Trackplan Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Trackplan

Facility, asset and maintenance management with two apps for engineers and the central team: Job Management and drag and drop scheduling, Planned preventative maintenance with inspections and checklists, Site and building management, Projects and Task Management, Job Requests from clients and users, Asset Management with QR Codes, Budgets and Job Costing, Record hours worked and location tracking, Risk assessments and permits to work, Contractor compliance and management Learn more about Trackplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 20 of 20 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tom D.
Maintenance manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“Maintenance management made to measure”

OverallAs a maintenance manager I have to juggle the paperwork alongside doing the "proper" work of repairing everything everyone else brakes. Track plan consolidates the paperwork side of things for me. Everything under one roof means I don't loose time trying to find elusive bits of paper with a phone number scribbled in the margin, or continually refer between different programs and applications. All the information I need to run a job is in one place. Track plan is as useful as you want to make it. If you put the time into the initial data entry of your assets, resources and planned jobs you can quickly establish a comprehensive overview of the yearly work schedule. If like me your a bit of a digital dinosaur then things have to be easy to use and visually easy to read, this is where job diary aspect of this app comes into its own as it easily lets me record work quickly, either planned, or for the majority of the time as it happens. The flexibility of being out on a job and being able to do the paper work as it happens saves me from a pileup at the end of the day. You can also assign costs and use it to manage your budget, again the more you add in the more you can use it to better forecast (as much as you ever can in maintenance) the budget. This is a brilliant piece of software because like all the best tools it's simple, easy to use and saves time. Job done!
ProsEasy to use interface
ConsNo complaints
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Josh C.
Maintenance
Facilities Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017

“Fantastic bit of software and super easy to use.”

OverallIts made our lives a lot easy to stay on top of all our jobs we have at the mansion.
ProsHow easy it is to use and how it makes arranging jobs easy to track and stay on top of. Helpful to see what jobs come up often.
ConsWould be nice to have an overview of the entirety of the year rather than going through month by month.

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on November 28, 2017
Thanks Josh. Much appreciated. Of course you can review the year's PPM work on the Trackplan Gantt style timeline report. For the reactive job calendar we will be introducing the ability to move jobs easily between months by flagging it as unscheduled and then dropping it into another month. Coming Soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2017
Simon B.
General Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018

“Very easy to use platform which provides an facilities management system”

OverallBetter communication across departments and tool to manange the maintenance department
ProsIt allows good communication across a number of different departments, with email updates when job status changes
ConsMore training on new updates or features with demonstrations on how to maximize the use of the programme

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on February 12, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Simon. We now publish improvements and new features on our main website trackplanfm.com on "Recent Updates and Coming Soon" in the products menu, which complements our online help guide. Also always happy to give an online training / demo session to highlight areas of the software you could be using. Mark
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2018
David C.
Facilities and Safety Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“A great product for professional facilities management, continually updated and excellent support”

ProsThe programme site layout is easy to use, the programme has always been accessible - sits on the cloud and there are great links between the fields which generate relevant information. Good value for money
ConsI find it difficult to find negatives that are worth mentioning. Although such programmes do not generally link directly with financial programme software / systems, perhaps this could be rectified in the future

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on November 9, 2017
Thanks David for the review. The finance / costing / budgeting side of Trackplan is pretty strong now. The one thing missing, as you say, is integrating costs into accounts systems such as Sage and Quickbooks. Its on the radar and roadmap!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Ben H.
Contracts and Procurement Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017

“Very easy-to-work-with product and company and provided a tool that will greatly assist our business”

OverallTrackplan have listened and recorded my specific requirements. Then they established and deployed a comprehensive, centralised snagging system that I am using across a portfolio of construction schemes prior to sale. Now, therefore, I have auditable records (including photographs and location specific descriptors) with defined users that I can use to manage the contractor(s) and ensure that works are completed to the right quality and in accordance with the construction contract. A further benefit is that the same software also is capable of assisting me with handing over individual or multiple properties to discrete final users (property purchasers) with confidence and clarity about the actual condition and status of the property when it has transferred ownership.
ProsQuickly adapted their core software offering to meet our specific snagging needs as a property developer in the UK. Trackplan has been very responsive to requests for changing our user requirements and maintained scheduled dates for software upgrades that have always achieved my expectations.
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2017
Joseph Y.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Powerful, Flexible, Robust”

ProsThis software is super adaptable to any business model! The forms are consistent throughout the interface and you're able to customize the workflows to a level unheard of in most property management software solutions. Customer support is superb and the developers keep improving and incorporating our input. Couldn't be more pleased!
ConsThe learning curve at the outset is a bit steep. This is mostly due to the extreme level of flexibility. Once we got our desired procedures and design dialed in - smooth sailing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Ultan G.
Estates manager
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016

“Best system, getting better and better”

OverallWe adopted Trackplan after our original tracking system ceased to be supported. Our original system was geared towards the IT sector rather than Estates Management. What we have now is a system very much tailored to our requirements, and is very integral for both planned and response maintenance. The support in setting it up has been top notch.
ProsGeared towards Estate management
Consnot much
Recommendations to other buyersIt has surpassed our previous product by miles and continues to get better.
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2016
Darragh H.
Project Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Simple, efficient and adaptable software. ”

ProsAs a developer we have found that Trackplan has been very adaptable to our bespoke needs. It is user friendly and Mark and his team are very helpful and quick to solve any issues we have and never fail to deliver a professional and friendly service.
ConsWe have experienced some minor glitches but these are usually rectified immediately. An app that works for general users to raise requests off line would be very helpful.

