Turbo Tenant Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Turbo Tenant

TurboTenant is the all-in-one, FREE property management tool that streamlines how you manage the rental process. Our rental marketing allows you to post across the web with a single click. Collect online rental applications and screen tenants (get credit reports & background checks). Powerful yet easy-to-use, TurboTenant will save you time, money, and headaches as you find your next tenant. Perfect for the 1-100 unit landlord, property manager or real estate agent. It's landlording made easy. Learn more about Turbo Tenant

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
April H.
Owner/Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018

“Really easy to navigate through the system.”

OverallI was able to get the best tenants from Turbo Tenant. I like that it gives you all the information to be able to decide who "fits" best at a property I'm renting.
ProsIt covers everything and even some things I would not have thought to ask. I like how it is formatted and easy to read.
ConsAs a Landlord, waiting on applications and prospective leads to confirm who they are after they have applied before I get the report, this is new since I've used this app since 2016.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 17, 2018
Dana M.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018

“I'm a happy Turbo Tenant Property Manager!”

OverallGood tenants in my rental properties
ProsI love how easy Turbo Tenant makes getting a rental rented! It pushes the ad out to major real estate sites at the push of one button. And I especially love how easy it makes the application process. No more dealing with paper. They do the dirty work, you get the results you need. Win win! And it doesn't cost the landlord or property managers a dime.
ConsI really can't think of anything. The only thing I might add that I wish they had was a way for tenants to pay their rent through turbo tenant. That would allow the tenants to pay with credit cards, just like they pay for the application fees through turbo tenant. It would be so helpful. Oh yeah, and I really got used to the old interface. Didn't like the change at first, but now I'm getting used to it, so don't change it ever again!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2018
Linh H.
Entrepreneur
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“Turbo Tenant - UX”

OverallMy problem: Having an electronic application that ties into a user friendly app that I can make decisions on based off the credit/background check. Your software helps to connect landlords and tenants together allowing landlords to make the right decision on who will rent their home(s).
ProsThe ease of use and your ability to link all content from renter's application into your dashboard making it extremely easy for landlords like myself navigate through the software.
ConsNothing. I think it is well thought out and whoever created it is spot on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Phillip H.
landlord
Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“My best tenants have come from Turbotenant!”

OverallSaved my old listings. My best applicants came from TT.
ProsHas sufficient features and easy to use, plus keeps my older publications for ease in updating as necessary.
ConsI sometimes forget the site and need a reminder. Suggest a site reminder. There may be a reminder method that I am not aware.

Vendor Response

By Turbo Tenant on April 6, 2018
Thanks for the great review Phillip! We're happy TurboTenant has helped you so much. Let us know if there's anything else we can ever help you with!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Made finding tenants a breeze!”

OverallA+++ - I have recommended to others who are landlords and most thoughtbit sounded great.
ProsIt was easy to use and very intuitive. I loved that I didn't have to handle payments for background and credit checks making it all very easy.
ConsI honestly have no complaints. I have one property and was new to becoming a landlord and it out all of my administrative concerns to rest!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
William S.
Retired Landlord
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019

“W. Stevenson ”

OverallExcellent.
ProsEase of use. Convenient. Ability to screen potential renters.
ConsNothing that I am able to think of at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2019
Cary C.
OWNER
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“This is easy to use, and sent lots of people our way. ”

ProsI love that people can apply and have credit checks done through this site. It makes it easy to look through applications and see if people are qualified.
ConsI'm wondering what people see on the other side because I had lots of people ask if they could have pets, even though we said dogs were fine but no cats. I am not sure if it just wasn't easy to see for them, or if it was something they had to look for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Morris M.
Landlord /agent
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Lanlording made easy!”

ProsThe ability to have everything in one place
ConsNo summary page where all applicants can be reviewed at same time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
Shaun C.
Supervisor
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2017

“Good but miss the free landlord forms”

OverallWas great..but loosing those forms knocks it down a few for me. I can still get them free just not through TT
ProsVery easy to use. Gets your property out to renters effectively, renters found it helpful as well...
ConsUsed to get free landlord forms, like rent increase letters, lease termination ECT. Now they have started charging for them, do to get them free you have to go else ware.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Great tool for landlords!”

