ArchiSnapper

ArchiSnapper


4.5 / 5
23 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Anyone who needs to make field reports or punch lists: architects, contractors, owners, engineers, ...


Average Ratings

23 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $24.00/month
  • Pricing Details
    http://archisnapper.com/field-report-app-pricing
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • ArchiSnapper
  • archisnapper.com/index
  • United States

About ArchiSnapper

A simple field report and punch list tool that will save you hours of time and stress. With ArchiSnapper you can draft and access reports onsite. Photograph, draw, sketch, annotate and comment from your smartphone or tablet. Reports are automatically generated and editable online. In stead of struggling to find time to complete field reports, your report is basically finished when leaving the job site.


ArchiSnapper Features

  • Collaboration
  • Commenting / Notes
  • Document Management
  • Drag & Drop
  • Drawings Integration
  • Include Photos In Reports
  • Issue Tracking
  • Quality Control Checklist
  • Task Management

ArchiSnapper Reviews Recently Reviewed!


The app is incredibly helpful for documenting field inspections with pictures and notes.

Jun 12, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use. The simple format makes it easy to train others to use. I like having the ability to draw and write directly on the pictures. I like creating inspection checklists before site visits, so use of the app in the field is most convenient.

Cons: I wish checklist items could have sub-lists, as many practices that are part of the programs we verify do. I wish we could move items between categories when reordering checklists. I wish more logic was built into the forms, so marking yes or no for one practice could determine which other practices you are prompted to complete. I wish you could still draw and write on pictures after syncing reports. I wish the summary at the top of reports did not get deleted if you scroll down without saving. I wish you could attach multiple files when distributing reports. I wish the report always showed up as an attachment in the distribution email, rather than sometimes inexplicably as a link. I wish you could choose what to sync (i.e. just the report you are working on, rather than all of the other projects, checklists, etc.). I wish we could save banks of inspection items, so creating checklists for different projects would just require selecting applicable practices, rather than writing them all out every time.

Overall: This app streamlines and standardizes our inspection reporting process. It is simple, consistent, easy to use, and easy to train others how to use. Very useful product, but still plenty of potential to improve the functionality.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on June 14, 2018

Hi Joe! Thanks a lot for the review and for the detailed feedback. I'm very happy that ArchiSnapper streamlines and standardizes your inspection reporting process.

I see some of your suggestions are already possible with ArchiSnapper so I'll send you an email with more information.

Capterra loader

Simple & easy to work with. Useful tool to save time and money. This app makes reporting so easy!

Mar 20, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: As a former functional IT consultant, I have worked with various programs for reporting / lists and I can honestly say ArchiSnapper is one of the most user-friendly software programs I have worked with. It is easy to set up, simple in use and it's just a very useful time-saving solution. It's a real solution for a real problem and you can tell it was designed in collaboration with architects, engineers and contractors.

What strikes me as well, is ArchiSnapper's customer service. Their service is fast and very personal, not like the bigger software application services where it might take years for your requested change to be made (to the program).

I have actually done business research for this product and must say that the tool sells itself. ArchiSnapper really adds value to the company because it replaces an old, inefficient and time-consuming way of reporting by a new, simple yet efficient system that helps save a lot of time and thus money. The reports/lists are done in no time, they look clean and professional, and can be personalized to your taste. Easy & fast.

Cons: It takes some time to synchronize the reports to the online account depending on your internet connection & speed. This is definitely negligible though if compared to the time it would take to draw up a report in pen & paper first to then type it out to get it online.

Overall: Such a time saver! It helps draw up reports & lists on site in no time. I simple open a new report, add observations (pics, sketches, some notes) and I'm basically done. I synch the reports and before I know it, ArchiSnapper has a pdf report ready for me!

Helpful software for field reports, still using after one year, no regrets.

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We are a small consulting firm. We have historically done all reporting in microsoft word, but were looking for a way to make it easier to prepare and submit reports from the construction site via mobile device. Archisnapper has served us well. We have been using it for just over a year now. It doesn't work for some types of reporting, but for basic field reports and checklists, it is perfect. The cloud based service has been reliable and works well on all devices. We often start reports in the field on phone or tablet, then finish them back in the office from the desktop. Overall value is great for the service it provides. The Archisnapper team is responsive and has generally been easy to communicate. We compared with BIM 360 and several other software prior to purchasing.

Cons: I wish the software was a bit more customizeable for formatting reports (font size, report titles, photo sizes, etc.). They continue to make improvements to the software, including addressing a few of our early requests. It also looks a little differently on ios vs. android, so try both apps out depending on your device.

Overall: Saves time on preparing construction observation reports.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 28, 2018

Thanks a lot for the awesome review David! Great to read this.

ArchiSnapper has been a big help with setting me up for success on the job!

Jun 20, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Efficiency. I once used five separate tools to complete a field report...hard copy set of drawings/specs, paper pad, pen, camera, & desktop computer. Now I use one...ArchiSnapper!

