BrandsEye Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BrandsEye

BrandsEye helps organisations increase revenue, optimise expenditure, and mitigate risk by understanding customers experience. Our combination of crowd-sourcing and AI enables us to turn unstructured customer feedback into actionable intelligence with unparalleled accuracy. Unlike other listening tools, BrandsEye's Crowd of human contributors can identify the specific issues driving public customer sentiment, enabling strategic and operational actions. . Learn more about BrandsEye

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Leonie M.
Owner
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016

“Excellent client service; incredible BI at your fingertips”

OverallOne of the added pressures of working on a sporting event is that your sponsors and partners expect a tangible measure of their brand reach through your online conversations. The Cape Town Festival of Running is one such event. While it has been running for 18 years, they have never had an online presence, until 2016. Thanks to Brandseye's unique offering and structured reporting capabilities, I was able to provide accurate insights to my client throughout their marketing campaign, which allowed the extended team to make informed communication and business decisions. In addition, we are now able to provide current event partners with an accurate measure of their brand reach. Through the BrandsEye platform, the data provided played a fundamental role in how we drove the communication strategy, while the overall information assist us in making recommendations for 2017. I have worked with a number of SM monitoring and analytics platforms, and I always return to and recommend Brandseye.
Pros* Incredible client service * Credible analytics at my fingertips * Ability to attach a monetary value to the online conversation generated on behalf of event sponsors and partners
Consn/a
Recommendations to other buyersn/a
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2016
Darren S.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017

“We use BrandsEye to assist with marketing Rocking the Daisies music and lifestyle festival.”

OverallBrandsEye allows us to: - Access to demographics of those engaging with brand & connecting with specific target audience on on-on-one level: reward loyal fans; - Do trend analysis of consumers helping us to tailor ads/create better paid media strategies; - Create ads based on consumer behaviour/behaviour of audience that tends to engage with our profiles. The tool helps us to choose which platforms to switch focus between, instead of marketing everywhere all the time, which can put strain on budgets.
ProsBrandsEye allows us to: - Access to demographics of those engaging with brand & connecting with specific target audience on on-on-one level: reward loyal fans; - Do trend analysis of consumers helping us to tailor ads/create better paid media strategies; - Create ads based on consumer behaviour/behaviour of audience that tends to engage with our profiles.
ConsNot all new social platforms are covered, like SnapChat, for example. But we do understand the limitations of API's for certain platforms.
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2017
Jeffrey D.
Social Media Community Manager & Analyst
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016

“Everything you could want to monitor your brand online, properly. ”

OverallIt's been invaluable for or Social team and has already proved an excellent tool. Our best use-case to date was monitoring higher volume and increases in negative sentiment on one of our products. We drilled down into the detail and determined the cause and created a report showing the impact. This eventually went up to Senior Management and relevant shareholders to resolve the problems and make better business decisions.
ProsThe ease of use and always available support. The BrandsEye team (thanks Amy!) have always been on standby for queries we've had and have always come forward with great suggestions.
ConsThere really isn't much to not like. I guess from a consolidation point of view we'd like to reply from within BrandsEye - but this may or may not already be happening.
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2016
Edith N.
Social Media Manager
Broadcast Media, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“BrandsEye is great for all your social media tracking needs.”

OverallAnalytics, listening to online conversations, tracking hashtags, quantifying our social media activity and finally, creating reports for the clients.
ProsIf you are looking for an analytics product that doesn't just monitor, but also listens to online conversations then BrandsEye is the ideal tool.
ConsThe Advert Value Equivalent is difficult to explain to clients and the software could be easier to use.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Darren L.
Senior Social Media Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016

“One of the very best social tools out there”

OverallThe ORM aspect of the tool is fantastic and if set up correctly, no mention or sentiment, good or bad slips through the cracks. The platform also uses a crowd to validate sentiment which is fantastic. After training the system is fairly straight forward to use. It's easy to export data as well and the dashboard itself gives you great visual graphics of your stats. It's also very easy to export and adjust the criteria required when monitoring your brand. Perfect for presentations. The team are always on hand for support and are incredibly courteous.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016
Keith J.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015

“Excellent product and customer service”

OverallI've been using Brandseye for more than a year now and it's indispensable for my business. The sheer quantity of data allows me to conduct thorough analyses of my projects/campaigns, and offer my clients valuable insights. As there are so many functionalities, it sometimes gets a bit overwhelming but Brandseye's customer service is excellent. They're always around to help (pro-actively or on request) and service is prompt and cheerful.
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015
Lee-Ann B.
Junior Social Media Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016

“I love how quickly you are able to pull reports from this dashboard”

OverallCons is that it is always quite difficult for me to set up a dashboard and I always have to ask Matt to do it. They also do not have a section for scheduling as yet but I am sure they will. The pro's are EVERYTHING. They're a great company with fantastic customer service - always willing to help no matter what time of day and night.
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2016
Claire A.
Marketing Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Very exciting software”

OverallI have only recently started using BrandsEye and am still becoming familiar with the software after having switched from another media monitoring company. So far the support has been 10/10 and it's very refreshing and comforting to know that you have support on the other end of an email from someone who knows what they're talking about. I am very excited to start using this tool properly and am already aware of how powerful it can be when used to its full potential.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Shaun C.
Head : Media Evaluation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015

“I've been using BrandsEye for the past four years, we've used it across multiple client projects.”

OverallBrandsEye has the most initiative user interface of all the social media analytical tools I've used, I believe this to be extremely important as the user interface makes it easy to use. They also gather data across multiple platforms which provides a comprehensive data set.
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2015
Kudzai G.
Media Evaluation Report Writer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2015

“Helps provide the necessary insights required in our business and industry”

OverallPros - The best social media monitoring tool I have come across. Easy to use and navigate around the dashboard. Cons- Author tab back track can only give you a certain amount of data and not the full analysis.
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2015