Litextension

Shopping Cart Migration

3 / 5 5 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

LitExtension has served global market with about thousands of customers from the United States, the United Kingdom, India, Netherlands, Germany and more than 100 other countries all over the world


Average Ratings

5 Reviews
  • 3 / 5
    Overall
  • 3.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 2.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $69.00/one-time
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • Litextension
  • litextension.com/
  • Founded 2013
  • Viet Nam

About Shopping Cart Migration

Web based shopping cart migration tools for Magento, PrestaShop, WooCommerce, OpenCart, Shopify and BigCommerce. LitExtension Migration Tools allow to migrate your store data from one shopping cart to another automatically We believe that all of our high-quality products can fulfill your needs. In addition, we commit to bring clients the most thorough service with 24 hours fast support, free installation and even 30 days money back guarantee. Your satisfaction is our happiness.


Shopping Cart Migration Features

  • Catalog Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Multi-Store Management
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart

Shopping Cart Migration Reviews Recently Reviewed!

Horrible experience

May 27, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The product looks promising from all the marketing but once you pay the complexity and the company show their true colours.

Cons: The lying company behind this product, the difficulty to migrate (needs full backend server access); support is horrible and rude.

Vendor Response

by Litextension on July 14, 2017

HI Kris, We are so sorry for this late respond. Let us explain in your case. On that day, you ping us on Live chat and asked about Magento to Shopify migration tool. To migrate data, we need to have your FTP account access (and all other migration providers also need this information to migrate). However, you said you do not know your Magento FTP and you left immediately. We waited but you did not come back. Our live support agent explained clearly with you but maybe something misunderstanding here. So we are so sorry and hope you can consider your review. We are honor to support you anytime, so do not hesitate to contact us if you need more support. Thank you!

Absolutely bad

May 20, 2017
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: We do not see any advantages in this product as it simply does not work. Their approach is just a try one without any structured way of proceeding.

Cons: We are 100% disappointed about LiteExtension as they were never able to let us having data migrated.

Overall: We did not have any benefits, only problems.

Vendor Response

by Litextension on May 23, 2017

Thank you for your review about our product and service. About your problem, we explained through email. We migrated your data successfully and your problem was not included in our tool. It is shown detailed in our website. We hope you can understand and consider your review about our product because we tried our best to migrate your store swiftly. Thank you!

Can be used by all even without tech knowledge. Good result.

Feb 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use

Overall: My store need some helps to migrate Magento 1 to 2 and i found Litextension on google. I hesitated a while because of various migration providers. Research and realize i have to hardly do anything with this tool, so i decided to check out with Litextension.
In general, it is a pretty good tool. Almost is available and ready and i just need to check out and click a link on my registered email. There was a problem when i had installed too much custom fields before then it was hard to migrate. luckily, their support team gave a hand even overtime to help me and my store can be moved successfully.

Great Service

Feb 28, 2017
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: easy to use

Overall: Our client had long wanted to migrate from Loaded7 to Magento. The LitExtension handled the conversion perfectly and had us up and running that same day. We were impressed by accuracy of the conversion, as well as the dedication and attention to detail by the Lit Team. This solution has been needed for a long time, glad the Lit Extension Team tackled it!

Litextension - not really a DIY software mod

Sep 14, 2016
2/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use. Instructions absolutely clear, except the program should have triggered a mapping screen and did not. That is of course, the reason why they data has migrated but the tables are not linked as they should be.

Cons: Sales - I would have said 10/10, but obviously, I believe I have been at the very least mislead, but more likely conned, as to what the product really could do. Support - 0/10. None provided.

Overall: I purchased this product with high hopes. I wanted a solution that did not involve giving access to my data to a third party, and I made that clear during a fairly extensive pre-purchase chat. I fully intended to purchase add-ons to move passwords and special fields after I did the initial testing. However, while the data appeared to come across just fine, products were as required. Customer records and order records were inaccessible (although they did migrate). I then sought support for tips as to why the populated database was not being read, and I received a "send us your database passwords." I explained that my preference was to test solutions myself, as I am not able to give a third-party access to my database per my company's privacy policy. They insisted that they needed full access. I suggested creating a database of thirty customer records (a level of access I could live with), but they insisted full access was critical and refused to give any support at all. This is when it started to reek of SCAM. I'm not saying they are definitely scam artists, BUT I certainly would not trust them with my data. Do so at your own risk.

Recommendations to other buyers: I wouldn't chance working with this mob. It just didn't feel right, and their post-sale attitude made the whole process negative.