Zoho Campaigns Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Zoho Campaigns

Zoho Campaigns is a feature-rich email marketing software for businesses of all sizes. From list management to automation and tracking your reports, this easy-to-use email marketing application has it all at a reasonable price. Create responsive email campaigns using ready-to-use email templates or the drag-and-drop editor to design eye-catching emails. You can also track your reports to plan, execute and manage future email campaigns. Learn more about Zoho Campaigns

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 168 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 168 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James D.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2018

“You can't go wrong with Zoho.”

OverallWe really like the seamlessness and ease of the Zoho programs, especially the Campaigns program. We use it to send out emails every week or so, and we have yet to encounter an issue that the tech support couldn't fix. As our experience with Invoice and Campaigns were positive, we are more inclined to use other Zoho programs, especially if their pricing is as reasonable as with Invoice and Campaigns.
ProsAs we currently use Zoho Invoice to manage our invoices and estimates, we decided to try out Zoho Campaigns for our campaign management. It is very easy to use and very easy to teach to clients to which we refer Zoho Campaigns. The price of Campaigns is very reasonable, especially compared to a lot of other campaign programs. I also like the social campaigns, as sometimes it's more useful to use social media rather than email. It is also handy to allow multiple users post social media campaigns.
ConsI just wish that there were more customization options available for the email campaigns. There are a few options available, but the ability to design the perfect email from scratch would be handy. There are quite a few good options to get you started, but for those who wish to make the campaign their own, there are not as many features. Even though the program is very affordable for smaller businesses, it scales up rather quickly, especially the jump between 2,500 and 2,501 recipients. However, it is still the best price for the options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Powerful email marketing campaign management”

OverallZoho Campaigns is a powerful email marketing manager that tends not to get the same kind of exposure as the better-known autoresponders and martech products, but it should definitely be on the radar of any SME planning to run their own email marketing in-house. Zoho Campaigns will need a lot of configuration initially (as would any similar product) to get your branding, workflows and compliance details set up, but once configured it would be possible to delegate a lot of the day to day running to non-technical staff. Zoho has done a lot of work on GDPR compliance, can handle consent campaigns and self-serve subscription preferences well. Zoho Campaigns can be used as a stand-alone product, but is also included in their Zoho One suite offering which is fantastic value for micro businesses if you want to take a different route from the Microsoft Office 365/G Suite mainstream. The integration with If you are just sending out the odd newsletter to a small list, you probably don't want something that has the sophisticated options that Zoho Campaigns offers. However, if you are a business looking to manage, test and optimise your email marketing or if you are planning to take your email marketing in-house from an agency - and you have the knowledge and experience to be able to configure it - Zoho Campaigns could be a good solution.
Pros- integration with G Suite and Zoho CRM - nice analytics dashboard - A/B Testing - Personalised content - Includes features normally only found in much more expensive martech products - Good solution for handling GDPR compliance - Easy to configure sign-up forms on web pages, e.g. in Wordpress
Cons- Lots of options to configure; expect to spend quite a bit of time getting this setup initially - Some newsletter templates not brilliant, so expect to spend some time getting the look and feel you want - Interface not always as intuitive as it could be
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Good except for a major error in setup design”

OverallWe are a small business and thought we were using a system that took care of the problems instead of creating one. Maybe if you hire a zoho expert they would know the ins and outs, I am not sure. We unfortunately were ill informed at a great cost to our business.
ProsZoho CRM is supposed to integrate automatically with campaigns. It is synced together so that you never have to manually sync changes in records
Conswe have been a user for 2+ years. We found out today that many of our records had not been synced. For 2 years. So new prospects were not synced - unless they came from one user. When we called set up sync initially with tech support, we asked if all our records were now permanently synced. They said yes. , they never said - any users other than me who used zoho had to set up sync separately, even though they are already users of zoho crm. No messages or instructions were given by zoho. We also wonder what else we don't know? for 2 years, no new records for my 2 main zoho managers were mailed - and we were not notified and informed of such a need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Brian C.
VP of Sales Operations
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Intuitive, feature-rich, easy integrations, very affordable.”

