
Conssometimes it takes quite a long time depending on the size of the disc. MRIs take a really long time to download.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Aprielle, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Marisa C.
Medical Records
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Ambra Health Review”

OverallThe overall experience with Ambra has been pretty good. There isn't much I wouldn't change.
ProsThe software was very user friendly. It is easy to sort through patients to make sure we have the correct imaging.
ConsI do wish there was a way to burn imaging to a disc so that we can share those with our patients.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Marisa, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Robert M.
Business Architect
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Strong APIs some mobile concerns”

OverallAmbra Health has been a pleasure to work with. Ambra Health's APIs a very mature. They made their techical resources available to us to fully integrate Ambra Health image sharing into our product.
ProsAmbra Health has a strong API architecture that has allowed us to seamlessly integrate Ambra Health into our custom application Customer Service Customer Support
ConsI'm concerned about the moblile capablities. The web-based mobile viewer doesn't seem very intuitive and is quite different from web-based desktop viewer. I'm concerned that we will not be able to integrate the mobile app into our solution. I also wonder if Ambra Health has enough presence within hospitals as an image sharing solution. Will hosptials be unwilling to install yet another gateway in their environment in order to share image studies directly with us.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Joseph M.
Records Specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“A User Perspective”

OverallUsually seamless easy use except when loading large studies.
ProsEasy to load images and multiple image studies
Conslength of time it takes for upload/downloads. Loading images into the system slows down my work station and can take a long time for image intensive studies

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 17, 2019
Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Scott C.
Tele - Intensivist
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019

“Reasonable but not great Radiograph reviewing”

OverallAs above
ProsThe log in process is simple thanks to linkage with my company's log in process
ConsALL x rays should be readily reviewable when one is pulled up on the software. Currently, to look at old xrays, one has to back out of current study and then find older study with new search. VERY INCONVENIENT,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2019
Jason O.
PACS Administrator, Senior
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Honest Ambra Review”

OverallAmbra has been great to work with, like any organization support could always be a little better, I have worked with some excellent support members from Ambra, whom are prompt, professional and get back to you in a timely manner, I have also dealt with the exact opposite, and has caused delays in service to our providers, which has been frustrating at times.
ProsThe Ease of use- functionality, and capabilities are far greater than our previous Cloud solution.
ConsThere is very little flexibility within the routing rules, and you'll need to understand DICOM data in order to construct firm routing rules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Maria Evangeline V.
Certified Medical Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Some problems”

OverallAMBRA is very efficient, if only if, the computer is compatible enough to speed in uploading images
ProsThe AMBRA Software helps our patient to upload their images externally
ConsIn our system , AMBRA takes 5-15 minutes of our time, while doing our work.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 19, 2019
Hi Maria Evangeline, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Candace J.
OR RN
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Not a Radiologist!”

OverallWith regard to complex spine deformity surgery, there is unquestionably a reduction in intra-operative delay previously due to manual measurement, inability to screen share with multiple images and/or access multi-modal views; directly benefitting our patients and surgeons.
ProsQuick, user friendly, all access menu for review and selection of desired films and/or radiologist reports. Comprehensive menu options provide easy image manipulation for target viewing and multiple image view. Measurement tools provide ready intra-operative visualization and interpretation of angles, length or distance.
ConsAs of yet, I haven't encountered any situation in which I would hold Ambra (software) responsible. The provider is responsible for poorly executed studies, not the the purveyor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
MELISSA P.
Senior Director of Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Makes Sharing Imaging Simple”

ProsEase of sharing images between requesters Ease of downloading imaging file with all necessary viewers and components to review User friendly set up Many options for sharing or downloading images
ConsSearching for a patient is oddly specific (i.e. DOB must be in mm-dd-yyyy format, doesn't recognize mm/dd/yyyy) Occasionally receive issues where thin studies are never retrieved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Joe S.
Director of Research & Education
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Excellent Company..Excellent Utility”

OverallAllowing highly secure image archive uploads from any PC at any institution without need to install any software on the local user machines.
ProsThere is such ease of use and seamless integration!
ConsI really cant' find any cons with the Ambra solution.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi Joe, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you! Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Steffi S.
sIRA
Research, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“greate software, greate support”