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on November 5, 2017
Thanks for the review Darragh. We are planning to develop an app for admin users, so that they can create requests while working offline. Of course we already have the app for contractors and engineers which can be used for signing off jobs and creating new requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Avatar Image
Jack M.
Facilities & Franchise Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017

“Incredibly user friendly and has improved efficiency for managing PPM's and jobs long term”

ProsWhat I find most useful about the product is that its constantly improving and adapting to suit the users need. The Trackplan team are always very helpful if I have any queries and are quick to respond when any issues arise

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on November 19, 2017
Thanks Jack. Review much appreciated. Clients like yourselves are helping us drive the product on!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2017
Keith G.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017

“Simple, Effective and Efficient way to manage your facility”

ProsWell laid out Dashboard makes it easy to navigate through the different menus and modules. Takes virtually no time to become familiar with how to schedule and record work.
ConsNothing found yet, but an iOS app would be very helpful for notifications. It would also make building inspections very efficient

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on October 5, 2017
Thanks Keith for the review. We do have an offline app for Android and iPhone. This is more for the contractors and engineers to manage work issued to them. We are also planning to build an app for iPhone and Android intended for the FM team to view recent jobs and requests and to raise new issues as you are out and about and out of signal. Will call to discuss. Mark
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 29, 2017
Matt D.
Technical Services Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software with great back up service.”

ProsOur organisation comprises three Ports. The Technical Services Team needed a software package to replace a number of spreadsheets for scheduling planned and unplanned maintenance plus minor capital projects. Trackplan fits the bill for us: it offers the capability and flexibility to manage roads, sheds, buildings and facilities maintenance, plus keep track of resource utilisation. The team at Trackplan were very responsive, always listening for ways to improve and the making changes quickly and delivering on their promises. If you are looking for value-for-money, easy-to-use facilities management software that goes above and beyond, with the full backing of a supportive team, then Trackplan may be the system for you.
ConsThe software did not initially come with all the features we needed and there were a few minor glitches - but these were all corrected in a very short time by the support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Darren B.
Head of Facilities
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Leisure Centre User”

ProsIts very simple to navigate and customise to what you want it to do
ConsIt was missing some features i wanted to solve certain problems which the Trackplan Team took on board to find solutions

Vendor Response

By Trackplan Software on April 2, 2019
Thanks Darren.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Padraig B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“Trackplan has saved our company money and time from day 1”

OverallI had been looking for a simple facilities software to use for a number of years. I wanted to use it for preventative and reactive maintenance. I met Mark Cochrane by chance and was instantly impressed with his original prototype. The system has evolved hugely since and now is part of our everyday work. It has helped me group jobs together such as electrical which has saved money on call outs. It also means we never forget to complete jobs as they will be always on the system and when the budget allows it, we can spend capital on the highest priority items. I have only started using the scheduling system in the last 2 months. Again this is very impressive and easy to use. I have already completed my preventative maintenace plan for 2017 which shows up free weeks that I can plan other high priority works. All in all the service to date has been top class and has been welcomed by the various sites as they have seen the financial benefits to their overall P and L accounts.
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
Avatar Image
Marisa Z.
Supply Chain Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Supply Management Made Easy”

ProsTrackplan is user-friendly. Its dashboard layout is well-arranged making it easy to navigate. Asset tracking is possible, scheduling, preventive maintenance, facility management and maintenance management are just most features this software have. Trackplan updates frequently which is an advantage.
ConsMinor bugs were experienced by our team. Since updates are frequent, these bugs might be fixed soon enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Wolfgang S.
MD
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016

“New user and learning”

OverallFrom my initial contact with Mark in Trackplan I have to say they are very helpful in providing features we need. A little more initial user training would be useful to explain the features and facilities.
ProsMulti user multi location comprehensive facilties
ConsComplex to understand and use all the features without training
Recommendations to other buyersCould not find anything else that most meets our needs as property facility managers
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2016
john o.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“secure and user friendly ”

Overalll have been engaging in the track plan system for the last 6 months. l find the system very useful and functional in my role as a maintenance coordinator. Contractors are engaging in the system well and definition & traceability of tasks is a key component of the system. The team is very professional in answering queries and dealing with issues as they arise. Part of my job remit entails the scheduling of planned works and prompt reaction to reactive works. The system allows me plan and control tasks in a confidential friendly manner. Traceability and easy user-friendly is key to Trackplans success.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Brian D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016

“Westpark Shannon - Trackplan”

OverallWe have been using the Trackplan software for a couple of months now and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The day to day operations here have improved immensely due to the software and its capabilities. Automatically generated emails are cutting down administration time, assets can be costed and reviewed, planned schedules remind both ourselves and our service providers when equipment is due its next service. Used efficiently the software can be of great benefit to any Facilities Management Team.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2016
Sean M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016

“WSL Management Company ”

OverallWe were looking for a convenient scalable Facility Management Software system to streamline our help desk operations across a number of our sites. We found Trackplan fitted perfectly - easily customised and user friendly allowed us to implement the system with no hassle. I would definitely recommed it.
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2016
Joe H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Great for day to day management”

OverallA great product, helps us to manage the day to day reactive jobs for our building, great customer service. Looking to implement a PPM schedule in the new year and also look forward to the updates, would highly recommend this user friendly competitively priced product.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Theresa G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016

“Admin - L.I.T.”

OverallWide range of features. User-friendly. Constantly being improved to cater for current as well as any future customers needs.
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2016