OverallOverall, Zoho Campaigns has been an exceptional platform for our outbound efforts and we would recommend without reservation.
ProsMy top 4 pros are the following: Integrates very well with my CRM (also Zoho) and syncs subscibers based upon my list requirements. Exceptional reporting module delivering both dashboard and deep-dive data (especially when coupled with Zoho Reports). Very user-friendly. Hired a new Marketing Specialist and she was up and running within hours. As part of the Zoho One package, there is not a more robust email/social outbound marketing platform on the market at similar dollar investment.
ConsWhile the number of pre-designed templates are impressive, it is still somewhat limited. List segmentation is the only aspect of the system that is less intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael K.
Principal
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“ZOHO Campaigns manages 8,000 person newsletter ”

OverallThe team at ZOHO Campaigns have been very responsive to any questions. I also like that once you build up a list you can manage the list in Campaigns. Overall been very easy software to use on a daily basis.
ProsI use ZOHO Campaigns to send out a daily 8,000 person newsletter. I have used ZOHO Campaigns for nearly 10 years for my newsletter. What I like is the ability to cut and paste HTML content into a template and create the newsletter in a couple of minutes.
ConsI would like there to be more subscriber reports in ZOHO Campaigns. Perhaps could be a way we could customize the subscriber reports a little better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Nathan E.
Director of Marketing
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2018

“Affordable Email Marketing Tool”

OverallIf you do decide to go with Zoho, be sure to check out the other Zoho Applications! They work very well together and can really enhance workflow!
ProsThe cost of the various Zoho applications is very low allowing you to get the features you need and save on the fluff you don't need. Beyond just the pricing, we have found Zoho Campaigns to be a great way to market to our email list. The analytics are great as well!
ConsIf you are looking for all the bells and whistles, you might choose a tool that has more features than you need at the moment expecting that you might need them later. This is one case in which it might make sense to go with a different option. Additionally, some of our team mentioned that the User Interface is not as appealing as other email marketing tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 23, 2018
hichem b.
IT manager
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“easy to use, and reduce the working time.”

Pros. An easy interface so you can learn it very fast. . Have a perfect and nice dashboard, so you can manage the progress of your campaign. . The price to the value reasonable compared with other similar services. .Zoho invoices are very useful and help a lot in tracking the payments. . You will the social media campaigns which is very important now maybe even more important than email marketing. .And they always have new fetures from time to time.
Cons. The most thing I don't like it In Zoho that you can't make your own campaign from scratch. .you are limited with the templates that they provided it to you. .to set up your account it can a little bit hard and tricky, but after that evry thing go smoothly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Nicholas R.
Software Support Technician
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Zoho Campaigns has increased our visibility to our customer base for getting out to the world.”

ProsIt has allowed us to create some exciting campaigns and marketing tools to get visibility to our customer base. Overall it has increased our income by a lot in the last year since we start to use the Campaigns feature. My CEO and COO are excited to see what the next year will bring as this feature grows and we grow with it.
ConsZoho has knocked this feature out of the park and I have zero cons to say about it at this time. Keep creating awesome software guys.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Maria I.
Freelancer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Zoho Campaigns lets us be closer to our target Clients!”

Overallcampaigns are ewasy to manage with Zoho, there are email templates and easily guided with forms too.
ProsZoho allows us to manage our campaigns easily. Making lead forms and it also have robust marketing tools. It integrates with may softwares.
ConsZoho offers a wide range of features for a cost. Its offer is not quite flexible. The customer service is quite disappointing as compared to other CRM and marketing softwares where the customer service is an edge for them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
kim a.
division manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Easy to use, after you do it a couple of times”

OverallIt is easy to start a campaign and from the analytics see he opens it, call them while your email is still fresh in their minds, then move onto the next step.
ProsYou can use their stock templates or create your own. Adding pictures is very easy, along with call to action buttons. The Zoho team test it before you send it out to make sure it will work in all formats.
ConsYou can't resend a campaign without cloning it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Nivin J.
System Engineer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 5, 2018

“A great automated email and social media marketing tool apt for a mid-sized firm.”

