BIM 360 Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About BIM 360

BIM 360 gives project teams the tools to coordinate better, communicate more effectively, and resolve issues quickly, resulting in faster and more efficient project delivery. BIM 360 helps us be more efficient, saving time and money throughout the entire project lifecycle. - Oivind Pettersen, Skanska BIM 360 results: 50% reduced coordination time; 25% advanced project schedule; 88% faster concrete layout prep -- get started for free. Learn more about BIM 360

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1336 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 1336 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lance W.
Quality Lead
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“I like the general structure of BIM 360 Field, but I have problems with specific functions. ”

OverallIt is great to track your punchlist and rolling completion issues. We did not use it for commissioning, but I would have liked to try it so we could link it to our 360 Glue Revit models. This looks like a very helpful option.
Pros1). In the field, the iPad app is very easy to use, with the exceptions of a few small things. 2). It is especially easy for contractors to walk their Issues, take pictures, make comments, etc. 3). The print reports and schedule reports module is really helpful. There are many different report types and layout options, which is repeatedly useful. 4). It is easy to see any pertinent info in Issue list view, and print quickly from that page. 5). Customizing the different types of drop down Issue Filters for different users is very handy, and necessary. And it is very easy to sort and search for Issues using the filter module in Issue List view. 6). After I figured out how to contact tech support, it was certain that I would get a diligent response. I would say response time was always within 24 hours, unless I said it was urgent, and very through.
ConsHere are common Problems our large team and I run into often: 1). The website commonly has a huge latency when loading new pages. And I mean typically 3-10 seconds, and occasionally 10-20 seconds to load a page. 2). More often than I would like, the Issue List column sorting feature at the top of each column on the website version just will not work. 3). Pinning an issue from the website version is not very intuitive, and takes you a completely different pathway to find the maps. This should be something that is easy to get to from the window of an open issue, just like the iPad app version. 4). Sometimes the syncing function has an error and you need to re-sync. 5). Not frequently, but few times more than I would have liked, the site would just not let people do things like change statuses, or on a couple of occasions even just open the site. 6). After walking in the field adding issues for a while, the iPad app will stop letting you load photos. You have to close and restart the app and you're good to go again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Gert-Jan D.
Manager BIM
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“Integration of software”

OverallExperience is good with BIM360 if you use the total cycle of BIM360. Great workflow for design partners (A/C/MEP). I'm a General Contractor and also have to deal with subcontractors, suppliers and partners. they deliver other formats such as IFC files. that's lacking in BIM360 and Navisworks right now. there is no good workflow to engage the partners to the platform. Even so is Issue Management missing. in Design stage it is difficult to track an Issue. then we miss the integration with planning/scheduling software there is no development on: BIM360 Plan BIM360 Schedule the same with: Quantity Take Off BIM Model check on standards / BIM execution plan Rule based checking in the model for example: clash on: swing of the door hits anything in his way. integration with planning /scheduling to make 4D still images and animations. there is one in Navisworks I know but it would be great to have that integration with: Revit model + Partner Models -> Glue -> planning connection with geometrie -> make animations or images/bookwork for realisation stage. Then data -> cross project data pull out for Quality / Safety advisors and board. visualisation of that data And the biggest miss is one single platform login. now its scatered all around single point solutions. Still waiting for BIM360 Docs to be more mature. Our current document management system is still better than Docs so I can't start implementation of BIM360 Docs if there are some key functionality missing right now. I'm sorry for the critical notes I made above but I think it's good to be critical and hopefully you can get the benefits of it. And as you might know we love BIM360 and are heavily using it on our projects! keep up the good work and great vision for the future of BIM360! Greetings, Gert-Jan Ditsel - Dura Vermeer
ProsDesign stage integration and workflow Revit -> Glue -> Navisworks (clash +Model Coordination) -> Field
Consno single sign on, no mature Document management
Recommendations to other buyerssee comments before
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Bruce G.
BIM Research and Development/Facility Management
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“HB Construction - "Built Different!" with Autodesk BIM 360”

OverallRecently HB Construction in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is offering our design teams and owners new tools to help facilitate our commitment to providing quality buildings. Autodesk BIM 360 products, Glue and Field with Autodesk Building Ops are cloud based mobile platforms used for coordination, collaboration, QA/QC management, asset and finally preventative maintenance. Autodesk's BIM tools are transforming HB's handover experience to our owners and building operators giving them access on day one of operations to the information they need. Gathering of building data starts in the early stages of pre-construction. HB creates construction models either from the design models or from 2D construction sets. Using Autodesk BIM 360 Glue, models are used to coordinate location of trade's elements virtually before placement in the field. We work with all our sub-contractors to sign-off on a fully coordinated model before field work begins. While working on coordinating element locations in BIM 360 Glue, HB and its subs also use Autodesk BIM 360 Field to provide asset data important to the building elements warranty, preventative maintenance and operation management. BIM 360 Field also supports our field management allowing HB to track issues for quality assurance, safety, and commissioning. As the project nears completion, Building Ops connects to BIM 360 Field allowing all the relevant documents, models, photographs and videos associated with the building components and asset data to be migrated and conveniently available in Building Ops. Using the available data and information in Building Ops the HB warranty team continually updates and manages asset information such as location, operation, maintenance, repairs and service requests for two years after substantial completion. Those in charge of operating and maintaining the building are invited and can use the mobile or web interface of the application also. In fact, we encourage this. HB is proud to offer Autodesk BIM 360 Glue and Field and Autodesk Building Ops as added value services to our clients as they enable HB to save time, money and resources with a fully coordinated data-centric model used to manage field quality and safety during construction passing on to owners and operators, true real-time asset information reflective of the building design and construction that they may trust and access on day one of the handover experience.
ProsThe ability to access real data from the cloud. The ease at learning and getting started quickly with really world results. Ability to show subs the ease and capabilities so that they feel part of the team.
ConsI do wish the BIM 360 products were more integrated. Each of the Autodesk BIM 360 tools offer such needed benefits that if they were able to interact with each other our teams would use them even more. When a team member on the site has to go to 3 or 4 different tools to access the same data it can get tiring.
Recommendations to other buyersSomething that I think Autodesk should definitely start investing in is providing easier tools to connect the design teams data with the construction team. Reinterpreting data is still a huge waste of time and money. Finally, look into providing a tool for cost estimating, bidding, and purchasing that is integrated into the BIM 360 products.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Alan E.
BIM Coordinator
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Invaluable for BIM Coordination during the Construction and Design Processes”