Cons: Personally, I have experienced more software crashes than I would have liked, via the IOS app, and a few of them erased a lot of work I had just completed on the job sites. I have communicated with the developers about it and they have been understanding and continue to work on making it better.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on June 22, 2018

Thank you for the review Chris! We've had some issues with iOS after a new iOS update, but normally this should no longer be the case. If ever you have app crashes or lost data again please let us know - this is very important to us and we do everything to prevent this from happening!

Good overall experience with a few bugs in the iPad application.

Jun 05, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The application is extremely user friendly, and can be easily taught to new project team members. Also, being able to download data and manipulate checklists & categories in microsoft excel has enabled me to create customized checklists with ease.

Cons: Sometimes newly created projects will not sync across all devices registered on a business archinsnapper account. This issue poses frustration when field inspector is needing to call in for technical support while in the field. I am not sure if this is an overall issue with the programing, or if it is an issue on our particular iPad devices

Overall: Productivity increase; clear communication to client; ease of report distribution

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on June 06, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review William. We'll have a look at your question related to the sync of new project but I think this was related due to the project limit being reached. I'll drop you an email.

Capterra loader

Overall I'm really pleased with the software and responsiveness of customer support.

Jun 06, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Overall easy to use with professional layout.

It's kind of absurd to have a minimum number of characters for the "pros" question. I appreciate that the software doesn't require such silly things.

Cons: Everything is organized by project name, not client. Client could be a better option.

The cap on the number of projects, including archived projects, is annoying.

I dont love the new camera feature (red button and animation for taking a photo). It's not very intuitive.

Would be nice for the contact field to auto-format the phone numbers so they're consistent. For example, make all phone numbers like (XXX) XXX-XXXX.

Auto-correct with capitalization for photo captions would be nice.

I dont like the required report number field.

Sending reports through the website on the iPad is a little clunky.

The report email subject should auto-populate with the project name or at least have that option.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on June 08, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review Abe, very useful feedback. I'll drop you a note on the email subject ...Thanks!

Saves us hours in preparing reports

May 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Ability to create reports in the field with pictures and annotations and distribute to the team via email quickly.

Cons: Editing reports after they are synced on tablets is challenging - I would like to see this improved.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 30, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review Carl! I'll get in touch related to the editing of the reports after they are synced!

Capterra loader

Great tool for site reporting

Feb 07, 2018
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A lot of details can be inserted, reporting is really nice and way of exchanging info with stakeholders can be really easy. Great support and a great quality for the price

Cons: Graphics to be improved and some more choices on report emission must be developed better. In particular images (photos) dimensions should be somehow lighter as pdf come out heavy

Overall: I've saved a lot of time on reporting

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 28, 2018

Hi Alessandro. Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. Much appreciated!

Excellent Product

May 21, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: What I like most about the product is that it is very easy to use and the printed format allows for a very professional looking final report.

Cons: It would be nice to have an option to NOT save pictures to the camera roll. If each picture within one section or item number could have an option to be accepted or left open for a punchlist item

Overall: Saves a lot of time generating field reports

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 28, 2018

Hi Christine, thanks a lot for the review!! Really good to see you're saving a lot of time with ArchiSnapper.

As an answer to your questions/suggestion: With the current version of the App this it's now possible not to save the pictures on the camera roll (this is an App setting).

Project Manager Review

Oct 26, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Easy Function

- Clean and appealing to myself and clients.

- Drawing incorporation

- Pictures incorporation

- Ongoing updates/improvements

- Organizational potential

Cons: - Lack of personal editing and formatting

- Limited drawing/editing functions while using PC version. (to images)

Overall: - Overall very happy with the experience.

- Staff has been amazing to work with and very helpful with learning and understanding the software and its potential.

- Clients have really opened up to the format and we have received positive reviews.

- This program has definitely helped in organizing and tracking progress on our work sites.

Practical, flexible app.

May 26, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Portable, photos are automatically inserted into report. Customizeable .

I like that you focusing strictly on report making and not trying to cover the entire construction administration process (like many other apps).

Cons: 1) To many separate "dialoge boxes". Switching between boxes takes time. Would be nice to work in a real report "preview" without all these boxes.

2) Poor on-line image editing tools

3) tablet & on-line image editing tools are not coordinated.

Overall: Saves time and allows me to work on report while on public transit.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on June 01, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review Michael, and for your improvement suggestions! Jerry

The program has cut my time in half when generating the field reports.

May 21, 2018
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The program has the ability for us to make our own Checklist for site visits so we do not forget what to look for during different stages.

Taking photos for the issues, and marking up PDFs and photos is simple.

Cons: The program needs automatic weather for the day of the site visit, or the ability to connect to the internet to get the exact weather for that day and area.

When an issue is created and photos are added, you have to remember to save it. It doesn't automatically save when you close it. The laptop has turn off a couple of times and the issues were not saved. If there was an automatic save after 15 seconds that would be great. An option at least.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 28, 2018

Hi Sothea. Thanks a lot for your review. It's great to hear that ArchiSnapper cut your time in half when generating field reports. About your suggestions: collecting weather conditions and auto-save every 15 seconds are both great suggestions. Will discuss them with our development team!

