Sockeye Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sockeye

Web-based solution that provides maintenance management through scheduling, work orders, legal compliance, dispatching and more. Learn more about Sockeye

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert D.
Maintenance Engineer
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Very easy to use scheduling tool.”

OverallEasy to use scheduling tool that outputs very useful statistical data.
Pros- Easy drag and drop scheduling. - Easy to upload information to time card system. - Sockeye outputs very useful statistical information.
Cons- Deferred work orders disappear from schedule making it easier to forget them on future schedules. - Not practical to add call-ins to sockeye schedule because there is no place to add specific time, or a gap in the schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Debora Nancy F.
Maintenance Clerk
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“I use limited usage of program-Just schedules for wo completions-to be enter to close wo.”

Overallup to day info for work order system.
ProsFor me, the wo can be completed out with comments for the job and indicating the proper employee who would have performed the jobs required. It also indicates on the scheduling the employees reference for the day for floating holidays, vacation-or whatever applies.
ConsOn a daily basis, even if the wo had been closed-I see on the next day the item is still listed. I question why it is so, since the following day the wo would have been completed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Andrew C.
Maintenance Supervisor
Paper & Forest Products, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallEveryday I save time when transferring employee time to our timekeeper program.
ProsIt works well with our timekeeper program, which is called Worksight, when we transfer the employee hours and work order numbers.
ConsThe backlog doesn't show properly at the bottom of the screen. The work orders aren't separated by each department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Greg H.
Maintenance Planner
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Sockeye is maybe the reason there are not more job openings for SAP Users.”

OverallHelps with data manipulation, shortens the amount of hand coding do make a schedule, and pushes the changes into SAP.
ProsThe ease of porting changes of the data into SAP. I do maintenance planning, so having to code in all required changes to schedule work, has been eliminated through Sockeye.
ConsNeed more companies taking advantage of this tool. Perhaps the number of open SAP users positions would go down and show a better representation of needed positions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Todd H.
Planning Superintendent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Great product !”

ProsIts overall layout is easy on the eyes and the menus are intuitive. Sockeye makes work scheduling and resources leveling a breeze.
ConsI needs better print outs / paper copies for use in the field. Should be able to customize the print out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Jeff A.
Leading hand
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Easier for planning to schedule but harder for the end user as need to Still reference pronto”

OverallOnly our planning department benefitted from this software
ProsSeems to be a quick and easy way to put together a schedule. Planning department are able to save time because of that
ConsDoes not interact with pronto Which is our main system so we are always having to open sockeye to get our work order number then open pronto to get the full detail on the work order
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
kelsie p.
Reliability Maint Supervisor/ SAP Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Overall good experience. Any problems have been dealt with in a timely manner”

ProsI like the easy to use features. Someone really doesn't need a lot of training to figure it out. Any help needed is always there and very helpful.
ConsWe cant adjust the size of some of the columns to fit the information in better. Only a few of them actually adjust but not the type or system condition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Pierre A.
Mechanical planner
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“I like using the software”

Overallfaster to scheduled more time for other task
Prosthe software is easy for scheduling work for the teams ,its also easy to export on other software for time sheet.
ConsI don't really like the format when printing a Work schedule if you export it to excel it gets better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Dexter C.
Maintenance scheduler
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Scheduling day to day easy fairly quick and easy and far from complicated”

OverallScheduling speed has doubled from using SAP scheduling
Prosease of use and speed of assigning work to technicians. Very easy to complete a schedule for the technicians and to modify afterwards if needed
ConsCannot see long description of work orders, SAP is needed to backcheck for more info. If changes are made to SAP schedule but then sockeye schedule is exported it will overwrite SAP changes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Sam D.
Electrician
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I use sockeye at work weekly to view the scheduled work for the week. ”

OverallScheduling at our work was made easier with this product and being able to view the weeks plan helps
ProsThe option to view the schedules weekly,monthly, daily and grouped by departments, then being able to click the work order hot link and open that work order in a seperate software to view the details of the job
ConsWhen i first used sockeye i had trouble with it operating in google chrome, i now use it in internet explorer. the google chrome issue may have been solved by now, i have not tried it in google chrome since
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Jim A.
Reliability technition
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“only been using for 1 year. very easy to use”

OverallEasy to use and like others at this plant, it makes my job much easier.
ProsI really like the fact that at the end of each week you can see all the work orders that was not completed and reschedule them. Our last system didn't have that and had to have each employee give work orders back to be rescheduled. always seemed to lose or miss a few.
ConsCan't see the long description when scheduling work orders. Would like to see more of the work description. Would be easier to schedule to the correct person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Todd S.
Maintenance Systems Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“With no usable scheduling module in SAP, Sockeye is the answer. Great software great service.”

ProsThe ability to pull the workers schedules and the work orders from SAP. Also the quick easy KPI reporting at the weekly level and for date ranges makes my job of reporting simple.
ConsThe print function could be improved with a print preview feature and ability to adjust column widths.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Daryl D.
Electrical general foreman
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“I use sockeye to schedule for a week ahead.”

