Rotator Survey Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Rotator Survey

RotatorSurvey is a low-cost-robust desktop application which supports all data collection methods, including Paper (PAPI), Phone (CATI), Mobile devices (CAPI), Online Surveys (CAWI) and even Kiosks and Data Entries. Rotator offers a fast, reliable, secure and friendly data collection process. In addition, you can unify and classify open text questions and ensure the quality of the survey processes. Rotator is used by hundreds of researchers and market research companies worldwide. Learn more about Rotator Survey

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Gabriel W.
Director de Mercadeo Institucional
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“Great value for the money. Making serious suveys even with beginners.”

OverallDefinitely a tool aligned with today´s needs. Lowers costs and time, from a freelancer to a big department. It might not substitute some classics like Spss, but for sure will help you get clean data very easily, even hiring beginners, because you don´t need more than a basic training to start.
ProsExtremely easy to use, specially for beginners. You don´t need to be an expert to understand de basic approach. Everyone with average intelligence can get the hang of it. On the other hand, even if you are a pro, you will find an easy way to build you survey, codify open answers, check data quality and get a preview of your results on the go. Great for someone who can´t hire a processing expert or need to cut down processing costs. I personally like very much that, as I build the questions, the quality controls are already being programed automatically. and if I have special needs for quiality check, the interface is very friendly for programing logic rules. When it comes to porcentages analysis, it is extremely easy to build massive or simple tables with the classic Z test, desciptive stats and T tests. I also like very much the cutomer service. There has not be even one time that Rotator´s team did not solve my problems very quickly.
ConsThe lack of a strong statistical package. Rotator is obviously oriented to building surveys and get data easily, analyze basic tables and descriptive stats (which covers most of the every day work for many). But for some of us, who make a living out of solving complex issues with multivariate anaysis, it might still need the use of excel and the classic apps like Spss.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Laura S.
Consultor
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“Great tool and great customer support”

OverallThe tool is been improving since I meet it three years ago. Now I can say Rotator Surveys is our tool of work, and we can be sure that it is going to grow up with us as much as we need.
ProsThe features and the funtionality are the best in the market. And I´ve ever met a customer service like Rotators, they are always taking care of any issue we had.
ConsThe offline surveys still have some losses when the surveys are too long
Recommendations to other buyersI little more stability in the offline surveys
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Roberto K.
Researcher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2016

“Very complete fast and reliable Survey Software for Windows”

OverallThis is truly one of the most flexible and user-friendly professional software of any kind that I've ever experienced. The overall system is very comprehensive and the modules offered are very consistent and complete too. So far I have used the PAPI survey module and I am happy with its scope and general performance; the administration of the survey processes is very straight forward and in general terms, the GUI interfaces and look and feel are intuitive. I'm considering to upgrade my Rotator Survey to a more complete version which includes the CAPI option to support tablets, smartphones and mobile devices. In addition to performance and look and feel, the price of the product is very competitive. I did my research on google and searched for 'professional survey software packages' and for the same functionality, I'm saving a pretty money. The price/value ratio of this product is one best in the survey industry. I do recommend this product to universities, researchers and market research firms.
ProsI liked the way the survey processes are monitored and administered, I also liked the fact that you got help bubbles all over, you don't really need to read a manual to be productive with this software.
ConsSetup Installation is definitely the bad side, although I did not have too much trouble doing it.
Recommendations to other buyersSince this is a Windows Application, the modeling of a survey project is fast and no internet conection is required.

Vendor Response

By Rotator Software on August 20, 2016
Thank you!
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2016
ITZEL V.
Content Marketing Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Overall, a good product!”

ProsExcellent customer service. Once you learn how to create a survey or add a specific feature, it is easy to use. Up to now, we have been able to add features and conditions according to the needs that have risen along the way; we haven't had any trouble or "it can't be done" answers" so far. They assisted us in creating filters which have been very useful for analysis.
ConsThe platform is not very intuitive for someone who hasn't worked with surveys before. I had to have several conferences calls with representatives, which explained everything in a very clear and understandable way. The price is not very accesible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Nelson B.
computer director
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016

“Very useful and reliable application”

OverallAs a survey company the application has been very useful and practical, an adequate support. The rotating application helps us to optimize paper reduction costs
ProsEasy to conduct a survey
ConsCosts associated with licenses

Vendor Response

By Rotator Software on November 29, 2016
Thanks for your Review Nelson...We will asses our prices for Venezuela.
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2016
Luis Ernesto C.
Project Manager
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017

“Heplfull for the company”

ProsEasy to use, helps the company's purposes, simple tabulation of surveys, good management of working groups.
ConsThe graphing is not very easy, it is necessary to be able to export the files to other programs, it does not give concrete results. It should have a more complete statistical analysis system.

