PaySimple

PaySimple


4 / 5
74 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Small to mid-sized businesses that have a recurring client base or are looking to market services, accept payments, and manage customers in one complete system.


Average Ratings

74 Reviews

  • 4 / 5
    Overall

  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $49.95/month
  • Pricing Details
    +transaction fees as low as 2.49%+29cents
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
    Webinars
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • PaySimple
  • www.paysimple.com/
  • Founded 2005
  • United States

About PaySimple

PaySimple is the leading payments management solution for service-based businesses, powering the cashflow of over 20,000 companies nationwide. PaySimple builds long-term partnerships with companies to drive growth providing flexible payment and billing solutions and personalized customer service to suit their distinct business needs. With a robust API, PaySimple is a trusted technology partner for payment integrations; natively handling cashflow within SaaS products and mobile applications.


PaySimple Features

  • Billing Portal
  • Contact Database
  • Contingency Billing
  • Customizable Invoices
  • Dunning Management
  • Hourly Billing
  • Mobile Payments
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Invoicing
  • Online Payments
  • Payment Processing
  • Project Billing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Tax Calculator
  • ACH Payment Processing
  • Check Processing
  • Collections Management
  • Invoice Processing
  • Online Payment Processing
  • Overpayment Processing
  • Partial Payments
  • Receipt Management
  • Recurring Billing
  • CRM
  • Data Security
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Kitting
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Channel Marketing
  • Multi-Store Management
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • Reviews Management
  • SEO Management
  • Templates
  • ACH Check Transactions
  • Bitcoin Compatible
  • Debit Card Support
  • Gift Card Management
  • Mobile Payments
  • Online Payments
  • POS Transactions
  • Receipt Printing
  • Recurring Billing
  • Signature Capture
  • Barcode Scanning
  • Commission Management
  • Customer Account Profiles
  • Discount Management
  • eCommerce Integration
  • Electronic Signature
  • Gift Card Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Location
  • Restaurant POS
  • Retail POS
  • Returns Management
  • Deferred Billing
  • Dunning Management
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Period Recurring Billing
  • Payment Processing
  • Recurring Invoicing
  • Recurring/Subscription Billing
  • Self Service Portal

PaySimple Reviews Recently Reviewed!


My PaySimple (PS) Experience

Mar 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to learn and understand; easily accessible

Cons: There are areas that I believe need some adjusting. What page the system bounces you back to once you have completed something; on creating invoices the cursor always jumps back to invoice # after each item entered; and other minor things like that.

Overall: Our company tried two other payment systems before finding PaySimple(PS). We are very pleased with the system and the staff we have been in contact with. There have been things over the past 2-3 yrs that we would like to see changed or things that didn't meet our needs. At those times the staff have stepped in to write down our needs / suggestions and try their best to accommodate our needs. There have been many helpful changes to PS over the past 2-3 yrs that have made the system better, more efficient, and more user friendly.

The support staff has been a pleasure to work with! She is patient, caring, sincere, and knowledgeable. She goes above and beyond to meet our needs.

We are pleased with PS and would recommend PS to other companies.

Capterra loader

PaySimple is just that-Simple!

Dec 19, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so simple to use and train people on. The customer service is out of this world. I needed help with a customer payment issue that was really out of their scope of service, but they went out of their way to help me get some answers!

They are also one of the only companies we have found to take electronic checks as well as credit cards. This helps us keep credit card fees down and some of our clients prefer that method of payment.

Cons: Their fees are on the higher end-but definitely worth it!

Customer Service, A+!

Mar 27, 2017
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The ease of use and how many tools they have inside the program to help manage.

Cons: Personal Preference, I would like to streamline the dashboard. Taylor it to what our company uses all the time, not have a generalized set up.

Overall: I have always had amazing experiences with the customer service! Whether big or small I felt important with my issue. The applications are great and easy to use and learn. Our team would highly recommend PaySimple as the best tool for their needs!

Recommendations to other buyers: No advice to offer really, if you have any questions one of the awesome team member will help you sort it out!

