Jarvis Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About Jarvis

Web based recreation management solution with features such as league management, facility scheduling, and online registration. Top notch Customer Support, mass communication, coach and volunteer applications and background checks, free custom website, free system enhancements and no up-front cost. Learn more about Jarvis

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sharon A.
Senior Clerk
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Awesome software with outstanding customer service!”

ProsThis software is very user friendly. Approximately 90% of our customers utilize our online sports and event registrations as well as our online facility rentals. It has drastically reduced our use of paper. It has eliminated double bookings of our rental facilities. We have easy access to a wide variety of reports. Occasionally, when we've had a need for something they didn't offer, they've worked to create it. Their customer service is exceptionally outstanding! Susan and Theresa treat you like old friends; and they are both very helpful when you have a question or don't know how to do something. They can be accessed through email or by phone. When you have a pressing matter, it's always a huge plus when you can make a phone call and actually talk to a person. When you call Jarvis, they don't require you to go thru a bunch of automated steps only to be left on hold for an extended period of time, or informed you need to leave a message.
ConsThis might be a "pro" for many; however, it's a "con" for me. I miss my customers!!! Once everyone realized we had a successful, easy to use online system in place, they all chose to do everything online. For the most part, the only customers who come to our office are those who want to pay with cash.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thank you so much for the review and for allowing Jarvis to handle your recreation department needs. We enjoy working with you and your staff!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Mitzi F.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Jarvis is GREAT!!”

ProsFor our Recreation Commission, this software is great! We have had it a little over a year & are getting more parents to use it. We still allow paper forms, but they are getting fewer & fewer. I can input a program and then reuse it the next year simply by copying it. Mass communication is a huge plus both for us and our coaches. We now can accept debit/credit cards. Parents can enroll 24/7. I do not have to retype lists for coaches...just print a team! I love so many things, it is hard to think of them all!! You can even set up season schedules from this program...and it is easy to tweak to make changes. FABULOUS customer service!!
ConsOverall, very little do I dislike. When parents have to set up their account & sign up their kiddo, it involves several steps. I wish there was an easier way to do this, but I can't even suggest how. I also wish I could do online wellness center memberships...but that is not an option, yet. They are continually update & upgrading their features, but they are not disruptive about it .

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thanks for the great comments about Jarvis! We are currently rewriting all of our online screens to make them responsive to all devices along with an easier flow. You will appreciate this upgrade!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Sharon B.
Recreation Program Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great customer support! ”

ProsAllowed us to have a great website and online registration without the usual upfront cost for Recreation software. Quick and easy training. Most new staff can learn to use the program with 15 min of instruction.
ConsLimited access to our website to make changes. Any large change goes through Jarvis to make with a support ticket. Sometimes we feel it would be nice to change it (i.e. pictures) up more often.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thank you for the great comments and review, Sharon! We will get with you on your website to see what we can do in order to make things easier for you and your staff. Our websites are custom built, which makes it a little more difficult to allow some areas to be controlled by the user. For the most part, the website content can all be updated by the customer. The pictures, however, can be limited in what they can change on their own. The customer can open a support ticket to have the pictures changed out at any time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Lori D.
Secretary
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Easy to use & new users can be up & on it within minutes!”

OverallAble to monitor program participants with ease
ProsSimplicity; reports; rosters; Customer support is awesome; mass emailing & text messaging capability is great feature
ConsLack of user control- need to submit a "ticket" to do simple tasks such as delete a participate; not phone friendly for the end-user- we get a lot of phone calls regarding issues w/customers trying to use smart phone to register for a program; not the best interface for a web home page

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Lori - Thank you so much for the review! We would like more information from you on the features/functionality you would like to see implemented. We are working on a new online version that will work across all devices with ease. Please get in touch and we can go over your other concerns. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Dolly B.
Program Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Overall great experience. Fantastic customer service.”

ProsKeeping all of our participants info in a database that we can easily make reports on is important to us. It's very user friendly.
ConsThe email has been a big issue for us. A lot of emails sent out are dropped, so we have to export those dropped and email separately.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Dolly - Thanks so much for the great comments about Jarvis and our Customer Service! We will get in touch concerning the emails. Jarvis cannot control which emails are dropped, we can only report on it in order to inform you that the email was not delivered. We will work with you to see if there is something that can be done in order to make this process easier for you. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Rachel K.
Administrative Assistant
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Excellent customer service in a timely fashion”

ProsJarvis is very easy to navigate. You can find what you are looking for very easily. If you cannot find what you are looking for i know i can put in a support ticket as well as call or email the ladies with Jarvis.
ConsI am having a hard time getting daily reports to match with batch reports but the ladies are working on it. We have changed credit card companies and we are trying to get the credit card reports to match what Jarvis says we take in daily.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thanks for the great review, Rachel! The report referred to was due to Authorize.NET changing versions, which impacted our code, along with an online facility reservation issue. This is one report which compares Authorize.NET transactions with Jarvis transactions and is used for daily reconciliation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Darcie C.
Parks and Recreation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“Susan and her staff are wonderful to work with. They are always available to assist. ”

