TAI TMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TAI TMS

Teknowlogi is a pioneer of Transportation Management Software and the only logistics technology company to offer a cloud-based solution that incorporates Artificial Intelligence to provide logistics management, consulting Intelligence, mobile intelligence, integration intelligence, and business intelligence in one platform. Our mission is to build and deliver applied intelligence solutions that make it possible for any logistics company to be the best version of themselves. Learn more about TAI TMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jamie T.
CEO
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Put the time in to learn it and you won't be disappointed.”

OverallMy overall experience has been terrific. The support and sales staff at Teknowlogi are ready and willing to help wherever you may need. They are responsive and attentive. Overall I'm extremely satisfied.
ProsHandles all aspects of your transportation management. Quoting, booking, electronic dispatching, invoicing, carrier management, all in one place. It really just does everything you need a TMS to do. It's scalable to any size organization. Integrates with numerous systems. Also, the activity log allows you to track down any issues to the point of origin.
ConsIt takes a bit of time to get comfortable with all the features. But really this isn't a con, you just have to put in the time to learn it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
David G.
Business Development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Teknowlogi - Operations's And Customer Service Review ”

OverallI am happy with the software and customer service . I'm excited to see what new advances you have in store to help streamline even better and faster. I like how you are constantly improving the software based on trial and error and suggestions by customers.
ProsThe software has a lot of great necessary functions that help streamline our operations. The outline of the system is multifunctional which allows us to handle shipment s easier and faster . We haven't really dove into every aspect of the software but we home to engage in new areas of service which I'm sure the software will come in handy . We like the ability to duplicate order quickly and to have our favorite shipments saves for future use. We like how easy it is to add access Orioles and input cost and billing . We like how fast we can invoice multiple orders at once. We like how it looks professional.
ConsThere are sometimes issues we have with the PDF converter . Also, we have some commissions recalculating issues after an invoice has been created . Not sure why this happens to only certain loads . Overall we are happy. And if we do have an issue someone is always on the other end of the phone to assist me.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 6, 2019
Hello David, Thank you so much for your detailed review of our TMS software. We greatly appreciate your business and your willingness to share your experience online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Tyler W.
General Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Broad but needs refining”

ProsThere is a lot of great aspects to this system. The back office is very robust and full of information, some of our customers really feel it is one of the best TMS platforms out there.
ConsThe user experience is often an issue as with how robust it is, a lot of benefits are missed. There are some key changes that could be made to this for a better UX .

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on September 10, 2019
Hi Tyler, Thank you for leaving us a review. As we look to make sure our clients have top of the line features and functionality, our goal is always making the system user-friendly. The updates we push every six weeks are intended to continuously improve the user experience, so please feel free to reach out to our client success team if you would like to give detailed feedback. We welcome all critiques. If you feel it may benefit your team, we would love to schedule additional training sessions for your team. Our goal is for you to get the most out of our system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Eunice F.
Airfreight / Domestic Business Development Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019

“Great software for a fast-pace Transportation Team!”

OverallTeknowlogi's system provides a perfect balanced turn-key product that is not only high-end but also offers exceptional ease-of-use that adds to the value of increased productivity. There are plenty of TMS systems that are lacking certain features. Teknowlegi has done their due diligence to implement the right tools that a shipper, 3PL, or Broker needs. As a user in this fast-paced industry, we can secure more business based on the needs of the industry and make customers happy by making transportation as easy as possible.
ProsTeknowlogi's system is very straightforward to use. They have managed to implement the perfect tools that a shipper needs at time of booking, but also after booking. The ease of tracking and tracing, including the Pro-number live tracking is by far the best and my favorite feature. It decreases the time spent waiting on phone calls or emails with carriers, thus increasing productivity.
ConsMy only request would be for an alert to populate if freight is outside of the disclaimers or standard dimensions.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 20, 2019
Hi Eunice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so happy to hear that automation has made the shipping process easier for you. A lot of work has gone into developing the automation and it is so good to hear that our customers are seeing the benefit. Thank you for your suggestion as well. We will make sure to add this to our list of topics for our next round of updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2019
Steve B.
Vice President -- Supply Chain Solutions
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Overall great experience with the Teknowlogi TMS solution”