ProsIt is the most efficient, simple and effective tool in market that helps us manage our campaigns. It provides metadata which is one of its unique features. They provide customer service round the clock. It helps to attain engagement via social media platforms like Facebook and Linked in. You can easily create newsletters with the provided templates. It compares all your email campaigns. The application is very affordable ,and they ensure great analytics. You have to focus on your content and the entire marketing process is taken care of by the application. The manual import and export of data is eliminated, as all this is done by the auto-sync tool. You can create incredible newsletters with the HTML integrated templates. Flexible and customizable layouts are provided.
ConsThe domain name verification process takes time. The absence of a variety of templates. Require more tutorials and step by step methods for posting campaigns. The interface looks outdated in comparison to other email marketing tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 5, 2018
Kyle C.
Director of Franchise Development
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallOverall, we are happy with the program compared to franconnect.
ProsWe are able to customize our campaigns to do exactly what we want. Automated emails is essential drawing interest for our different franchise brands.
ConsMy role isn't creating the campaigns but I know sometimes there are errors that wrong emails get sent out. May be user error on our admin.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Kristen C.
Director of Marketing
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2018

“Does NOT sync well with its own CRM product!”

OverallFor the price, its stated complement of features is good. The fact that it does not FUNCTION as stated and it's almost impossible to get in touch with someone who is able or willing to help makes it, in my opinion, basically worthless.
ProsIn theory, having a CRM and Campaign product from the same company would seem to be ideal, right? Seamless integration, real-time syncing, etc. Or at least that's what we had hoped to experience.
ConsThe CRM and Campaign modules DO NOT sync in a timely or accurate fashion. We have had multiple campaigns put on hold, have had a hard time reaching anyone in customer service, cannot get anyone on the phone or to answer an email in under a week, people have opted out and yet continue to receive emails, and on and on. Reporting is buggy, syncing is laggy, the fields don't match between CRM and Campaign, etc. We have heard "hmmm, that's weird" from customer service when describing the problems we've encountered. We've been given business cards from Zoho employees we met IN PERSON with phone numbers that go to unattended mailboxes and we can reach no one. It's by far the least satisfactory software and customer service experience I have been party to in my life...and I have worked for a software development firm as well as in technical support for a peripherals manufacturer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 2, 2018
Óscar C.
Sales Consultant
Environmental Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“I used Zoho campaigns for comercial purpose, sending offers and tracking them”

Overallefficiency and performance in the sales process
ProsZoho campaigns is a useful tool without license, you pay per use so that is a great advantage if you want to monetize your sales Budget as a direct cost. The way to billing is as a prepaid bonus that allow you to sent a certain numbers of email. Other funtionality quite interesting is the templates because you can reuse email frammes and later on edit them. That sabe a lot of tiem and money.
ConsI am not happy at all with the feasibility of the tracking tool. I could test it againts other apps like Google Analytics and the results were significant differents. Than make me think that the utility last less time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Abigail N.
Social Media Specialist
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: GetApp
December 14, 2016

“Free Email and Social Campaign Software.”

OverallI've had Zoho for years but never used any other the other tools except the CRM and Zoho Social. While looking for a free email marketing software I remembered Zoho and decided to check if they supported email marketing. Zoho campaign dashboard and UI is a bit complicated compared to other Softwares, however, once I got over the unfamiliar dashboard design, it was easy to navigate around. Rather than creating an email campaign, I created a social campaign. Which was easy and straightforward. I linked my Zoho campaign to twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. The social campaign feature doesn't seem special at first glance but it is. One feature which stood out was that under Social campaign, you can create a post campaign or a page campaign. I still don't understand the difference between a post campaign and creating/scheduling posts normally on Zoho Social but what impressed me was the page campaign feature. A page campaign is a sort of email campaign added as a tab on your facebook page called "My Social Promotion" Most of the templates were unattractive but I preferred building my own template or using their blank/basic template and customizing it to my taste. While I'm not awed by the email campaign function as it functions almost the same as Benchmark email, I am very impressed with the social campaign.
ProsUnlike most email marketing software Zoho paid plan is cheap. Even better, Zoho campaign provides value for your money through the social campaign feature. Its' slike a 2-for 1 deal. Easy to use... Once you get used to the UI
ConsSome of the campaign templates are rather unattractive, However, they make up for this by providing basic /blank templates for users to customize.
Source: GetApp
December 14, 2016
Avatar Image
Milthon R.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“I like the Zoho Camaign because I can integrate, use and create a campaing in very easy way”

