Salesforce Community Cloud Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Salesforce Community Cloud

Salesforce Community Cloud's enterprise community platform connects customers, partners, and employees directly to the information, apps, and experts they need to take action: -Accelerate channel sales -Provide stellar service -Connect customers -Transform the workplace -Build a community of anything Features: -Business integration -Personalization -Customization & Branding -Engagement -Mobile -Community Builder & Templates -Topics -Salesforce Files -Actions -Groups -Trust Learn more about Salesforce Community Cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018

“Customer Portal Software”

ProsWe use community cloud to provide information and self-services to our external customers. The tool is very flexible and we are able to create templates for different customer types which allows us to tailor their user interface. With community cloud, the customers are able to login to one application to conduct business with our company. It is also integrated with the other salesforce products which enables all customer data to be stored in salesforce and shared across multiple applications.
ConsThe username must be formatted as an email. Some of our customers do not have business email addresses. Also, if our customer has implemented salesforce internally or has a salesforce id already with another vendor, they cannot use the same email as their username. When a user attempts to create a username, we have no way of knowing if they already have a salesforce id in another system so we must assume if the username meets all of our criteria and the creation fails that they must have another salesforce id with that username.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2018
Vinay J.
Associate Director
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2019

“Partner Community from Salesforce Community Cloud”

OverallAs the Partners performance is critical for company growth, Partner community presents a powerful way to collaborate with Partners and share the required information to them on a timely basis to make them successful. The partner can see the Quota and current status through the community on a real-time basis through powerful analytics tool and help to grow your company. Partner Community helps a company to optimize every stage of partner lifecycle in easy and quick way
Pros1. Easy to Setup and rollout - Drag and Drop 2. Deep integration with Salesforce Sales cloud 3. Readily available Partner engagement analytics 4. Cost Effective 5. Easy to share files through Sharepoint and external sources through community 6. Step by Step setup tutorial available
Cons1. Partner Community is still new in the market and hence it is not the complete solution, Feature and still being developed and deployed every passing release
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018

“Amazing customer portal from Salesforce”

ProsEasy to Setup, Domain registration was easy, Dragging and Dropping standard components from Salesforce was an excellent feature, Self Registration with zero code, SSO with AD was one-time setup, User Friendly, More Secured, They give us the IP ranges were they have hosted, Excellent Customer support, Responsive UI, Browser compatible.
ConsIt supports only 10 objects(Tables) to show by default. It doesn't support lower versions of Internet Explorer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2018
mark H.
Chief Revenue Officer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2017

“DreamzTech Solutions Review ”

OverallI like that capability of using the salesforce solution to import data, run reports and expand the document respository. Would like the ability to adjust the CSS file table for more specific setup of my contacts.
ProsImport of data, ability to run reports and query related to my business, ease of use and tracking abilities of my team.
ConsLimited ability to set up my own data tables, change cvs file formats and retrieval of reports via handheld device easily and without minimum attempts.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2017
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017

“Quick and Easy to Put a Site Together”

ProsCommunity Cloud makes it quick and easy to put a basic site together that has access to your Salesforce data. There are several pre-defined template options + multiple out of the box widgets that make it possible to get something up and running quickly. A branding editor allows basic changes to the site's colors, logo etc. Access to CSS allows for greater customization.
ConsUnderstanding how to work with the Community Builder takes some time and practice. Particularly with understanding how to create new pages, grant access to those pages and the different nuances between setting up pages in different ways. You can grant access to different content based on audience but managing those options can be confusing especially as your site grows more complex. The navigation menu, the pages, the page variations, and the audiences all work together with the Salesforce security model to determine what a user sees. Unfortunately this means there are a lot of places to check when something isn't quite right.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2017
Jonathan T.
Payroll Analyst
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2018

“nice job!”