Overallfast support, friendly
Proseasy to navigate in the study, easy to work with,
ConsI don´t know at the moment, but if there would be something I will bring this to your attention, maybe some edit functions would be helpful

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi Steffi, Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We look forward to continuing to work with you. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018

“AMBRAhealth”

ProsThe simplicity of the platform makes my job as a project manager easier when dealing with clients. The support email is convenient to help clients with any issues so I do not have to.
ConsThere were only a few times where there were notification issues but they were fixed right away.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2018
Tyler M.
Executive Director, Ambulatory Operations
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018

“A great Image management solution”

OverallI would 100% go with this solution again if the opportunity presented itself
ProsInnovative, nimble, interoperability, user friendly, cost effective, customer service oriented company
ConsThe only con is sporadic and associated to being a web-based solution. The speed of image loading for viewing purposes can be dictated by the local internet traffic. While this is an infrequent occurrence, it is noticeable when it does happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 15, 2018
Sato K.
NP
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Request for improvement ”

OverallFeel ok. It's nothing much different from previous software. None of the problems have been connected to Epic- difficult to use.
ProsHas outside report and images together. Images are clear.
ConsIt's not connected to Epic. Needs to use Crome to use it. If the pc has only Firefox or explorer, i can't use it. Too many steps before actually seeing the images

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Sato, Thank you so much for your feedback. I would love to address your request. If you can send your email to me at chopper@ambrahealth.com, I can help find a solution. Best, Chantel Hopper Customer Success Director chopper@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Dana W.
CEO/CFO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Ortho”

OverallOur prior system went out of business and Ambra helped us upload all our studies into their system and get up and running. Their service is great, and the system is very consistent and reliable.
ProsCan upload files from other facilities and can use iPad. Great service and reliable product
ConsNot as intuitive as other system we used.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Dana, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Lucas Voli Customer Success Specialist lvoli@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Lisa S.
Practice Administrator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Practice Administrator”

OverallI have recommended Ambra to my colleagues as I see first hand how well it works and the value to the practice.
ProsEasy to use and the customer service is the best. Responds immediately to issues no matter the importance or relevance.
ConsWe have not had any software issues. We are very satisfied with the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Jason o.
Senior Clinical Business Technology Consultant
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great image exchange system - good service/support and lot of features”

OverallAmbra Health has been a great solution to assist with image exchange between facilities, eliminating delays and costs associated with CD/DVD imports. Great service and support from the staff! They are always willing to help. It has greatly improved our image exchange workflow in various areas.
ProsVery helpful for facilitating image exchange between facilities.
ConsOccasional service interruptions/server issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Lori B.
IT TECH Tier II
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Capterra Ambra Health Software”

OverallCustomer support is excellent, when there is an issue, the support team is always there to help with a resolution.
ProsEasy to use and navigate. The features are nice but there needs to be more flexibility for the end user. Easy to train new hires with this product.
ConsMore features are needed. There needs to be more attributes in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
danny P.
Enterprise Imaging Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Finally. Imaging Sharing!”

OverallThe rep always had a positive upbeat attitude. She always did her best to make herself available when we needed her. I definitely wish there more people like her in the IT Support community.
ProsWe like the flexibly of being able to send imaging to any patient, any doctor, anywhere.
ConsI wish there weren't a wait time with our Mychart/Ambra integration

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on September 20, 2019
Hi Danny, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to our continued partnership. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Anthony H.
Surgical Coordinator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsI like that patients can upload studies remotely. Helps tremendously moving things along instead of tracking down discs in the mail or having the dropped off.
ConsWould love to see a feature that lets you filter by body part (if a physician is only interested in shoulder studies, would help to remove all others from the list)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“review”

ProsI like how easy it is to use, and everything is labeled.
ConsI believe the system is very low and I don't like that you have to use chrome.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. I would love to hear more about your feedback! Please feel free to email me at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Lampros M.
PAC
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“My office XR ”

ProsAccessibility. The images are good quality.
ConsIt does not allow for easy printing of an image.

Vendor Response

By Ambra Health on January 9, 2019
Hi Lampros, Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy using Ambra! We would love to hear more about your product request as well. Please feel free to email at jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com. Best, Jake Goldstein Customer Success Manager jgoldstein@ambrahealth.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018