Outfit Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Outfit

Outfit leads the brand automation space, allowing your teams to produce, customise, approve and use marketing collateral, through templates and dynamic data inputs. It combines the best of digital asset management and brand management. Brand automation uses technology to automate manual, yet predictable on-brand tasks associated with marketing production. Outfit works alongside your existing martech stack to reduce production costs, empower teams and increase brand equity. Learn more about Outfit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 66 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 66 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Scott K.
Marekting Coordinator
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Good System but has challenges”

OverallI like the concept and the system and it works well for most things. But everyone I speak too who uses Outfit always mentioned they 'export the framework and then manipulate and edit in Acrobat Pro'. I don't feel that's a good use and value of people time to be double handling I think regualr comms for our central team or produced by Outfit would help eg: 1-2min user tips or videos, that show tricks, hints and insider tips on best practice, how to use or how to deal with common challenges.
ProsThis is a great template system to encourage understanding of and how to use the brand. It allows for consistency across collateral produced by the university. It is fairly intuitive to use
ConsI've noticed inconsistency within the suites of templates eg font size, typeface changes, formatting: If producing multiple flyers with different content - say one needs 3 images and the other only 1 - the fonts and typeface differ, formatting changes. This can be frustrating, as you then have a suite of flier that all look different. Also Font size on posters can be very small. A lot of feedback from attendees at events is they can't read what's on an A3, A2 or A1 poster from a distance.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 14, 2018
Thanks Scott for your feedback. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to contact you to ascertain the templates you are using and perhaps propose tweaks to the Central brand team if the brand has evolved since they approved the templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Nicole M.
Marketing Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Outfit review”

OverallOverall Outfit is great! I just use it *all the time* and it has a huge value for me so I wish it had more functionality
ProsI can quickly and easily create professional looking, brand-approved ads. I create multiple ads a day so this is great and simple to teach other people to use as well
ConsThe lack of ability to change things such as font color, add additional text fields, amount of color, transparency, etc.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks Nicole for your review, and your feedback. The templates have been built according to your brand team's guidelines, so we recommend talking to them about font colours, colours and transparency. We will also pass this feedback on to them and work with them on any changes. Thanks for your continued use of the platform, clients like you make our jobs great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Trudi S.
Assistant Manager
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outfit software”

OverallOverall, outfit has enabled members of the University (that wouldn't normally be able to create a professional looking/branded document) to provide us with items of a high quality for printing - rather than providing sub-par word documents and powerpoint templates, that don't do the brand justice.
ProsExtremely handy for putting together quick items with mail merges eg. certificates, name tags etc. Provides a good wide range of options for clients to create whole suites of items with on-brand templates
ConsBulk exports prove to be a bit of an issue, and breaking merge items down into small batches can prove to be time consuming. Our clients (as printers) send us incorrect templates that don't include trim/bleed quite regularly, and this is seemingly not a clear option when exporting items.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks Trudi for your review. I have raised the trim/bleed marks comment with our UI team who will look at changes we can make to this section of the platform to make it easier for users to include bleed and marks where they need to. Thanks for you continued support of the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim H.
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Great customer service, brand compliant assets”

OverallI love getting good looking outputs with no design experience.
ProsRepeatable assets, clone and go. I don't need any design experience.
ConsInterface can be a bit clunky. A lot of clicking around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Neha N.
Marketing
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Outfit User”

ProsEase of use, quick and easy job execution
ConsTo be able to add new items in the templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Vijay P.
Events Officer
Events Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Just Another Honest review”

OverallI have mixed feelings about Outfit. Mostly helps in saving time with repetitive tasks like Name Tags. But at times some basics, which you would expect from a product like this, are missing.
Pros- Ease of Use - Time efficient - Certain complex tasks have been very simplified - For e.g. Changing the hue shade of banner images
Cons- Certain basic features are missing for e.g. Unable to transform the alignment of text boxes, unable to include the title of an event if it has a long name etc. - Some templates are difficult to work with and do not offer enough flexibility

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks Vijay for your review, we appreciate it. I have asked your Customer Service Manager to reach out to you to see if the restrictions in the templates e.g. titles of an event length is something specified by the central brand team or if we can make an improvement in this space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Erin M.
Marketing and Events Coordinator
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Outfit is easy”

OverallEasy but need more options for imagery
ProsEasy to use new updates all the time add in own images
Constemplates set up my Monash arent great, and not very flexible for our requirements - internal issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Ann M.
Corporate Coms Coordinator
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016

“Support team with genuine connection”

