ProjectBoss Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About ProjectBoss

Cloud based project and business solution that tracks your projects end-to-end, from estimating to invoicing. Features include: calendars, Gantt charts, document libraries (complete with sharing capabilities), time tracking, financial reporting, scheduling, resource forecasting, efficiency rates, and several reports. Also includes the ability to invoice clients quickly and easily through Quickbooks online. Learn more about ProjectBoss

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Peter H.
VP Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Nice thought...needs more work”

OverallArchitecture is an very complicated field. Tasks are always evolving and changing, deadlines shift. We need to make it easier to shift deadlines and batch create tasks. Hourly costs should default to the employee that is selected to help lighten the load of creating tasks. Weekly schedules are hard to view when I want to see what the entire office is doing. Calendars for employees should open the entire week, not just a day.
ProsMost architects don't have software like this...it is nice to have something we can use
ConsIt is still too complicated. Management uses it differently than staff.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
chris k.
president
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“PB performance review”

OverallHave been using it successfully for over a year. It gives me a concise, accurate report on the status of the company, our projects and individual performance. There is nothing like it out there for the price and ease of use.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Stephen G.
Production Designer
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Project Boss Review”

OverallI use project boss every day and love it. It helps me keep track of my projects and the time I spend on them.
ProsThat I can track my time easily.
ConsI could hold more details about a Project.
Recommendations to other buyersNot at this time
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Jay P.
Project architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“No Major Issues”

OverallI've been using project boss for about a year now and have had no major issues. It's easy to navigate through the system.
ProsEase of use
Consnon
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Gary S.
VP Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016

“Great tracking and planning tool”

OverallLike anything else the upfront investment in time pays off for the rest of the project. Especially with program work where you can duplicate an existing project.
ProsThe opportunity to see with a fast snapshot where the project stands
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“ Good for small businesses ”

OverallOverall a fair tool for a small business
ProsRobust little tool with minimal IT support to use
ConsDoesn't have as many canned reports as some of the more advanced solutions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Valery O.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017

“Great software! ”

OverallUseful on every level of the company. Doesn't matter if you are a business owner, department head or a project manager - there is something in it for you to make your life easier and reduce headache.
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2017
Gary K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017

“Great software!”

OverallHelped us increase our productivity and understanding of our profitability. Replaced five other separate pieces of software.
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“There are other Project Managers”

ProsThis is a very intuitive program for the average user.
ConsCan become costly depending upon the management team size.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018