Moosend Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Moosend

With Moosend you can easily manage multiple email campaigns and mailing lists, as well as design and send striking, responsive newsletters created on the built-in campaign editor. Upgrade your email marketing campaigns with intelligent email automations and personalization tags. Get meaningful campaign reports and watch your statistics feed in real time. To get the 5k contacts plan for free, copy and paste this link to your browser https://goo.gl/aY5YfJ and test our platform right away! Learn more about Moosend

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Abigail N.
Social Media Specialist
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation”

OverallI discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation. MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run. On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows. Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event. Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened. Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers. Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked. Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc. Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event. Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out. Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page. I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown. While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.
ProsEight Workflow options Cheap with an amazing free plan.
ConsWhile I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Dipak R.
Digital Project Manager
Publishing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Big features in small package”

ProsBeing in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.
ConsNo cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Jodi L.
Marketing
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Moosend I found a hidden gem!”

OverallPhenomenal customer support!
ProsA professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.
ConsWas a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Rick S.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Best Newsletter provider ”

ProsMOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.
ConsI can't really think of anything. It's super easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Alex K.
E-Commerce Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017

“Moosend provides a great mail marketing service”

OverallThe new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.
ProsThe new email editor is fantastic. The speed and the quality of the service are great. The support team is always responding very fast and always have a way to solve problems & questions. Can handle a large number of mails. Easy to use A/B testing with multiple A/B options. Detailed reporting, very easy to read and have an understanding even with 1 view.
ConsAbsolutely nothing. The service is great.
Recommendations to other buyersOne of the best companies in mail marketing. Strongly recommending to look into this company before choosing the final partner.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on March 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Alex. It's a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2017
Amanda J.
Marketing Support Coordinator
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Great email marketing software”

OverallI did have trouble logging in and importing contacts once but once I figured it out, it has been a fantastic software to use and design with - the company provides helpful tips. Everything - all the features are provided. Great software.
ProsI love that Moosend provides all the features I need for the amount of users we have for free AND doesn't include the logo in my emails. I also love the quirky personality of the brand in the emails they send us.
ConsLanding pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Effie B.
Head of Product Development
Banking, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Love this product! ”

OverallCan't recommend it enough!
ProsGreat for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended
ConsIn the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“An incredible alternative to other ESP providers”

OverallPretty great experience overall. A young company that is offering a lot of really advanced email functionality for a very competitive price. Can't wait to see what happens in future.
ProsThe best thing about Moosend is the ability to easily create and customise your own templates and then set them up with automation triggers. This is the kind of thing that takes your email comms to the next level. The ability to set these up is also clear and easy.
ConsThe branding and interface are a little lacklustre, but I feel like that's easily fixed. They seem to be concentrating on the development of the platform while they're young. The UI doesn't feel as intuitive as some bigger ESPs just yet, but I feel like this is something they're probably working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Natalie B.
Owner CEO
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“The best email platform on the market”

OverallMoosend has made emailing my clients super easy and fast.
ProsI absolutely love Moosend! I am a new user, having come from a huge platform, to a medium platform, and when I found Moosend, it was a no brainer to move my list over. Their Customer Support is, hands down, the best I have seen on the market! Super fast tech support, new integrations and connections come daily. I would recommend this over and over to all my clients.
ConsMissing a few integrations, but that is an easy work around with Zaps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Rick O.
Founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Super simple yet powerful”

OverallMoosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.
ProsI'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments. With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign. On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.
ConsMore integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Michael V.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018

“Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective”

OverallI use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case. Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that. I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients. A bit envy of their branding too!
Pros1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there 2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too 3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates 4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance 5. Builder is super easy and fun 6. Support is excellent 7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?
Cons0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Michail G.
Software Development Engineer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Easy, effective and cheap.”

OverallI switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities. I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.
ProsUse interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective. Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast. Great insights also in the blogs. Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.
ConsAt the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Yannis I.
General Manager
Human Resources, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Top class email marketing software with astounding customer support and up time!”

