Event Ready Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Event Ready

We specialize in software for all corporate and association events that need tools to address their business rules not ours. This comprehensive software is easy to use and has tools such as call for papers, interactive floor plan, exhibitor registration, accreditation, mobile apps, BEO,membership and CRM integration, email tools and 24/7 reporting. Our onsite solutions include Self check-in & registration kiosks, RFID, session scanning and lead retrieval. You have many options and tools with us. Learn more about Event Ready

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 5 of 5 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 5 of 5 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Amy W.
Event Planner
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Event Ready, Great Potential”

OverallI have been using Event Ready for about 6 months and I have been happy with it. I have had a few issues but the team is fast to fix anything that may arise. They could still improve on many things, especially creating guides for easier use.
ProsI like this software because it is very easy to customize and there is no limit to the amount of registrations with my plan. My dedicated customer service agent is friendly and easy to work with. She is very helpful to me when I have a question and will work with me to get the right look and feel for each event registration website.
ConsWhile my customer service agent is great, I don't like always having to contact her for questions on how to do something. I really wish they would put together a user's guide or have an online tutorial to get quick answers to some of the frequently asked questions. Also, some of the reports are not all encompassing so you have to run multiple reports and cut and paste the info into one spreadsheet which takes time. I also wish that could be paired with my business travel partner's software for easier/ less expensive travel arrangements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Think Tanks, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“We really wanted it to work!”

ProsThis system is very easy to use once you learn it. It's easy to make a change in the system and it immediately is updated. It keeps track of all of your records and has a unique login feature so someone can sign up for the event and sign in later to add on additional items to their cart. It has an exhibitor portal that exhibitors can sign up and add on products as well. Customer service is good and they will try to remedy the solution, however, development/IT support takes so long sometimes you don't hear back for a long time period. It is affordable which was a huge plus and we were able too make it work for the time we used it.
ConsWe had a lot of problems with the system. Something would be working fine and suddenly it stopped working. Getting IT to correct the problem would take weeks and it effects us a company when our registration system isn't functioning properly. Customer service were helpful and prompt and other times you are waiting weeks to get IT to fix it. I do wish when you had a question to customer service that they didn't wait to respond until their was an answer. We really needed status updates so we knew what the timeline was and a response to acknowledge the problem existed would have been nice. The system is not as robust as a lot of other registration systems out there so there are quite a few features we didn't have.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Gary B.
President
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Event Ready not ready”

OverallOur experience with Event Ready started well but finished poor. We sat through three demos and from all appearances their software had good functionality, although there were several requests we made where they told us they would add the functionality. We paid extra for the modification requests, and some but not all of the mods were actually provided. About 3 months before the event we asked to go live on the mobile and web version of the app. With a full 8 months to prepare for our contracted modifications, which were fully paid for, we discovered that none of them were done. They blamed this on us, claiming we hadn't provided sufficient specifications. Then we discovered that there was only one programmer available to do the changes, and were told that he was working with multiple customers and could not be dedicated to working on our modifications full time, so we were put in a queue and this pushed our go-live for the app back about a month. We then began to test the app and again were met with an unpleasant surprise, which was that the backend was not fully functional. Apparently, they had just recently developed a new release which was not fully tested. I gave them a list of 15 bugs we detected from our own testing, and some but not all were fixed by go-live. In the end, we did not get what we paid for.
ProsThe appearance of advanced functionality
ConsMany many problems with functionality not working.

Vendor Response

By Event Ready on July 29, 2019
Anytime you look at a yelp review and there are all 4-5 stars then you see a one star you say to yourself they something isn't right. The new product Gary mentioned has been used for 3 years and the bugs he mentioned were enhancements he didn't want to pay for. As far as having one programmer that is simply not true. Just like any relationships there are some that last and some were not to be and this was the later.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Micheyl B.
Events Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Event Ready Review”

OverallEvent Ready makes our Landscape Industry Show online registration convenient for attendees and exhibitors. Attendees are able to register for the show and seminars in a couple minutes.
ProsEvent Ready software is user friendly and and makes registration for our tradeshow attendees easy.
ConsSometimes changes on back end must be made by Event Ready and not us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Monika W.
Event Management Specialist
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Great registration platform and great customer service!”

OverallI had an amazing experience with Event Ready! The representatives are so helpful and were readily available!
ProsEverything is housed in one place! Once you have the initial training it is easy to navigate and there are so many options to really customize the registration process. Love that the software is so customizable.
ConsThere is some knowledge of coding required because some of the text in the web pages and email does not format correctly on its own. I wish it was a bit more responsive when it came to creating emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019