Resolver Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Resolver

Resolver¿s Investigations & Case Management software allows you to collect incident and investigation summaries, interviews, evidence, relevant documents, links and more, all in one centralized location. Efficiently manage investigator workloads with a clear view into which cases they are assigned to, how many cases are open, and how long they have been active. With this data, your team will have the insight they need to mitigate future investigations and protect your organization from risks. Learn more about Resolver

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ian W.
Chief Compliance Officer
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff”

OverallThe developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.
ProsThe software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.
ConsThere are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Daniel K.
SVP & Chief Audit Officer
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“GRC Cloud”

OverallGRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.
ProsGRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.
ConsWe have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Brian I.
SVP & Director of Corporate Security
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“Monumental”

OverallThis software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.
ProsThe software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Paul B.
Corporate Security Advisor
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department”

OverallExcellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.
ProsThe analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.
ConsSome of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Keith P.
Department of Public Safety Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“I have used Perspective for several years and the software has made my job much easier!”

ProsI like the ability to have multiple users work on the same file at the same time. The ease of creating reports frees up my time to do other tasks.
ConsUpgrading from version to version is quite disruptive to our operations and we have typically found a fatal error the past few times we have upgraded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Christophe H.
senior internal auditor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“An excellent tool to build your audit world, plan, mandates and reporting based on your needs.”

ProsAbility to create form scratch and therefore fit the tool to your needs and not the other way around
ConsOur version is old and lots of reprting capabilities simply do not exist without investing lots of efforts.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Overall, I would say that Perspective from Resolver is a great tool for security managers.”

OverallConsolodating information.
ProsThe product is affordable, and easy to use and track incidents. It also provides a great ROI and helps prove a security department's worth.
ConsThe analytical and query searches could be made more user friendly. I wish the main dashboard was more customizable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“The forensic master ”

OverallMy day to day life involves interaction with forensic evidence such as blood, saliva hair among others.once I was introduced to this software have been finding it easy to manage my investigation and analysis time since it has helped me reduce time for analysis evidence
ProsJust as they say so far so good, this has been my relationship with forensic capture software. Forensic capture software is: Easy to use once you understand it it also provides enough and reliable storage for the forensic evidence obtained in a crime scene. It also provides a smooth workflow hence reducing human error. Zooming is another interesting thing/tool that this software has Forensic evidence at times may be small patches of saliva, blood that need to be zoomed to get the real picture this has been made possible by forensic capture.
ConsAs I am on a free trial and as a first timer I haven't observed any shortcomings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Navin M.
Senior Manager ERM+BCM
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017

“Working with Resolver has been a great experience, the application as well as the service delivery”

OverallEase of Use, support, capture of relevant information.
ProsApart from all the features, the following are a few notable mentions: the application is easy to use, the graphical user interface is simple and intuitive. All of this is supported by an organization that seeks and values customer feedback with the aim of providing an optimal and innovative solution for the Governance, Risk and Compliance space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2017
gary z.
ceo/cfo certification manager
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“sasktel”

ProsAbility to automate and track the our program
ConsWould like to able to give more admin functionality to ceo/cfo program admin, (email notification changes, account changes)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Karla L.
Analista sénior
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018

“ Generate incident reports easily”

Overall Very good tool to generate quick and accurate reports, to be able to carry a documentation of the incidents is great.
Pros a very useful tool, you can easily obtain complete reports and analyzes, as well as its graphic representation to be able to discuss what risks the company runs and propose preventive measures, to control the risks to which the organization is exposed and to start working from them .
Cons I have no objection, so far everything is going well, it is a tool of easy use and access.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018
srikanth j.
information security analyst
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018

“It's a nice to part of it.”

Prosthere i have find multiple user friendly options and easy to access the and accurate results in the reports.
Consthere we have few options that are not must elaborated so we need to focus on those ones other than that all look normal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2018
Juan Carlos C.
Internal Control Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“It is a great tool! ”

ProsThe interface and the things you can do It is great. When you have different clients you can track them and easy report what is going on and work on It. I can share the information with my team and associates.
ConsIn general the software is good but It takes a Little bit long when you are making the implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018