QManager Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About QManager

The complete registration, attendance and dismissal solution for pre-schools, child care centers and after school programs. Capture sign in/sign out information on a tablet or parents' smart phones to speed up your dismissals. Use the traffic management feature to view parents in the driveway and get them (and your staff) on their way safer and faster. Get reports for state compliance with a couple of clicks, go paperless and save tons of funds! Learn more about QManager

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Connie M.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Lakeside Montessori Schools have been very happy with QManager.”

ProsQManager is a great tool for managing signing children in/out of school, roll call, printable reports with signatures and instant notifications to parents. At our school we have a drop off/pick up service and having the parents be able to sign their child in/out on their phones helps our driveway run smoothly. When we have needed to close the school early due to weather conditions, we were able to send an alert to parents very quickly. I have even sent alerts from my phone when I was away from the school.
ConsWe have had some issues over the years with some functions not working at different times, but the QManager team has always responded quickly and done their best to make changes when needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Jayme S.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“QManager is a wonderful program that helps us easily tack our students as they arrive and depart!”

ProsIt streamlines our sign in/sign out procedure, and notifies us as parents approach which allows us to get the children to their cars quickly and expedites the dismissals process.
ConsThere are some occasional bugs and hiccups with names being dropped, app not loading, etc. but the developers work quickly to correct them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Kathryn C.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Being one of the original users, we so appreciate the improvements that have been made.”

ProsThe efficiency in arrivals and dismissals, especially if parents use their phones to sign in or out.
ConsSometimes it is slow in downloading the signatures so staff know to bring the children to the cars, especially during the peak time during dismissal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Maru C.
Office Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“QManager has really improved our dismissal process by adding a layer of accountability.”

ProsOne thing we love about QManager is that we have the list of Authorized Pickups readily available for the students.
ConsOnly allows names as description of Authorized Pickups, meaning that if you have two family members with the same name, you may click on wrong name. I wish it had a way of adding a picture to the Authorized Pickup information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Megan M.
co-Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017

“Easy, simple system”

OverallIt is very nice to no longer store paper copies of old census data. I do not have to argue with the parents about what time they are arriving or leaving because there is a time stamp.
ProsI appreciate the ease of storing our data on a cloud based system. We can easily track arrival/dismissal times and refer to the data as needed.
ConsIt is sometimes difficult for guardians to determine which button to select, "sign in" or "sign out". If the wrong button in selected the "present" count is off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2017
Megan A.
Front Office Administrator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“It has been very simple to set up, adjust as needed and fits all our needs right now.”

OverallEasier way for our students to be signed in and out, provides a signature, helps control authorized pick ups and timestamps when a student leaves for billing purposes.
ProsHow quick customer support is respond and how sign outs accurately timestamp when kids are signed in or out.
ConsA suggestion would be that when a student is signed out, their name disappears from the list. This way parents won't have to scroll down the list and we can see what children are left in the building.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Jennifer F.
Preschool director/teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“Fantastic software! It made our dismissal time so much faster. ”

ProsIt is very easy to use and the customer support is great. Parents love that they can use their phone to sign out their children. Teachers love how it has cut dismissal time to under 10 minutes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017