OverallOur biggest gain with the TMS is the fact that we spend less time auditing shipment invoices. The TMS has great features that automate the billing process speeding up the auditing of LTL invoices. This has greatly helped our teams to ensure shipments are billed correctly and avoiding delay with billing or incorrect billing in most cases. As a result of many of the improved features of the TMS we continue to see our teams spending less time manually performing daily steps within quoting/booking/auditing/billing and spending much more time helping our customers and seeking new business.
ProsWe love the automation features and the ability to quickly manage shipments from quote, book to invoicing. The API functionality is extremely fast allowing our team the ability to quote shipments at a fast pace, provide customers with quick solutions and help us to manage shipments from book to invoice in record time.
ConsMore of a wish list, the system is great for LTL shipments however for small parcel shipping we still have many manual steps that the system cannot yet automate such as building parcel shipments using UPS and Fed Ex. The system can be manually updated but doesn't yet have the capability to automate the quote, book and audit/invoice parcel shipments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Not perfect, but the best TMS we've tried by a mile”

OverallMost off the self TMS solutions are lacking something critical. Focused only on truckload solutions. Or LTL solutions. Or absent integration options. TAI TMS is the right combination of these back end requirements.
ProsInterface is very easy for our team to use. It has good EDI connectivity and handling of both LTL and TL workflows. Mostly intuitive and new features are always being added. Reporting is very customizable, which allows transparency with our team about costs, margins, and trends.
ConsClient interface needs significant improvement to be useful for our business. This single improvement would allow far greater integration into our business, which would allow our clients greater visibility adding value and commitment .

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on September 11, 2019
Hello, We greatly appreciate your review. We are glad to hear you have found the reporting to be helpful. With our cloud-based platform, Teknowlogi is always aiming to add features and perfect the user experience with our bi-monthly updates. We would love to hear more details of improvements you feel would be helpful to your business. Please feel free to reach out to our Client Success Team to give us an in-depth critique.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Brian B.
Managing Director
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Teknowlogi Review”

OverallThe experience is good overall, it just took awhile to get responses to some issues, and the main issue is getting someone on the phone. We can always email, but it is much easier to speak to someone and explain what is happening, but many times no one answers the phone.
ProsIt has a lot of features and user friendly. The amount of features is overwhelming but after using it for a bit it gets much easier.
ConsThe software is nice but has quirks there took awhile to get fixed. We are also getting better rates from other providers that we have signed up with. We move freight daily and a lot of times cost is the biggest factor in what provider to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
DAVID W.
Owner
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Iuvo Logistics Review”

OverallWe move LTL and dedicated truckloads everyday.
ProsI like how easy it is to use. The LTL functionality is fantastic and our LTL customers seem to like it. I also like the reporting features.
ConsCreating truckloads in the system needs some improvements, especially with rating. All the rating needs to be performed outside the system whereas would prefer the ability to pull from a customer specific rate matrix so the rate is calculated automatically from the mileage. Would like the same for a fuel surcharge table.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 28, 2019
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are happy to hear that you have found the system easy to use. Regarding truckload, we can actually help you implement this functionality. Please reach out to our client success team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
shannon r.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Best all in one TMS for price, reliability and ease of use.”

OverallBeen a great experience thus far and we have been using for over 2 years now.
ProsIt offers both LTL & Truckload modules for one low price. It' much easier to use with full functioning accounting system with integration to everything. If you have anything that would benefit the system they will add it for all. Great people, great software and at a great price.
ConsNot really anything I can think of, If something is wrong they are on it quick, fast and in a hurry to fix.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 7, 2019
Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for your review of our TMS software and your kind words regarding our staff. We appreciate your business and we will continue to work hard to ensure the highest quality service possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
DON O.
Corporate Compliance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“intelligent Transportation”

OverallTAI has allowed us to keep current with government regulations and internal SOP's as they work together thus insuring limited exposure, profitability and timely responses that enhance our experience with our customers.
ProsTAI software combine with the TMS proves to be on the cutting edge of instantly available data and resources , that allows the user to make clear and accurate decisions regarding their transportation needs.
ConsThe software needs to have more flexibility in the fire walls so as to enable cross data availabilty
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Brian P.
General Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“TAI TMS”