OverallIt makes it easier and faster to schedule work orders for the week and to keep track of who is avalible to be scheduled on the days of the week.
ProsThe work orders are easy to schedule and to set up the different shifts. The work orders are easy to set up on the days of the week that they need to be scheduled.
Constransfering from SAP to sockeye does not always work and some of the work orders are not on set to the right shifts which makes it harder to schedule.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Jonathan A.
Engineer in Training
Paper & Forest Products, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Works good for planning your day/week”

OverallHelp plan my week
ProsEasily take jobs from Ross to organise your week/day, organise per worker per day is also very easy.
ConsDoes not work well to insert call-ins/does not export to Worksight for call-ins
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Gurneet B.
Project Specialist
Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Sockeye has significantly eased scheduling process from SAP”

OverallSaved time required for setting up schedules and making changes to it.
ProsTh software interface is easy to use and gives options to easily modify the interface to liking. Its very easy to navigate and move work orders.
ConsData from SAP is not always moved to sockeye. There have been occasions where work order was missing from SAP. Ability to add notes and move work orders from previous weeks will help to make process easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Yvette G.
Maintenance Administrator
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Still working out the bugs to fit the needs of our company. ”

OverallEase of viewing the schedule between the week and daily assignments. Really effective scheduling tool for those that are not computer savoy.
ProsIt is easy to use to do minimal scheduling. Filter windows really help out. Whenever I have issues and contact someone at Sockeye, customer service is great.
ConsTakes up a lot of real estate on the screen. Would like a scroll bar in some windows but do to the cost I don't think that is in the works. Still need to customize more interaction with SAP windows. Change of hours, pulling complete WOs to reflect KPIs. Remove some of the manual entries. Have Sockeye extract more information from SAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Vastly improves scheduling and is still real easy to use ”

Pros- The drag and drop ability - The auto-population of data from the HR software and CMMS - Built-in KPIs (schedule compliance, WO breakdown) - Web based, so can be accessed from anywhere at anytime - Eliminates paper and pen - Allow one to plan for the whole year rather than just a week or month in advance
Cons- Cannot add hours in the WOs in Sockeye (have to do that in CMMS and then also close it there) - Multiple using it in the same time can be an issue - Can be slow if you don't have fast internet (for those users in remote areas such as mines)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
jimmy r.
supervisor
Food Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“i use sockeye for wekly scheduling”

ProsI like how easy it is to use and how easy it is to change. I like the abilty to move and change stuff. I like the ability to just click and drag stuff around.
ConsI do not like that you have to go in and switch all the time to the correct day. I have had problems with some of my scheduled stuff changing or not saving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Vontel L.
Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“I love the sockeye tool. Its easy to use”

ProsEasy to use. I love the fact that I can use sockeye for the ease of file transportation. The best part about it is being able to transfer my files all at once. And the ability for me to trade in my
ConsThere are a lot of steps to connect for what I need to use it for. It takes a lot of time for me to switch the data over and to find out what I need to fix when errors are found. There is a long process when working with the system to configure out line colors. I also wish there were more controls I would be able to use when I need to make simple changes and do not want to pull the entire schedule again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Julian F.
Maintenance Supervisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I use it to enter the weekly hours and it works great.”

ProsIt is much simpler to enter the hours for the week than the system we had before. All I have to do is select the week and enter every ones hours and we are good to go for scheduling.
ConsI have not had any bad experiences thus far. I like that all I have to do is punch in the hours, the other way we used to do it took much longer to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Maria C.
Maintenance Planner
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“I think its a really good software overall”

ProsIts easy to schedule employees there work orders and if you need to change some things around it very good with having functions that i dont need to move a lot of things around.
Consjust the fact that the names are so close together you can easily get confused and schedule the wrong employee for that work order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“The software is very easy to use and the Sockeye team is great to work with!!”

OverallBetter scheduling and full utilization of man hours. It is very easy to see if everyone has been booked or not to full utilization.
ProsOne of the best things about this software is the many different ways to customize the use of it. We are able to have work orders brought in different ways to best fit our needs and from a user point of view you can customize what work orders or teams can be seen at a time, making it easier to schedule.
ConsThe software has a few bugs left to sort out; the biggest issue currently is when a work order is brought over with multiple pieces of equipment and multiple people working on them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Marvin D.
Maintenance Supervisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Easy to use and change hours for people.”

OverallQuick and easy to use for scheduling work orders.
ProsCan change people and schedule hours quickly. Can move work orders to mutible peolple quickly. Can adjust work order times quickly. Easy to go from screen to screen for scheduling.
ConsHave to reasign people too often in Sockeye. There is nowhere for a short & long job description in Sockeye so we and up opening SAP's long description when scheduling so when know more about the job before scheduling it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Bob F.
Total Process Reliability Manager
Food Production, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Great Product, Great experience. Price is too high”

OverallEase of scheduling work for the plant.
ProsThe team that works to help set up your experience is great. During the setup they were always available to help correct or change anything related to the product. My Planner loves the easy of use of the software
ConsThe price seems very high for just a scheduling tool. It would cost more than the whole EAM system were are currently using.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
josh c.
electrician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“used for checking what planned work we have for the Day/week.”

Overallmakes it easy to manage our work load being able to see what work has been scheduled for the entire week. we can plan materials and gear in advance
ProsThe sockeye system is good for job management planning and scheduling, it makes it easy to by clicking on the job number to search the job in pronto
Conssoftware doesn't seem to work through google chrome. It has to opened up through internet explorer. Not really any other cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
James R.
Maintenance Supervisor
Food Production, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Not impressed. Data gets lost and/or populates automatically and ruins all of my previous work.”

OverallAt this point I see no benefits as I have to continually go back and look for unexpected changes within the scheduling process.
ProsEase of scheduling. Until of course all of my work gets messed up and moved to others scheduled. Or schedules to people that are not on the schedule for a date range selected. Continually have to enter by different trades as it does not appear to save them.
Cons Schedules to people that are not on the schedule for a date range selected. Continually have to enter by different trades as it does not appear to save them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Easy to use, but needs more functionality ”

ProsThis software is simple to use. The layout and setup is pretty self-explanatory, making it easier to navigate and carry out tasks
ConsNeeds more features/functionality. It would be more helpful if it could talk back and forth with SAP
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018