OverallTypically BIM Coordination occurs at the design level and involves long periods of methodical planning and QAQC activities. My experience is that, while important, it doesn't matter what A/E designs when subcontractors are given means & methods in their contract and have their own layouts to design, submit, fabricate, and install. Using BIM 360 Glue for construction activities has been amazing. The ability my subs have to constantly update their models within BIM 360 has allowed us to run continuous clash reports on the merged coordination model. In the fast-paced construction phase, it has been crucial to ensure that all trades are coordinated before they send their parts to shop in order to facilitate a smooth installation with minimal field changes. Limiting field changes helps us save money and time; that being said, BIM 360 Glue has already paid for itself. Overall Quality: 5 stars due to its reputation and integration with Autodesk's line of products (Revit/CAD on the design-side, and Navis/BIM 360 Field on the construction side). Ease of Use: 4 stars due to Friendy GUI, and familiar functionality from desktop to iPad. However, it's annoying to have to manually run clashes every time the merged model is updated (which can be daily). This is VERY time-consuming if you have multiple clash sets between disciplines. Features and Functionality: 4 stars due to clunky clash detection (it's easier and more helpful to run clash detection with Navisworks). Everybody in the field is in LOVE with the iPad app, though. The 3D walkthroughs of the model with accelerometer and gyroscope sensor input are amazing. It's great walking through a site-in-progress with the client, and pull up BIM360 Glue on the iPad, drop a pin on your location in the floor plan, and give them a live 3D view of what space will look like. Customer support: 5 stars Autodesk forums are the best. Value: 5 stars, we pay our license fee and can add as many subcontractor users as needed. The saving in reduced field changes/mistakes has paid for the license ten-fold.
Pros-iPad functionality -Ease of model updating -Ability to share with the client in an easy-to-grasp way
Cons-Clunky clash detection -Slow performance on legacy hardware -Inability to auto-run clash detection
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure the naming convention of the models are exactly the same from rev to rev, otherwise they will not auto-update (will import as new). Ensure similar naming convention among subcontractors (across all disciplines) to ensure easy model management.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Michael M.
Quality Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“BIM360 FIELD has been highly useful and has impressed our client with ease of record production. ”

OverallCollation of data at project completion was the major benefit of the FIELD software which was backed up by the ability to attach evidence at checklist creation.
ProsThe ease of collating records on completion of a project has been huge as has day to day monitoring of checks and issues. Supporting evidence attached immediately to a checklist has also been of great benefit reducing the risk of losing information. The availability of analyzing issues has improved the approach to recording of such information and encouraged the Health & Safety triangle approach to recording minor issues and the hope of decreasing the occurrence of more major Non-Conformances.
ConsAn ability to sign off particular queries within a checklist would be a great improvement allowing the monitoring of HOLD points within works which can only be done by splitting Checklists up under the current system. Digital signatures through iPads are not accurate and become less so when pads are holding a lot of data. We cannot issue iPads to everyone within a project and thus cannot sign off through individual log-ins but a system to sign in as a signatory and have that recognized within the checklist history would be of great benefit. Functionality on browsers for the desktop access varies and does not allow certain actions on certain browsers. Our client does not have the freedom to download browsers and are locked out by the network administration so a more uniform performance on these platforms would be beneficial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Bente B.
BIM Manager
Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“It's allready good, but it has to get better”

OverallGreat tools. Some are very usefull (BIM360Team) and in the perfekt pricing. Some should get more funktions to be helpfull (BIM360Docs) or only should learn from the other BIM Tools. So it's not possible to view Office-Files on BIM Docs and it allready works in BIM360Team. Allso I miss the upload and update funktion of complet folders. This was possible in the old version of Team. In BIMDocs there is only the oppotunity to upload files (no folder!). So it's hard to keep the lokal and cloud area on the same database. To share files between different Cloud Tools isn't working. Therefore the BIM Docs area is made for. I know it, but at this time it's hard to handle it. In the end I will thank you for all the help I get from support team. You do a great job. Also, you should know, that I like the cloud-products. It's the only way to work in future and your products, with all of their mistakes, bugs and missing funktions, are the the top 5 in the world. Thanks for your innovations!
ProsMany, but the most importants are: View all Data online without download them, communication, easy to use
ConsStill too much missing features!!! Data lokal are not automaticly compare to the cloud and the pricing is not attraktiv for start working with the cloud. The first step should be cheap. When you place your data in the cloud, found out, that it's working fine, you mostly will not exit the system. But meanwhile you start use the system and try to invite some more, a high pricing will avoide to get the first step in the cloud. It will be helpfull that a small admin-team should be allowed to use it for free. Comercial users like worker, industrie, snd so on have to pay for it, after the admins arranged everything.
Recommendations to other buyersNo
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Craig W.
Project Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“BIM 360 Works well and continues to improve.”

OverallI have been using the BIM 360 software on my large construction site (1+ B) for the last 9 months. We use it for our own punchlist tracking as well as tracking completion lists and punch lists created for us by others. We chose it over other options due to the ability to import out of other software programs directly into BIM 360 to add their reports into 1 location and then distribute to subcontractors and internally from there to fix deficiencies. It does the tracking, importing, markups of pictures and document viewing well and it suites our needs. My biggest concern with the software is the interface needs improvement to be closer to a cell phone / icon based when using iPads in the field. The interface is not bad, but when working with skilled tradesmen who don't often utilize technology I find some of the software is confusing to some of them. A more icon-driven interface I believe would help that problem and allow some of these users to get more out of the software, and not be quite so intimidated. One of our biggest hurdles was simply getting them to use it as they were afraid they would "mess up the job". Once they understood where to go and how to use it they quickly became comfortable but I can understand that maybe not every company would spend the time. We ended up getting a class going for these users and writing a visual guide for the users to follow along with. After a few days, the guides were no longer needed.
ProsAble to easily punch list and review all areas of our job site. Tracking and time stamping is fantastic for documenting the job site conditions and tracking days to close.
ConsSoftware interface could use some work so that less tech savvy people can pick up the software faster and cut down on training time.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you spend the time on the front end and be honest with how you want to use the software. A little extra time on the front can really simplify most processes as long as you clearly define your goals. We were able to save quite a bit of labor on tracking and documenting issues once we implemented BIM 360.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Avatar Image
Errol B.
BIM Lead
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“BIM 360 DOCS - Is it worth it”