ProsThe system is extremely flexible and accommodates all modes of transit. Powerful business logic, integration, and automation drive workflows for streamlined operations and accounting.
ConsThe frequent development cycles and continuous improvement of the system can sometimes be difficult to keep up with, but they do offer written documentation and user webinars prior to all update releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Johnny S.
Shipping Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“This is the real deal”

ProsWe have worked with a few freight brokers that use the Teknowlogi TMS. The front office portal is very easy to use when you want to get a fast quote and book a shipment. It is a very efficient system. As a shipper, we have naturally gravitated toward freight brokers who use this system because we know we will get faster quotes and regular status updates as freight moves from point A to B. I highly recommend this system to any logistics company.
ConsHonestly can't think of anything I didn't like.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 13, 2019
Hi Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We are so glad to hear that you have had a positive experience throughout your two years of using the TMS. We will continue working hard to deliver the most efficient and user-friendly TMS software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Evan B.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Great All Around”

ProsThe system has tremendous intuitive functionality, and is always improving.
ConsI do not have any cons to report. All functionality that we've needed have been implemented promptly.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 7, 2019
Hi Even, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the functionality of the TMS. Our development team works very hard to ensure ease of use and we are glad to hear this has translated to our users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Ryan B.
GM of Operations
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Advanced TMS Systems”

OverallOriginally we on-boarded with Teknowlogi just to push our LTL freight through their platform, we've officially rolled our TL business onto the platform as well due to enhancements made throughout the years.
ProsUser friendly software that is always upgrading for the betterment of all customers.
ConsSometimes the connection between Teknowlogi and QuickBooks can be lagging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Rick D.
Logistics Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Review”

OverallI am not, I just have issues.
ProsIt works most of the time. It is very basic, easy to train people on.
ConsYou have an LTL system that tries to capture FTL as well Constant changes like the quote sheet that offers nothing in return. Extreme delay in IT getting back to you System going down frequently Accounting features are archaic Everything I have asked for to make the site more user friendly has been denied System doesn't communicate with Macropoint correctly

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on September 12, 2019
Hi Rick, Thank you for your feedback. Our next release is four weeks away and we have some exciting new features that will be added to the Full Truck Load platform. We hope these new changes will improve the user experience. Additionally, If you are having trouble with shipment tracking, we have our own app-based tracking system, Tai Mobile. This tracking software is very easy to add to the TMS and is a fraction of the cost of any other mobile tracking tool on the market. We would love for you to reach out to our client success team with any additional feedback so we can try to improve your experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
JODI V.
ops manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“My Review”

OverallFor most part a good experiance
ProsEasy to use, works good when it works. Easy to operate.
Conshave lots of outages , time lapses and end of month it slows down
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Ben F.
President
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“All Around Great”

ProsIt's ease for our staff and customers to use and takes into consideration things that make the industry confusing and simplifies them.
ConsSome functionality incomplete but that list continues to grow smaller
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Chad A.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“TEN Logiistics”

OverallGenerally very good. Good value for an off the shelf product. Integrations with our larger customers is a pain point though. I think the capability is there with Teknowlogi, but the conversations are tough to have. I have needs in this area and when/if I can get someone on the phone to discuss them they try to un-sell me on the need. It may be a tier 2 need today, but it will not be long before API and EDI sharing of data between our system (EFS) and the customer systems like Blu Jay is no longer optional in order to do business. It will be a prerequisite soon.
ProsStraightforward, easy to use, and a good value for an off the shelf product.
ConsWorking with IT. Integrations (API/EDI) discussions are difficult to have. IT is not very responsive and they don't seem customer oriented.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 6, 2019
Hi Chad, Thank you for the feedback you have posted. I am sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with some of the conversations you had with our team. We recently implemented a new Client Success team to better facilitate some of this communication. If this is still a problem please contact clientsuccess@teknowlogi.com. We would love another chance to make sure you are happy with the service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Katie H.
LTL Director
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Best Customer Service”

