Berke Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Berke

Berke is a pre-employment assessment that uses data-driven insights to predict hiring success. Measure personality traits and problem-solving skills and compare candidates to job benchmarks customized for your company. Job fit scores allow you to instantly see the fit between a person and job. Interview guides provide questions tailored to each candidate. 9 out of 10 people who have used another pre-employment assessment service say Berke is better. Try Berke free for 14 days. Learn more about Berke

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bill C.
Independent Consultant
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“Important Hiring Tool”

OverallHave been using the Berke Profile and its predecessor for over fifteen years. I've change industries from homebuilding to healthcare. I continue to use the Berke with management and professional candidates. When reviewing the Berke summary with candidates they are almost always amazed at how well the profile captures their personal characteristics relating to the environment of the open position. The Berke is easy to administer and the results are provided within minutes of the candidate completing the profile. Quite of bit of helpful information is provided with the completed profile so even a more inexperienced supervisor is able to successfully work their way through the information provided. I have watched the Berke report evolve with changing workforce demographics and needs. When the Berke is used as a tool in the hiring process, and not as the criteria for a hiring decision, the discussion between candidate and company representative is extremely productive for both parties.
ProsWhen I have taken the time to accurately provide a thorough job standard, the compatibility results are right on. Additionally, as I review the Berke with a candidate, it is not very far into the process before they are usually able to tell me where they are within the criteria before I discuss the actual Berke findings with them as we run through the summary report.
ConsI really do not have any issues or suggestions for improvement. After having been involved with so many profiles I do find it easier to find the more subtle nuances in the summary. Not sure there is anything but time in service with the Berke which will bring many of those to the surface for discussion.
Recommendations to other buyersNo, I have found the Berke to be the best software out there.

Vendor Response

By Berke on December 22, 2016
Thank you Bill. We appreciate the feedback!
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016
Avatar Image
Hannah F.
Director of Employee Wellness
Veterinary, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Accurate & Useable”

OverallWe are increasing the data in which we use to analyze applicants. The more information we can gather, the better our decision making process is. We have been able to save time not interviewing applicants who score low and ask direct questions that help us avoid poor hiring decisions. This of course saves our team time, money, and energy.
ProsThe Berke assessment describes everyone in a positive manner, looking at behaviors and putting them in context of the job position. It adds another layer of data to our decision making process and provides questions to consider when interviewing each candidate. Each candidate (and our team) feels that the summary accurately describes them. This is a useful tool for our team leaders after the hire to know how to work best with each team member. We also like that you can send as many assessments as you like and pay a quarterly flat rate. This allows us to gather as much data as we need in order to make the best hiring decisions.
ConsIt's hard! Just kidding, but some of our applicants do get a little stressed about some of the timed sections. Even this is helpful in learning about people however.

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 14, 2018
Thanks, Hannah. We are happy that Berke has helped you make more informed decisions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Nate S.
Project Manager
Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Huge time-saver!”

OverallThe customer support side has been wonderful. I know if I email them, they'll get back to me quickly and that they really want to help me be successful.
ProsThe assessments are stunningly accurate. Showing results to a spouse or colleagues usually gets uncomfortable laughter as the results are so candid and true that people can't believe it. This service saves me so much time as a hiring manager. Working in mining and dealing with a candidate base of people unfamiliar with this type of work can make finding the right person tough. I do a quick phone screen followed by the Berke Assessment (which has the value to me of 3 in-person interviews). We move directly into a site visit and job shadowing from there, and we confidently make offers next. We're completely skipping the miserable classic interview process and moving forward with good data - never needing to just trust our guts on candidates.
ConsDoes not work well with our ATS (BambooHR). I have to sign into Berke to manage candidates and also manage them separately on our ATS.

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 14, 2018
Thank you! I am pleased to hear that Berke has helped you save time and helps you better get to know your candidates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael L.
VP Organizational Development
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Great Combination”

OverallBerke allows us to hone in on the talents and traits that make the job easier for our best performers. The interview questions that are generated allow us to gain a depth of knowledge about each of the areas in question.
ProsThe profiles are easy to use and customizable to fit the talent make-up of your best employees.
ConsWe've been with Berke as they have grown as well. Some of the earliest iterations of the software were missing some key elements. They've been on this platform for a while now and it's hard to find any issues.

