Pricefx Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Pricefx

Pricefx offers a full suite of price management and CPQ software solutions providing broad and flexible support to the entire price management closed loop cycle of Price Strategy, Controlling, Setting, Quoting, Management and Realization. Pricefx solutions are 100% cloud-based, and are fast to implement, flexible to adapt and friendly to use. Learn more about Pricefx

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alex B.
Pricing manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017

“Great tech support”

OverallPricef(x) software is mostly intuitive and easy to use, fixes and updates are easy to recommend and talk through with the systems team. Their tech support is very responsive and quick to resolve issues. It is very easy to customize the software to match your business needs.
ProsEasy to understand at a base level, mostly linear (for our uses at least).
ConsModifications can sometimes be complicated to implement, depending on the change of scope.
Recommendations to other buyersThe team is very quick to respond to issues raised and generally have workarounds or solutions back quickly. I inherited the program after an implementation, so I did not have a hand in designing all of the functionality we currently use, so my learning curve is different than a user around from the initial conception.
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2017
Paul R.
Global Pricing Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017

“Make Smarter Decisions”

OverallPriceF(x) software will provide your sales team with excellent data so that they can make better decisions when pricing a customer. We have a number of product lines and the software is able to accommodate them all. The Tech support when needed is outstanding. We've been involved with PriceF(x) for over a year on our project and not everything has gone smoothly, BUT, when needed the PriceF(x) team responded and we quickly got back on track.
ProsComplete flexibility
ConsCan be a bit of a learning curve, but once you've worked with it a bit you realize how powerful the software is.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are thinking about getting Price Optimization software you have to consider PriceF(x).
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2017
Suzanne B.
Sales
Chemicals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Not Impressed”

OverallI've been working in a business environment for over 30 years and the FX software is among the worst I've used in any task. My coworkers and I all find this software to be very frustrating to use.
ProsI can't think of anything positive to say about this software. We are using it at a large international company. This software is very clunky. There are a lot of steps to put in a quote. The interface is very slow. Most of my coworkers complain about using it. I use it every day and find it frustrating and very amateurish.
ConsMy impression of this software is that it's ill thought out. There are many "upgrades" that we are paying to have and are really things that should be part of the program. I would not at all recommend this for any large scale or high volume use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Alex B.
Pricing manager
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017

“Great tech support”

OverallPricef(x) software is mostly intuitive and easy to use, fixes and updates are easy to recommend and talk through with the systems team. Their tech support is very responsive and quick to resolve issues.
ProsEasy to understand at a base level, mostly linear (for our uses at least).
ConsModifications can be complicated.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you have a full understanding of all the modules and what is fed from where on your end to ensure that everything can be properly documented.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2017
Felipe F.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017

“Really good system”

OverallPrice f(x) in inside our company now for almost one year, and day by day their tools and expertise is helping us a lot in terms of Pricing. On this system, we can prepare price analysis against competitors prices, profitability and gross margin analysis, prepare new price lists in a very fast way, etc. You have a huge selection of parameters to work with. Apart from all the easy graphic tools available. I highly recommend this system for any Pricing Department inside any kind of company.
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2017
Marko F.
Pricing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2015

“Easy to use, rapid deployment of data and high flexibility”

OverallRapid implementation of all data and self-employed persons change of structures. Very high flexibility without IT levels. Selection of different modules Price Analyzer, Price Shop, Rebate Manager, Price Builder and Contract Manager. Rapid creation of price lists with different price logics.
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2015
Marc G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017

“Price f(x): Flexible pricing software solution for business needs.”

OverallVery flexible pricing Software which can be adjusted to your business needs. Short implementation time. Integration to SAP via link possible. Great support and fast response.
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2017