ProsCustomer Support Consistent function and 100% up time Really excited about the new automation features
ConsInternal newsletter editor can be easily improved. The update that is on beta works great and we are waiting for it to go live
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Morten K.
Owner
Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Have used Moosend a year now on regular basis. This is a very trustful product ***** ”

OverallWe now have a hassle free email app that we can trust. Have tried many other apps before, but never had the super service that Mooned are providing us - before now. *****
ProsMoosend has very good service! If we have questions - we get answers very fast from the Manager in UK. We have been using different kind of other apps before, but never had this good service! I can advice Mooned to anyone that want to have a hassle free email-solution!
ConsFortunately i can't find any drawbacks with this product at all. Again i will give the product five stars: *****
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Gurdeep S.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Easy to use with all the bells and whistles required for sharing and engaging your users”

OverallThis is great for any start up and scale your business with Moosend, the simplicity and support, training is second to none!
ProsIts ease to set and get up and running with simple to follow instructions
ConsNot much at all as it serves my business, possibly the API's between CRM systems out there was limited but probably not now, I haven't checked since 9 months ago
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Manos K.
Founder & CEO
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great for bulk newsletter”

OverallGood value for money. Easy interface, great and efficient support, well-documented API. Happy to use Moosend's platform
ProsI recommend Moosend for bulk newsletter. However, not the best option for transactional emails.
ConsTransactional emails API functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Konstantinos N.
CTO
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallEasy way to manage and contact customers and followers.
ProsEasy to use. Nice templates easy to customize. Fair pricing.
ConsThere is nothing I liked least about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2019
Igor N.
CMO
Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Very satisfied with the whole experience and they are constantly surprising me positively”

OverallUsing it regularly for my campaigns
ProsI used some other services before, but when I tried Moosend I was very surprised and knew that this is the right service for my needs. It's very easy to use, offers all I need and is not expensive
ConsI didn't have any bigger problems with Moosend and all my minor issues were solved after a minute of chatting with the dedicated support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Avatar Image
Nektarios S.
CPO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Simple and effective ”

ProsA lot a future for new user easy to set up for power user a lot of automation that you can use
ConsI have nothing to add here. I have nothing to add here.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Lewis C.
SEO Executive
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Easy to use email marketing software”

OverallMoosend helps us manage our email list and create engaging email templates all in one package. We needed a top email automation tool that allows us to create, track and report on email - Moosend has fit the bill perfectly.
ProsMakes designing engaging email templates easy. Simple user interface. Useful automation features. Good price point (when compared to similar tools).
ConsLooking forward to new reporting capabilities being rolled out in the future, it could use a few extra reporting metrics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Esther G.
Business Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Alternative to Mailchimp”

OverallMooSend is an affordable way for me to send emails to my list, especially since I am such a small company
ProsI LOVE that I can send unbranded emails and they have segmented lists that won't send multiple emails to people who are multiple lists.
ConsThey don't offer landing pages like MailChimp does.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Ted W.
Owner
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Amazing Service ! Outstanding Customer Support !!!”

Pros- The platform is super easy to use. Really beginner friendly. The editor for the emails is awesome! - I have nerver received a support like the one of moosend. I am writing with the support team and the customer service is unbelievable GOOD. Thank you Moosend
ConsEverythin is perfect, I see no minus points for this service
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Love”

ProsAside from doing what's it's supposed to well, I particularly love that I can white-label it and manage my clients under my account.
ConsIt can seem troublesome to get going.. But considering that it's only so as it is ensuring that we match the best practices to ensure maximum deliverability, I think it's fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Simple and super powerful email marketing”

OverallGreat product, great experience, great customer support. Definitely recommending it.
ProsMoosend is by far the most efficient email marketing tool I have used. The workflows are easy to navigate and customize the experience based on your specific needs.
ConsFortunately I haven't come across anything negative yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Takis K.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016

“Great Email Marketing Tool - Minor adjustments needed on the editor ”

OverallA great email marketing tool. I've used Mailchimp and CC in the past and I switched to Moosend. They offer great analytics in real time, deliverabilty, a/b testing, automations , the option to manage several accounts under one roof with a solid pricing model and a very helpful customer care were key factors on my choice. A minor remark is the lack of predefined themes on the editor, yet it is overcompensated with the all the other features offered.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Takis. We are working on setting up predefined themes on our new editor and we will let you know as soon as we have them live.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016
Nikos V.
Manager
Translation and Localization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019

“Value for money”

ProsEasy of use Very good feedback of response
Consoderate functionality and capabilities of the Editor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2019
Lefteris S.
Owner / Chief Pilot
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“Great Platform”

OverallGreat email campaign platform
ProsEasy to setup and use email campaign platform. Great reports and graphs.
ConsHaven't found yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
Melanie M.
Creative Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Value and Functionality...What More Are You Looking For?”