OverallEasy to use, integrations and the effective it is when sending email campaigns
ProsI love this software because it allows me to send massive email campaigns for an incredibly good price, it is easy to use and, best of all, you can synchronize it with your CRM database, allowing you to create much more effective marketing campaigns based on the information of your database
ConsThe monthly payment is a bit high for the number of shipments allowed per month, I would like it to be more economical and second, improve the platform a bit since it looks a bit old compared to other services
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Ashish P.
Industrial Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018

“Cheap, Simple and Fast!!”

OverallZoho campaign brings a plan to coordinate with customers and setting up our newsletter efficiently. We have increase our interaction with users/customers effectively and engage them by sending mailers on daily/weekly/monthly basis.
ProsZoho Campaign is the simplest and very cheap product in market. We have used their services for our initial campaign time and still using it. We can simple automate email marketing with the help of this campaign. Pre-designed templates, Subscriber management and very easy to manager whole portfolio under one platform.
ConsDomain name verification is little bit lengthy process and took almost 48 hours to do so - again it is depend on your hosting provider. Domain verification is painful thing and not getting proper support from zoho while doing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2018
Sarah B.
Marketing & PR
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2017

“Really solid CRM and campaign management”

OverallOverall great value for the price.
ProsGreat value for small/startup companies. I love the email builder, and it's one of the main reasons I wanted to use this software, as it has the CRM and email campaign manager in one cheap program. Device and location statistics are very helpful. Automatic link tracking, integration with google analytics, and can share reports really easily.
ConsNot a lot of features to choose from, but it gets the job done. I wish there were more stats available for email campaigns as well; some statistics I will have to calculate myself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 15, 2017
Cassandra A.
Travel Agent
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“LOVE Zoho Campaigns”

OverallZoho has helped our clients get engaged by sending them marketing through the two tools they use most, social media and email. I am able to create beautiful campaigns with nice pictures that entice clients to want to book a vacation
ProsAs a travel agency, email marketing is a very important part of our business. Anything from follow up with leads to sending out campaigns when the weather may be a bit dreary will boost our sales for booking vacations. We needed an easy to use solution without sacrificing any functionality and we got that with Zoho. We can even run campaigns on Facebook, which we get a lot of interaction with
ConsThere are some limitations when it comes to creating a campaign, you have to use one of their templates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
August 25, 2015

“DO NOT RECOMMEND”

OverallWe are a tech publisher sending around 50,000 eNewsletters per week. On the face of it Zoho Campaigns seems well laid out and particularly attractive when you read that it is integrated with Zoho CRM - which was one reason we went with it. It also provides good reporting of meta data - another major reason we chose to use it. And then you start to get into the nitty gritty. First impressions are pretty good. But when you dig deeper and you find that screens and integrations have been designed that don't actually work, the integration with Zoho CRM doesn't work, subscriber management forms lack flexibility, data handling is dreadful, fields are duplicated, forms lack flexibility. So you jump onto forums and start digging around and find there are significant defects and obvious bugs that have been hanging around for years. Here's just one simple example - we uploaded employee numbers - now when users use the standard form, the dropdown (configured with 5 options) now has every single value that was loaded as a dropdown option. In the end you lose confidence that the guys that support the product have any idea what they are doing, and certainly Zoho is not investing in fixing it. I am also increasingly concerned that the reputation of the sending servers is poor and costing us in high bounce rates due to security policies. We have managed to work around the frustrations and get a working model in place, but email reputation is a black box and I lack any confidence that these guys are managing it well. My advice - look at other options.
ProsDo not take it at face value.
ConsMany bugs that are not getting fixed. Reasonably well designed software but very badly implemented and obviously lacking any robust test/fix cycles.