OverallOverall, i love it. It can take your whole office filing and model drawing to the cloud allowing you to work remotely. To me cloud based modelling is perfect, and I don't even pick up hassles working on a 350mb model from home with only a 5mb line. It handles it effortlessly.
ProsThere is a definite ease of use in comparison to BIM 360 Team that we may be familiar with for those who started working in a cloud based environment with the interface having more of a "Windows Explorer"feel that is fully customisable and with it running off Autodesks Skyscraper Server I find it faster than when running off BIM 360 Team, prbably explains why from Revit v 2019 Team is no longer avaialble. The added benefit of Autodesk constantly improving and adapting the software based on end users feedback and criticisms will keep you constantly impressed with what they are doing.
ConsThis can also bring it to a Con....because Autodesk is always finely tuning the software i wouldn't recommend activating a new addon that they provide immediately after it comes out of "Preview"phase. I have found it to still be buggy and has caused me embarrassment when the end-user takes it as my fault it is not doing what it was supposed to do. 6 months later and now it appears to be working well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Ricardo S.
Ingeniero Civil Estructural
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“A specialized cloud for BIM projects”

OverallBIM 360 is a much needed centralized information platform where you can share all the information regarding a Civil Engineering and Architecture project with all the team, or teams, that are participating in such project. I find this tool entirely useful for my projects, because I can share all the information about a project with my team, involving different disciplines such as Structural Engineering, Architecture, Plumbing Engineering, Interior Designers, and, most importantly, the Client Team. The main difference about BIM 360 and other cloud services is that it allow us to review Autodesk files. Personally, in the projects I've participated, I've used it for reviewing, markups, and comment files from AutoCAD, Revit, and 3DS max. This is very useful because you don't have to install an app for using this service, all you have to do is access to the BIM 360 page from any smartphone, tablet, or pc, and you can view the model from that page.
Pros1) Access to the Autodesk files for Reviewing. 2) Saving all the information regarding a Civil Engineering Project. 3) Access to the Autodesk files from any smartphone, tablet, or pc. 4) Interaction with the models without the need of an app, just by accessing from any browser. 5) Markups and comment sharing.
ConsThe only con that I can think about is that you cannot edit files in this software. But, since its purpose is just to share information, I don't think that is necessarily a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Jared B.
BIM Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017

“Good Stuff”

OverallPros: Easy to use for those that don't use BIM Software everyday. Cross Platform Use Easy for upload/download across many machines/users (Vs regular cloud) Can use many filetypes. Same data is there across all platforms. Cons: UI for those of us that use Navis on the regular. Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes. Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app. Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff. iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available. Overall Great Product though! Has greatly improved our workflow over the past 2/3 years.
ProsCross Platform Use, Easy to use for non computer users. Same data across platforms. We use as a cloud storage for files across offices and detailers.
ConsUI for those of us that use Navis on the regular. Won't let you glue out of AutoCAD always. Causes crashes. Must have the AutoCAD file closed if you are trying to glue off the desktop app. Navigation on iPads is a bit hard to learn at first for field staff. iPad model updates are spotty. I field many phone calls from field staff in regards to models not being available.
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2017
Hélvio Henrique de C P.
Bim Manager (Arquiteto e Urbanista)
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Collaboration on the cloud BIM360 Design”

OverallWe minimize the issues caused by different versions of the project. Now each of us is responsible to find solutions to solve the interferences in the project at the same time that we are developing the project. we can't use the excuse that I was working in a different version and I didn't see the interference. It was great!
ProsIt has been great to work simultaneously with our consultants for complement projects. It is amazing to see project development and to check the interferences between the disciplines and to have a better vision of the project to make decisions.
Cons1 - We decided to work simultaneously just a single file on cloud and we had problems with objects been removed accidentally by other consultants. It would be awesome to have an option to don't allow that another discipline to erase objects in another workset. 2 - We had problems with software support from our provider, but we found another vendor who gave us wonderful support even though we had purchased the software with another provider. But because of this great treatment, when my consultants were looking for to buy the BIM360, I indicated to them this other provider and in our renewal of licenses, we will migrate to that provider who also gave us support and attention.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Aaron B.
Document Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great for keeping track of project quality and snags”

Overallgood in aiding the recalling closed or in progress issues for resolution is very easy, especially compaired to trawling through paper docments
Proseasy to recall checklists, issues (snags clean up notices etc.) and using barcodes for relating those issues and checklists to a specific area keeps everything a lot more relevant. We have over 7000 rooms on our project and using the QR codes has let us relate issues very accurately so that anyone can follow up on issues. Being able to compartmentalise the information by using the user profiles is also very useful as it means our subcontractors can focus on their own issues and it eally helps decltter the information that is presented to them while we can still keep track of the bigger picture.
Consthe larger the project the setup seems to exponentially increase (allocating locations, equipment, checklists and qr codes) the use of the excel spreadsheets to import information definitely reduces this somewhat but adding locations for a larger construction project will take a lot of time (on the project I am working on there are over 7700 individual rooms) and then associating those locations with a piece of equipment in order to create a scannable QR code doubles the time with something that is largely replicated work but you have to do so in order to assign a relevant checksheet template to a location.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Benno T.
Applicatioin engineer / BIM Specialist
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Great tool for the whole design phase”

OverallEasy to use and to start a project. Great tool for the whole design phase in building construction or R&D projects. Also a very fast and on point support. Idea station listens great to their users. Would only like to see more integration with FormIt and other BIM 360 tools. Then it would be perfect.
ProsThat its a very cheap solution for building design collaboration. Which makes it a great option before winning a project. Also because of the easy to use viewer with sectioning and walk-through everyone can use w/o design skills.
ConsFrequently buggy with C4R w/o fail save for the design team who are currently working. Account management isn't easy because you can't filter contributors and team members. Also you can't see who is in which project from the admin page. And you can edit MS Office files directly from BIM 360 Team, but can't save them back instantly.
Recommendations to other buyersAd FormIt to BIM 360 Team instead of A360 Drive with direct integration to Revit models like in C4R. A direct integration or overlap to BIM 360 Glue and Docs in further design proces and construction. Also a fix for editing MS Office files to save it automatically back and comment on pages/lines/points.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“BIM 360 is the Cooridination you are looking for.”

