Homerun Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Homerun

Cloud-based applicant tracking solution that assist recruiters with job advertising, social media campaigns and talent pool management. Learn more about Homerun

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Sanne K.
Ops Manager
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Easy to use software with excellent service”

OverallWe are a team that works remote a lot. Homerun is really easy to use for remote teams, because you can let everyone access the right vacancies and discuss together in the tool what you think of certain applicants. I also like that you can make e-mail templates, which really saves you a lot of time for every applicant.
Pros- The design - The simplicity. They don't have too many features. Only the ones you actually need with recruiting. - The customer service. You really het a personal treatment and they are quick with their replies.
ConsThere is no option to bundle qualified candidates that you don't want to hire now, but maybe in a later stadium. This feature is on their roadmap though. I cannot wait to use it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Richard v.
Co-founder
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Homerun allows telling the authentic company story”

OverallSince we started using Homerun all relevant data is gathered in one system. No scattered data across systems, but more focus on what matters most; the applicant.
ProsThe two most important features in recruitment software are: telling your company's story, and supporting the entire applicant's application lifecycle. Homerun perfectly covers both. Where job posts usually do not allow rich markup, Homerun offers all tools and widgets needed to thell the full story. We had many applicants who Once an applicant did apply, Homerun allows managing the workflow in detail. This makes hiring what it should be, a team effort.
ConsSetting up the job posts and workflow require more time as posting a profile and letting applicants apply by email. Investing this time is a requirement for successful hiring at a big scale though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Isabel M.
People & Culture Coordinator
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Review Homerun ”

OverallWe received a lot of applicants via the system. I think it's easy to use, the service is amazing and I think the price/quality is excellent. Also I think working with Homerun makes the overview of the candidates so much better; cannot think about working without the system.
ProsI like that it's possible to change the page, insert mail templates, chat online, add video's and contact everyone via the system. It's very AVG proof.
ConsWhat I don't like is that it's not possible to change the page totally the way you want it to look like. You cannot for example change the typo. And I would love to have the possibility to change the lay-out of the e-mail templates. Now it's quite boring and very hard/almost impossible to add a nice signature .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Freya v.
HR
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019

“Just love it!”

OverallThe overall experience is good, they are fast in their reaction and always ready to help us out when we have questions or suggestions.
ProsThe flow just works. Sometimes you have programs that just work, Homerun is one of them. It has a great overview and you can adjust everything very easily without being experienced. Using Homerun we have everything in one place and and no candidate slips through anymore.
ConsThe dashboard to monitor how candidates come in etc. is something that can still be improved. The bases is great but there is room for improvement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeroen B.
Chief Product Officer
Public Relations and Communications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Very helpful tool that makes the whole process of hiring a lot less stressful”

OverallUsing Homerun has made hiring a lot easier, for most roles we just put a beautiful job post live, promote it everywhere we can and the applications start rolling in!! People who've applied even specifically mentioned how they liked our job pages. Besides that Homerun offers a lot of useful resources on how improve your job posts, your hiring process, your HR processes, etc. Very handy for me as HR is not my main role and i don't have time to figure out the details.
Pros- It's really easy to use - It makes us look professional - I love the way you can customize your job posts and make it your own - They also have a lot of useful resources on how to improve your HR and hiring - You can work together on qualifying applicants
Cons- The editor of job posts can sometimes feel a bit cumbersome while updating many job posts at the same time - I feel like the system could somehow do more for me as i tend to forget to perform steps or check in often enough
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Karin v.
HR Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Happy with Homerum”

OverallAll info about a candidate, including comments from the hiring team, are all in te same place. No need to forward all kind of email internally. And even if I'm not in the office, the recruitment process continues.
ProsIt's easy to implement in your own website and it's very userfriendly.
ConsSometimes I would like to change something what is not possible, but it's is such a minor thing that I'm not able to remember what is was.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Molly L.
HR Manager
Writing and Editing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Excellent software & fantastic company”

ProsHomerun is super easy to use, even if you're technically challenged like me. ;-) The team is committed to continuous improvements to make life easier for their users, and their customer service deserves five stars! I also really like that by using this software we're supporting a company that prides itself on being a great employer.
ConsI wish there were some kind of workforce planning tool built in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Niels R.
Customer Success Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Easy to use, great looking software”

ProsHomerun have a very keen eye for design. The user interface is easy to navigate and simple to understand. They make it very easy to create beautiful job posts without the help of a designer or developer.
ConsThere is no full integration with Google Calendar and I would like to be able to mass tag contacts
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Roemie H.
Founder
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Easy to use, very effective”

OverallFor us it really helped us streamlining our recruitment process and in the end drove costs of acquiring new people down.
ProsIt's super simple to create beautiful landing pages for your job ads with little effort.
ConsIf you don't use it on a daily basis, you have to get used to the interface. Some things feel a bit hidden sometimes, so you have to search a bit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Homerun Applicant Tracking Software”

OverallOverall the platform does what it needs to do.
ProsThe latest UX upgrade was a good improvement, but I still need to click around a lot, to navigate between candidates.
ConsThat you can't restrict CV uploads to PDF only. docx files are never readable (without Word)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Thomas v.
Founder
Music, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“ABOSS on Homerun”

ProsDesign friendly, lots of room to customise without losing the general structure.
ConsWould love more display types for the images
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019