I have used PaySimple for the last 3 yrs and have been satisfied. The customer service is outstandin

Feb 06, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It is one place to do all your invoicing, receiving payments, customers can pay directly through PaySimple from our website. Also, when I have a suggestion I let them know and if at all possible, they make it happen.

Cons: The search engine has been lacking, but they have made great improvements in that area. There is a delay on the invoice page where the cursor jumps back up to the invoice number each time you click enter.

PaySimple is excellent software for taking payment and for setting up recurring payments

Jun 15, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This program is a great fit for my small but growing business , the customers liked it and I loved it. I mostly used It to set up clients on auto-debit recurring payments. The fees were decent and customer support is Very Good

Cons: I received the exact services I was looking for. They promised certain things and delivered on those promises , Therefore I have no cons to list here.

Great features and affordability

Sep 17, 2015
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: When I started our little martial arts school, I knew what the industry expected and where things were heading. So, it was important to me to keep my costs low, without sacrificing functionality. I use PaySimple for everything from invoicing our after school programs to staying on top of automated billing each month. For $34.95/month it beats the hell out of the other big brands I've tried like First Data. Not only do I get more for less, but the customer support has been phenomenal each and every time I call.

Pros: Ease of use, functionality, ability to generate reports, notices when recurring billing customers have cards that are about to expire.

Cons: Too long of a checkout process for online sales. I need to pay for Shopify in order to make the online buying process easier on potential introductory and trial members.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on September 18, 2015

Thank you Aaron for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear our customer service team has been so helpful and that our product is helping you manage your recurring billing and stay on top of payment notifications. As always, feel free to call us for any additional help: 800.466.0992.

Great Value, Great Product

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Automatic charging, invoicing, calendar option, lower percentage, and electronic check.

Cons: At times it can be a little confusing how to do something specific, but there has always been a way, I just had to ask.

Overall: I went from Square to Paysimple because of their ability to hold customer payment info and for automatic recurrent payments. They have a lower charge per transaction and offer electronic check. This saves me about 8 hours a month and money per transaction. They also offer a calendar, but I have yet to make the switch to that at this time. Their customer service has been outstanding.

Recommendations to other buyers: Definitely recommend it for any small business for payments. People can pay their invoice online or keep their cc info on file and do it automatically with a few clicks.

Great credit card service for our school. Easy to implement and incorporate in to our website.

Mar 08, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy of implementation and updating on website. Customers are happy with the ease of use and security. Transaction rate is wonderful for non-profit. Previous service was too expensive and took a couple of days to process payments. This is quicker and end of month statements are great.

Cons: Able to use on associated church website as well, but can't enter description into a memo line like on school website. Works, but have to have multiple items set us which is different than with the school software.

Overall: Easier for paying of school bills by parents. They love it and seem to pay in a more timely manner.

Efficient and bug free payment portal

Jun 16, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Customer Service, Ease of Use, Monthly Reports, low transaction fees, and we havnt experienced any system bugs or outages. Very happy with this system.

Cons: In my humble opinion the only negative I see is that the monthly reports that get sent via snail mail have a slightly outdated look. If you dont mind that then this is the payment portal you've been looking for!

Overall: Payment Portal with recurring payment processing.

EASY SOLUTION WHEN CONVERTING TO VOIP SYSTEM

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: ALWAYS ON . RELIABLE REPORTING . ALL CUSTOMER INFO IN ONE PLACE

ADDED E CHECK/ACH IS VERY HELPFUL FOR CUSTOMERS W/ TRANS LIMITS ON THEIR DEBIT CARDS.

Cons: NO DISCOUNT FOR SWIPED TRANS VS MOTO. NO INCENTIVE

Overall: WE UPDATED OUR PHONE SYSTEM TO VOIP..NEEDED A CC SOLUTION THAT DIDN'T REQUIRE A DIAL TONE (TERMINALS)

PAY SIMPLE HELPED US ACCOMPLISH THAT...PLUS ADD CUSTOMER INFO DATABASE...AND STREAMLINED COMMUNICATION W/ THEM AND OUR STAFF.

PaySimple has made invoicing and credit card processing incredibly easy for my company!