ProsSalesforce does a great help for our organization since it is easy to use and provides workflows and a maintainable security.
ConsI think the cons for this is its price for the service it gives. though It is really useful but I suggest to think twice if you really need the system and pay for its service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 26, 2018
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018

“Love it!! It Never Fails Me”

ProsSo easy and it works with other apps really well. It's a great way to reach out to others who are within your work's workgroup.
ConsUnless I missed privacy setting, it would be lovely to know others can't see messages posted directly to a specific co-worker and a person working at another company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018
Brittney W.
Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018

“Salesforce Review”

OverallThe leading platform in the industry.
ProsVery customizable. I love being able to set up and add to the page. Looking forward to learning more about the details of this software.
ConsTakes practice to learn the software as there are many features offered. Also not the most appealing webpage to look at.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 16, 2018
Wes S.
EVP
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“Good Stuff”

OverallI like Salesforce because it is the leading platform in the industry, has the most robust set of features and definitely has excellent support. If there were an area I'd like to see improvement it would be around 3rd party integration.
ProsFeatures Scale View of Consumer
ConsComplex Expensive if you don't understant how to properly uttilize all features and functions.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Sulabh K.
Sr Salesforce App Developer
Media Production, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017

“Great way to collaborate with customers”

Pros"Ease of use" is way too easy and is pretty handy for our users to adapt to this. Accelerators provided by Salesforce helped us understand this feature deeply.
ConsSalesforce should do a better job in the area of customer support. Most of the times when I have questions about this topic - I prefer to search in the community rather than logging a ticket with Salesforce because of the tier structure they have. It takes days to get the issue resolved by Salesforce wherein someone from the Salesforce community will respond in few hours if not minutes.
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2017
David B.
President and CEO
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“Great Company - Better Products”

ProsEase of use and customization is the best in the industry. Great client support. Nothing else to say really.
ConsNothing. The product sells and speaks for itself. Great stuff. Best cloud solution by far in the industry.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
Ashley D.
CRM Administrator
Events Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Salesforce Community Cloud”

OverallSalesforce is nailing it when it comes to communities & collaboration in general. They truly have gotten the tools down for what is needed to provide excellent communication with your community within your company & continues to only improve on that.
ProsGreat tools for collaboration.
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Deirdre G.
IBO/CSP
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“Salesforce Success Cloud ”

ProsTheir support staff is always there when I need them. I am looking forward to the path towards growing my business.. Very easy to use.....Seamless
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Brian A.
QA Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“It works well but for none sales position just another company facebook”

ProsIt is easy to use. Keeps an entire company connected in one place. Groups are easy to create and I will never forget someone's birthday.
ConsJust another Facebook if you are not a sales person or someone who enters sales information. Our company still uses but non sales people no longer login.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
nicola B.
Collaboration Practitioner
Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016

“robust and engaging ”

Overalllove the community portal and the evolution of Lightening has made it so usable and intuitive. customisation is key!
Prosease of use
Consreports and dashboards
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2016
Patrick N.
Ops Manager
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017

“Salesforce, yay”

ProsFairly easy to use. The sales people don't get to see what others are doing. You can determine exactly who sees what information
ConsIt seems kind of clunky sometimes. It isn't very easy to tailor specifically to your needs, you just use as is
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 20, 2017
Edward B.
Senior Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Increase engagement with Partners & Customers”

OverallSalesforce give you a Portal, out of the box to engage with your Partners & Customers. From Case Management to Collaboration, to Sales. This product is fully customisable and gets better every year. Using Chatter, Knowledgebase, Ideas, SOS, Live Support and more these applications are fully integrated into your CRM, giving a 360 degree view of your Partner/Customers and increase engagement.
ProsChatter, knowledge base, full integration and customisation make this product an invaluable addition to any company wanting to increase engagement with your Partner/Customer
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Naveen G.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Salesforce Communities: Industry leading portal solution”