OverallSo far, everything has been great, and we are looking forward to a beautiful future together!
ProsMoosend has everything we need...and more! We were looking for a low cost solution for our email marketing software, and found it in Moosend. So far it's been a wonderful addition to our team. Their customer service has been attentive to our needs and it's been easy to navigate the software. The savings have been a bonus as well!
ConsWe do miss the pop-up feature and the monetary tracking that we had from our last software company, but we have faith that Moosend will deliver these services in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Gregor O.
marketing manager
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Keep on good work!”

OverallMarketing, promotion, customer service.
ProsEasy to use, lots of templates, customer service, personal marketing, email personalization, integration with other tools...
ConsNo cons so far. But will report if I notice alongside using your product. You have so many webinars, examples, tutorials on your website, that its easy for us, customers, to find a solution to our problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Christina K.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017

“Great service & great support!”

ProsI really like the easy way of importing custom templates, the statistics per campaign are great, the importing & removing accounts is really fast. And the support is great, polite and helpful! Also it is absolutely value for money!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2017
Dimitris K.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016

“Go on,Moosend it :) ”

OverallI highly recommend Moosend, as it clearly provides what's promised! I can send newsletters and create multiple email campaigns in no time, while managing my mailing lists with extreme ease. I really enjoyed the news about the latest report addition, which enables users to export some cool campaign statistics to evaluate & share. Most important: these dudes continually strive for improvement, so i can rest assured that a lot more are on the way...

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 15, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Dimitris. It is a pleasure doing business with you.
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2016
Avatar Image
Tang H.
CMO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Reasonable email service that I use to replace Mailchimp”

OverallI use it daily to send blog posts and new products.
ProsI really like the automation templates they created
ConsThey authenticate domain quite difficult to prevent bad domain
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Lynne M.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Disappointed with lack of customer service”

ProsSeems like a fairly intuitive platform, but there are some quirks that make maneuvering through the site and campaign set-up a little clumsy.
ConsVERY limited customer service hours. This service is fine if you're in Europe, but I'm in the U.S. and there is zero overlap between our working hours and theirs. It makes it impossible to get real-time customer support. I've been trying for a week to get my account set up and working and cannot get the assistance I need to help with setup so my messages don't go to spam. It's a great price, but not worth it if I cannot use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Kevin C.
Email Marketing Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016

“Overall, Moosend helps us to generate more revenue with its very flexible features.”

OverallPros: Moosend allows us to customize different HTML email templates which add versatility to our email deployment. It offers very comprehensive reports on recipients, bounces, opens and clicks that are essential to our daily campaign analysis. Cons: Response time is a bit slow especially when choosing the filters/segments for each mailing.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 7, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Kevin. We are working to further optimize the segments issue. Feel free to ping us with any further update requests you might have.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016
Faisal k.
Planning
Telecommunications, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Awesome product , Awesome support”

ProsEase of Use Awesome customer support evolving product
ConsNone that I know of. However this is evolving product so watch out for roadmap
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Vivian Y.
Communications Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Enews for Dummy”

OverallSo far, I like it as it is easy and the price.
ProsThe price is attractive and the greatest is that I can pay whenever I need to send an email. As I do not not need to do it often, maybe once or twice in a year.
ConsThe function and flexibility to create some custom features for the emails. Also, the templates is not attractive and cutomized enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Kanittha C.
Web Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“Happy customer so far”

OverallMoosend's product meets our requirements and also helps us save a lot of time and money.
ProsVery simple and easy to use, multiple A/B testing options, good features and best of all, EXCELLENT customer service.
ConsWhenever we come across problems or questions, Moosend's support team always promptly respond. We're very pleased with their service. There are no cons.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
Eleftheria K.
Senior Digital Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016

“Precious partner”

OverallMoosend was the best choice we could have made for an Email Service Provider. he features & Automations offered by its platform not only have they upgraded the level of our email Services, but they have given our Company the professional "looks" we had been looking for our communications with our clients. Thank you Moosend