OverallAs a newish client, adopting Outfit was super easy. Your results are only as good as your template designs, so keep reviewing the purpose and usability of the templates and update regularly. Be clear about your brand as well, so your team of users internally understands how to utilize the templates properly.
ProsA very supporting team at Outfit makes all the difference to workflows for us. People with some design experience looking for a quick way to share the work load on multiple tasks of similar style really can benefit from Outfit.
ConsSome of our clients internally experience the templates we had designed for their purposes to be a bit inflexible. So we are working this through. For more complex design jobs, we weren't able to make use of Outfit. Gradually customizing to suit out evolving needs.
Recommendations to other buyersYour results are only as good as your template designs, so keep reviewing the purpose and usability of the templates and update regularly. Be clear about your brand as well, so your team of users internally understands how to utilize the templates properly.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on September 18, 2016
Hi Ann, many thanks for your review! The Outfit templates are, and can be, as flexible as the organisation allows them to be. We are extremely happy that you are sorting these out.
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2016
Julia S.
Demand Generation Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Huge time saver to self-serve our creatives!”

ProsGetting creatives for the constant flow of campaigns we're launching was a pain point; our asks were too frequent and too time-sensitive to keep pouring on our creative team. Outfit was definitely a game changer to get things out the door in real-time
ConsThat if you edit one, you can't apply it to all other sizes in your folder. If you have one change to make you have to go through one by one, size by size, and that definitely becomes time consuming

Vendor Response

By Outfit on July 15, 2019
Hi Julia! Thanks so much for your review. There is a great feature in Outfit that allows you to apply changes to multiple templates which we call the 'Multi edit' feature. We will make sure your Customer Success Manager reaches out to you to explain this feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Larissa A.
Coordinator Gippsland Regional Training Hub
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Not great for me.”

OverallThe support staff are friendly and helpful but I have not used the program much as I find it is limited. Because I don't use it much, my skills haven't advanced so I'm really not a good one to be completing this survey.
ProsNot much. I found it difficult to use so have not used it much.
ConsToo restrictive. Never a template that completely suited my needs. No flexibility. Then challenging getting it signed off.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on July 15, 2019
Thanks Larissa for your review. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to contact you to see if we can help with the ease of use, and perhaps see if we need to talk to the central team about adding new templates to fit your need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Lenka B.
Product marketing manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Good tool for simple graphics”

OverallFor the simple graphics, banners and so on, it is ok. You need to learn how to do it, as it is not really intuitive, but as I said at the beginning - it is a great tool for people who don't have designing experience and want to create simple graphic.
ProsIt is great for people who don't know how to use design software to create their graphics. I like that there are brand standards applied and you don't need to think about it.
ConsIt is not flexible. I can't change for example colour of one word if i need to emphesize something in the sentence. There are themes and you can't change it. It would be great if I can have for example two boxes next to each other where each of them have separate content. It would be great if we can add picture in the design.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 14, 2018
Thanks Lenka for your review. The restrictions you mention below have been specifically requested by your central brand team to control the brand usage. We recommend talking to them directly about any changes you would like, and they may be able to accommodate them in any template changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Ann L.
Manager Marketing and Comms
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Outfit feedback”

OverallIt's useful for producing on-brand collateral which is helpful in a very large organisation
ProsIt's difficult to stray outside the brand guidelines, which is important from a marketing perspective.
ConsIt's clunky to use and not very intuitive.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on July 15, 2019
Hi Ann! Thank you for taking the time to review Outfit. We really appreciate your feedback. We're always improving our platform and we would love to hear more about what you would like to improve in the platform. We will have our product team reach out to you. Thanks again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Elizabeth G.
Senior Project Officer - Infrastructure
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Review by Liz”

OverallStaff are exceptionally professional and respond very quickly to all queries.
ProsTable and layout responsiveness is great Image inter change
ConsReviewing and sending back amends back to stokeholds is clunky - one should be able to add corrections directly to the layout as per PDFs Dashboard not user friendly

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 12, 2018
Thanks Elizabeth for your review. We are releasing a roadmapped update to the approvals system today to allow approvers to make changes themselves (if they would like) rather than marking up the items and sending it back for changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Outfit for newsletters”

OverallMore efficiency and more control.
ProsI like that: - Outfit is flexible enough that I can reorder, delete, and add sections as needed. - I can see a preview of my newsletter and send the preview link to others to review. - It's easy to export and download my docs. - Saving a doc no longer closes it (nice feature update!).
ConsI wish Outfit: - Included a better way to track text changes within documents so others could easily see changes -- a similar experience to tracking changes within a Word or Google doc. Comparing through revision history is not efficient. - Would auto-save docs.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on July 15, 2019
Thanks for your review! Your feedback on the revision history feature is extremely helpful. Outfit does auto-save changes to documents while you are in the editing window, so you won't lose any changes made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Kasey J.
Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Outfit Review”

