Data Dwell Digital Asset Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Data Dwell Digital Asset Management

Data Dwell provide a secure online content library, tailored to you and your business - an easily searchable catalogue of all your brand, marketing and product media that allows users to store, organize, find and share content with anyone, at any time. Data Dwell saves your teams valuable time when searching for the images, videos, and files they need - meaning they are spending more time adding value to your business. Learn more about Data Dwell Digital Asset Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Arni Geir J.
Sales- & marketing manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017

“Great solution for growing brands.”

OverallWe've been using Data Dwell for some time now to store our images, fonts, logos, products, and packaging option. It's made communicating with our partners and with each other much easier. All our distributors have their own portal logins, where we provide them with all our products, descriptions, marketing material and packaging files. We can ensure they have the right information quickly and securely. Having Data Dwell helps us maintain these critical relationships, which can be difficult as our partners are scattered across various time zones and continents. Internally, Data Dwell has helped us stay organised and improve our productivity as a team. We work with material in different languages and file formats, but no longer worry about sending multiple files over email that can easily get lost in inboxes. Providing staff access to it is very easy - all I have to do is click once to find the asset or folder hyperlink, and share that with the right person. The factor of Data Dwell transforming many different file formats including Illustrator and Photoshop helps a lot since you do not need to have those programs installed at your computer to view them. For us, Data Dwell has paid for itself many times over. I'd highly recommend it for any growing company in search of a better way to keep track of assets than traditional file storage solutions.
ProsUser friendly program that makes it easier to share larger files in multiple file formats.
ConsCan not think of anything at this moment.
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Valtýr Bjarki V.
Project Manager Marketing
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Best time saving tool for Digital Asset Managers”

OverallBetter organization and overview of assets. Saving time sending assets when requested. Secure backup of all marketing meterial that has been produced for the company. Making co-workers independent in searching and downloading assets to work with.
ProsThe system has very quick and reliable up- and download speed for assets. It's easy and fast to share assets when they are requested. Data Dwell has an excellent support team that is fast to repair if somethings goes wrong with updates. The support team is always looking for new ways to improve the system with the customers needs in mind. Secure backup for all our marketing assets. Managing users and user privileges is easy. It's easy to create drop folders to upload content for 3rd party individuals that don't have access to the system.
ConsI have had problems with uploading files over 6 GB - especially video files. Previewing video files in browser not always working. We have had some issues when the system has been updated. Some minor issues with versioning of assets.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Björgvin B.
Marketing Operations Manager
Machinery, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016

“Datadwell for B2B marketing”

OverallDatadwell has served us well, acting as a shopping window internally for all our approved marketing assets. We no longer have to take care of emails or calls asking for different things, since our employees can take care of things themselves.
ProsEasy to use, easy to adjust
ConsTough to teach internal stakeholders how to help themselves.

Vendor Response

By Data Dwell on October 13, 2016
Thanks very much for your review, Björgvin! We're thrilled to hear your marketing team is more efficient and empowering other departments to find the material they need as a result of Data Dwell. We know it's tough to respond to every question other users have - have you seen our new online user guide for FAQs? Keep an eye out on your inbox - we'll send you a direct link you can share with your end users, for them to reference. You'll also be happy to know that for users who prefer a more visual, engaging learning experience, we're rolling out a fully comprehensive platform to walk users through how to use Data Dwell directly from their account. We'll let you know when this is live, and look forward to your feedback on it.
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2016
Atli K.
Project Manager Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“The perfect center for all marketing departments”

ProsConstant sharing of material to both press and other contacts is made easy with DataDwell. The well organized and the user friendly interface makes DataDwell the perfect center for marketing departments. It's easy to store all marketing materials such as designs, images and texts. In addition to storing the materials it also offers a easy way to share all the material by creating a collection. Needless to say, if you are looking for the perfect storing of your material or/and you would like to share with high res/full res images or artworks, DataDwell is the way to go.
ConsThe only con about DataDwell is not being able to preview any text. You can preview everything else but I am sure the programmers at DataDwell have this on their to do list.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Eðvarð A.
Graphic Designer
Design, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Easy learning curve and great usability”

OverallBetter oversight over files and photos and also fast and easy sharing is valuable in a hectic work environment
ProsHow easy it is to share large files and work in a diverse group. Also adding metadata and sharing that is a great feature.
ConsThe interface can be hard to navigate through. Mostly this is a problem when introducing it to new users.

