Easy-Commission Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Easy-Commission

Easy-Commission is an easy to use sales commission application that connects to QuickBooks and QuickBooks Online. It can calculate sales commissions in a simple and easy manner on gross sales. Commissions can be set to calculate based on invoice or payment received date. Available as well for importing transactions via Excel or CSV. QCommission and Easy-Commissions are designed to help companies of all sizes. Learn more about Easy-Commission

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Graham S.
Managing Director
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017

“The easy commission staff have been extremely professional and so helpful in assisting us!”

OverallReduced significantly the amount of time taken to reconcile our company commissions and pay our reps and introducers accurately.
ProsTurns what would be a hugely time consuming and complicated manual task into a streamlined, simple, automated process.
ConsNo mobile device or tablet App at this stage but I'm sure this is something they will look to develop at a later stage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2017
Julie B.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great Customer Service & Reliable Product”

ProsEasy to use and to understand. Straight forward commission reports for my reps and fabulous customer service by the team at Cellarstone.
ConsNot very customizable, but we knew this going into it. Also speeds are somewhat slow at times to calculate the commissions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
BBT .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 3, 2013

“Amazing Service”

OverallWe have been searching for a way to calculate commissions without investing a large amount of money. Easy Commissions seems to have been the perfect solution for us. I usually have difficulties converting to to a new system but the transfer has been relatively easy. Our business is located in Lebanon in the Middle East and our internet connection is very slow. The guidance of Sam and Raj and the rest of the support team has been amazing! They were very patient and walked me through my problems step by step.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on October 20, 2013
We are particularly pleased to see that we are able to provide such great service to Lebanon. We really appreciate that you took the time to compliment our sales commission calculation application with five stars. We are always interested in your feedback.
Source: GetApp
September 3, 2013
TexasIndustrial .
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
August 5, 2013

“Saves Time with Commissions (and Headaches)”

OverallSmall fast paced company with multiple commission structures which on paper work great. Managing these are a major pain and take too much time. Easy Commission makes it easy. No hassles and the link from Quickbooks to Easy Commission is actually as advertised, Easy. You gotta try it.
ProsEasy Set up. Has multiple calculation options using Microsoft excel like formulas.
ConsHas had a couple hang ups in 6 months. Generally 1 day customer service.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. We are very happy that after multiple years of experience, you are still so happy with our Easy-Commission sales commission solution. We will work to fix the cons. We have provided a number of new features recently, such as a Global Search. Please check it out.
Source: GetApp
August 5, 2013
Ester L.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2013

“Exceptional Service & great product”

OverallWe are a small business using Quickbooks. We needed an extra feature that Quickbooks did not offer and we were not ready to pay the large fees associated with a custom program. Easy-Commission met our needs at a very reasonable cost. We are in Beirut, Lebanon where we suffer from low internet connection and electrical out-ages. The service we received from Easy-Commission was exemplary. I would recommend this program to all business. The cost is minimal and in our case was compatible with our Quickbooks.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on September 25, 2013
Ester, thank you for having such success using Easy-Commission for your sales commission administration. It is great to see that the solution will work under really touch situations. Regards
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2013
Steve S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2012

“With a Basic Excel formula I was able to apply a new commission schedule in minutes.”

OverallSales Commissions structures can be easy to design but difficult to implement. The Easy Commission system truly did make it easy. With a Basic Excel formula I was able to apply a new commission schedule in minutes, that would previously have taken my Accountant over 4 hours per pay period.
ProsDirect import from my Quickbooks files. Software is online and available from anywhere. It's the best of both worlds is that I can still work on the system while the import is processing.
ConsThe full supported version Qcommission has more features. So far the Easy Commission version is more than sufficient. No Cons so far!
Source: Capterra
October 1, 2012
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“It did what we needed, but in a complicated way”

OverallIt provided some automation to our commission tracking that we didn't have when using spreadsheets.
ProsWe needed a very easy-to-use commission tracking platform but it was really difficult to find something that did what we needed at a price our company could afford. Easy Commission fit our price so we used them for about 6 months
ConsThe software looked like it was created in the early 2000's and was complicated to understand and use. Eventually we canceled our subscription because it was easier to just use spreadsheets to accomplish the same thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2015

“Love Easy Commission!”