OverallIt is easy to setup and fairly powerful. Salesforce provides industry leading security best practise, so the data is secure.
ProsSalesforce Communities provides a portal for employees, customers and partners. A standard interface is available out of the box with basic UI configuration. For advanced user interface custom development can be used. Standard Salesforce objects are used as database.
ConsIt is a relatively expensive solution. For small organization budget can be an issue. However the advantage is that it is fairly easy to setup a basic version of Salesforce Communicities.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Taylor T.
Channel Account Manager
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“My Salesforce Review”

OverallBuilding reports is difficult in salesforce. When i worked at Forcepoint and used this site daily, it always took most of my time during the day to build that report.
ProsModerate to easy use.
ConsBuilding reports is weak.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
Craig R.
Web Developer
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“SalessForce Craig”

OverallI work in SalesForce and rely on it's object and workflow rules to manage our data that we are using. SalesForce is powerful but not the most intuitive software to use on day to day basis. I have gained appreciation for the workflow rules, process builder and approval rules that allow for custom made SalesForce functions to help manage our data structures and data that we pass between our visual pages.
ProsAbility to manipulate and change data structures on the fly to account for different processes. Also the plug-ins and ability to tie in things such a docusign, conga workflow are among some of the reasons SalesForce will continue to attract so much business.
ConsNot intuitive and can be a bit of a pain to navigate through the various ways to get through anything.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
Colleen O.
Business Development Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2018

“Very Easy to Use”

ProsOne of the best CRM softwares out there! Love, Love, Love it! Happy with all the functionality and ease of use.
ConsIt is a slightly pricey product. Its not much of a complaint because I understand you get what you pay for, and as far as bang for your buck goes, it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 5, 2018
Justine V.
Project Coordinator
5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018

“Salesforce”

ProsThis program is excellent for those who frequently excel to manage accounts. It's also great that the program exports to excel sheets.
ConsThankfully, I don't have too many cons regarding Salesforce Community Cloud. It's a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Not Amazing”

OverallGood on the basics, but not flexible enough to customize.
ProsIt has all the basics... a knowledge base, support & ticketing, and forums/discussions. Does all these basic functions well and integrates with Salesforce CRM well.
ConsNot nearly customizable enough. The styling out of the box is ugly and it's not easy to customize yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“A mess if you need multiple fronts”

ProsArticle management is robust, and allows for a lot of fine control on whats displayed, in both a wysiwyg editor, and jumping into the underlying HTML. Visual editor makes putting together the pages themselves very easy
ConsSegmenting off articles between an internal and external is difficult to impossible. Any support issues go through India based agents, who constantly want phone calls and screenshares, and dont seem to know the product that well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Bryant H.
Customer Success Associate
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2017

“Salesforce is Great ”

ProsSalesforce is helpful to link articles that help with problems related to customers. I helps organize how problems are found and where to go to fix them.
ConsIt not very exciting to look at. Just takes practice to learn how to use all the features available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 27, 2017
Mirco H.
MD
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017

“Big Business”

ProsIt's a perfect solution for big enterprises. It offers everything you need and more. You will not think of changing to another solution so fast
ConsVery complex, not easy to get in. Lots of tools. Very expensive. High costs of setting up. Sometimes very complicated
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2017
Avatar Image
Steve L.
PMO Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Easy way to give relevant info to customers on demand”

ProsGives customers a portal to view data of your choosing and increase customer satisfaction
ConsOverall this has been a good experience, fairly easy to set up with some solid resources
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Powerful but a lot of limitations”

OverallSF is such a giant in their products. Their products have a wide range of powerful features but a lot of features also come with their limitations. Their customer support is horrible - they are good at staying on top of your payment due but very slow in responding to your other needs!
ProsFeatures - it provides powerful features, such as searchable database, knowledge base, forms of contact that can tie to service cloud, etc.
ConsPreset data fields can be the limitations because you can't change those preset data fields' labels, thus it may not make sense sometimes for each client's needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Nice, but not perfect”