Jun 08, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how simple and user-friendly the software interface is to use; it's organized clearly and helps avoid a lot of human error mistakes when using it; plus it's become much easier for us to issue and track refunds when necessary and to issue invoices upon request.

Overall: It's helped my company tremendously in our efforts to become as paperless a company as possible!

Capterra loader

Customer service is excellent, ease of use not so much

Feb 08, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 6.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software itself was okay, it had issues with check out more than I would like. However, Customer service was excellent, very attentive and not condescending at all--rare in today's world.

Cons: It was difficult to know where to go for what within the system and checkout got hung up often--not good.

Overall: Excellent customer service

Great Company

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: NA

Overall: I have been with PaySimple for several years now and referred several businesses to them as I am very happy with their service, software and Customer Service they offer.

Recommendations to other buyers: Not really. I am very pleased with it

Easy to learn and use

Jun 07, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This program was perfect for our company. We processed all of our merchant payments through here, and there were several tools that were available that I have not used yet.

Cons: Searching for past transactions could be improved a little. But that would be my only note on something that could be improved.

Great Job!

Mar 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Overall: Excellent service! I have been using PaySimple for several years and have never had any issues. My account manager and the customer care team are always quick to respond.

Great, but little expensive

Jan 05, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It allows user to set up monthly/quarterly or annually auto-debits for recurring customers which most of business offering subscription uses.

Cons: Its expensive, the transaction charges are not competitive. In case you want negotiation over charges you need to do big transactions

Pay Simple has really helped keep our billing and receiving organized.

Oct 11, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We love that our parents can set up automatic payments each month for tuition. They call it the set it and forget it method. The customer service is superb! They get back to you in a timely manner and were very patient with me as I learned the new system.

Cons: Instead of depositing the funds a day or two after every payment, it would be nice to save on fees by depositing the money on set days. For us 2 x a month would work. Instead I get multiple deposits throughout the month which causes me to have to input more data entry on our accounting software. It would also be great if they could somehow link to Gradelink so I didn't have to imput the payments into every single account manually.

Overall: It's beneficial for us because our parents can set up auto pay, therefore guaranteeing we receive tuition every month on time.

Keeps things running without me having to pay attention

Aug 15, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I use the software to collect monthly payments. It's super nice not to have to think about it and not to have to chase payments down or remember to do anything, but it's also super easy to make any changes or one off discounts.

I also use it to send out invoices, and it totally saved me last month when I realized I hadn't been paid by a customer that was normally pretty regular with payments. Honestly, I might not have even noticed and would have totally missed out.

Cons: All the basic functionality is pretty user friendly. Sometimes to find a deeper feature you have to do a little digging but their customer service team is fantastic and you can chat with them if you need help.

Overall: PaySimple's great! Software is easy to use, service team is wonderful. I have a full time job but two side projects/gigs that I need to collect payments for, so this is perfect for me because it basically runs in the background so I get paid without really needing to do much.

Recommendations to other buyers: It seems like they're adding a ton of new functionality all the time, so keep an eye out for updates.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on November 07, 2016

Thank you for your review of the PaySimple solution! So glad that it's working well for your real estate rental collection!

Great program

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use, customer service.

Cons: Can't edit customers orders as much on the app.

Overall: Honestly the best possible platform I could've asked for. They have a customer service team that is the best I've ever experienced. They assigned me my own representative. He actually calls me occasionally letting me know about different up dates and different things he thinks I could add to the platform.

Recommendations to other buyers: It's great keep it up.

Easy automatic payments.

Mar 27, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: My mainly adopted feature for PaySimple is the automatic monthly payment option. it makes me easy to collect my monthly payment from my customer.

Cons: haven't found anything from last 2+ years. It is working smoothly and their customer services is above the level. they helped me to set this initially.

Overall: go for simple pay. you won't regret it.

Not an accounting system

Mar 20, 2017
3/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

2 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Multiple people can access invoice status.

Cons: It is designed for billing individuals, not companies.

