Resource Central Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Resource Central

Complete meeting room booking system for Microsoft Outlook, Exchange and Office 365. Resource Central is a user-friendly solution that helps your business optimize management of meeting rooms, resources and associated services such as catering, AV-equipment and table arrangements. Service providers are automatically notified with orders and changes. The system includes mobile Web App booking, Visitor Management and support for Skype for Business and other 3rd party video conferencing solutions. Learn more about Resource Central

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kevin G.
Application Systems Analyst
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Applications Systems Analyst”

OverallWhat first attracted us to Resource Central was that they leverage the native Exchange room booking functionality. We had used other products that tried to synchronize with Exchange, but reservations were actually made in SQL. We frequently had reservations "disappear". The Resource Central Architecture is robust because the reservation is actually held on the Exchange server, like any other Calendar Appointment/Meeting Invitation. This means it is very robust and scalable. It tracks "orders" attached to a reservation in SQL, but the most important thing, that so-and-so has this room at this time on this date is handled by Exchange and is therefore very stable. We've had little to no trouble with this product. Virtually every time reports a failure to me, I can trace it back to user error of some sort or another. You need some knowledge of exchange to create the underlying objects for the rooms, but their engineers are very helpful and patient. Customer support is triple A. Cannot praise them enough.
ProsThat it leverages native exchange to teack reservations
ConsThe Video conferencing solution is clunky
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Wayne S.
President/CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017

“Resource Central Review”

OverallWe have worked with the folks at Add-on Products for several years and have found their sales and support staff very responsive. The product has a lot of great features and provides our end user customers with great value. Resource Central is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook. So when you are booking a room or any ancillary service like catering , room setup and etc., Resource Central leverages your organizations Microsoft Exchange infrastructure to book any room or service. In essence, Exchange does all of the heavy lifting when it comes to booking a room or service and you don't need to support and manage a secondary database when booking these resources. From an IT perspective, this makes supporting the software very easy and your end users love it because it is easy to use.
ProsIt is tightly integrated with Exchange or Office 365 and MS Outlook.
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great addition to our department!”

ProsThe ability to sync with Exchange, Outlook, and Office sold us! Our department uses various avenues to book rooms and Resource Central has allowed us to come together and see what's truly available in one place. There are tons of excellent features which are customizable but keeping us organized is my favorite!
ConsI have not experienced any concerns or dislikes with Resource Central and have not heard of any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Wayne S.
President/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016

“Resource Central from Add-on Products”

OverallResource Central is a great product which integrates extremely well with Exchange and Outlook and looks like it is naturally part of native Outlook. The Resource Central plug within Outlook provides users with additional functionality to allow them to book additional resources like conference rooms or hot desks or ancillary services like catering, selecting floor plans or AV equipment for a particular resource. The beauty behind the products design, is that this solution layers on top of and offers additional functionality to Exchange and Outlook, but utilizes all the exchanges built in features and can be easily configured to meet any organization business requirements.
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2016
Jimmy Pluszek H.
It Admin
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2016

“Awesome product and easy to use.”

OverallI've had the pleasure to use the program for some months now and I must say, it fully covers all my needs and then some. The product is enormous and I only use a fraction of it, but I like knowing that I can use it for even more.
ProsIts scalability
ConsI must say, I have not found any cons yet
Recommendations to other buyersJump into it
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2016
James B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“Review2016”

OverallIt is a good solution for general use. We had too many exceptions and it didn't work for us. Too hard to upgrade.

Vendor Response

By Add-On Products on December 20, 2016
Dear James, Thank you for your review ¿ we appreciate it. We can see that you are using an old version of Resource Central and you do not have a maintenance program with us. We listen to our customers and have an ongoing development of our products and much have happened since this version. In January 2017 we will release Resource Central 4.0 with a new front- and backend user interface, which also addresses the issues you¿ve mentioned. You can read more about our planned features for Resource Central below https://www.add-on-support.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/View/118/2/product-roadmap-for-resource-central or you are welcome to contact us for a demo of the new version. If you have any other concerns or questions please contact us on info@add-on.com Kind regards, Add-On Products
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016
Lindsay D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016

“Excellent product and very streamlined”

OverallWell integrated with Outlook, easy for everyone to schedule resources, including rooms and devices that require checkout. It sure beats using Excel sheets to manage all of the booking and resources. Additionally, support has been available around the clock anytime we have questions. Great solution!
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2016
Brian C.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016

“Meeting room availability conflicts are a thing of the past.”

OverallResource Central has allowed us to eliminate the meeting room & resource availability conflicts and headaches of the past while also enabling us to host meetings and professional events orchestrated like a well oiled machines.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2016
Clive H.
VP
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016

“Improving the management of Resources”

OverallAs an integrator of technologies into the Microsoft Exchange email space, we find Resource Central a very important attribute to assist organizations in better managing their conference room resources.
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2016
Monroe H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016

“A Very Good Conference Room System at a Great Price”

OverallWe have been using this system for a while and it is very easy to use and suits our needs perfectly.
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2016