ProsIt is cost effective and works for our program registrations and our athletic programs. I like that our students can be checked in and out for programs at our facility as well.
ConsI would like the scheduling of facilities (pavilions, rec. centers) to work with a calendar that our maintenance crews have access to as they have to perform set up, clean up, etc.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thanks Darcie! We will be happy to work with you on your concerns regarding the scheduling of facilities and your maintenance crew. I'm sure we can come up with a quick solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
charles c.
Director Parks and Recreation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Good”

OverallOrganization.
ProsCustomer support, ease of use, tracking and reporting is great. Use of system is easy and accurate.
ConsReconciliation of authorize.net is not always accurate. There are no other concerns with the system at the present time.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Charlie - Thanks for the comments about Jarvis. We enjoy working with you and your staff. We have had Authorize.NET reconciliation issues that are normally resolved the same day. We are working to resolve these concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Gary S.
Director of Parks & Recreation
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Staff GREAT to work with.”

OverallThis program software keeps us in business and saves many hours.
ProsEase of use. Since I do not use the program as much, I am not able to comment on the pros and cons. I do know that our staff really appreciate the flexibility of the program software and the Jarvis staff. This is one of the reasons we stay with this software. The ability to make a call and support immediately. Keep up the great service and continue to keep an open mind with our department on or needs. Yes! We really appreciate you!!!
ConsNone to speak of. I am not able to give you negative comments. I am trying to give you suggestions for bettering your program software. Have a "set down" with our staff and see if they have any comments that can help you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tom R.
Parks & Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Jarvis has met every registration need that our small community parks & recreation department has.”

ProsThe best part of the software program to me is how adaptable it is. Jarvis can be tweaked to meet our departments individual registration needs.
ConsThis program has met all of our needs. I have not really run into anything that I do not like about the software.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Tom - Thanks to you and your staff for allowing Jarvis to run your recreation departments software and for the great comments. We appreciate you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Van H.
Athletic Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018

“Intuitive - fairly easy to navigate once training has been completed. ”

ProsEasy design and lay-out. Parent(s) and students are able to navigate around the website easily. Registration and links are easy to follow. Tech support takes a lot of time to follow-up but is completed in a timely manner.
ConsQuirky ways to add content and plus a steep learning curve. Not as friendly as most website! I had to call for tech support 6 - 8 times before being able to navigate easily through the website and adding content areas.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018
Della M.
office manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Easy to understand, easy to use, great technical support.”

ProsThe software is easy to use, if there is a problem Jarvis answers our call for help quickly with friendly helpful staff.
ConsIf there has ever been something I didn't like about this software Jarvis has worked on it to make it better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Jimmy K.
Assistant Director of Parks and Recreation
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Great service”

ProsEase of use is what I like the most. Also, when I need a change, or fix, the deed is done almost immediately.
ConsFrequent log-in's after clicking certain functions. For instance, if I want to make a payment on an account, it takes me back to log in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tiffany O.
Assistant Recreation Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“I love Jarvis. The customer service is wonderful”

ProsJarvis is very convenient and easy to use! The features are exactly what we need to plan and schedule our sports and activities.
ConsI don't have many cons at all. Jarvis has been very good to us. At times the software is down or slow due to updates, but that is any software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Julie O.
Recreation Services coordinator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“I've worked with Jarvis for several years now. The customer service is great. ”

ProsJarvis works with in our tight budget. Gives us and our residents the ability to have online registration.
ConsIts not as user friendly as some of the other software I've used in the past. All that really matters is it does the job we need it to do.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Julie - Thanks so much for your comments and review. We do appreciate it. Jarvis would like to visit with you on your concerns regarding the ease of use, as this is something we take seriously. We are currently rewriting all of our online screens to be responsive to all devices, so this will be much easier for the end user. The Jarvis product itself will follow, but it will take some time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Janet T.
Recreation Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Our experience with Jarvis has been really good. They are very helpful!”

OverallIt has made my job so much easier!
ProsWe are a very small municipality and could not afford rec software. Jarvis is super easy and takes care of our basic needs. The Staff is good about answering questions-even when you have asked them before, and will look into options if you have asked about something that the software can't provide
ConsWe have had some issues with it integrating with our banking software. But nothing that the Staff at Jarvis hasn't been quick to resolve.

Vendor Response

By Jarvis on March 28, 2018
Thanks so much for the great comments, Janet. Jarvis implemented a new feed to the Mead financial system, Caselle. We did have some issues when we rolled it out and have had some small issues since, that are normally resolved within 24 hours. We are working to make this seamless for Mead.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“My go to site for business ”

OverallNecessary for production
ProsThis has been upgraded. Ease of use to gather client information plus marketing materials and supplies plus income stream.
Conslayout could have been improved. Major links are on the bottom and should be on the side. Still have to maneuver back up to top of screen if link not on bottom, so end up guessing how to gather data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018