Vendor Response

By Zoho on August 27, 2015
We regret the inconvenience caused. Our support team will get in touch with you shortly if they haven't already.
Source: GetApp
August 25, 2015
Avatar Image
Ankit J.
Partner & Digital Marketing Head
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Zoho mail is such an amazing product, breaking every boundaries. Zoho Campaigns is totally opposite.”

OverallI use bulk email service extensively. I have used and tested numberous tools now. Zoho Campaigns is something I wont recommend to anyone. Spam rate is so high. It takes manual review for sending any bulk email. They take over a week sometime to approve. And User Interface is still old age. Competitors like mailchimp are so sky apart now. Only good thing about this is that it gives free 2k subscribers and paid plans are cheap as well. Zoho mails on the other hand from the same company are breaking every boundary. They compete with gmail and yet they stand strong. They need a lot of work.
ProsPricing is cheap and gives 2k subsribers for free every month.
ConsUser Interface is not very good. Other competitors are sky apart. It takes manual review for sending any bulk email. They take over a week sometime to approve. Spam rate is soo high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Panneer S.
Productivity Optimization Manager / Marketing Specialist
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2019

“Best of Email Marketing ”

OverallIts an awesome email marketing tool.
ProsZoho Campaigns are one of the best in email marketing, The most I like about the zoho campaign is the email tracking report, number of clicks, number of unique clicks, locations, reach in social media, Bounces rates, unopened, unsubscribes , and so many. which makes as to visualize how the impact of your customer email base, how is the response from your customer base.
ConsIn zoho campaigns the least I like about is the email templates and the flow of designing the templates
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019

“Must have for every Sales Person”

OverallIt has help me to increase my sales for sure
ProsThe best thing about this software you can run email campaigns and target your prospects. We can define follow up templates for our customers. The other good thing about this software is that we can integrate with social media platforms and the best part is its price , its very much affordable for small companies
Conscustomer service is one issue which they should handle and try to provide more customization in templates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Works great but you may outgrow it”

Overallpleased but concerned we are outgrowing it
ProsEasy to use, lot of tools available, customer service rocks
Consnot a lot of customization so you are limited in some aspects
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Tim W.
Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Just finished our first campaign”

OverallI enjoy using it and will continue using it day to day. We have 3-4 major campaigns and weekly newsletters that we send and this seems to be able to do the trick for a very reasonable price. The major reason we chose this platform was due to the fact that it was already easy to integrate with Zoho CRM, which we are currently using.
ProsI enjoyed how easy it was to get started and to set it up to link with Zoho CRM. The dashboard is easy to read and the campaign generates reports when you are finished. It is really easy to design an email using one of their ready to use templates, so all the hard work is done. The entire process from start to finish took just a few hours, and then it went to work sending out emails throughout the day for the initial campaign blast.
ConsThe thing I liked least was that it was hard to find a "blank" email template, so that we could make it look like it was written by someone at the office, instead of a templated email that thousands of others are getting. Support was also okay. Support is not US based from our experience, and getting answers is not always as easy as picking up a phone and calling someone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Ian M.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“I have used Zoho Campaign for my Digital Marketing business. It lets you send many emails at a go.”