Vendor Response

By Moosend on March 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review Eleftheria. It's a pleasure working with you
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2016
Terry H.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Great product and well developed”

OverallThese guys are working really hard to please the customers. Also the pricing is unbeatable. I really love working with those guys, representatives
ProsI love the simplicity of the tool. Every use case you can think is there waiting for you to use it. This makes my days super productive and I don't have to spend too much time creating all of my emails.
ConsI would like to see better optin forms and an integration with elementor if possible!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Rick S.
Owner
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Professional, Affordable, Great Customer Service, SIMPLE ... ”

ProsProfessional, Affordable, Great Customer Service, SIMPLE ... The big thing for me was its simplicity. I am able to create great looking news letters easily using their templates. Their rates are better than Mail Chimp or Constant Contact.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Remko S.
BDM
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“A really modern and user-friendly platform that works well.”

ProsIt's really easy to use, has a modern, slick design and was the perfect solution after moving from an alternative provider.
ConsIt can be a little slow in loading pages at times but overall it works pretty well. All support queries were dealt with quickly.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
Leuteris T.
acountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016

“efficient and satisfactory use of the software”

Overallit has been a great tool for our work. it is easy to work with while it is doing what is supposed to with accuracy! maybe it could need a small improvement on its customer service!

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Leuteris. We checked our records and we never saw any complaint or unsolved issue between you and our support. We will call you to further discuss on this.
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2016
Giorgos A.
Digital Account Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016

“Strongly Recommended E-mail Platform for e-commerce”

OverallExtremely user friendly platform with very simple user interface. Advanced segmentation options for handling subscribers based on various characteristics. Useful automation tool for marketing & e-commerce purposes. 24/7 customer service provides support if needed.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Giorgos. It's always a pleasure doing business with you.
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2016
Alex L.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016

“Recommended! ”

OverallMoosend is easy to use, relatively fast, has a great UI and amazing reports. It provided solutions for all the basic and advanced needs we came across the last few years. We are happy to use this service and we strongly recommend it to all of our customers.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Alex. It's always a pleasure doing business with you.
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2016
Cawe Coy R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2016

“It worth every cent!”

OverallWe worked with many company to send our mail campaign, and Moosend is the best for this purpose. They have all the tools we need, the BEST customer service, everything very easy to use... and I love their educational content. I recommend Moosend to everyone, give it a try!

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 6, 2016
thank you very much for your kind words. It is a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2016
Nikos A.
Marketing
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Moosend brings a new era to mail marketing ! Open mind people, easy to use tools !”

Overalla best tool for our mail marketing activities
ProsMoosend team was close to us in order to learn their product. And they help us a lot to customize it in our needs Easy of use and set up even for non computer experts !
ConsAt the start there were problems with the WordPress plugin and the Greek localization but Moosend team made all the necessary actions and now they work fine !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Maria K.
Real Estate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016

“Quick and easy!”

OverallMoosend has literally saved us from spending long hours on sending our monthly newsletter to our customers. It is not only easy to use, but also fun! It has a very simple software and constantly makes improvements to our advantage.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on April 11, 2016
Thank you very much for your Review Maria. Always a pleasure working with you
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2016
Connor C.
Director of Marketing Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016

“Connor's Review of the Moosend Platform”

OverallMoosend is an exceptional platform, I've had excellent rapport and response from the members of the team and never needed support due to down time or glitches ect. I come from an experienced CRM marketing background & I highly recommend the system.

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Connor. It's a pleasure working with you.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2016
Lexter N.
Email Marketing Associate
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016

“This software is such a big help for the overall progress of our campaigns.”

OverallMy only concern so far is that of the slow loading of the segments and the duplication part of emails (limited by segmented list). Overall, the ESP is efficient and delivers incredible ROI. Way to go for Moosend!

Vendor Response

By Moosend on January 7, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Lexter. We are working to further optimize the segments loading.
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2016
Avatar Image
Jonathan G.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017

“I was looking for a less costly alternative to Constant Contact - and I found it!!! Great service.”

OverallMore opens and click thrus and more sales.
ProsCost is much better than competition and you don't need to be a tech to use it. And, it works - I get the opens and sales I need and in fact, my open rates are better than Constant Contact.
ConsNothing negative to report except that learning how to use it effectively took a little time but not too much.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2017