Simplio3D Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Simplio3D

Simplio3D is a white-label, web-based 2D/3D product configuration software for websites that can be deployed in web pages to engage potential customers. Simplio3D is suitable for configuring products such as cars, electronic gadgets, interior and exterior design products, jewelry, fashion items and many other customizable items. Simplio3D integrates with known e-commerce platforms such as WooCommerce, Shopify, Magento, Squarespace, OpenCart and PrestaShop. Learn more about Simplio3D

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Glenn N.
Owner
Consumer Goods, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Custom box 3D visualization”

OverallDigital Artflow is very responsive and helpful with all of my requests.
ProsDigital Artflow has been a great addition to my web pages. Because of the 3D images Digital Artflow created, many custom box orders have been received. Thank you Digital Artflow for the Rotatable 3D images that help my customer visualize their purchases.
ConsI have many mare products that someday I could have Digital Artflow create even more interactive 3D product visualizations.

Vendor Response

By Digital Artflow on November 21, 2018
Thank you for your review Glenn!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Glenn N.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“I have used Simplio3D for a hand-made wooden box customizer website”

ProsThe latest version comes with great improvements in terms of speed and design. - For start, Simplio3D it's easy to install. - The back-end area where you create your configurable products it's very intuitive and fun to work with. - We had a good technical support that helped us through the entire installation process. - Easily generate iFrames and embedd into a website - Unlimited number of configurable products that you can generate - Supports PNG transparent imagery for product visualization - Open for various layout modifications
ConsYou need a developer if you want to do more than what standard version does, but Simplio3D staff provides additional services for those who want customizations and integration with eCommerce websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Mohamed M.
Web Developer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Excelent product configurator”

OverallGreat product configurator, especially for those who do not have technical skills.
ProsEasy to install and user friendly design tool. Excelent documentation and technical support for developers.
ConsSeems that is not very easy to upgrade as you risk to override customized files. It was nice if they had a better way to provide upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Mike V.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018

“I have been reselling Simplio for a few years now and I'm very pleased”

ProsAffordable, simple and quick way to deploy a web site product configurator. Just perfect for some of my customers that don't want something elaborate, able to generate dynamic images and generate leads. The last version it's quite fast in terms of loading using minimal server resources. Works well with PayPal if you want to finalize payments.
ConsDespite the name, Simplio3D is not really a 3D application rather you can upload images and generate angles for each image and gives the impression of a real 3D perspective view. The company can adapt a real 3D perspective view but under customization and it's not found in the standard version, yet.

Vendor Response

By Digital Artflow on February 18, 2018
Thanks for your valuable review Mike. Dan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2018
Marc M.
Marketing
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018

“It's a reliable software for our lead generation website”

ProsWe don't have a technical staff to handle installation and the needed customization for the software. Hence we loved the fact that Simplio3D also provides a full package with everything needed to fully deploy the software in good conditions. This includes: installation, branding, support and image rendering service of our products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2018
Martin R.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Great lead generation tool”

ProsWorks well with Shopify, very simple and straightforward. We have selected Simplio because it's one-time payment and can create unlimited number of configurable products.
ConsIt was great if the administration area (where you create the configurable products), had more options, like various engagement reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Alex T.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018

“I find Simplio3D a great tool for customer engagement. ”

ProsThe last version is very much improved providing more speed, modern layout, improved back-end user experience at the same price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018
Drew F.
Executive Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Affordable and quick way to deploy a product configurator on your website”

ProsVery cheap for a permanent license with unlimited number of configurable products. Distributed on premises with no recurring payment. Good technical support.
ConsOutdated layout and a bit complicated for my technical staff when we wanted to customize. Not cheap when it comes for additional services: customization or eCommerce integration.

Vendor Response

By Digital Artflow on January 15, 2018
Thank you for your review Drew. Dan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Kyle F.
National Sales Manager
Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Simplio 3D configurator”

OverallFantastic, Rep and his team are incredibly responsive and knowledgeable and we are excited to continue working with them.
ProsFunctional, responsive, customizable and extremely user-friendly.
ConsNot yet mobile friendly however they will be fixing this as we finalize our project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
carl g.
Community Manager
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018

“Improves user interaction with personalized products”

OverallExcellent complement for our electronic commerce.
ProsThe integration process with Shopify is quite fast, customers like it since they can customize the products from their mobile device.
ConsWhen we load the changes in the products, it takes several seconds to update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2018
Nick J.
PM
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Easy to learn the product”

OverallQuick and affordable way to deploy a web based product configurator.
ProsQuick installation and helpful documentation. A smart Admin panel where you can create your configurable products.
ConsNot very friendly when you want to customize especially when you want to integrate with eCommerce platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Elizabeth G.
Student
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Have not gotten to use yet”

Overalltoo soon to say
ProsDid not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt
ConsDid not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019