OverallIt helps me reach out to many customers. Doing desktop marketing requires data for you to check your progress.
ProsIt Lets one organize emails at groups. It lets you know which emails were opened. It lets you know the success rate for your email opened. Very detailed reports on dashboard Can connect to your Zoho CRM Sends data regarding the campaign to your Zoho CRM and therefore you get insight about your campaign progress.
ConsDoes not allow you to send info emails You have to send a request for you to blast emails known as info Takes quite sometime to run especially creating the email list
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Nicole L.
Technology Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 22, 2017

“Been using Zoho for about 2 years - recent update is great”

ProsZoho offers a lot of stuff and they realize that when you just start out you don't need all of it and you don't have a lot of money to spend. I love the freemium options they have and the opportunities to add more. Zoho Campaigns gets the job done for me. I had been frustrated with a few things in the interface, but the new update made it a lot more user-friendly.
ConsIn the past, it has been disjointed from the main CRM. I haven't had time to test everything with this new update but it looks like they are finally giving it the attention it has needed for a long time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 22, 2017
Steve L.
director of sales
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017

“Zoho Campaigns is a Pain - but expected to get better”

Overallzoho crm integration
ProsSync's with Zoho CRM really well allowing you to see who clicked and call as a result. The sync is not just for adding/removing subscribers but you can also notify your sales reps automatically when someone clicks and the clicks contribute to the lead score.
ConsThe UI. After using MailChimp which is probably the best UI, zoho campaigns is not good. Also the email composer/editor feels limited. Also, there's extra steps to avoid being marked as spam. Also, "Automation" a contact/lead clicks don't update the SalesSignals in zoho crm nor the lead score.
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2017
Greg S.
Owner
Restaurants, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“Small Business Perspective”

OverallNo problems at all using their free items. As a small business it is very helpful to have what Zoho has to offer. Outside of Campaigns, Zoho has many other useful tools that are scalable (typically to the size of your wallet). Good stuff.
ProsIt's very easy to use and provides a decent amount of post-sent analytics (link clicks, where a majority of your e-mails were opened from, etc.) As a data geek, I find that information pretty fascinating.
ConsTheir pre-built campaign layouts are daily limited. It would be much better to have a drag and drop method to laying out the mailers/capaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Brad E.
Director
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Zoho Campaigns Saves Time”

ProsWhen we were looking to find a product to help us with our email marketing, we didn't have to look far. We were already using Zoho to manage our inventory, create quotes and manage other aspects of our product business. So, it was natural we would continue with our Zoho investment by using Zoho Campaigns. The ease of use in mailing out marketing campaigns and integrating it in with our Zoho products was seamless. Zoho makes it easy to use campaigns and manages ROI and other aspects of any email campaign.
ConsWe have found no cons in using Zoho Campaigns. However, this could be we've invested heavily into the Zoho suite of tools to help us manage our products business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 12, 2017

“The best option to email marketing automation”

ProsIn General Zoho is one of the best marketing management strategies my team has used, we started using Zoho Mail, then with Zoho Social and Zoho Campaign, and the truth has been incredible the plethora of features of easy adaptability and customization to handle the email marketing campaign of our clients. It is easy to use, with a dynamic interface. Our main language is spanish, and Zoho has always provided us with quality information when we have requested the support of its support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 12, 2017
Kartheeban C.
Founder & First Volunteer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017

“Very easy to use. Works perfectly. Have all the required features on the product.”

OverallAble to email to many contacts at the same time. No email delivery issues. Ability to sync with other Zoho products as well!
ProsSimplicity, ease of use, all basic functionalities covered. Good sync between other Zoho Apps. Mail delivery is also good. Good analytics dashboard.
ConsUI can be improved for this. Also, the contact management page can be improvised. Also, the mobile app need to be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2017
Pierre-Henri S.
Consultant
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“Zoho Campaign makes your email marketing easy”

OverallI first used Zoho Campaigns for personal use. Then used it in a professional way. In both cases, it solves the needs I had: sending mass emails and having the insights on how well they were received. Zoho Campaigns has two sides: the easy-to-use email marketing tool which allows you to create a campaign of mass email in 5 minutes, and the complete email marketing solution, which allows you to create automatons in order to send emails at scheduled dates, or depending on actions the receiver do. In both cases, you have a complete report page where you can see by whom, when, where your emails were opened, and moreover what where the behavior of each receiver. If you synch it with Zoho CRM, you have very powerful sales and marketing tool.
ProsEasy-to-use and powerful, free version for small businesses or if you want to try it before purchasing. As well, automation and link to social media.
ConsSome pre-established templates aren't very pretty (but you can, of course, create your own templates)
Recommendations to other buyersTry it!
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
William V.
Webmaster
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Promotions or highlighted information by email”

