Nfield Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Nfield

Nfield is a powerful cloud based data collection platform for professional market research organizations. It features all you need to conduct high quality, professional and secure surveys. Nfield is available for CAPI and Online interviewing. Nfield is delivered as a service: hosted and managed by NIPO Software. For you this means: no servers, no licenses and no IT costs. NIPO Software takes care of running the IT infrastructure and making sure the platform is available 24x7. Learn more about Nfield

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bence T.
Innovation Specialist
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Nfield: a reasonable toolkit for data collection”

ProsNipo provides a good all-in-one package. Relatively easy to create a stunning, responsive survey for online studies and manage that on a clear, easy-to-use UI. Regarding offline studies, based on my experience Nfield CAPI platform is market leader. The programming of the online or offline script is almost identical, there are no limitations. From developers point of view we can use the same custom solutions like templates, question controls or more complex solutions like read values from a json database both online and offline too. Finally, there is an API, which allows to extend Nfield with extra functionalities.
ConsIt has a unique descriptive scripting language, which requires a different way of thinking to fulfill very complex survey situations comparing by other, more general programming languages. The data storing requires extra attention once the survey structure changed during fieldwork, which is not ideal, but happens sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Nfield review ”

ProsEasy script language, functionality and interface
ConsSupport is not fast response and don't find solutions quick

Vendor Response

By NIPO on July 25, 2019
Thank you for the review! Do get in contact with us about support. Best, Ard
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Nfield is a good and flexible platform but we need take sometime to learn about it.”

OverallAs my experiences, Nfield is a flexible platform and good for data collection.
Pros- I can customize templates or script to meet client's expectation. - It has API that allow us to create any tools as needed and data automation. - There are many feature such as survey types that we can set to fit with our project. - Support Helpdesk portal that i can ask for help. - Provide many resources and tools that was built by NIPO team.
Cons- Update platform, sometime it cause problem to our data or script and our custom templates. - It's not recommended for Android OS below 5.x.x - It's not available for IOS devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Scalable cost scheme & interviewer friendly”

OverallComing from windows based survey apps with high degree of complexity to Nfield for android feels like a fresh air. Setting up projects are quite easy and flexible. Cost per complete is also quite reasonable and highly scalable.
Pros1. Intuitive user interface for interviewer 2. Android apps are quite light and easy to deploy for large scale of interviewers 3. Feature rich with silent recording, gps capture, photo taking, API support and many more
Cons1. Need some programming skill to create the script using NIPO ODIN 2. API guidelines and documentation is quite limited 3. No mobile apps version for IOS & Windows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Nfield review”

OverallWe are market research company, data collection is one of the cores of our business and Nfield CAPI/ Nfield Online allows us to collect data in a convinient way. We are happy about support - all our questions are answered very quickly.
ProsNfield is intuitive to use both for field managers and interviewers. Appreciate mobile friendly good looking Online questionnaire design. The software is systematically developed and communication on updates is perfect.
ConsThere are some Nfield Online functions that we'd like to run differently or to be more in control.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“Nfield CAPI”

OverallExtraordinary people supporting this piece of software. They will do everything to make our life easier. If price don't go up we'll gladly use it in the future.
ProsGood web project management solution. API set of calls also very rich allowing custom in-house solutions.
ConsThere is no API access to data. It would be very convenient to access some variables instead od downloading whole dataset or paradata. Also price is very high with tendency to become higher for less options included.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018
Cher Siang C.
Data management and compliance manager
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Easy to use supported by great support team”

ProsIt is very easy to manage your surveys: 1. Setting quotas 2. Assigning interviewers 3. Rejecting specific interviews
ConsYou need to learn a new programming language to script a survey.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Adrian V.
Online & Data Collection Panel Manager
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Adrian's”

OverallIn this moment we are using only for F2F,8 for overall satisfaction
Prosallows complicated filters, easy to use
Consthe price, there are other cheaper solutions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose Martin M.
Associate Manager
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“KGDC PH Nfield software review”

OverallGiven that we work on a Market research agency, Nfield greatly helps the business. Nfield is the main platform we use for data collection as of the moment and I believe our mandate moving forward is to move all projects to this plaform.
ProsSyntax wise, platform is easy to use/script. Given that platform runs on Android based devices, our company doesn't need that much budget on device allocation compared to others which require Windows based devices.
ConsTemplates tend to be different to each other making user's adjustment difficult. Limited function offerings in line with our business. No control on database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Tomasz W.
Client Service Director
Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016

“NIPO Pro software ”

OverallWe'have been using NIPO for few years in our CATI studio. It really wokred well however was preety raw in the area of design
ProsReally professional software for bigger agencies
ConsHigh proce
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2016
Ana P.
Project Management
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018

“NField review”

OverallWe use NField for F2F projects when working offline
ProsIs userfriendly, faster. No other comments
Conson which concerns data extracts and reports, would be great to see some improvements. I'e seen some competitors softwares and Nfield is below in terms of possible immediate metrics for field control
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2018