OverallWe often worked with other firms on large products and were not able to coordinate in real time with there models, this caused us to sometimes reference old designs to try and eliminate tons of hours exchanging the design files. With this web interface even if they don't work on the cloud we can have them drag and drop files to the web and then when we open our model we will see the new version of the file as our reference even if they don't have BIM 360.
ProsThe ability to publish the Sheets in a model to the web interface with no computer resources needed from the users/designers. Also allowing the permissioning of folders and files so certain users cant accidently effect your design. Ability to compare versions of models. There are so many ways this allows nonrevit users to understand where in the Design your project is.
ConsThere is a slight upcharge for the product and there are pieces you can buy on top of that, instead of making it one package and price point I have to convince management to purchase extra parts to get all the benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Andy L.
VP - Technology & Innovation
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Single Source of Truth”

OverallWith BIM360 we are connecting our teams in real-time, leveraging data and converting it into actionable information. We are taking BIM to a whole new level and truly levaraging the power of a model-based workflow. Furthermore, we are focused on the data, and with BIM360 we have far better tools to enable data governance so that we can glean actioble information.
ProsWhat we like most about BIM360 is that it provides a foundation for supporting the entire design/build/manage lifecycle of a building or campus project. Leveraging this single source of truth, we connect the entire project team so that everyone is kept up-to-date on the latest information available to manage the project and their role in daily activities. Furthermore, BIM360 is the only truly BIM-based system that enables model content to be leveraged throughout the project and throughout the iterative design and build processes.
ConsThe only con to BIM360 is that it wasn't available 20 years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
David P.
Architect
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017

“Glue and Field 360 are very useful tools for architects!”

OverallI have performed the construction administration phase using Glue and Field360 for multifunctional sports complex in Laval, Quebec. I was introduced to Glue and Filed360 applications by our Firm and applied it on a construction site with the general contractor. Training was short and effective. Glue has allowed me to review the specific aspects of the project in a timely fashion. The interface is user friendly and intuitive. It has been very useful for shop drawing reviews. The visual and easy to handle features allowed me and my team to express concepts, ideas and resolve problems during construction. I was in charge of the site supervision for the architect of record firm. I have used the Field360 application for the quality control aspects during site supervision. We were able to review and monitor the progress of the work in a real time manner, in a mostly paper-free environment. I have used the Field on site with an IPad during site visits. I was in the loop of all the communications between the contractor and the sub-trades from the creation of a pin to the acceptance of the corrective measures. I enjoyed using the Glue and Field tools. Both applications are easy to learn, easy to use, adapted to our work and suitable for the speed of a construction site.
ProsUser friendly interfaces.
Cons Some of the users in the team did not have access to the Field and needed old-fashion paper reports to review and witness construction progress. They needed assistance to handle their comments to suit the Field on line format.
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2017
Denes Z.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“BIM 360 works great as a cross-discipline, cross-company collaboration tool.”

OverallTime and money.
ProsThe ability to post multiple models, document sets. It makes it streamlined how we communicate within our own and with other disciplines, as well as to clients by views, markups, diagrams, etc. It offers a very efficient and precise way to collaborate. Being direct and concise leads to less miscommunication and maximization of profits.
ConsThe missing feature of being able to sort file by file type. "Sorting by file type" is a built-in functionality in even the least sophisticated document management software packages. It is just a basic standard functionality which is provided across the board, something that design and construction professionals are used to. BIM 360 is advertised as "easily share plans, punchlists, submittals, take-offs, etc..." Those all come in different file format. The formats can be anything from .rvt's, .rfa's, .rte's, .dwg's, .dxf's, .xlsx's, .xlsm's, .docx's, .docm's, and the list goes on including different Adobe and Microsoft file formats. For large scale projects it is inevitable that all these file types get mixed up in a folder or folders. I think "sorting by file type" would be a valuable addition to this otherwise extremely helpful tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Bryan V.
Superintendent II
Defense & Space, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Using BIM 360 app for iPad in the field”

OverallI used BIM 360 field quite extensively on my last project using the iPad. While working closely with Gilbane's in-house BIM team we were able to find many trade clashes before construction even began. I believe the BIM team used Revit to generate the original model but would then upload the most recent model into BIM 360 field. We chose BIM 360 Field simply for the user friendliness with the iPad. The tool that I used most often in the field was the dimensioning tool. This feature was used to confirm layout for various elements of the project since the trades shop drawings were generated from the original model. There were scenarios when, for example, a light was either touching or in extremely close proximity to a duct/ diffuser. In order to direct the correct trade to fix their layout mistake I would dimension from known measurements (Column or Gridline) to the element in question. If there was still uncertainty with the measurement we would use a tape measure to confirm measurements gathered from the model and shop drawings. I could then determine whether the location of the light or diffuser needed to be modified. After confirming layout using BIM 360 and the shop drawings an RCL (Rolling Completion List) item would be uploaded to Plangrid and the correct subcontractor assigned to repair the installation mistake. Really cool stuff! I also used BIM 360 to visualize certain elements or entire rooms of my project before trade contractors were even on site. This helped me be able to "build the project in my head" after studying the Construction 2-d drawings for many hours.
ProsEase of use and intuitive nature of the software.
ConsNavigation through the model was tricky to learn but with some practice anyone can do it.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Jean G.
BIM Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017

“BIM to the Cloud, the easy way”

OverallI am a great proponent of the BIM 360 platform for it's easy to use and accessible range of products. I use BIM 360 Glue on a daily basis to manage the coordination needs of the project, as well as 360 Field and 360 Plan in concert with the rest of our team. It's a great way to centralize all the data that we have floating around. The best feature, in my opinion, is simply the fact that it convinced our veteran superintendents to look at the model and use it to plan their work. Combine that with a fast development roll-out from the Autodesk team and good support through our entreprise agreement and you have a wining product that supports some of the most major processes on a construction project. Next in line for my current job: rolling out BIM 360 Docs to improve our document management process!
Prosease of use, accessibility, roll-out of new features, technical support
Conssome features that I am used to having on the desktop products are preventing me from holistically switching to the 360 platform. Fortunately, I am assured those are coming soon
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2017
Mark M.
Sr. Project Director
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“Rich feature set & collaborative functionality makes this an excellent construction management tool.”