Overall: If you are expecting this to work like A/R in an accounting system, you'll be disappointed. It's primary focus is being an e-tail platform, so if you are an office that needs to send invoices that can be paid on-line, you'll run into some snags. And you are forced to set up a domain name even if you know you will never use it, which is just wrong.

Recommendations to other buyers: You should be able to change the name of the representative of a customer without having to create a whole new customer. I'm sick of clicking on 5 different "attention to" names looking for the one that has an unpaid invoice.

Great value!

Aug 24, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: We have been very pleased with PaySimple. It allows ease of payments for us. We are a Chiropractic office, and we have a Membership Practice. PaySimple is great for setting up recurring payments month-to-month. We receive quick responses when contacting customer service, and they quickly resolve any issues. I would highly recommend them for your payments. I am not sure why others are having such difficulty with their service.

Pros: Able to set up monthly auto-debits very easily since this is 99% of what our Chiropractic practice uses.

Cons: Each time you want to take a payment, you also have to have their address (set-up a "profile"). However, this doesn't take an incredibly long time either.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on August 25, 2015

Hi Shelly, Thank you for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear recurring payments work well for your business and that you found monthly billing easy to set up. Our customer service team is committed to helping your business thrive, so don't hesitate to call us for any additional help: 800.466.0992.

Unmatched customer service

May 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There customer service is great! I'm not too good at dealing with programs like this but they were there to train me.

Cons: I don't know how much of this is there fault but credit card processing seems to be expensive. I think it is mostly due to the card companies though.

Works great for my Personal Training Business

Aug 23, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very competitive fees and great for EFT's and credit card drafting. I like to be able to track payments, and see graphically how each month compares to each other.

Cons: Changing address or other profile issues. Lots of paper work and very "old school" with how it all works.

Overall: Can track all payments, cancel payments and even refund payments thought the site. Does everything I need it to do for my personal training business.

I wouldn't make the PaySimple mistake twice.

Jun 13, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: Seriously, DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH PAYSIMPLE. Here is why, once you get involved with them and start processing credit cards-- it will work great for a year or two. But, then your business will change and you will want to use a different provider that will meet the needs of your company better... AND THAT is when PaySimple becomes a real pain. You see, because unlike other payment processors they will not release your customers credit card data to another payment processing firm. They say it is PCI compliance, if that were true then other payment gateways wouldn't be able to release data either. (which they can and do, because they are GOOD companies.) If they would charge be a $500 fee to release my data, so be it. I would HAPPILY pay, but they won't. Good service while it meets your needs, but once your needs change they are very unsympathetic.

Cons: Will not allow your business to grow and adjust. Annoying, beyond belief.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on June 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback ¿ we¿re sorry to hear about your current frustration. There are many levels of PCI Compliance that merchant providers can adhere to, and PaySimple¿s system was specifically built to provide the highest level of PCI Compliant storage of cardholder data. To meet these standards, our system encrypts individual credit card numbers when they are entered, and decryption only occurs at the credit card processor level -- a very critical piece to protecting against data breaches. We understand the reasoning for wanting to export full card data, and we¿re sorry this is not something we¿re able to offer to your business. Our Customer Experience team will follow up with you directly with some additional details.

ZERO INTEGRITY.

Sep 03, 2015
1/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Called to close my account on June 14' They continue to bill my account and I just now got them to close my account on September 3rd 2015. 14 mo later I called in June of 2014 to cancel any charges to my account because I simply never used their service. We are a fairly large company with many expenses every month and I just now, on September 3rd 2015 realized that they have continued to bill my account $39.95 a month up until today. Upon calling them today, they have admitted fault however their policy is that they can only refund up to 3 months. In other words I called to cancel, confirmed everything about my identity with mine/their company to validate myself. I think everything is OK and then they try sneaking a "survey" by you through email... hoping that you do not fill it out so that they can continue to charge your account and hope you do not notice. BOTTOM LINE-- STICK WITH A BETTER KNOWN COMPANY WHO STANDS BEHIND THEIR SERVICE, NOT A COMPANY WHO TRIES TO MAKE IT INCONVENIENT TO CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT JUST SO THEY CAN KEEP CHARGING IT.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on September 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it will help us continue to improve our processes. We¿re sorry to lose you as a customer and to hear that our cancellation process has resulted in frustration. Based on what you¿ve described, it looks like our team is in contact with you, but we encourage you to call us (800) 466-0992 #2, if you have any questions regarding the resolution of your issue.

