FinPro Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About FinPro

Providing timely financial analysis and insight that drives profitability, FinPro's 100% Excel-based, real-time solution empowers business users with access to meaningful reporting to optimize business operations in a secure environment. You can mix and match information from various data sources, such as ERP, GL, CRM and SQL databases to create insightful dashboard for all levels of management. Perfect for companies $30M to over $300M in revenue. Learn more about FinPro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren G.
Revenue Accountant
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016

“User-friendly reporting tool”

OverallI used the reporting module to complete balance sheets, provide audit reports, complete revenue reviews against budget, etc. I was able to write various reports that could easily be tailored to meet any request. It was really nice having it all within excel - I didn't feel like I had to learn a whole new system and all of their tools when I was on-boarded.
ProsNo more waiting for reports to run and details to be exported - it all happens with a click of a button. It definitely made the day-to-day tasks easier, and therefore, I felt more productive and efficient.
ConsI had a short (10 months) and limited experience (only used the reporting module), but I really enjoyed using the program and can't think of a con off the top of my head.
Recommendations to other buyersThey can tie in your GL and other systems information (ex: payroll, billing, t&e, etc.) into one place, so I recommend linking in all your outside sources. This will allow you to report and slice and dice the data to a more granular level.

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on August 29, 2016
Thank you Lauren. - FinPro Management Team
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016
Lisa B.
Legal Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016

“Great financial reporting that saves valuable time!”

OverallI use FinPro to automate financial reporting for daily output to business managers, board members/board decks. I also use it for balance sheet reconciliations and client level metrics reporting. Reports went from hours of work in Excel to simple push buttom updates allowing more time for analysis.
ProsEase of use, flexibility and reliability
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend FinPro.

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on August 23, 2016
Thank you Lisa, much appreciate your positive comments on Capterra.
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2016
Justine R.
Sr. Financial Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016

“A+ Service Every Time! ”

OverallMy experience with FinPro has been top notch. The customer service cannot be matched by any other software company I have used before. The system is user friendly and allows for many views of my company's financials. The ease of integrating into multiple platforms has been extremely helpful for us.
ProsThe software is user friendly. Once you create a template it can be used continually rather than recreating each time. It also allows for quick and easy alterations in a template to fit new needs of the business. If a user mistake occurs we can easily correct the problem ourselves or with the timely help of FinPro employees.
ConsNone.

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on August 29, 2016
Thank you for the review Justine! - FinPro management team
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2016
Steve D.
CFO
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017

“FinPro saves the day!”

OverallExceptional financial reporting tool, to be used in conjunction with Microsoft Excel. Ability to slice and dice between multi-currencies, legal entities and hierarchies. A strong forecasting and budgeting capabilities when you set up the individual templates with your own business drivers and assumptions, FinPro enables rolling 13 and/or continuous forecasting, since it automatically add actuals to a current or existing forecast. Very helpful for world-wide users, one can login from anywhere at any time through a VPN. Security functionality is unmatched.
ProsExcel based and ease of use. Administration can be pushed out to the users.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersIf you try it, you will buy it.

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on January 18, 2017
Thanks you Steve!
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2017
Stephanie M.
Finance Director/Corporate Controller
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016

“Great Financial Reporting Software & Great Customer Support”

OverallWe've had very positive experiences with FinPro over the last two and a half years. We transitioned from FRx in 2014 and the implementation time was quick and the process was very smooth. Matt and his team are very knowledgeable and responsive.
ProsAwesome customer support and the FinPro team is very responsive to our questions. Ease of use is another advantage and when we needed to add another reporting package to our existing package it couldn't have been easier to do.
ConsNone at this time.

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on August 26, 2016
Thanks Stephanie!
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2016
Jantzen M.
Financial Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016

“We love FinPro!”

OverallFinPro is not only an awesome product, but the customer support is second to none. I use this piece of software every day and cant find a negative thing to say about it.
ProsEase of use, customer support, fucntionality
Recommendations to other buyersKeep doing what you're doing!

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on September 1, 2016
Hi Jantzen, thank you for the review. Much appreciated. - FinPro
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2016
Tito D.
Accounts Payable
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016

“User-Friendly and Amazing!”

OverallI came from no experience in Excel let alone pulling reports and manipulating data. FinPro made my job in finance a lot easier to reconcile, view data, and provide a bigger and cleaner picture of the company's finances.
ProsReporting and quick updating. Great customer service and very friendly folks!
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2016
Aron V.
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016

“A new era in reporting. ”

OverallThis has helped us achieve a deeper level of reporting and analysis. Speed, accuracy and depth are some of the words I use to describe FinPro
ProsEase of use, speed, limited IT overhead, PRICE LEADER
ConsI wish there was a general ledger within FinPro
Recommendations to other buyersKeep up the good work

Vendor Response

By FinPro Solutions on August 22, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, Aron
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2016
Vishal S.
VP of Business Development
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 24, 2016

Source: GetApp
October 24, 2016
Chris K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016

“Redefines What a Financial Reporting Package Should Be”

OverallFinPro provides us with the ability to have our financial reporting information at our fingertips. Simple to use, and easy to administer. It's priceless.
ProsReasonably priced Simple to use but many advanced features No need to IT to administer the solution
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2016