OverallI use it on all my job sites. It is a required tool for all construction projects in our division. I it allows me to quickly document field activities and issues as they come up and then have them automatically sent, along with photos and drawings, to the subcontractor who is responsible. This saves a tremendous amount of time each day and assures that the issue will not fall through the cracks. Having current documents in the field is a great time saver and often resolves questions without having to go back to the office to research a solution.
ProsGets owner, designer, construction team and subcontractors to share information and solve problems together quickly. Drawings are available and can be marked up and hyperlinked for quick access in the field. Daily site photos and issues can be tracked to closure with everyone "in the loop". All team members can see what is happening quickly using automatically generated daily and weekly reports.
ConsInitial Location and equipment setup can take some time and requires some careful planning to make the program work its best. Ongoing drawing version maintenance requires a dedicated on-site administrator. Training of personnel must be done before day to day activities become overwealming or it will not be used effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Dan G.
VDC Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Progressive Design/Build ”

OverallWe have been using BIM360 Glue to review and collaborate as we work through design iterations. There have been multiple times where a design model is posted on BIM360 with content that is obsolete and needs to be removed. Since someone added the model(s) in question to a merged model, they cannot be deleted. It would be really nice to have an option to select the model and see a list of the merged model that that model is connected to.
ProsThe ability to use both Navisworks Manage tools as well as the BIM360 tools to review, share and collaborate on resolution options.
ConsWhen we zoom out to see the entire project and the gridlines are turned on, it is hard to see the model.
Recommendations to other buyersIt would be helpful to have an icon to click upon to quickly turn on/off the grid lines. As is is now, I do a lot of clicking to turn the grid lines on and off to make it clear to the meeting audience where we are focused in the model. A gridlines icon that would turn four clicks (Options>Gridline (on/off)>save) into one.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
William H.
President
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“No Time to Access Files.”

OverallThe product itself was desirable. But your communication and treatment of expiration was unacceptable.
ProsIt was an Autodesk based product. I could open deg files online with just a browser.
ConsI signed up and assumed my subscription was good for a year. But because I had signed up in the middle of my Auto Cad subscription cycle, the BIM subscription ended earlier than one year. I had no way of knowing what was going on. When signing in, there was no warning that it was about to expire. Signing in afterwards didn't tell me it had expired. It just wouldn't let me access anything. If the expiration date happened to coincide with a vital client meeting, your hard line policy would have cost me a lot of money. No notice. No grace period. No explanation. No 30 to 90 day period of "read only" access (which is fairly common for cloud accounts--everyone but you). Nothing. A brief period of read only would have allowed me to sort out my unusual billing cycle and pay my bill. But you gave me nothing. Email is not enough. You send so much SPAM that I just sent all your emails to my spam folder. Then you're surprised that I didn't read it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Jason H.
Design Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“Have been using 360 Team and Collaborate and found it to be a great tool. ”

ProsFlexibility to use wherever you are and the ability to share with others is a great benefit as it provides accessibility to others without the need to purchase software which they may not need or use every day.
Cons1. BIM360 team does not have measure tool in 3D view. 2. Sheet views have text issues and also the pipework shown also in sheet view is blurry. 3. We have been useing glue but since autodesk have changed structure as to now being costed per used in lieu of previous project structure makes it inefficient as we have had priced at 10K for 2-20 users. Would like to use glue moving forward but see price increase is due to clash detection now being added to the cloud based glue features. We do our clash detection using navis manage and therefore do not need the clash detect within glue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Brian K.
Commissioning Project Lead
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017

“BIM360 Field Product Review by Brian Kendall”

OverallI use BIM360 for my commissioning projects and have found it to be very useful. For me, the best part of BIM360 is that its a project that contractors are already familiar with so it cuts down on the time typically spent explaining how to use our in house FTP site. Typically we take advantage of using the internal library where we are able to set up the folder structure to resemble our final report structure. This helps during the project closeout phase as all of the documentation we are required to assemble is located in the same place. We also use it for logging and tracking deficiencies discovered in the field during field observations and functional performance testing. We've been able to work with customer support to set up the proper structure setting up our corrective actuion report's. From the issue's page, contractors are able to log in and provide photo's & reponses to there noted item's making it quick and easy to verify the completion of each item.
ProsI enjoy the file management section of the software as we structure our folder's to make the project closeout process more simple. Also the issues log has been more than helpful for tracking project deficiencies.
ConsUnable to change the size of the company logo we added to input into the header of our corrective action logs, and sometimes when generating a report it cuts out some of the description text.
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2017
devin g.
Sr. Project Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Powerful program, has room for improvement.”

OverallI'm using BIM 360 field and glue for the first time with a new employer after using a competitor for years. I have no complaints about 360 glue, it has been extremely beneficial to my project. I have the following comments for BIM 360 field for document control. With the competitors software I could do the following that I have not been able to do with BIM 360 - drag and drop one large file and the software automatically split up the pages. I have to spend an enormous amount of time manually separating each file, cross checking the file names, and uploading with each revision. - the previous software automatically hyperlinked each cut section, this was EXTREMELY beneficial - the previous software would "overlay" new versions of drawings so that we could flip back and forth from previous versions of drawings from an ipad in the field. - the previous software had a "drag and drop" option of inserting and hyperlinking RFIs and supplemental information in each drawing sheet, it would also auto transfer these links to revised versions of the drawing.
ProsConvenient access to drawings in the field.
Consmuch more time consuming, does not auto-separate drawings, does not auto-hyperlink
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
William C.
BIM Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Autodesk 360 Platform ”

OverallMy overall experience is a positive one. This platform is the ultimate tool in a highly collaborative environment.
ProsI separate the 360 Platform into two functions, BIM 360 Design (Formerly Collaboration for Revit) and BIM 360 Glue. 360 Design we typically use for our IPD Projects. This tool allows multiple users located anywhere in the country to work on the same Central Revit Model. This is a must when you work on IPD Projects. BIM 360 Glue is the Navisworks Cloud model which we use on just about every project. Using Glue eliminates the need to build and rebuild your Navisworks model as it is always current.
ConsAutodesk Support is not the greatest when it comes to their cloud services. Luckily the cloud services are more stable than they were 4 years ago.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Clifford R.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Best Product for One Stop Shop Environment”