ProsYou have multiple options to create campaigns. It gives you the facility to integrate it with other applications easily. It has a good catalog of templates for easy to add content.
ConsI have been using this software for years and I like the line of other brand applications and they have really improved a lot. It needs to add options to clean the database in an easier way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Gloria ANGELICA m.
consultor
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016

“I love zoho campaings”

Overall Zoho campaigns has helped me a lot with digital marketing, it is very easy to use in addition to the design and I can also track who open my campaigns and get metrics
Prosis it easy t use
Consno one
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2016
Madalina O.
Admin Asst
Market Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Very useful”

ProsAbility to sync contacts; ability to schedule sales campaigns.
ConsCan be expensive, compared to other softwares.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Gabriela S.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Campaigns and CRM in one”

OverallA great powerful tool at a fraction of the cost.
ProsIt is easy to use and affordable. It has lots of starter templates and making your own from scratch is user friendly.
ConsIntegrating to CRM is simple but not always sure how to map the fields internally to the tabs if you have done a lot of customization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2016

“We liked the simplicity”

OverallZoho's Campaign gives us the option to review our contacts campaign behavior Links Opened/Clicks directly sync to in our Zoho CRM, which we did not have with MailChimp. We liked the simplicity of two way integration without engaging with other companies, so that was what made it for us to move away from other platforms.
ProsValue, ease of use and reliability
ConsSelection of templates.
Recommendations to other buyersTry it out and see if it's appropriate for your team. Support has been great and it took a little longer for us to setup than expected, but now we have a nice setup that's integrated with our ZohoCRM database.
Source: GetApp
November 3, 2016
DARSHAN B.
PROPRIETOR
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2019

“zoho campaign is quite great solution for email marketing”

Overalloverall nice performance
Prosthis is really fast and nice for email marketing. It really helps in boosting up your sale because it helps to create your emails efficiently and easily. It even helps to monitor the campaign performance which is really important for any campaign that is live.
Consnot cost effective as found it to be costlier though the campaign's are great enough. many more features should be added further.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“An alternative to the chimp”

OverallStart to finish tracking from potential customer to lifelong client. Its working so far
ProsEase of use and integaration with our new CRM solution.
ConsNot much to dislike, zoho is a total package, as long as you buy into the platform, it integrates perfectly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Rebekah M.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“Above average Email Marketing Software”

OverallWe haven't made a complete switch to Zoho Campaigns, but have several of our lists there and use them frequently. They are reliable and affordable, and fairly easy to use.
ProsI have tried many different email marketing platforms. From Mailchimp to Constant Contact to Zoho Campaign. Zoho is affordable, it ties in with their email software (a huge bonus if you use Zoho mail).
ConsThe speed. It takes up to 20-30 minutes for someone to review your campaigns before you send them. And then the sending speed is SLOW. So very slow. It took 15 minutes to send 1000 emails. Which get sent in 2-3 minutes from the competition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Pamela B.
Owner
Consumer Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“I am very impressed with Zoho Campaigns”

OverallWith so many email systems tagging SPAM, I can be assured that in using this system, my emails will get through, with no head-aches.
ProsWhat I like most is that it's not MailChimp! There is so much ease of use with the product that it makes it an easy go-to when I have to do a mailing.
ConsSometimes what you used to be able to do is no longer because of updates and changes. The help section can be challenging to find exactly the answer you need to fix the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Mike G.
Training Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018

“Recent Update is not user-friendly”

ProsThis is a great product if you're using it with Zoho's CRM integration because you can pull leads directly into distribution lists.
ConsThe recent interface update is not user-friendly at all. It's hard to navigate and is very glitchy. I am reconsidering Constant Contact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Alberto Jose L.
Information Technology Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018

“A very useful platform”

