Weekly Work Scheduler Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Weekly Work Scheduler

Affordable employee scheduling solution designed for the Restaurant industry, with a proven track record of saving you money! Benefit from an easy to use interface, powerful tracking of labor matrices, texting or emailing personalized schedules, attendance and performance tracking, child labor law enforcement, and more. Designed by real world restaurant operators. Runs completely in Microsoft Excel. Now for the first time, its being made available to other restaurant operators large or small. Learn more about Weekly Work Scheduler

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ron J.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015

“Worked with this product since its inception”

OverallThe schedule program has, and continues to evolve to be a better and better program with great benefits to the employer, such as making sure that labor laws are being followed, and if programed, that scheduled hours don't conflict with times that the employee is not able to work. This also works will to ensure all hours are accounted for, and compares this to a labor chart so you can see how many hours you can add, or need to subtract from the schedule. The audit function breaks down each quarter hour so you can see how many people are working, thus hopefully eliminating being short staffed, or finding areas that you can trim some hours. This is also employee friendly, as it will send out to each employee with a text message or email that persons individual schedule as well. This program will also help find available people to work a shift if someone is not able to make their shift
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015
Matt H.
Managment Team Member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“The Weekly Work Scheduler is great tool that takes the "headache" out of scheduling!”

OverallDoing a schedule can be such a "headache" type of job. This program does a good job of helping take that headache away. It helps to minimize the human error that can happen when you have a diverse group of employees. Apart from the obvious stress of making sure we have the correct number of employees on the floor during the times and days we need, we have a diverse selection of employees to work around other schedules to adhere to their needs also. We have 15 year old minors with limited hours, college students with varied schedules, employees who use this as secondary income to their full time job, and career employees, the scheduler keeps all of these availability issues in check and makes it less to worry about when filling in the schedule.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015
James Z.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016

“Great product to use!!”

OverallI have used this product when it was deployed in his restaurants, it is a great tool for scheduling and keeping attendance records for employees.
ProsEasy scheduling tool, employee management, and keeping our payroll team up to date on employee changes
ConsHave not found any cons
Recommendations to other buyersRead the manual, I'm always finding new features that help with employee tracking and scheduling every time I use the scheduler
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2016
Jason C.
District Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015

“Very user friendly right from the start. ”

OverallThe Weekly Work Scheduler has helped our company as a whole be able to keep labor in check by giving each store the tools to help schedule more efficiently. By giving them the tool to forecast sales it basically tells you how many hours you can use each day and if you are + or - based on your companies labor chart. Mike is very easy to work with and is quick to solve any issues that may arise and I like the fact that he is always looking for ways to improve the scheduler by taking the input from his customers and applying them to newer versions. It has been a pleasure to work with him not only on the scheduler but if I have any other technical questions he is always willing to help.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015
Emily H.
GM
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017

“Weekly Work Schedule”

OverallThe weekly work schedule has been a great program to help manage labor hours. It's easy to use and the tech support is equally as awesome.
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2017
Lionel B.
Owner/Operator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015

“Easy to use and very helpful in controlling labor. Customer service is excellent.”

Overalltime saver, easy to use, saves us money by showing the GM exactly what they have available to use for labor each hour. We can text or email the employee their schedule. Alerts set up for underage employees or ask off time for employees. Our GM's have greatly improved their labor control with the weekly work scheduler. There are parts of it we have not even taken advantage of yet, but we will as our people get more used to it.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015
Adam E.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015

“Weekly Scheduler”

OverallI've been using the program for sometime now. I really enjoy it. It has a lot of nice features that helps me out with labor and making sure I have the right number of staff on. The few times that I have had an issue, I have contact the support for the problem. Almost every time they have fixed the situation within a couple hours. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a program to help them with scheduling.
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2015
john f.
owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2015

“if you want to make schedule easier for your gms and save them time and you money”

OverallI am not an IT guy but this is how the weekly work scheduler saved me $1000 a week in just one store / my gm in this store was always over in labor by an average of $1000 a week after we got her on this she went to 0 or below in the first week it is amazing and the price is so minimal that I hope mike doesn't read this because he might want to raise prices Ha Ha
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2015
Gary O.
Owner and Operation Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015

“Have used this software in two fastfood restaurants. extremely helpful for new managers.”

OverallHave been using this for several years. There is a bit of a learning curve as there is with any software. Good help is available for any problems. Scheduling can be done quickly and still keep you within budgeting guidelines. Especially helpful with record keeping. If you have multiple outlets it is very useful for getting everyone using the same system and within your budgets.
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015
Kevin H.
Senior Vice President of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015

“Excellent tool. Efficient, Responsive, and User Friendly”

OverallI have long been against Scheduling Programs. I have thought it easier to just do it by hand... UNTIL NOW!!! I will not go without this Tool ever again!!! It is way more than just a program to make your schedule pretty, and easy to read. It is a Scheduler integrated with HR Functions, as well as Cost Control Tools. Truly a dynamic tool!
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2015
Deb O.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015

“The scheduler program has been a great tool for keeping labor budget on target. ”

OverallI have used this scheduler program for several years now and has been very helpful in keeping labor within budget guidelines. Once the initial set up is complete, it is a very easy program to use. Mike has continually improved this program and it is very user friendly.
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2015
Travis S.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“Heaven”

OverallHave been using this scheduler for 5 years now. It is always being improved upon and the technical support team helps with any questions. Love all the advanced features it has(too many to name) but at the same time very easy to learn and use.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015
Bev C.
Director Of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2015

“I have 11 restaurants currently using the program ”

OverallHey Mike.....love the program. It really helps our general managers and assistants control their labor. There are so many features that make it this program great. Thanks for providing a tool that works.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2015
BRYAN C.
GENERAL MANAGER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015

“AWESOME ”

OverallALOT EASIER THAN TRYING TO FIGURE IT OUT YOURSELF AND I REALLY LIKE THE AUDIT INVOLVED SO YOU CAN FINE TUNE THE SCHEDULE AS WELL GREAT TOOL EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE AS BUISNESS NEED CHANGE FREQUENTLY
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2015
Emily H.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015

“Great tool!”

OverallThis tool has been a huge help! Easy to use, great insight to labor control, outstanding customer service/help desk.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2015