OverallThe only issue we have had with it has really been the class calculator and it not lining up with the carriers.
ProsThe support team has been very timely, helpful and pleasant.
ConsThe class calculator is not accurate to all carriers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Frank C.
Carrier Sales and Operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Pros and Cons”

OverallI have only been working with this program for a week know. it would be unfair for me to comment on this as of yet.
ProsEasy to use. Being able to get rate quotes through the TMS is Great, saves quit a few steps. Load creation is fast and easy.
ConsWish it had a better truck search. A way to search your carrier history on lanes and radius'. Also would be nice if each user had a dashboard for their customers/shipments each for easy quick glance to see what would need attention with out having all the customers/shipments together ort having to search.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
Nathan C.
Director of Support Services
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great support for a good LTL product”

OverallOverall, I'm happy with the software. Other than billing, we haven't had issues with the TMS site.
ProsThe Ops team at Efreight is great in helping when needed, but customers often don't need help because they are able to create BOLs and set up shipments pretty easily.
ConsThe billing often has problems. They are generally quick to get them corrected, but it does frustrate a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Steve F.
Agent
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallAdding new trucks is easier ...
ProsAfter the initial learning curve, most of it was intuitive & I have found it to be generally user friendly.
ConsThere seems to be a "disconnect" occasionally when sending rate confirmations. I also don't like how rates are entered. If you first enter a "sell" rate to the customer & later enter the "buy" rate to the truck, it also adds that amount to the "sell" rate. If I'm not careful, I could send an extremely high invoice to my customer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Valerie S.
Accounts Payable
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Logistics Software ”

ProsIt has multiple areas to access similar information that allows for better time allotment
ConsNot all lists have the same statuses etc available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Kristen F.
Accounting Dept
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsThe software if very user friendly. The youtube video tutorials were easy to follow and made use of the application easier. The IT support staff are the best!! They are always quick to help me!
ConsI haven't used another software, so I do not have anything to compare this software to. I'm happy with this software.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 21, 2019
Hi Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that the training videos have helped you get the most out of our system and that you have found the TMS to be User-friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Julie D.
Marketing Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Easy, Efficient and Effective”

ProsThe system is intuitive and easy to use. The tools are all very user friendly.
ConsNothing that I can thing of at this time.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 21, 2019
Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave an online review. Being a user-friendly, intuitive TMS is something our developers take great pride in creating. I am so happy to hear that this has translated to our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Ryan R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Outstanding TMS”

OverallWe started using the TMS product over 2 years ago. It has been a large part of our growth and our ability to service clients. My team and I reviewed a number of other TMS systems, but we felt that EFS had a great product then and had great vision into our needs for the future. They have worked with us, listen to our feedback and they continue to release improvements that have made the TMS better. The other positive experience we've had has been with their customer service team. When an issue or problem comes up they are quick to react and work with us or clients to get it fixed. They also do a great job of training our staff on training and advising them of new functions that are rolled out. They system has also been very reliable. The only time the system has been down is when they have schedule releases. This is a great product and provides great value to our business.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Kaitlin M.
Accounts Receivable
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Review”

ProsThe biggest pro of this is that is very straight forward and user friendly.
ConsIt seems like every time there is a release, at least on catastrophic thing breaks that takes cleaning up on the User's end. I also still can't believe that we are unable to enter negative payments (like, to use a credit to create a refund or something.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Tara A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016

“Excellent TMS!”

OverallI have used Efreightsolutions' TMS system for over 3 years now. This software has saved so much time with the automation of EDI , API and sync processing for dispatching, tracking and accounting functions. This allows us to utilize more of our time to focus on other projects. The support staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and very efficient if there are ever any questions or issues that might arise. They take suggestions and feedback to continuously improve and release upgrades frequently. The system is very reliable and there is never any down time. Also being that it is web based, the system can be accessed from anywhere which is a plus for our salesmen and our customers. I would highly recommend this product! I know you will find it to be an overall great benefit to your company as I have with mine.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2016
Avatar Image
Viraj H.
Global Marketing Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“An Intuitive TMS Software”