I get more than I expected. i have worked with Paysimple for 6 months.without complaint.

Jun 29, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It is so intuitive. Smooth connection with my customers. Invoice has button to pay by credit card. Customers like the convenience. Tracking customers is a breeze.

Cons: nothing.

Add a feature. I can say that full integration with Quick books would allow integration with my sales tax reports and other master reports. But it is so smooth anyway that is not a real issue for me.

Overall: Allows my customers credit via their credit cards. This feature Increases sales for me. Offering the three major cards has some panache with clients.

Great resource!

Oct 12, 2018
5/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how easy PaySimple is to use. It also eliminated me having to think about payments once they have been entered in and alerts me with an email if something needs my attention.

Cons: Sometimes I feel like there are to many steps to do one simple thing.

Overall: Great job PaySimple! Super Customer Service!

very well structured and simple to use and update for your client base

Jul 12, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I really dont have any con's with using this software. it is very straightforward in every way. It does take some time to understand what you are doing as it relates to your business ( such as billing a or collecting a payment) This is mainly true when you are new to the customer billing part of doing business. I found that after some time going over the information from the webinars everything made sense. As for the staff they are wonderful. My account manager "Sue" was awesome in every way. always helped me if i ran into a snag... she is very knowledgeable .. Our business is very Blessed to have her

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on July 20, 2015

Thanks for the feedback Carl! We are happy to hear you found our webinars helpful and that you find PaySimple easy to use. As always, feel free to call us at 800.466.0992 if there is anything else we can do to help your business thrive.

Great for recurring payments

Dec 28, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: Provides an easy update and capture of pci data for recurring payments. Our primary challenge is dealing with expiring and cancelled credit cards used on long-term contracts. PaySimple makes that much easier.

Pros: strong user interface.

Cons: nothing comes to mind.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on December 31, 2015

Thanks for the feedback! Glad our product helps you stay on top of your credit card payments. You can always reach us at 800.466.0992 if you need assistance.

Horrible Customer Service and a Paperwork Nightmare

May 29, 2015
1/5
Overall

Comments: PaySimple worked great for about two weeks. Then came requests for paperwork, and holds on deposits, then came the shut down with no notice. They decided my business model was incompatible with their risk factor assessment, and that the underwriters did not agree with my business model. There was no warning, just a shut down, and I am still not sure if I will get any of my customer data to continue pursuing payments.

Pros: Love the interface, it made everything look simple. I had a lot of customers and payments in the system at the time they terminated my service.

Cons: Terrible customer service. Unsure of mobile presence, they seem to have multiple apps for the same thing published. They also do not use their own card processing, but outsource it to a processor, who may or may not be compatible with your business industry. They didn't even try to tell me what was wrong when they terminated our contract.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on June 02, 2015

Thanks for your review. You are right, our software integrates with different processors who have different allowances for risk. We might be able to set you up with a more liberal processor to keep using the system, give our team a call at 800.466.0992 option 2 to speak with a rep who can see if there is an alternative or high-risk processor available. Thanks!

Simplified Payment System We Love

Mar 23, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Affordable, lower rates than other places, great customer service, easy to use and set up.

Overall: Pay Simple changed the way we do business. Its easy to use and our clients love it. We went from taking payments on the phone to an online payment system with credit/debit card and ACH payments. The ability we have to accept reoccurring payments also really helped and took our business to the next level.

Recommendations to other buyers: Dont wait, this product changed the way we do business.

Not too easy to use, but still worth the price and great customer support.

Apr 02, 2018
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: First, the credit card rate is very affordable; almost half of the regular POS softwares out there. Also, the customer support is beyond your expectation to help you if you are stuck.

Cons: It is little hard to use; and the application process was a little long than I anticipated. If this does not bother you, however, this software is definitely worth it!