Vendor Response

By Rotator Software on September 25, 2017
Gracias por tu Review Luis, sobretodo porque lo hiciste en buen ingles. Sabemos que la parte de graficacion del software debe ser mejorada...A finales de este año o comienzos del proximo, mediante Dios, estaremos actualizando el componente graficador. Estate pendiente con las nuevas versiones...Saludos y abrazos desde Venezuela!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2017
Manuel D.
Application engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2016

“Outstanding perfomance”

OverallGood customer service. Nice product. Excellent features. I like the fact that it is easy to use, easy to install and covers most of the requirements of a typical survey
ProsEasy to use, full of features
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersJust test it
Source: Capterra
December 24, 2016
Adriana M.
Knowledge Analyst
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016

“Dare to do things differently, and try Rotator”

OverallRotator is a great, friendly and intuitive tool for capturing data no matter the source (paper, telephone, movile) with the stronger QA in every stage of the process
ProsIntuitive , QA
Recommendations to other buyersDare to do things differently, and try a new software
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016
Eden B.
President
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016

“Good product”

OverallI used Rotator for some small surveys, it gave me the impression to be very complete and robust, I liked the GUI in general terms and the easy of use os the software.
ProsThe graphic user interfase is easy to use and beautiful
ConsThe application has too many features which sometime makes it hard to understand
Recommendations to other buyersRuns fine on Windows 10 Pro
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2016
Marcela M.
Americas Business Intelligence Director
Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017

“I liked the tool, it is very useful and I think the subscription is not expensive”

OverallWe were able to run an in house project with positive results that will be presented to our Customer.
Prosthat it is very complete, you have different options for creating your survey, you can program it if its online or if its on paper.
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Rotator Survey”

ProsThis software is great, We used this software to create multiple surveys to evaluate our employees satisfaction. We obtained the responses quickly and then analyze the employees needs.
ConsThe software is great and it can be managed by phone however we could only downloaded on samsung as part of my team had no an easy access to it having iOS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Segundo F.
Economist
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Easy use, functionality and adaptable”

OverallSo good academy tools. Survey design Data tab
ProsModeling is practically academy tools of survey design. Tabulation allows change and verification but I don´t probe analysis module yet
ConsMultiple selections and require any calculate have few difficult. Not permit perform calculation formula in data tab. Price is a difficult in academy open license.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Luis M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016

“Outstanding software solution”

Overallmy experience with this product was excelent, we have more than 100 equipment working fine. I recommend as a best solution to support information analysis project based on
Prosavailability, technical support, friendly
Consnone
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2016
Abraham T.
Peofesor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Education purposes”

OverallGreat, but, as a non profit organization or use, its to expensive las
ProsIt is a great tool, for organizing data.
ConsA little bit complex for non computer users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Mirlay M.
Journalist
Government Relations, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2016

“I like it! ”

OverallI used this application for a small survey that i needed to applay in college. All worked just fine! Congrats
ProsEasy of use and a lot of features
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2016
Alfonso H.
Mr
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Review From Telecomunicaciones Modernas”

OverallExperience has been great, we got what we expected, the user experience has been very intuitive and usually there`s no needing to call for support, but when you have to call, you get a solution
ProsEasy to use, and powerful
ConsI have found no cons to this software
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Elizabeth P.
Office assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2016

“Excellent product, excellent service!”

OverallI have been using Rotator Survey for some surveys that I apply to my students. My experience with this software has been wonderful, the software is easy to use and very reliable. The results obtanined are clean and precise and the most important part, the tech support is just great, thank you!
ProsThe simplicity of use and how it empower the user to achive complex tasks.
ConsI didn't find any con so far....
Recommendations to other buyersAll its just fine..thank you....
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2016