OverallIs a very dynamic tool, the ability to integrate it into CRM makes it a very useful tool to maintain control over your marketing data base, in addition to having a very useful support
ProsOffers a great marketing experience, is a great tool to integrate marketing campaigns through emails or social media in addition to being integrated into CRM, which makes it a very useful and dynamic platform that offers great control over the results of your marketing campaigns
ConsIt can present some difficulties to create the design of a campaign in addition to some updates require a little more training to get to better understand the tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2018
Alisa C.
Web programmer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Emails that tie in directly with your CRM”

OverallWe started using Zoho CRM and needed an email newsletter (listserv) software to go along with it. Zoho Campaigns integrates with Zoho CRM, so we can sync between the two. We use Zoho Campaigns to send emails to a specific group of contacts - for example: if we want to send a Thanksgiving newsletter to all of our clients. Templates are easy-to-use, or you can create your email from scratch. Like Zoho CRM, there is a learning curve, but it's worth taking the time to learn how to use it.
ProsThe fact that this syncs & integrates seamlessly with Zoho CRM makes it a must for Zoho CRM users.
ConsIt takes a little while to figure out the ins and outs and understand how and when it syncs, but it's worth it!
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Avatar Image
Tshepho J.
Campaign Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Email Marketing is made Easy With Zoho Campaigns.”

OverallWe are able to track our email campaigns, and re target users who are engaging .
ProsFirst time using this software without training, i thought it was going to be difficult but no.. is actually easy to set up a campaign because its got hints that works like a GPS to direct you until you your complete your campaign.
ConsTheir email templates have very low quality and i don't think they are worth paying for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Ashley M.
Consultant
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Basic automated email and social media marketing campaign”

ProsProbably its best features are the social media integration and the customization of the templates as mobile friendly. Setting up a campaign is quite easy. It has different types of campaigns from newsletter and emails to e-commerce campaigns. The newsletters campaigns can also be posted on Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin. The tracking can be seen under the report tab but involves a lot more digging to get details. Its a good option for a small business as its free for small number of subscribers and campaigns and then a pay as you grow payment plan.
ConsIt can take awhile to learn and get most of its capabilities but it offers lots of helpful resources and guidelines, including ebooks and videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
Marc C.
Commercial Photographer: Google Street View | Trusted
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 5, 2018

“MailChimp Killer? Maybe!”

ProsLike all my reviews on Zoho products, it really matters to say that Getting Zoho One integration across their apps is a key factor in making their platform better and less expensive than many others. This is no different with Zoho Campaigns. Is it perfect? No. But where this app really stood out for me was their support team. Wow, I impressed by how much hand-holding their technician did for me to get my first campaign email out. It was the difference between loving and hating this app. Setting up email campaigns for the first time is not easy, so take the time to read their help and support documents no matter how boring you find them.
ConsYes, their support documentation is next o horrible and very lacking in simple how-to steps. It also seems overly complicated and lacking in simplified workflows. Also, the user interface is very dated and so are many of the email templates. Luckily, that's not always the most important thing in email campaigns. I'd love to see them upgrade that along with some really well-recorded step by step videos. It sometimes reminds me of how hard it is to learn how to use Photoshop if you're not familiar with it. Again, not perfect, but a great choice if you're on the Zoho One plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018

“Marketing campaigns made easy!”

Overalleasy and affordable marketing campaign application
ProsZoho campaigns has been instrumental in managing our email marketing campaigns to our clients. The templates are easy to use and customize, the price is affordable and it easily integrates with other applications and platforms.
ConsEmails with multimedia e.g videos take a while to get sent across the mailing list and sometimes do not play on the receiver's end
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2018
Lea W.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Easy Way to Create Email Marketing Campaigns”

ProsZoho Campaigns is a drag-and-drop software that is easy to use, has a decent interface and can incorporate multimedia into the emails. It is simple to import contacts and add them to distribution lists.
ConsThere are glitches within the system. For instance, I recently sent a campaign that had a video embedded in it. The video link was functional and worked properly when I tested the campaign. When it was sent to the list, however, the video did not play. Also, there have been issues with the campaign preview that shows up when it is automatically shared on social media.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018