Easy to Use Payment System

Jun 10, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: - Easy to use - Great support team helps with questions/integrations - Continuous improvements and sleek design - Great for setting up our recurring payments

Cons: Easiest to use for payment schedules for individuals and not companies and doesn't replace an accounting system if that's what you are hoping.

Simple payment procedure

Apr 03, 2018
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Everything is very transparent and the client needs nothing to be afraid of. A very flexible system of payments, it can be integrated into any of your platforms. Convenient export of reports.

Cons: There are additional commissions that have not been announced anywhere. Very long payments to the main account.

Matched with client management software

Dec 04, 2018
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: They matched my rates with current payment processor and took care of all the back-end to transfer me to the new processor.

Cons: I haven't found a con yet. I've only been using the product for the past month.

Overall: Seamlessly matches with my client billing and management software, lowered my overall cost too.

Great Payment Processing Option

Nov 04, 2016
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: We are currently working on integrating this into one of our client's websites and it's a great tool. Not only does it have a great ecommerce platform, it also has a meetings scheduler that our client is using to allow her clients to schedule meetings with her right from her website. And once that meeting is over, she can automatically generate an invoice using the calendar function based on wha the meeting was about!

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on November 07, 2016

Thank you, Amber for your review of the PaySimple software! Glad that the online store system and appointment scheduling are working well for your client! Looking forward to your business growing with the software. - PaySimple

Pay simple very easy

Mar 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros:

1) simple payment procedure

2) and it is very simple to use and they have good customer care

3)and the graph system is very friendly it easily helps us to track our payments

Cons:

Cost is bit high compare to other competitive products if not am very satisfied

Easy Simple Payments

Jul 06, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: I can't say enough about this product. The dashboard is so easy to utilize, i'm never lost trying to get to the area that i'm looking for. Its easy to set up payments, customers and recurring payments so that my business can run easily. Customer service is the best, all representatives I've spoken with are ready and willing to help me as fast as possible with positive attitudes and pleasant people.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on July 06, 2015

Thanks Caitlin for your review! We are happy to support your business and excited that you've chosen to thrive with PaySimple for your payment acceptance and customer management. Don't hesitate to continue to reach out if there is anything we can do!

Excellent Service

Sep 17, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: So far, I've had nothing but a good experience with PaySimple. They have contacted me a few times to make sure my experience is good and to see if I need help with anything. And when I noticed my rate was a little high due to the use of mostly business credit cards, they lowered me to a more reasonable flat rate. They also have ACH, which most payment processors do not have.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on September 17, 2015

Thanks for sharing your feedback Steven. We are happy to help and glad to hear your experience with PaySimple has been so smooth. We're here to help small and mid-sized businesses like yours thrive and are always here if you need a hand. Thanks again!

Best Internet Processor

Mar 20, 2017
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

3 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The accuracy and ease of use.

Cons: Inability to use full service (cant sent invoices) on my iPhone or iPad.

Overall: PaySimple was not my first pick as a processor of client payments, however, I wish it had been. Since leaving PayPal I have only had good results! The customer support is excellent and the ease of use is unparalleled.

Easy and simple to use!

Aug 14, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Paysimple allows us to run our CrossFit gym with ease. It's great to setting up and managing recurring payments for memberships as well as generating custom reports to track growth and income coming in! The dashboard is great when you just want to log in quick and see your receivables for the month!

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on August 14, 2015

Thanks for the feedback and review Katti. It's great to hear that PaySimple works well for your business! We are happy to hear you found it easy to set up and have a great tool to manage recurring payments, and track growth and income. If we can be of further help, please call PaySimple at 1.800.466.0992. Thanks again!

ACE Publishing Review

Mar 23, 2017
4/5
Overall

3 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: This is our first year using PaySimple. We have appreciated the customer service we have received from our representative. She is always quick to look for solutions to our questions. There are certain things we would like to do that would make it easier to maintain our items in the catalog and keep things organized. Entering field information was a big frustration for us. We would also like to be able to delete items off of our field options when we make a mistake on one. It would also save us a step if there were a way to export items by batch ID.

My company loves PaySimple. We have all of our sales rep registered!