ProsThere are tons of features that can be enabled with this software. As long as your SF Architect/Developers know what they're doing, the sky is the limit.
ConsAt times the UI/UX can be buggy and hard to read. Also, inputting data can be a hassle without an auto-save feature. If you take too long inputting data and your connection timesout, you have to start all over again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Kevin C.
sr. system administrator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 21, 2018

“Fantastic front end for customers”

ProsAmazingly customizable sits on the force.com platform so you know it performs well. I personally love how much we can do with the canvas for Communities. No more Web to Case for this team!
ConsA little clunky to set up initially. Always a good idea to have a consultant for Communities when initially setting up the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
January 21, 2018
Jake I.
IT Support Analyst
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018

“Not Very User Friendly”

ProsGreat tool for tracking leads and value for your clients. Keeps client information/lead information very organized, can integrate with Outlook as well.
ConsNot very user friendly, I know that there's trail blaze classes but this can be a little intimidating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 4, 2018
Kara G.
Liaison
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017

“SFDC for External Users”

ProsCommunity Cloud is a nice edition for institutions where external users needed access to data. Higher ed, non profit, etc. Salesforce is powerful and the Community Cloud enables companies to extend the power to external parties.
ConsWell... like other Salesforce tools & products, the Community Cloud needs a facelift. Heavy coding and customization or tools from Appexchange like Skuid could be leveraged to customize without coding.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2017
Nikki D.
Human Resources Coordinator
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2018

“Salesforce - Community Cloud”

ProsReally enjoyed this system for sharing training, submitting documents in out training teams and for communication in groups much like Twitter!
ConsI wouldn't say this is a Salesforce issue, but the company I was with when we used it. We didn't use it to its capacity and the company didn't train the employees on it enough or market it enough. I felt like it was an amazing tool that wasn't be utilized enough.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 3, 2018
Adele G.
STO
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017

“Sales force power ”

OverallLooking to add some community support for your brand? This empowers social WOM
ProsAllows for easy campaign adds
ConsExpensive
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“we use Community Cloud to manage our HelpDesk”

ProsThere are a variety of templates we could choose from when creating our community, and even once we selected a template there were still a lot of customization options to make it look and feel like our brand. And obviously another big benefit is that Communities integrate seamlessly with other Salesforce products (Sales Cloud for us).
ConsWe have a public community right now, so anyone with a link can access it. There is a lot of administrative work that goes into setting up and adding users if you want to go that route, so all your customers/partners have their own username/login/profile. This option gets really expensive really fast, so if you're on a budget Community Cloud might not be the option for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Alex F.
Co-Founder
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017

“Salesforce”

ProsGreat customer service. This was easy to get through and very easy to maneuver. Great experience talking to the employees
ConsCould be more interactive. I felt they could have put more effort into solving my technical issues, but either way we figured it out.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2017
John E.
Applications Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016

“A whole new level of customer service and support”

OverallThe Salesforce Community Cloud is an incredible tool for knowledge centered support. When we launched our first Community, we saw a 30% reduction in cases from that customer segment. Users and partners can be given access to your knowledge base, can review and manage their cases, and can collaborate with others. If the customer can't find what they need in the discussion groups or your knowledge base, they can quickly get help from your agents. With live message support, video S.O.S. support, and social media support, you can help your customers in the way that suits them. The best part is that it's all part or your Salesforce platform. With a 360 degree view of each customer, your support agents can easily access any information they need to resolve each issue.
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2016
Richard S.
Community Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016

“Great new community platform expecially for Salesforce customers”

OverallPros: Easy to build and launch community templates. Extremely responsive customer service and support. Ability to integrate community function with entire SF ecosystem. Cons: May be more difficult to deploy for non Salesforce customers but still possible. Product is evolving, being updated rapidly and frequently so you have to keep up with new functionality as it is added. I have deployed SF community platform in a B2B setting and am happy to have our community function integrated with our existing CRM system of record. This allows me to utilize existing admin and dev. resources for configuration and customization. Overall a solid choice and the company has been incredibly responsive to our needs thorough out the process.
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016
Imran H.
Head of Digital
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017

