RYCOR Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About RYCOR

For over 18 years, RYCOR makes it easy for K-12 school districts to manage their fees and finances. By fully automating student billing, fee collection, and payment allocation, RYCORs' solutions save districts valuable time and money, while providing convenience for both school administrators and the parents to manage payments in a hassle-free manner. Our full suite of business solutions includes Fee Management, Online Payments, Lunch, Online Forms, Asset Management and Event Ticketing. Learn more about RYCOR

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steve S.
CFO
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“User friendly student fee management software”

OverallRycor allows us to offer electronic payments and other ease of use benefits for our families. It also makes discounting, pro-rating the fees, and enabling a "one stop shop" for textbooks, field trips, parking passes, athletic passes, etc all in one place. And when there's a question...the customer service is UNMATCHED! They are outstanding!
ProsThe ease of use for our school users is great, but it also provides a wonderful ease of use for our parents.
ConsThere are just a few tweaks I would make to it to enable even greater functionality....apply textbook assistance to everyone within a certain group and apply it to only their textbook fees and not "other" fees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Cheri D.
Chief Accountant
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Great system”

OverallWe would love to have better quality reporting at the district level for managing / understanding / reporting on our schools overall. However, the Support Team at Rycor is awesome. Super friendly and responsive. The Development team is constantly working on adding new functionality that is very helpful in our business operations. All the staff at Rycor seem to care very much about their clients both personally and from a business perspective. We always feel that our concerns are heard and validated.
ProsUsing online payments has significantly reduced the amount of cash payments at the school as well as decreasing the "accounting" required for school secretaries. It has allowed us to review and standardize processes throughout the schools since our head office accounting department is able to easily review the transactions at each of the schools.
ConsThere are fairly frequent problems between Rycor and Moneris processing transactions. Several times a week our payment batches do not equal the Moneris batches and this requires manual manipulation by the Rycor Support team. After Support fixes the transaction everything is fine but it's frustrating how frequently the error occurs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Lucille W.
Finance Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“The most "Fees-ible" Champagne product!”

OverallRYCOR team has always been great group to work with...always attentive and helpful; customer service stars. The software is as great as the team, and consistently develops upon the needs of it's clients.
ProsUser-Friendly - to even the most non-techy staff, very understandable and truly easy to navigate for the most prominent functions. Funtionality was well thought out....the ease of getting data is very good, fields that can sort, drill downs, reports. Rycor audit trail is impeccable...date, time and user...the most helpful tool to administrators trying to help school staff.
ConsRycor has changed our school information flow from poor to great! There is almost nothing that is a con, but now that we've been on a few years...the first couple years had us changing GL's from the first Fees, so it would be nice to have a GL Center that can separate Active GL's from Inactive/Historical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Pat D.
Business Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Amazing Product!”

OverallBetter reporting. Faster cash outs. Easier to make changes. There always seems to be more than one way to do a task, or retrieve information with ease. The support team is amazing! I used to work for a software company doing customer support and the level of support and customer service from Rycor is outstanding :o).
ProsIntuitive, flexible, easy to learn and use. Makes my job much easier. Tasks that used to take hours to do can now be done in minutes. Automatic tracking of over payments. Ability to re-allocate and/or undo a payment even after batch close. Every feature I have wanted or needed over the years is already included in this software plus some I hadn't even thought of, but are very very useful!
ConsThe old software was easier for entering multiple cheques from different people for the same fee. Having said that, some of the features I love may not work as well if this was possible ;o) After 2 years of using this software, there really isn't anything I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Deanna W.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Most User Friendly Software Ever!!!!”

OverallMy overall exeperience has been very positive. It has cut down on time that it takes to process fees etc. It has made my job more efficient. I was lucky enough to attend Rycor University in Las Vegas and took away a ton of helpful information also.
ProsThe best part about this software is how user friendly it is. It takes minutes to catch on and it is easy to fix any error you may have. I love that you can have a storefront and also that you can create forms.
ConsNOT A THING! LOVE THE PRODUCT! Not a negative thing to say!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Lori C.
Deputy Treasurer/Payroll Specialist
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019

“Helpful Tool”

OverallOur student accounts are more accurate for parent billing now with Rycor.
ProsRycor will sync with all of my other software. Everything can be tracked on our student accounts. Training is always available. Questions get answered.
ConsThere is a lot to learn, but Rycor's customer service is very responsive to help requests. I would like more reports and more options in running reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“GREAT PRODUCT”

OverallSchool tuition and fees collection was up and less missing payments as well :)
ProsWe were needing a financial program for our schools to synchronize with PowerSchool. We found the Right one with Rycor
ConsThe VPN with PowerSchool is down more times that we want! will be great if Rycor creates a plugin for PowerSchool :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Vickie M.
Administrative Assistant
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Rycor makes business sense.”

OverallThe Rycor team was hands on during implementation and continue to offer solutions and suggestions to assist our school district on the collection of school fees thus increasing the revenue for our school district.
ProsThe software is very user friendly. One does not need a computer programming degree to use.
ConsAt this time, there isn't any features we don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
CELESTINE E.
director of business & Finance
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“VERY FRIENDLY”

OverallSystem is friendly, ease of admin and end user use. Its been great and we have grown together over the years since we started using the software.
ProsEASE OF USE, AUDIT TRAIL, AND DID I SAY EASE OF USE?
ConsSOFTWARE IS GREAT. POTENTIALLY SEAMLESS WITH OTHER SCHOOL SOFTWARES
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Deanna H.
Bookkeeper
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Financial Specialists”

Overall"There are also less errors using RYCOR. Before there were too many spreadsheets we had to take care of which were easy to lose and easy to fall behind on."
Pros"I like being able to take payments for different schools, it's a one stop shop, making it easier for the parents"
Conssometimes it takes me to long to find a report I want to use. But once i find it the report is very helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Kristen D.
PowerSchool Administrator, Database and Systems Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Great Company!”

OverallWe have completely enjoyed our association with Rycor!
ProsThe customer service is bar none! I love working with the Rycor staff!
ConsIt would be helpful to me if it would work on Mac. I wish it were integrated in to PowerSchool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Leeann C.
Bookkeeper
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Worth it!”

OverallI've increased my online credit card sales significantly, giving families another way to pay for their school fees. It's made reporting a breeze!
ProsI love how Rycor can print reports in as little as 3 clicks! It also makes emailing invoices a breeze!
ConsHonestly, the system is so flexible that I haven't discovered a down side yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019