Sep 17, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: All our reps have access so once they sign the contract they can set up a recurring payment. And then accounting just verifies it is correct. The customer receives a receipt. (It's automatic!)

We get failed transaction notifications.

The flow of the system is easy to use as well.

And I can't forget to mention the ease of recurring payments.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on September 17, 2015

Thanks for the positive feedback Amanda. We appreciate your business and are glad your accounting team finds our product easy to use. Feel free to reach out to our team if you ever have a question or need help: 1.800.466.0992. Thanks!

AWESOME. Love PAYSIMPLE

Mar 20, 2017
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love everything.

Cons: none

Overall: PaySimple is an Awesome company. They're fast and convenient. Easy to learn. The only suggestion that I have is to be able to provide a way to separate monthly EFT transactions from Manual Transactions.

Recommendations to other buyers: Being able to separate Monthly EFT trans from Manual Trans

Awesome Company!

Nov 03, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money

Comments: First off this is a amazing company that I feel that they actually care about their customers unlike some companies. Their customer service team is one of the best teams out there. I have never had a bad experience with paysimple. Using paysimple is quick and easy to learn the other thing that could do Is extend their phone hours but besides that they are a AMAZING company!

Pros: Great Customer Service Easy to use software Short hold times

Cons: Short customer service hours

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on December 31, 2015

Well, thank you very much! We do care about our customers and are glad it shows. Our online Support Center may be helpful for after hours questions: https://paysimple.com/support/. And, stay tuned for some big changes that will make it more helpful and even easier to navigate.

PaySimple rocks!

Jul 10, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Since we began accepting credit cards several years ago, we used tried several processors. By far, PaySimple has been the most reliable and easiest to use. We love the user interface. It is intuitive and user-friendly. PaySimple support has been great also. We have always been able to get answers to questions and resolve any issues with one contact.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on July 10, 2015

Thanks Jody for your review! We are happy to help your business thrive and to answer any of your questions as they arise. Best to you in 2015 and beyond!

Love this software!

Sep 21, 2015
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Customer Support

Comments: Overall I think PaySimple is great! They are quick to respond when we have a question. Also, the system itself is user friendly. We use them for all our payments (monthly auto debits and in-office payments). When they do updates, they always seem to be at convenient times. :)

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on September 21, 2015

Thanks Shelly, we are glad to hear our product works so well for you and your team and that you find it user friendly -- that's certainly one of our goals! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance: 1.800.466.0992

Worst company I've ever dealt with1

Aug 15, 2014
1/5
Overall

Comments: BUYER BEWARE!! This company lies to it's customers and promises services that they don't offer. I tried to cancel our account within the 30 day trial period and they not only didn't issue me return on my payment but charged me for a SECOND month! I've been fighting with them to return our money and they simply are so inept at their own billing that they can't get our return processed. Horrible company, Horrible customer service. Stay away from pay simple!

Pros: None... Absolutely none

Cons: Too many to list.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on August 20, 2014

We are sorry to hear you didn¿t have a positive experience with PaySimple and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. While we don't currently offer a free trial, we want to work with you to resolve the issue you are having. Based on your comments, we believe you are already working with our team but, if not, we'd like to start the conversation. Please give our Customer Experience team a call at 800.466.0992 so that we can talk about your account specifics.

Unethical and far from great!

Oct 29, 2014
2/5
Overall

Comments: Potential customers should be aware that PaySimple has a policy in place of embedding a "powered by" statement (pretty common) as well as an advertisement of their services in each outgoing invoice email you send to your clients. So aside from paying a subscription fee and payment processing fees, you'll also be advertising their business, whether you like it or not. They DO NOT offer an opt-out and have no plans to change these marketing tactics.

Pros: Platform does what it's suppose to, with little to no problems.

Cons: Their development team takes forever to fix any potential bugs and/or implement enhancements. I personally reported a bug within their system, its been over a year and it still has NOT been fixed.

Vendor Response

by PaySimple on October 30, 2014

Thanks for your review. While our invoice display is in line with the industry, we respect your specific opinion. Glad that the platform works well for you and appreciate your continued feedback!