ProsThe software is easy to use and I especially loved the renter application and background/credit check process - super quick and efficient and I love the format and information it provides.
ConsIt should add Zillow to the places it posts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Mike B.
Property Owner
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Rented Mother in Law apt on our property”

ProsVery easy to use. Especially helpful for prospective tenants to take care of every thing need for approval. The new tenant questionnaire was really helpful. Posting to the various other rental sites brought many inquires.
ConsNo cons I can think of. Software is very intuitive and seemless.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Madeleine W.
Property owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018

“Very helpful advertising and tenant review”

OverallThank you!
ProsEasy to use. The software links to other sites for advertising. I received a number of emails from other sites with potential renters
ConsNot sure how in depth the tenant review was. It would be nice to know what goes into the financial review
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 18, 2018
Donna W.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Makes my life easy”

ProsQuick access and results from tenant survey
ConsAutomatic lease option did not have additional notes section
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Theresa T.
retired
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“great for landlords”

OverallFirst time I used turbo and will use in the future if needed
Prosease of paperwork for landlords and fast service
Consnone. I had no bad experience with the system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
LaVonne M.
Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Where were you 30 years ago!”

OverallI can not and will not go back to how I was advertising and renting my houses. This has made everything so simple and convenient. I don't get anxious when a rental comes up to rent again. This is so easy and now that my rentals are "stored" in the system, I put them right back on the market in minutes or add a few more new pictures. No more having to decipher peoples hand writing on the credit apps, collecting or not collecting for them, waiting for the results and then getting back to the applicants. This is done in minutes on line right on the rental site. What more could you want? I think the 'coming' soon rent payments on line are going to be super. Having three people paying rent on one house at different times (couple of days apart), will be so easy with each one able to pay on line without bothering each other on schedule and when to get it to me. I'll have the payment history just finger tips away. Love this service.
ProsThe price is right! It's easy for me and the new tenant..customer service is the tops
ConsSo far, can't think of any
Recommendations to other buyersWhat are you waiting for?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Karin W.
Realtor
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“First time user”

ProsAllocated all info in one location. I did not have to run after paperwork from applicants.
ConsDid not like the tenant had to approve before I could pull credit report. Also I discontinued my ad for a rental and for whatever reason Zillow has not updated it and I am still getting emails and calls.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Ann S.
President/CEO
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016

“Turbo Tenant ...the BEST!!!”

OverallA wonderful site..and the customer service is the best...how great it is to actually...talk to someone!!!!
Proseverything...and the customer service is fantastic..
ConsNone
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 3, 2016
Robert L.
Retired
Industrial Automation, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016

“Very Powerful”

OverallVery Very Powerful! It is very easy to use too. Much much powerful than traditional post it on board.
ProsResponses are overwhelming
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 11, 2016
Betty Z.
Real Estate Investor
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016

“Easiest, Most Advanced, and Great Customer Support (not that you'll need it :-)”

OverallI first tried out TurboTenant last year, when one of my rentals became available and was quite impressed! Since, I have used TurboTenant for all my vacancies. I find it's simple to use right from my smart phone.
ProsTenants can easily fill out their rental application from their own devices (smart phone, computer, etc.) so I don't have to enter their data manually. Since TurboTenant collects their fee right from the tenant (and it's way less expensive for the tenant!). I no longer have to collect those fees. PLUS my listing is marketed on auto-pilot sending me new leads real-time until I select my ideal tenant.
ConsNone. Really, it's seamless and new features like the ability for tenants to pay rent through TurboTenant are added all the time.
Recommendations to other buyersTry TurboTenant once, and you'll never go back to your old system.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 18, 2016
Santhana T.
Owner
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016

“FAN-TAS-TIC service - all for FREE!”

Pros#1) Marketing of my propertiy to several sites in one shot! #2) Built-in Tenant Application and Integrated Screening! #3) VERY user-friendly web site design! #4) All for free to the landlord!
ConsNone so far! I have been using this software for about 2 weeks now. I am TOTALLY impressed by the ease of use, the quality and the thought that have gone into its design and policies.
Recommendations to other buyersUse the product. Watch the video and features published by the software's web site.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016
Teresa O.
Owner
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Great Software for managing your listings”

OverallWhenever I have had a problem, whether its my error or Turbotenant, it quickly gets resolved.
ProsThe software is free to Property Managers like me
ConsNothing. Its usually something I didn't do right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
John R.
Director
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Great Service”

OverallMy overall experience has been good.
ProsSeamless use. Easy to utilize and really well functioning.
ConsNo way to be fully functioning for rental monies collection and maintenance requests. This would make me use them for absolutely EVERYTHING. Great for the listings and everything else that it helps a landlord manage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
david m.
retired
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Turbo Tenant is Great!!!”

