Stone Profit System Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Stone Profit System

Stone Profit Systems provides web-based ERP software and other innovative solutions designed specifically to enhance the productivity and operational efficiency of companies in the stone industry. We provide an end-to-end solution for fabricators and distributors with an extensive lineup of tools and features including inventory management, estimates/sales, job costing, accounting, scheduling, CRM, reports & analysis. Stone Profits eliminates double-entry; expediting processes. Learn more about Stone Profit System

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Evan C.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“The program has improved substantially since we started. Still lots of room for improvement”

OverallNone really. But I bet the people doing the survey did. Oh and the verification process with selecting pictures is not very easy, even for a human.
ProsI like that everything is all in one place. The ease of use and the one click reporting. Its a great system with great opportunity but not clear how to use everything all of the time. If we knew how everything worked, we would be able to get a lot more out of this program. The user interface is quite simple to understand. I like the ease of access being on the cloud so I can access and give my suppliers/ customers instant feedback.
ConsThere are a lot of functions that should be working which would make sense for this program, but is not set up and the support on the backside is a bit of a challenge to get done what is needed, however it has been improving since we started with this program. The barcode scanner options are limited, Some simple reports that should be in there are not and other reports that are in there are not functioning properly. The User Admin function is challenging because everything is vague and hard to find often times to provide access to certain functions. Often times I need to reach out to SPS to get the answer how to do this. CRM could use some major improvements to be more helpful and useful. Often times this program causes us to do additional steps to accomplish a simple task, which affects our customer service and our employees performance. On the customer Service side, sometimes, I get very quick reaction times and other times, I have to follow up over and over again until we finally get a response that often times let me and my team down from what we really need to accomplish
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Evan K.
Logistics Manager
Import and Export, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“User friendly, ”

OverallWe run our whole business on this software, There were no off the shelf programs that could satisfy our inventory needs. It is the best inventory system in our industry.
ProsThe software is customized for the Stone industry and has features that our unique to our needs. Very user friendly, easy to train new personnel, System is cloud based and can be accessed by our outside sale people. They are able to access inventory, create holds and sales orders on the road.
ConsDifficult to customize reports, sometimes it's hard to get customer service on the phone, Bar code & location system do not work as well as we would like. Sometimes the system is a little slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Kathy B.
General Manager
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Overall okay. They are very experienced in the stone industry and have experienced programmers. ....”

OverallProcessing quotes, sales orders and invoicing, maintaining inventory and purchasing are excellent. the only weakness is the accounting segment. soon we will be using their Home Depot segment.
ProsThe software is the best Stone industry software for invoicing, purchasing and inventory. The pricing levels and categories are very easy to manipulate.Would I recommend this software to a fabricator yes and we have.
ConsNOT accounting friendly. Cannot rely on Income Statement, Balance and Accounts Receivable. Cannot handle deposits taken on open jobs it shows as a negative A/R. Access to customer service is weak.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Matthew F.
Innovation Advisor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“It is my pleasure & honor to implement & innovate our new, all-encompassing ERP with SPS.”

OverallIntegrative, cutting-edge ERP.
ProsIf I could give a 6 out of 5 for customer support, I would. SPS is a stellar company dedicated to their clients and is the premier software for the stone industry--committed to innovation & understanding the full-breadth of the stone industry from mountain to kitchen.
ConsWith an unparalleled commitment to innovation come frequent bugs and issues, but SPS is committed to resolving these issues quickly--leaving the client in a better place than when they began.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Atul D.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Overall we are very happy with the software. ”

ProsInventory tracker is great, since we have slabs at several locations make life a lot easier to look at what's available at all the locations. Reports function is great.
ConsChanges made to the software are never told ahead of time. Changes are made to the software without notification. Customer Service respond time is not so good. Sometimes when we select the select in the cart it will miss the slab. We still haven't found a solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Patti Z.
Contractor - Accounting & IT
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We have been using the software for 4 years and have been very pleased”

OverallPrior to installation, the company didn't have a perpetual inventory system.
ProsThe software is very intuitive and easy to navigate. On occasion, we have had some custom requirements and the team has been very helpful. Anytime we've had a problem, the team has also been very responsive.
ConsWe occasionally have slow response time but it might be our internet - not the software. Truthfully, I can't think of any cons at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Gracy B.
Administrative Assistant
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“World Rocks has been using Stone Profits for years, since the original software.”

ProsThe ease of creating Sales Orders and Purchase Orders. The ease of creating new clients and adding new products.
ConsWhen creating a Supplier Invoice from the Purchase Order, the purchase order deletes the quantities of crates and slabs. You must go back and edit the Purchase Order, otherwise crates and slabs are blank. And other little glitches.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Mayara G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Everyone has been great and helpful ”

ProsEverything! Specially how I can pretty much control my business from ANYWHERE! I also like how well the inventory is organized and automatically taken out of the website once it is sold.
ConsThe monthly fee is a bit high, and we can`t send promotional emails out of system. I also wish the "Finish"option on the slabs would work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Muthu S.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“It has been very helpful in our business. Made inventory and sales management easy.”

ProsInventory management, Pre Sales module, CRM, Pictures linked for bundles, Cloud based system helps managing remotely.
ConsNo Payroll module, No employee module, Seeing some downtime without any information. Having trouble reaching the customer service representative.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Humberto P.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018

“The friendly end user interface”

ProsCustomized for the slab business, easy to use and always someone on the other line when you need customer service
Consexpensive server maintenance, on the accounting module sometimes you have to go around and fix the entrance manually
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2018
Yash L.
Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“Very useful”

ProsEase of use, customized for the job, inventory management , remote server hosting. Easy navigation. Cell phone module
ConsMonthly recurring cost. restricted number of users. Restrictions on number of consignment locations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Adisa S.
Director of Operations
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018

“We were "hooked" by the Sales Rep. but after purchase we were dissatisfied with customer service.”

OverallAs previously mentioned, we enjoy that the software bundles inventory, purchases, sales, accounting, reports, etc. all in one place. Also, it's great that the software can be accessed from a desktop or mobile device from anywhere around the world.
ProsThe software bundles inventory, sales, purchases, accounting and reports all in one. This helps keep things organized.
ConsAside from being dissatisfied with the customer service, we wish that the software could somehow be tied with payroll (QuickBooks, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2018
Kunnicherry V.
Purchase & Imports Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“It is a good software but lost of modification needs to be done to make all modules uniform”

OverallIt made the routine work much easier - but the software needs to be modified a lot to make it more like SAP
ProsThe software is made specifically to meet the requirements in the stone industry. Customer service is very good, the developers are very friendly, very flexible makes the user not afraid to use this software.
ConsDisplay Screen - going outside the screen zones. Fonts - not very comfortable to read. Downloading of the reports in PDF / Excel Format - not very uniform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018