Vendor Response

By Data Dwell on July 24, 2018
Thanks Eðvarð, for taking the time to give us a review, we are really pleased that you are seeing the benefits of our Digital Asset Management solution. Please feel free to reach out to the customer success team and let us know of any suggestions you have and they might be added to our roadmap :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Solrun T.
brand manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Easy to use, full of great features ”

ProsI like the diversity of the software, it´s easy to upload data as well as accessing it. Our customers are very happy with it as well
ConsI´m overall really satisfied with the software and can´t think of any flaws on it. i´ve used this software for few years now and it only gets better
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Pétur V.
Marketing agent
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017

“It's really easy and simple to use as well as professional.”

ProsWhat I like most about Datadwell is how quickly you move around it. Adding the item to the cloud, downloading an item from the cloud, it's as easy as a click of a mouse. I've used many different cloud services, this is most definitely the winner.
ConsI'm still waiting for the browser/finder solution, so I can get off the web and start using it only through folders in my computer.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2017
Petur V.
Marketing agent
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017

“Very easy to use. Ideal for small and large businesses.”

ProsVery handy to get pictures both in hi and lo res. Easy to share either one picture or the whole album with customers or others. Drag and drop to upload.
ConsWe are still waiting for the windows explorer feature, where DataDwell becomes a part of your computer and is saved in your explorer as one of your drives. Sort of like when you connect a USB hard drive.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Data Dwell DAM Review”

ProsThis software is extremely user friendly and easy to use. It needs little explanation for users and customer support is great!
ConsThere's nothing I don't like about this software. However, I'd like the option to be able to change the white background
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Fannar Pall A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017

“Easy and reliable software to store content and share product photos and brochures quickly”

OverallWe use Data Dwell to hold all our product images (and their associated metadata), marketing assets and company branding guidelines. They have made life much easier for everyone in our organization by helping us communicate more efficiently with our partners and distributors around the world and allowing our sales teams to create product brochures on demand. Our brand has grown over the past few years, and Data Dwell has been a powerful ally as well as an invaluable resource throughout that time. We have completely streamlined our processes. On an internal level, it's been a real success. The Sales team are, our heaviest Data Dwell, users because they can create and send out customized brochures to clients and prospects with the click of a button. Overall, we are very happy with it and I would recommend the system to any team that wants to more easily find, store and shares their files.

Vendor Response

By Data Dwell on January 17, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback, Fannar! Thrilled that your teams are gaining value from using our solution.
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2017
Melanie A.
Creative Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Data Dwell is user-friendly and simple to navigate. We are very happy with the experience.”

ProsWe enjoy the flexibility it provides and the ease with which it allows us to share data with our clients and colleagues.
ConsThere is a possibility that there is a glitch that occurs when requesting confirmation of sent files being downloaded by the receiver.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Ellie F.
Senior Digital Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“A superb digital asset management system ”

OverallThe sales and marketing teams are aligned! It's definitely improved productivity and streamlined many internal processes.
ProsIt's a great piece of software that is highly flexible so can grow with your company. The team are really supportive and knowledgeable too!
ConsThere are some restrictions with integrations, but nothing that we needed at this time. They are on the roadmap - great news!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Sæmundur G.
Online Business Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017

“Very good and the users are happy. Much needed tool for centralization of our marketing material.”

ProsDefinitely the brochure mechanism and its use of assets. It has literally saved us hours of outsourced work.
ConsIt's hard to find some cons but if there's anything I would the see more intelligence, for example a smart front page that collects newest data, asset review etc.
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2017
Signy K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017

“Smooth and Easy!”

OverallSince we started using Data Dwell at Tulipop, sharing, storing and organising design files has been smooth and easy. Also sharing files with others has never been so uncomplicated. It's very visually appealing and simple, it hardly needs any explanation. I highly recommend it!
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2017
Sveinbjorn U.
Multimedia Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“Fast and easy”

OverallMostly easy access and fast working enviroment
ProsIt is very nice and easy to work with. Fast and reliable.
ConsNothing really, I like it very much and have no issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Brandon K.
Accountant
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Review”

ProsVery easy to use. Small learning curve. Makes it easy to share larger files
ConsThere is really nothing I can think of that is bad about it. But, would like to have it integrated within the folders on your computer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Kate C.
Account Management
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018

“Glowing service and tool”

OverallThe service that comes with this is fantastic, it is the people that are the value add for purchase
ProsExtremely useful as a one stop shop for all asset needs within our marketing function.
ConsGetting others to change from traditional to new process including software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2018