OverallIt's been alright. I like the concept of Outfit, but I think there is a lot of things Outfit could improve on such as flexibility with ad creation that would help the platform succeed.
ProsI like the ability to create my own banner ads.
ConsI feel as if there are a lot of restrictions on Outfit with banner size and font sizes. The spacing is awkward at times and does not allow me to place the titles where I would like them. I wish there was more freedom on title placement instead of the given lines that Outfit has locked in.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 18, 2018
Hi Kasey. Thanks for your review. It sounds like a lot of the restrictions you describe may actually be part of the prescribed and approved templates and perhaps we can assist by making a request on your behalf to the central team for more templates that may suit you? Please reach out to me if we can help with this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Great tool for consistency in branding”

OverallOutfit is a tool that for the most part will give you what you put into it. We often have frustrations with it, but they are mostly around the restrictions of our own templates that have been built for our large organisation, and so don't always have the flexibility we would like. I feel this is more of an organisational issue though rather than a flaw in the program itself.
ProsThe ability to share projects with colleagues and upload your own images for use within templates is excellent.
ConsIt can be hard to find projects if you have a lot of them. It would be great to have a filtering tool beyond the standard search function.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thank you very much for your review, and your suggestion about filtering. I can confirm this is on our roadmap, and I will update when it has been launched.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Good idea - still needs work”

OverallOkay, but can be a little frustrating
ProsTemplates are very simple - Good for basic use in creating flyers, postcards etc
ConsTemplates are too rigid. You can slightly move things around so some design tasks won't in the provided templates

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks for your review. We recommend reaching out to your central brand team who have specified the template specifics, or speak with your Customer Success Manager and we can take your suggestions to the central team to see if they will approve amendments to the templates to relax the brand guidelines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Olivia H.
Domestic Marketing Coordinator
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Great tool!”

ProsIt's relatively easy to use and ensures brand consistency across the entire institution.
ConsSometimes, when adding too many restrictions to a template (to ensure it's on brand), it becomes less user-friendly. It's a balance between keeping things on brand and ensuring it works for the user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Shahd A.
Marketing coordinator
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outfit review”

OverallGood overall I'll continue to use.
ProsConvenient when I have ad hoc requests. Most of the time I'm creating similar requests and I can just duplicate past projects.
ConsThere are restrictions on what I can and can't do for simple modifications
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Natalie S.
Regional Manager
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“A good solution to relying on Marketing”

OverallGenerally good, except for a few frustrations around locked templates, and a lack of general images and templates being uploaded to our system. Overall a strong alternative to traditional marketing design.
ProsIt allows me to complete simple tasks like flyers, posters, invitations without the annoying turnaround times for our internal marketing team It is easy to use and makes sense
Consthe rigidity of the templates is frustrating. Anything that is slightly different requires a full marketing brief. EG I recently needed a postcard. The template was great but I wanted to remove 1 element of text. As this wasn't possible I had to send this to marketing and ended up with 2 weeks minimum turnaround. The ability to edit templates and send to reviewer for approval would make life a lot easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Fantastic support, innovative product”

OverallCollaborative, live, role-based marketing collateral editing within design template
ProsAbility to collaborate in designed version of content - no need for extra design time. Effective permissions control on viewing, editing, and exporting. Amazing support and collaborative development
ConsNo true change tracking feature (only a changelog) Some browser compatibility issues Occasional slow performance No offline editing option
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Natalie S.
Student Experience Manager
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“My outfit experience”

OverallOutfit is a great program for accessing and designing marketing material. The customer service is amazing!
ProsOutfit is really easy to use and enables us to create what we need without going through the usual channels that can take a really long time.
ConsIt wasn't an issue with the software, but with our own marketing team and the restrictiveness of some of the templates (which makes sense because it's all about consistent branding)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Great tool, many features but you need to learn”

ProsMany features and collaborations. Great to work within either small group or large group.
ConsI'm not a heavy user so far and I feel I cannot use some features. I think youtube tutorial video would help for newbies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Amber L.
Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Needs more features/options”

ProsEase of use is huge. There's no training needed, just play around with the different options and you're good to go.
ConsThe options of customizing are limited. Graphic options are satisfactory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Alison R.
Graduate Development Manager
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Inflexability issues”