OverallAs I tend to be more involved with alternative project delivery methods, BIM 360 is providing an excellent environment to manage and deliver our product.
ProsI love the fact that I can manage a project form start to finish. There are BIM 360 modules for everything from conceptual design to tools that can help with final punch out and commissioning.
ConsI have used BIM 360 Field and Glue for many years and there are still some things that I have to rely on the legacy products to accomplish. I would like to see Autodesk bring the functionality of the legacy products up to speed with the next gen modules. Top on my priority list would be to bring equipment and auto issue creation into field management and also bring the ability to open model coordination models in Navisworks similar to 360 Glue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Michael B.
Assistant Superintendent
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“From a Chevy to a Cadillac”

OverallI am currently on my second project as an Assistant Superintendent for a large general contractor. MY first project was very QAQC and inspection driven. On this first project, I used a rival program for the implementation of QAQC and owner punch lists. It quickly fell short to my needs in regard to ease of use, detail, and functionality. Now that project was finished and I have moved across the street to another large project on the same campus where BIM 360 was implemented for the beginning. It is like night and day. Even while having never used a program of this fashion before, I was able to immediately acclimate to its functions and navigation. The in depth detail and customization on the fly has made our pre inspections a breeze. The inclusion of pictures and the ability to provide notes from the sub contractors has eliminated both the need to track someone down and physically show them the issue and any confusion as to what the issue actually entails. Our team and subcontractors alike have bought in to the efficiency and value this program has brought to our project.
Prosthe versatility and customization
Consthe need for the constant syncing back and forth between us and the subs.
Recommendations to other buyersThe issue status is critical for us to track the subcontractors interaction with the program. If the had access to more of the categories in this menu, it could stream line out issue management.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Ben W.
Mechanical Engineer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Design Engineer User: Positive Experience”

OverallAs an engineer on the Design Team (for two large projects using BIM360), I was invited by the General Contractor to be a part of their Issue Tracking process. So I've only really used this portion of the interface, but overall, it's a very versatile and comprehensive way for multiple parties to track and collaborate on construction issues. It is very useful to be able to search/filter by many different fields to find specific or similar sub-sets of issues. Ability to add photos and comments is a huge plus in order to properly convey the issue and all parties can dialogue about it.
ProsIssue tracker: ability to add photos and comments promotes collaborative environment for all parties (contractors, subcontractors, designers, architects, etc.)
Conssometimes filtering is slow for large projects with many logged Issues. But the ability to search by nearly any column/tag/field outweighs this minor inconvenience if it has to be one or the other
Recommendations to other buyersNote: I am not a paid subscriber to this software, but was invited/granted access to it on two large construction projects by the General Contractor
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Punchlist Made Easy”

OverallOverall I could not be happier with BIM 360. In addition to the punch list feature, I also enjoy being able to upload all of my plan sheeting into one centralized location that can be view by anyone I choose to share the project with. It makes soliciting bids much easier.
ProsThe best feature within the BIM 360 platform, is the ability to create punch list. The system not only allows you to create individual issues on your project, but it also always you to link plan pages to those issue for other to reference.
ConsThe exporting feature could use a little work. When exporting a punch list to a different platform, be aware that the cells may not come out exactly as they are shown on BIM 360. The issue is easily fixed with a few modifications to the exported spreadsheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Douglas F.
Quality Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017

“Overall solid product with few minor changes that could make a major difference”

OverallI enjoy the ease of use and the dashboard that provides a customized and overall snapshot of the project. I believe it can really help us with our quality initiative that we are trying to establish. The accountability will be important and powerful as will the documenting of issues, pictures, checklists. I am not involved in purchasing so I do not know anything about cost or monetary figures. I would like to be able to have the option of seeing more than 5 titles at a time on the dashboard. For example: I can only see 5 different root causes at a time for comparison but I have over 15 root causes that have been determined. I would like a bigger picture. Also, I wish the reporting was more detailed. With a little extra work I can make a better display in MS Excel communicating more information. I like the daily reporting and checklist functions the best. There needs to be a way to delete an issue while filling out the checklist if an issue is created by accident rather than it flagging as an issue but really it was a mistake.
ProsEase of use and navigation. Support is quick to respond with help. Customizable dashboard options that provide a quick visual of past events.
ConsReporting seems weak. Task manager is clumsy. not being able to rid of issues while checklist is being actively populated.
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2017
Josh Y.
Sr. VDC Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017

“BIM 360 Product Review”

OverallOverall, BIM 360 product is a good communication and QC tool to visualize and analyze in preconstruction and construction phases. The biggest benefit of using BIM 360 is nobody needs standalone desktop software anymore from the designers to owners. It's huge in terms of everybody is at a single platform to review, update, and finalize fast paced construction schedule. However, it needs to be improved in terms of 2D and 3D direct collaboration: side by side review which other 3rd party companies offer.
Pros- Cloud based analysis tool: Everything is live - No desktop software requires - No manual collaboration require after the initial setup - More dynamic interactive tool
Cons- No static appearance profiler like Navisworks - No intuitive clash analysis tool like Navisworks - No dynamic 2D / 3D collaboration - No Quantity take off - No schedule integration
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2017
Jamal I.
QC Manager
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2017

“BIM 360 Usage performance feedback”

OverallMy overall experience is good. Most of the Contractors no longer need to carry large drawings to the field. With the use of BIM 360 in the tablets. We can review all drawings, detail sections. You can zoom any details for use. You can upload all drawings, track field issues and write daily reports. To track issues, you can write the field issues, assign responsible contractor to the issue with a photo. You can filter the issues for each subcontractor. When they complete an issue and you verify that the work has been completed. You will close the issue. Under reporting, you have options to filter issues by subcontractor and either email it or print hard copies.
ProsUsing the issues log, daily reporting, review contract drawings, reporting documentations.
ConsNo able to filter issues per room numbers in ascending or descending order.
Recommendations to other buyersUnder reporting, you should provide additional filter options to print out issues.
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2017
Adam R.
Pre-Construction
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Great on file management, not quite navisworks.”