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 16, 2018
Thanks, Mike! We appreciate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Norm B.
President
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“The Berke Option For Screening Candidates”

OverallI often recommend it to clients who need an applicant assessment screening program at a fair price with numerous options for tailoring it to the specific needs of different job positions. It allows a benchmark of all positions to be created easily for screening out candidates that do not fit the needs of the job.
ProsIts flexibility is choosing characteristics & skills needed to complete a job successfully. The scoring option that shows how close of a fit a candidate is to the job and specific interview questions!
ConsThe Integrity section needs to be strengthened.

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 16, 2018
Thanks, Norm. We appreciate your insight.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Veronica P.
HR Recruiter
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Very good and user friendly system”

ProsGreat system and good layout. Very easy to use. Good reports of candidate results and easy to read.

Vendor Response

By Berke on January 11, 2018
Thank you Veronica!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Ethan K.
Clinical supervisor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Great tool for all your hiring needs”

ProsI like that the website is able to determine what is a general best fitting "type" of personality for the job position and gives you a explanation of each category and how that can affect the person in the position.
ConsSometimes, the generalization can deter an employer from seeing a potential employee candidate due to them being placed in a number category.

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 15, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, Ethan!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Ideal personality assessment for a growing staffing start-up! ”

OverallWe love Berke! It is a great candidate differentiation tool for our partners. It is low price, easy to use, and produces accurate results!
ProsLow price, good assessment with good, accurate results, easy to use
ConsOld interface and UI, could use a face lift. It is easy to use though, which is great!

Vendor Response

By Berke on November 14, 2018
Thank you! We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear that the results are accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Scott S.
Director of Human Resources
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016

“Accurate Assessment Tool”

OverallWe use Berke Assessment during our hiring processes to see if potential candidates will fit within our organization professionally and personally. The character assessments has been SPOT ON and when showing them to the new hire they are amazed by the accuracy. We definitely will continue to use this tool to gauge new hires. Highly recommended!
ProsThe accuracy on who the people are especially the last page that gives the overall summary.
ConsI wish there was a section for testing common sense logistic testing.
Recommendations to other buyersN/A

Vendor Response

By Berke on December 22, 2016
We are so happy that Berke has been beneficial and we appreciate the product feedback. Thank you!
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Great User Experience”

OverallGreat experience! User friendly!
ProsVery inexpensive for what you get, easy to send out to candidates.
ConsSome of the reports are very strongly worded and will eliminate candidates so we have to limit distribution at times.

Vendor Response

By Berke on January 2, 2019
We appreciate the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“Easy to use and very helpful.”

Overallease of use with interviews of potential hirees
ProsThe program gives optimal interview questions to ask when interviewing. Breaks down take takers pros and cons.
ConsThere is not much I dislike about the software particularly. When I was first using the program, it was a little confusing navigating but after you get used to it, it is pretty simple.

Vendor Response

By Berke on January 11, 2018
We are so happy that Berke has been useful to your hiring process. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Cass P.
Senior Industry Initiatives Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Great product, great value, excellent service, ”

OverallThis is a great tool as part of our hiring process.
ProsEase of use. Comprehensive and understandable reports. The ability to test applicants against a other job profiles.
ConsNot able to test an applicant against the database of job profiles all at once; and/or not able to look up all job profile matches against a single profile.

Vendor Response

By Berke on January 11, 2018
Thanks, Cass. We are glad to hear that Berke has been beneficial. We appreciate the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
steve c.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016

“Great tool to help narrow the candidates for hire, down to the best person for that job! ”

OverallSince we started using the Berke Assessment we have avoided hiring a couple individuals that appeared to have the right answers but their assessment showed otherwise. It has also helped us hire a couple of individuals that didn't really sell themselves as the perfect candidate but the assessment showed they were and have done a great job since hiring them.

Vendor Response

By Berke on December 21, 2016
Thank you Steve! We are so happy that Berke has helped you hire great people.
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2016