OverallI can't stop raving about EC. I looked for a long time for a commission solution that was a value for my small business and there was nothing. With EC I can set different commission pay out structures, bonuses, overrides, etc. per sales rep and with one quick import it spits out beautiful, customizable statements per rep. It makes my life so much easier.
ProsFast, customizable, sales rep summaries, in seconds. Customer service helps you with set up via web ex so it is no problem. They are super helpful.
Consdon't have anything negative to say.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on February 13, 2015
Thanks for sharing the love. The Easy-Commission Team
Source: GetApp
February 13, 2015
Alex C.
Operations Project Coordinator
Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Good product, Bad Service”

OverallHello Readers, Our company has been using Easy-Commissions for about 9 months now, and we have had no issues with the product itself. However, this product needs better training and more tutorials to help customers better navigate the product. CellarStone also needs to work on their customer service when it comes to Easy-Commissions, for example, when you attempt to 'Chat Online' with someone, you will be waiting forever, and I mean hours and hours just to speak with someone. It's like why even have an online chat if no one is managing it, makes no sense. If there were 2 things that Easy-Commissions needed to change, they are Training and Tutorial Videos (We need more), Better Customer Service. Other than that, Easy-Commissions has been wonderful to Career Evolutions as it allows us to setup different incentives for all Recruiters/ overall a good product, they just need some cleaning up. We are happy with the product and we will continue to use it. Thx.
Pros-Different Incentives for all Recruiters -Easy setup and dashboard flows very well from where you should start and end
Cons-Not enough training and tutorial videos -Bad customer service (Ex: Online Chat for Easy-Commissions)
Recommendations to other buyersNeed better customer service and more training videos
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Halena C.
Sales Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016

“Easy Commission is a cost effective way to track sales commissions for a small business”

OverallThe software does what is says it's meant to do - track sales commissions. It tracks straight commissions as well as over-rides.
ProsAbility to track just sales and commissions without paying for unnecessary CRM functionality (opportunities, pipelines, projections, etc).
ConsHaving to close a period to get reports. So you are getting historical data rather than current sales data - depending on when you close periods - monthly, quarterly or longer. Limited range of reports at present, but this will be expanded I'm told.
Source: Capterra
August 19, 2016
WD E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2011

“Easy Commission is EASY”

OverallGreat software with lots of flexibility.
ProsI like the flexibility combined with the affordability.
ConsI wish the web-connector function was more transparent. Always guessing if application is properly synchronized.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our product and support. We really appreciate that you took the time to compliment our sales commission calculation application. You will be happy to know that our product integration to QuickBooks is better and simpler.
Source: GetApp
July 19, 2011
Avatar Image
Armando O.
representante comercial
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Easy Comission”

Prosfor my work i need to organize a lot of comissions products and is very cool use this program and can optimize the comissions accounts and dont need to calculate more for share.
Consi dont have support for learn more how to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Sybille A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2014

“Excelent customer service”

OverallWe have experiences a great customer service from easy-commission team. They adjusted the easy-commission to our needs and gave an excellent support during the set up and the test phase. The interface is pretty intuitive but it needs some time to get used and to find the correct things. Thanks to the team and we are looking forward to have a "Easy" "Commission" from now on :-)
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2014
John V.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Easy Commission”

OverallThe Support Staff was extremely responsive and attentive during our onboarding process. I recommend Easy Commission for other business owners

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on March 5, 2015
We enjoy pleasing our customers every day possible. "The goal of a company is to have customer service that is not just the best but Legendary" Sam Walton, Wal-Mart Thanks
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
aa b.
ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2013

“best ever !”

OverallWe highly recommend this company for product as well as support.

Vendor Response

By Cellarstone on October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments. Sales commission calculations is difficult to make easy as a product. We are particularly grateful that our service is also top class.
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2013
Pooja S.
Sr. Manager - Accounts & Taxation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2014

“Commissions ”

OverallIts easy to work with and calculate commissions..
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2014