OverallI like being able to create a suite of supporting materials for a program that look professional (so long as I use the offered templates).
ProsI love the quality of what templates we have... BUT!!
ConsBut.... the one-size fits all is not practical and there are often times when I need something a bit different to an offered template, and I am unable (in our organisation) to edit a template. This is a bit like the tail wagging the dog, it is frustrating.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 27, 2018
Thanks Alison for your review. The templates available are the ones requested and approved through the central team, but we would be happy to facilitate a request for additional templates for you and pass on to them if you would like. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to reach out to chat to you about this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
Landen H.
Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Outfit”

ProsBeing able to create post cards quickly.
ConsNot able to completely customize HTMLs and other templates. Spacing/margins tend to look off. Primarily only use this tool for post cards because that is the only thing I can create easily and have it look nice.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 21, 2018
Thanks Landen for your review. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to get in contact to talk about the margins and spacing. The customisation abilities have been set and agreed to by the central brand team, but we can chat to them on your behalf if you like to expand the customisation if they are agreed?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Miguel Y.
Project Manager, Global Student Recruitment & Mobility
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“It does its job”

ProsYou don't need to know any graphic design or brand guidelines to create a marketing collateral. Just click and type.
ConsThe interface is not very intuitive. If the template has a few pages, it gets very confusing the navigation.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 12, 2018
Thanks Miguel for your review. I have asked our Customer Success team to reach out to you to find out more about the multi-page template navigation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Nihan O.
Sales Consultant
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Outfit”

ProsWhat I like most about this software is I can quickly and easily create professional looking, I create multiple ads a day so this is great and simple to teach other people to use as well
ConsWhat I like least about this software Interface can be a bit clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Tiera F.
Marketing Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Great for small projects”

OverallWe use Outfit to create digital and printed marketing materials. It is very useful for small, simple projects and does save a considerable amount of time and money.
ProsI like that I can quickly create digital and printable assets without having to wait for an internal team
ConsSome of the templates are buggy or don't come in the sizes that I need them to be in.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 18, 2018
Thanks for your review Tiera. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to reach out to you to talk about the buggy templates so we can investigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Rupal S.
Placement Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Great for a quick turnaround”

OverallAbove average. I have created a few things on it and have used those extensively.
ProsQuick Templatised I like there aren't too many options to muck around with. You use what you got as it is part of an approved template
ConsThe program slows my computer everytime I use it and sometimes knock it so I restart I believe you can't download a draft Customer service is slightly slow

Vendor Response

By Outfit on July 15, 2019
Thanks Rupal for your feedback. I have asked Bek to reach out to you about the system slowing your computer down to see if we can replicate the issue. We also have a draft export feature but it depends on on the setup of your account, as this is an Admin setting. Thanks for your support of Outfit!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Great concept, not working in our application”

ProsCreating PDFs, in multiple formats and mediums, without professional designers is a great concept.
ConsWhile the concept is great, we haven't succeeded in creating more than a handful of PDFs in over a year using the software. It's still faster and easier to use InDesign because of a slow, clunky user interface, bugs in the templates, and problems integrating with our website.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 20, 2018
Thanks for your review. I would love to ask your Customer Success Manager to chat with you to find out more about the bugs and problems you mention. If you could email me directly, I will arrange that so we can fix any issues in the platform for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Nick D.
Marketing Manager, Research and Innovation
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Research Institutes”

OverallRequests for powerpoint templates or hubscreen templates can now be facilitated through outfit, rather than a marketing brief process with an account manager and then creative manager.
ProsThe ability for users to create there own creative assets.
ConsNot being able to apply a colour tint over the graphic, which is part of the brand standards for the research institutes. As it stands, all jobs still need to go to designers to apply the tint to the graphic.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 14, 2018
Thanks Nick for your review. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to reach out to you to chat about the colour tint - we can make this change to the approved template if needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Easy to Use”

ProsThe fact that is easy to use, different options and features to make your webpage look just the way you want.
ConsSometimes it can get a bit overwhelming with so many projects and connected links to find the right page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Caoimhe D.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Efficiency at your fingertips. ”

ProsThe ability to create and develop your own assets without the need to brief or submit requests. The time and money savings; we don't have to pay designers for small or basic design jobs and we work more efficiently because we're not waiting around for proofs. Colleagues are empowered to work independently. Our marketing collateral is more cohesive, consistent and most importantly on-brand.
ConsThe time and cost it takes to get new templates developed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Empowering our staff with Outfit”

ProsI like that it is so easy for anyone to create on-brand documents and files.
ConsI usually need to resize images before inserting in Outfit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Rachel C.
Student Recruitment Officer
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“Quick creation of marketing materials”

ProsI love that this software enables me to produce on-brand marketing materials quickly, without submitting a brief or having waiting times to get stuff produced elsewhere.
ConsIt can be quite restrictive, re limits on words for titles and text in certain templates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Outfit Review ”