OverallMany leads.
ProsEasy to use. They also keep your pictures on file. Best of all I get many leads.
ConsThere is really nothing that comes to mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
RAECHELLE S.
Landlord
Medical Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Turbo Tenant Very Helpful ”

ProsEasy to use, able to list property on several sites Offers a lot Very helpful
ConsNone at this time, gave me what I wanted in a website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“Surprisingly easy”

OverallExcellent
ProsVery easy to use for landlords and prospective tenants.
ConsThere was nothing that I didn't like but I'm not a techie
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Blaise I.
Project Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Very easy and much better than filling out leasing documents by hand”

ProsMy landlord used this system for my application and it was very easy. I was able to pay application fee with a credit card after filling out all my application information
ConsNot many cons that I was able to see. I would like to be able to see what financial information they pull from using my social security number
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Arlene B.
director
Public Relations and Communications, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“GREAT RENTAL SITE”

OverallI have had many prospective tenants contact me., and TT has spread the word for me on multiple sites, making it easier for me to reach many people. It's a fantastic service for landlords, especially newbies.
ProsEasy to use and to edit and update. Great to put pix on.
ConsOften it seems that my messages aren't reaching the prospective tenants.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
TRACY B.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great Site”

ProsEase of use. The site was very easy to navigate.
ConsNothing . The is the best site on the market in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Marinia M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“Very easy and it works”

ProsI like the ease of use and no payments involved, to attract potential renters, coming into the Bluffton area.
ConsI need a longer listing time than thirty days. I usually start the listing three months in advance. As soon as I get notice of tenants leaving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Christopher B.
Owner
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2018

“A must have for any landlord !!!”

OverallFound perfect tenants on my own per month rental. Realtors better start thinking about new career prospects. The curtain has been pulled back.
ProsFind, screen, and sign your own tenants. Huge feeling of independence and control over your own endeavours.
ConsNothing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 5, 2018
Kevin R.
Landlord
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019

“Turbo Tenant Review”

OverallMy experience has been good over all.
ProsThe ability for tenants to apply and be screened.
ConsNeed to include a question about number of children under the age of 18.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 3, 2019
LeAnthony H.
GM
Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017

“Great ”

OverallMakes my job easy
ProsEasy to use software that works great but I wish you guys had an app to use instead of online website
ConsNothing, I found nothing wrong with software yet works great price is good but you guys need to invest in a app
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2017
Allison M.
Project Manager
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“New Landlord ”

OverallFantastic experience
ProsThe ease of use from listing to managing the background check process
ConsLots of features that are not easy to find
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Sussie F.
teacher
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Room for Rent”

ProsWhat I liked the most about this software was that there was no cost to me and it was very easy to post.
ConsI had a hard time finding the place to cancel my posting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Brian L.
Owner-operator
Commercial Real Estate, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016

“A+++++++”

OverallTurboTenant has been a lifesaver, it has made my management business run so much smoother and increased revenue while reducing frustration
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 14, 2016
Natalia S.
Property Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2019

“This tool is a nightmare and lag in processing time. Please stay away from it as possible as you can. The system is not user friendly. I tried it out for a first time, and I wish to never use it again for my business. My property is no longer available”

OverallStill away from this tool
ProsNothing!!!! Nothing about this tool is worthy. It's the worst creation ever. Stay away from it if you can.
ConsNot user friendly. Poorly designed and lack of supporting system. They don't have phone number to contact regarding to any issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 30, 2019
bette d.
Property Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017

“Turbotenant has some great features”

ProsTurbotenant is very affordable for property managers and landlords offering several free options for marketing and online marketing. The prospective tenant fees are very reasonable as well.
ConsWould like to see more features such as online rental payments, maintenance requests and management for a more complete system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2017