“Head of digital at world's ”

ProsIntegrates well with sfdc and works well with the largest ecosystem and integrates well with sales cloud
ConsUser interface is mediocre like most of sfdc. Its also expensive and configuration can take time and money
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017
Adrien G.
Kam
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Verry happy with it”

ProsErgonomic efficient ease of use it is a very good tool
ConsSometime loading time is too long but that wouls be all
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Nabeel C.
Finance Manager
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018

“Finance Manager at a medium sized government contracting firm”

OverallI would recommend this product although I would still prefer the non-cloud based sales force over this product
ProsThis product gives you the ability to manage everything virtually while keeping all the great features a regular Sales force application brings. Its extremely user-friendly and easy to learn.
ConsSales Force community cloud can be slightly on the slower side at times and there are some bugs that hamper the true potential of the application from time to time as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 13, 2018
Mariana M.
Project Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2017

“Salesforce Review”

ProsCreate personalized reports according the information that you need. Have information about opportunities, project, team, in the sane environment.
ConsSmall alterations are not indicated on history log. Some activities are hard to figure out how to work. Salesforce is not an intuitive software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 19, 2017
Winnie L.
IT Director
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017

“Salesforce Community Cloud”

OverallIt is a product widely used at our company for communication and providing feedback and knowledge to grow business and networking. Overall, it is a solid product to enhance communication for employees across the country and share insight of the business in each area and issues we have.
ProsIt helps sales teams across the country to share knowledge and customer feedback.
ConsI think it still has room for improvement to make even user friendly.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 14, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Great product to manage customer relationships”

ProsAllows you to get a full snapshot of our customers, such as activity history, communications, and recent discussions. This platform allows real-time of exchanging data through chat and screen sharing features. Streamlines your business by reducing time and effort on unnecessary leads.
ConsIt would be a nice feature if tasks and events could be synced into my google calendar, rather than go into an app to find my information. This software is more expensive than others on the market, but Salesforce is a great company to work with fulfilling our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Deb T.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2018

“Community Cloud is great for a large number of constiuents”

ProsThis is a great platform to keep a community together in one place. It helps facilitate communication, again for a large number of people.
ConsThe product is costly for a small number of constituents. I'd like to see something on a smaller scale for a smaller organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 2, 2018
Ulrich H.
Founder
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017

“Rich Review”

ProsIt was very help in terms of tracking leads. Before using Salesforce I difficulties evaluating the validity of my leads
ConsIt doesn't really help when it comes building custom CRMS. I tried to create a custom CRM tool for my business but it was complex
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017
Nathan T.
Head of strategic development
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017

“Sales force review”

ProsAll of my business in one place which makes it easy and efficient to make contact with clients etc etc etc
ConsSometimes the mobile app has bugs and can cause issues and challenges and stuff which isn't good at all right?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 12, 2017
Nathan D.
Director of Operations
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2017

“Non-profit lyfe”

OverallThis came in very helpful for the non-profit arts organization I worked for.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 15, 2017
Alec R.
Product Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018

“Not An Easy Experience”

ProsGetting on the SF cloud can be a wonderful thing and a great way to create value for your clients. The ecosystem is really powerful and can be a great way to add sales.
ConsSalesforce requires its own language to develop. This is expensive to find people who can do the work. Also moving through the security process is challenging.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 13, 2018
Megan H.
CRM and Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017

“A developing Salesforce product”

ProsAs with other Salesforce products, the customization is key. This seems to have the least capabilities on all the clouds, but it is constantly improving, so there is that hope
ConsThe support and functionality does not compare in anyway to the other clouds. We recently had to change license types and the only solution was to re-create all our users because the technology was not there. Mind you,it took 4 months to get this answer since no one knows about community products in support
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2017