ProsConvenience and easy to use templates for plug and play on quick turnaround deliverables
ConsLimited on the ability to put images in or additional logos and control where they are placed.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks for your feedback. We understand sometimes users want the templates to do different things than have been specified by your brand team, we get that! Feel free to reach out to your brand team to discuss any changes you would like made and they will work with us on these changes. Thanks for your loyalty to Outfit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Love Hate With Outfit”

OverallOverall I enjoy using it despite the cons.
ProsI love the quality of assets Outfit is able to produce. It saves our team money and time.
ConsIt's not that easy to use or intuitive. When I create a new project, I'm always worried that I'm editing someone else's work, for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Adrienne A.
Executive Assistant
Executive Office, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outfit Review ”

ProsIt is very easy to use with the different templates
ConsSome templates are limited and you can't add more/less photos or text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Great ideas, slightly confusing execution”

OverallI find it slightly difficult to navigate - whatever I've used, I am comfortable with. But otherwise, I would appreciate a tutorial or searchable help database....are they there already?
ProsHow I can put together professional posts without a designer
ConsThe lack of flexibility in terms of layouts, the restriction of fonts.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 27, 2018
Thanks for your review. Would you mind reaching out to me please so we can put you in contact with Customer Support to provide tutorials and training?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Jacqueline S.
WIL Placement Coordinator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“Outfit functionality”

OverallI've been quite happy using this software so far.
ProsI like the ease at which I can edit various templates. It's a very intuitive software.
ConsThe inability to customise templates at will - I require more flexbility with customisation.

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 14, 2018
Thanks Jacqueline. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to reach out to you because we might be able to work with the central team to build out new templates based on your needs in Work Integrated Learning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Good potential, but UX could be slicker & faster”

OverallIt's helped speed up a number of workflows, but not as much as I'd have liked!
ProsRelatively straightforward to use, does the job as far as I'm concerned.
ConsThe UX is a bit confusing in places and the overall platform can be slow to load. I'd expect it to be snappier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outfit ”

OverallFairly good - our branding looks great on posters and collateral throughout the business.
ProsTemplates ready to go, ease of editing, staff support is instant.
ConsI do find the templates are a little bit restrictive, hard to find specific projects in some cases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
James P.
Faculty of Law
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“User friendly but with limitations”

ProsThe templates are striking and the platform is mostly easy to use. I do like the fact that you can place tight parameters for users.
ConsDifficult for individual users to customise by uploading their own images

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks James for your feedback. I have reached out to your Customer Success Manager on the difficulty you are having with images. They will be in contact to see what we can do about this for you. Thank you for your review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Prakriti V.
Senior Project Manager
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Good tool, I'm new to it so don't know a lot”

OverallI'm using it mostly to create document headers for customer-facing docs. It's a cool tool, but I'm still figuring it out
ProsI'm still learning how to use it, but I like the options and building graphics.
ConsSometimes it's very slow to export. Also, I'm not sure who to reach out to to get training on using this tool

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 6, 2018
Thanks Prakriti for your review. I have asked your Customer Success Manager to get in touch with you directly about training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Vanessa F.
Executive Officer
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Marketing materials made easy”

ProsI like the intuitiveness of this product, the suggestions of what one may require for a particular event are all included for you to use or not use. The suggested font size of various headings is also very good
Conswhen inserting photos, it is not easy to manipulate or crop the photo it is also challenging to manipulate a large amount of text
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Cloudera's Outfit”

OverallGood. I enjoy being able to whip something up quickly.
ProsVastly cuts down on wasted hours and cycles when building creative for demand generation campaigns. Also allows the campaign and demand generation marketers to have more creative say.
ConsRequesting approval for projects is a pain as you have to do each document individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Lauren G.
Manager, Marketing, Recruitment and Engagement
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Outfit makes it easy”

OverallWe can now create documents ourselves that we'd usually have to outsource.
ProsThe ability to create a wide range of simple and striking creative really quickly.
ConsIt would be great to have some additional functions to move certain text placements. The approval function could be tweaked to give more options - but overall it's great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Rodney H.
Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Great Software”

Overallgreat marketing tool
ProsThe pros about outfit software is that its a great marketing program
ConsThere is no cons with this software, its excellent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Virginia R.
Communications casual
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018

“outfit review”

Prosonce it worked, OK for really basic stuff
Consconfusing to come in and work out how to get what needed - gave up and went back to manual layout

Vendor Response

By Outfit on November 12, 2018
Thanks Virginia for the review. I have asked our Customer Success team to speak to you to find out more about the difficulties you experienced, and we can look at our training and perhaps talk to the central Deakin team about the templates you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2018