OverallLove the file sharing and connectivity of BIM 360. Gone are the days of subs claiming "i don't have there latest file" It also makes it nice because subs always have access to eachothers files and are more prone to work with eachother since they have a nice platform to communicate with. The model review side of things isn't so great. I often find myself asking why doesn't this act like Navis! Lag and lack of certain tools such as saving a section leave me frustrated. I'm sure I don't know all the tips and tricks but its not a intuitive as Navisworks in the model review process. Otherwise its the best tool for model management out there!
ProsModel share aspects, easy to upload and download and group models together.
ConsReviewing models within the BIM 360 platform. Often has lag, longer to open, harder to review, sectioning doesn't save, coloring is lacking.
Recommendations to other buyersA messaging service (like trillo) would be awesome in platform.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Georgia W.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019

“Go to software for coordination”

ProsIt is the universal software for coordinating across MEP/Structural/landscape/lighting reps, etc. The fact that you can export such a variety of file types makes it so much easier to communicate with consultants.
ConsTries to bight off more than it can chew, which can overcomplicate the coordination process. The price is steep but since they have a monopoly, the price also makes sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“The best way to work in Revit”

OverallAll in all, Bim 360 is headed in the right direction when it comes to the projects of the future. The ability to collaborate with consultants in one model is astounding. Having had issues with the desktop versions of Revit in the past, BIM 360 offers a better way to 3D model.
Pros-All consultants can update and post models in one place now instead of having to share, download, and re-upload models manually -BIM 360 has great admin features to control who has access to what projects and how much access they have -Rendering with Revit is much easier with Bim 360 -Using Bim 360 frees up space on our servers and reduces lag time for syncing Revit models. -Can access projects through the desktop shortcut or the web -You do not have to be on a specific server to access projects
Cons-The homepage/interface is a little bit confusing to navigate at first -It is a relatively new product for our office so finding support for glitches/bugs can be a challenge (though the folks we work with are always willing to help)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephen Olawale j.
ARCHITECT
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“GREAT TOOL FOR DESIGN IMPLEMENTATION AND UPDATE,REPORT WRITING AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT”

Overallour overall experience is amazing, we enjoined a well organised,coordinated,well informed construction process through out the project, no one was left behind, all report are made available through BIM.
ProsCoordination of design models, update of models,writing report through the various report typology and layout choices available, the free version made learning easy for beginners with the amazing quick response from customer care line, the app works well on ipad making it handy and mobile on site, work progress report and pictures can be taken and shared among sub-contractors and client, files can be uploaded to cloud and retrieved, BIM is preferred due to it integration with revit and other file format
ConsThe application requires a beginner to be trained to be able to maximize the potential of the application, it slows down performance when layout or several files or pictures are being loaded, every body on the team needs to learn BIM so we can collaborate and get update, BIM is great for coordination and organisation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Kenan C.
Chief BIM Modeller
Civil Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“This has filled the gap in having a basic CDE across project professionals”

OverallEase of use. Limited time spent waiting for documents to "send" or "upload". Adding external parties who are first time users isn't really a problem as they can start with a trial version and test it for themselves.
ProsThe interface is relatively well laid out. The operation is light weight and easy to use allowing me to move quickly through to the documents uploaded. Uploads are fast
ConsOccasionally certain uploaded documents aren't readable. When downloading multiple selected files I would prefer that BIM 360 don't waste time zipping before downloading. It should be an option for limited bandwitdh users, but it tends to waste time. Setting restrictions to some custom made folders would be ideal, sort of a lightweight control version of document manager.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Austin T.
Field Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Great Product!”

OverallI am working with a general contractor on a 500,000 SF hospital and without BIM 360 our job would be extremely more difficult! I use the product daily and the BIM 360 Field app is a game changer. Everyone on site has an iPad with the app which makes communication simple. I would recommend this product to anyone!
ProsThe ability to have every drawing right at your fingertips is crucial. This saves tremendous amounts of time and makes communication easier because it allows everyone involved in the project to have their own working set.
ConsThe only thing that I can think of that would make this product better is if BIM 360 Field would sync automatically in real time. This would eliminate the delay of changes or updates made in the field. This is also a very small inconvenience.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Collin F.
Project Engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“Better Than Post-It Notes”

OverallWe use BIM 360 on a daily basis to track progress on the job site. It is sometimes tough getting all of the superintendents to "buy into" the program, but once they get used to it they start inputting the information themselves. We used this program to coordinated available space during flooring installs and it worked flawlessly. Trades could use the program to coordinate the movement of tools and material to clear the way for the flooring contractor. The program does need a way to edit the days that are worked (for example 4 days a week 10hr days). It would also be nice to have a way of tracking progress that wasn't 100% incomplete or complete.
ProsThe ease of use and the clear representation of the data are the biggest Pros. Everyone can easily interpret the blocks and the colors to represent time and individual responsibilities.
ConsThe days of the work week need to be able to be edited.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you assist people in inputting tasks weekly, they will eventually start inputting tasks themselves. Don't try and plan farther than 3 weeks ahead with site foreman.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Avatar Image
Arun K.
Structural Engineer-II
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“The future of BIM, with some minor kinks to iron out”

OverallThanks to the real-time sharing feature, the issues, if any, between coordination are caught and rectified early in the process. If the server sync delays are addressed for the typical internet connection speeds, this would definitely be the future of BIM.
Pros1. The ability to seamlessly communicate and coordinate with multiple teams working on the same project. 2. Conflict resolution on modeled elements in real-time. 3. Storage limits are no more a issue when working with large projects as all the files are autosaved/synced to the cloud.
Cons1. Sync times are dramatically high because it is no longer just limited by drive speeds but by the internet speeds. 2. Although BIM360 allows different teams to upload different versions of the files with distinct user privileges, the ability to access the files of other teams can cause accidental changes be made to other's files if not careful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Scott B.
Senior Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2019

“BIM 360 Team- Collaboration for Revit”

OverallIf you are looking for a solution to host your revit models in the cloud this is by far the best.
ProsBIM 360 Team solves the problem of Revit users needing to work from remote locations or allow access between companies not on the same network. This opens the door for much better real time collaboration. Also Save times are decreased significantly and it eliminates the time wasting of uploading and downloading models to ftp sites for consultants to use. It also has web based model viewers and drawing viewers for team members not using revit.
ConsIs expensive but most likely worth the cost if you can afford it. Because it allows anyone on the team to edit your model that means there is potential for more error. They keep changing the name of the software the latest is now called BIM 360 Docs and it does allow more permission control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 7, 2019
keith c.
Project Manger
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“Used as a punch-list management tool on the construction of an MLB Ballpark.”