Simple & effective

Aug 28, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This app is tightly focused in it's feature scope which keeps it easy to use. We were able to realize value immediately. The support staff has always been responsive and helpful.

Cons: It would be nice if the developer was in a closer time zone, but that hasn't proved to be a significant issue. The status indicators on the reports are not customizable. They work, but it would be helpful if the terminology could more closely match our operation.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on August 30, 2018

Thank you so much for this review David!

Application for snags

Aug 22, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is very easy to use and support is always very helpful and response very quickly.

Cons: Table with observations. I would like to prepare user layout. ArchiSnapper let me use only one of three standard.

Adding assignees and date. There should be an option to assign people and date standard for all project.

Overall: I am using ArchiSnapper for fields reports during building receptions and snagging.

It save a lot of time and General Contractor can participate in this observations with possibility of adding comments.

Real time saver!

Aug 12, 2016
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Comments: This is a great tool add notes and take pictures, sketches, PDF annotations, ... on site. The reports are generated automatically and still editable from the desk top version. This app doesn't only save my a lot of time: I had customers and other construction people congratulating me with the professional and very clear field reports. I'v tried a lot of field report and punch list tools, but this is by far the easies to use I've found (and best in suiting my needs as well).

Capterra loader

Simple & Professional

Aug 29, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Portability, interface is very intuitive and easy to use, final report quality.

Cons: It's not the cheapest out there. Not sure if its really a con as you do get a professional outcome when using ArchiSnapper. You do get what you pay for...

Overall: Have tried many other apps similar to ArchiSnapper and this one is by far the best. Simple interface for defect reporting and a very professional final report. Had many clients ask what we used for our reports.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on August 30, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review Chris, much appreciated! Jerry

Overall good. Am not able to reliably comment on pricing as I am not familiar with it.

May 22, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, straight forward and to the point for generating field reports. I like that it operates in the cloud as opposed to on one of our servers where disorganization can sometimes occur.

Cons: Often crashes or is very slow when uploading multiple photographs. Ease/flexibility in formatting can be improved.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 29, 2018

Thank you for the review! We'll reach out to you related to the App crashes as this should not happen of course. (could be related to the RAM on your device)

Capterra loader

Archisnapper made Punch List a Snap!

Oct 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use, extremely intuitive, customer service has been excellent. Very responsive to our questions and needs.

Cons: Takes a bit of time on the front end to enter all the information, but that's to be expected. Really, it accomplished everything we were looking for in a punch/snag tool.

Overall: We've saved time, which is money, in streamlining our punch list during and post construction. The ability to use a phone or tablet to capture information and then edit in on the computer has been a welcomed asset and tool for our company and will continue to be as we grow our company.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on October 17, 2018

Thanks for the awesome review John!!

Great for field work, but rigid format.

Sep 12, 2018
3/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is easy and efficient to incorporate site photos into a field report in real -time. Can eliminate multiple steps of field report, punch list process for architects.

Cons: Very rigid, spreadsheet like formatting with little opportunity for customization. Our firm was hoping for opportunities to highlight or emphasize certain elements of the photos, but the text can only be placed in a separate column. No use of arrows, callouts, bubbles, colors, etc.

Overall: This is a great tool for architects depending on how your office and Construction Administration process is set-up. Unfortunately we were hoping for more customization and editing abilities.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on September 13, 2018

Hey John, thanks a lot for the review and for your honest feedback, much appreciated! We'll be working on more layout settings (text formatting, annotation tools, ...) during the next months as you can see in our roadmap: https://trello.com/b/zkIQRF5l/high-level-roadmap-archisnapper-next-weeks-or-months. Feel free to drop me a note at jerry@archisnapper.com if you want to discuss this further!

ArchiSnapper review

Oct 09, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I like the ease of this app. It helps structure our apartment checks and make reports for clients who like to know that everything is working well in their apartment.

Cons: The reports don't look as visibly appealing as I'd like them to, but they are still very good.

Overall: Very good. The support team are extremely helpful and responsive, and overall the app is very user-friendly.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on October 12, 2018

Thank you for the review Lisa!!

Easy to use, quick to edit, and incomparable in its flexibility!

May 21, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great customer support, easy to share software, and frequent updates make the program super user-friendly!

Cons: My only comment would be about reliability in older versions, but the issues seem to have been fixed in newer versions!

Overall: Easy to share field reports and punch lists that can be quickly distributed to whole teams.

Vendor Response

by ArchiSnapper on May 28, 2018

Thanks a lot for the review Ethan!!

Archisnapper saves much time

Nov 05, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Where it used to take me hours to prepare a report after my visit, thanks to Archisnapper it is now almost ready as soon as I leave the construction site.

A real time saver!

Nov 06, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I'm using this app on a daily basis now. Easy to use and a fair price. I would strongly recommend it to my fellow architects.