ProsComing from a non-logistics background and having been in the Marketing function, I thought it would be difficult for me to understand TMS. Thanks to TAI TMS, I didn't have to struggle at all. The interface is so intuitive that even a novice can get the hang of the whole system within minutes! What makes it even easier to familiarize oneself with the system are the overview and demo videos available on Teknowlogi's official YouTube channel. Direct links to the Carriers' Tracking system and Product Catalog are two of my favorite features.
ConsAs a Marketer, I wouldn't be the right person to comment on the technical drawbacks, if any. But having used a variety of Cloud based CRM systems, I feel that the Dashboard could have been made visually catchier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Will D.
Ops Mgr
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“New TMS Customer”

OverallGreat so far.
ProsIt allows me to do my job more efficiently. The tools are amazing and user friendly.
ConsLots of Back Office set up needed before launching

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 6, 2019
Hi Will, As one of our Brand new Teknowlogi Clients, we are honored that you were willing to share your initial experience with our TMS software. We will work hard to ensure this high level of service continues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
steve p.
operations
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Needs updates”

OverallOverall the time spent in loads has decreased. Hopefully some of the "work arounds" can get updated. The tracking system not working properly has been a big miss for us. We are currently integrating Macropoint into the system (we were hoping to stop paying for the service) because the tracking app doesn't work properly.
ProsEasy to use. Great to have everything on one screen. Freedom to change templates, etc.
Consnot all of the system tags generate on the forms. too many "work arounds" to get things to populate. tracking system doesn't start to track until carrier marks picked up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“A must have for anyone in the industry”

ProsThe way it's organized is great for looking at past activities, and setting up future activities as well.
ConsThe user friendless could be improved. For me personally I'd like the page to automatically scroll to the top when I go to the next result page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Michelle D.
President
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“The TMS is user friendly”

OverallI am waiting a very long time to get this running properly with rates not poplulating and edits not taking effect in the system.
ProsThe TMS is user friendly and has many of the features needed to run a domestic trucking department with ease and efficiency.
ConsStill has some annoying bugs that are not fixed. The international platform does not work and I would like to see more flexibility with using the templates to upload more on your own rather than having to pay for uploads.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Maria P.
Bookkeeper
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Love the Functionality of This Software”

ProsThe functionality of this software is far superior to other TMS systems I have used. And even though there are a lot of functionalities and movie parts, the system keeps them simple and easy to use.
ConsThe system can be slow at times. There are a lot of moving parts so it's understandable so overall not a huge issue.

Vendor Response

By Teknowlogi on August 21, 2019
Hi Maria, Thank you so much for your review. It is so good to hear how happy you are with the functionality of our TMS. We will continue to work on improving the speed, as we are always striving to deliver a product that increases efficiencies for our clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Linda B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016

“High Performance TMS Software ”

OverallEFS has helped us to grow our domestic LTL and TL offering significantly over the past few years. Our web based portal allows all our customers and internal users the ability to easily quote, dispatch, and track all their trucking shipments. EFS's IT support team are very knowledgeable and responsive to all our support requests and continue to develop the tools and functionality to meet the industry's latest technology demands. I would highly recommend their software and services.
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2016
Mike G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016

“Fantastic TMS”

OverallEFreightsolutions has been a great tool for running our 3pl business. Their support team is always there when we need a question answered or a problem fixed. We've used a few different TMS systems in the past and this one is by far the best we've used. Big time features for you money.
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2016
Diego M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Great TMS Software”

OverallI have been working with Efreight for 2 years and their TMS software makes much easier to control your logistics operations and customer service, Jon Lansangan has been a great sales rep, always there when you need assistance.
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Gordon S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016

“EFS TMS review 2016 ”

OverallGreat Team in CA who support the product. continuing to add features and functionality. one of the only tools that tactually works with the customers needs and ability to grow,
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2016
Renee B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016

“Renee Bailey / Vobecky Enterprises., Inc. ”

OverallWe have used this software for over a year now, the customer support team has been amazing, it has made processing our orders in a timely matter. Very easy to use.
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2016