OverallWe were able to pre-punch, punch, and resolve all issues on a massive project in a two month time span. I felt like all issues were identified, corrected, and signed off I a timely manner by the correct person.
ProsI liked how issues were assigned to specific people and groups. I also like how issues could be provided with specific locations and drawing snips and pics so there wasn't much wasted time figuring out where/what the issue is that needed to be fixed
ConsIt bogged down email there were times that issues would get uploaded and then be deleted off and then reappear. Obviously you could change settings and not get emails, but I would miss issues and would not respond as quickly when I turned the notifications off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Lindsey D.
Senior Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“BIM 360 field is a great way to daily communicate the status of issues on a construction project. ”

OverallI was able to run a construction project smoothly.
ProsThe ability to automate reports to trade partners, owners, and internal project team. This is a huge help in efficiency and is one less thing to do on a daily basis. The ability to take photos and have them categorized by dates and saved for reference is great!
ConsThe slow detail of adding items. It would be helpful to turn off or on drop down on an issue, so that you could only see 3-6 fields to fill in. This would allow creating issues to be done more efficiently without having to scroll down on the issue form to get to a fill in field. (example: being able to shut off the "location detail" as we didn't use that for description)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Matt M.
Project Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“360 Field has been an extremely helpful tool in coordinating between the field and the architect.”

OverallWe have used this software faithfully for the past 3 years and have plans to expand it's use further in the company. It has helped us communicate issues quickly and efficiently to subcontractors, as well as increase the quality of our projects through the use of quality control checklists completed by the project team, as well as subcontractors.
ProsIt has helped immensely with the punch list process and has sped up communication between all required parties. It is also very helpful to have all the drawings and documents in one convenient location in the app on the iPad.
ConsI wish the software had better markup features. Some of the competitors software is a little more user friendly and has more options for marking up documents and adding hyperlinks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Danielle G.
BIM Coordinator
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“BIM 360 Glue Review - Great Improvement to the Overall MEP Coordination Process”

OverallAs a BIM coordinator within the construction industry, BIM 360 Glue has completely transformed my team's workflow. Before Glue, we had to manually refresh the merged MEPF Coordination model with every update that the subcontractor sent in. This was a tedious and burdensome process since not all team members have the same schedule. With Glue, we were able to give the autonomy back to the CAD drafter. At the click of a button within their authoring software tool, they can refresh the merged coordination model seamlessly. While this aspect of BIM 360 Glue is a huge improvement from it's counterpart, there is one feature that I feel could use some improvement, which is the clash detection test. The interface on this makes it somewhat useless. Clashes are quantified as "dots", and it's difficult to isolate out the important clashes from the unimportant ones. This is really my only recommendation that Autodesk improves within BIM 360 Glue.
ProsPlug-ins for authoring software, interoperability with Navisworks Manage.
ConsClash detection, interface is not user-friendly. Sometimes larger models do not work as smooth in cloud storage. Insertion points will not always be defaulted at 0 for all models.
Recommendations to other buyersCan't wait to see future updates.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Baldemar A.
Project Engineer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017

“BIM 360 Field Review”

OverallI use BIM 360 Field on a daily basis to log the issues or tasks that have to be completed within a certain time frame in the construction project I am currently working on. I utilize BIM 360 field not only for the logging of issues but also for to create a rolling completion list as well as a checklist that my company has "manipulated" in order to make it fulfill our needs.
ProsIt's user-friendly and it has a small learning curve.
ConsIt requires a lot of communication between engineers and trade partners and you have to teach people how to correctly utilize the application. For instance, if trade partners or sub-contractors do not synchronize their changes before you (or anybody else) goes out to the field, any of the previously made changes by that one person will not be shown to you. That is a big problem we have faced. At the same time, however, I can definitely see why the system operates that way.
Recommendations to other buyersI wish that all the options available for the desktop version were also available for the iPad. There are certain functions such as adding and deleting drawings to a particular floor plan that can't be performed unless you sign in to your desktop.
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“It's a fantastic platform. It can definitely add value to any organisation implemented properly ”

ProsIt speaks the language of the digital generation. I feel that when I engage with the future engineers and show them the potential of both the online and mobile applications on BIM 360, the feedback is always positive and enthusiastic for what lies ahead in the AEC industry
ConsEngaging with the more experienced team members that have been in the industry for generations are stuck in their way and not always willing to adapt. I call them 'digital immigrants' in that they were not born into the digital age but have had to adopt to it, whereas the younger generation are born into a digital environment and require little adoption required
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Kaleigh M.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Somewhat useful, but the program could use some better functions. ”

OverallBeing able to load and download different types of modeling content file types such as .dwg, .ifc, .nwd, and even .rvt. Merging models was extremely straight forward and useful as well.
ProsHow easily I am able to add, merge, and store models. Also, it is pretty easy to add members to a model along with understanding what the different membership levels allow.
ConsThe cutting planes can be really far from the navigation screen which makes it hard & confusing to use. It would useful to be able to alter the nearness & farness of the culling plane such as in Navisworks Manage. I understand that creating too large of an "area" to be viewed/understood by the program bogs down the model, which is trying to be avoided with GLUE in general. However, the near culling plane is sometimes just not cutting it (haha, I hope you enjoyed my pun). Also, people using GLUE specifically cannot create section planes or viewpoints in the iPad model, which makes the model hard for those using it out in the field that wish to save viewpoints or cut into a section of the building. Also in GLUE, it is nice to be able to lock measurements in the x, y, or z axis, but there is no shortcut to exit this mode and to go back to measuring in a 3-dimensional direction. The only way I have found it possible to get out of the dimension lock is by exiting the model & re-entering. GLUE is a great software honestly, but were pushing for the model to be a lot more user friendly & give trade engineers confidence to turn to the model to answer coordination questions easily. If the program becomes to hard to use or makes the model seem unreliable, then we have an issue. So far, a lot of people love the program, but going back and forth between Navisworks and GLUE, I notice some features in Navisworks Manage that the team would love to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Joe H.
Project Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017

“BIM360 Review”

OverallWe use BIM 360 for most of our project documentation. The minutes function are easy to use as are the follow up meetings and setting the agendas. The only problem with the minutes is that you cannot change nor correct any items once you go to the next step. We also use BIM360for reports. Creating custom reports is tedious but once created can be a time saver. There are many, many fields which can be entered, so the end user has lots of information from which to choose and the reports can be very explicit to the needs of the user. Overall, we really like BIM360 and it is a practical tool for our project.
ProsEasy to use in the field. Portable. Endless number of users.
ConsDifficulty of making reports. Report functions are too stiff.
Recommendations to other buyersIt is easy to use with an iPad. Anyone on site has access to it.
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2017