Shiptheory Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Shiptheory

Integrates the most popular eCommerce channels with the largest UK Carriers, automating the shipping process. Learn more about Shiptheory

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nathan A.
Owner
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Customer service second to none”

OverallSaves so much time! No copy and pasting addresses or transferring any .csv files, all labels are ready to print within minutes without the need to do anything. I have trialled a few different softwares and none perform like this. None integrate with Royal Mail like shiptheory and none are priced as well as this.
ProsSo many features and customisations! Every question I've asked has been answered within minutes or hours which is amazing for any online company these days. Every question I've asked has been a perfect usable answer and always a fix to every issue. They have thought of everything with this software and I'm struggling to find faults. Handles most couriers and many of the ecommerce integrations, which were easy to set up.
ConsNo etsy integration. Difficult to find some of the advanced options which I believe should be built in to some of the basic settings, so I have had to ask if/how/where a few times. Could benefit from an auto-refresh function on the ready to print page. Also might be nice to have a phone app just to keep an eye on things out of office and adjust shipments that have been "ignored" for whatever reason.

Vendor Response

By Mad Capsule Media on September 6, 2019
Thanks for your review and feedback, Nathan. We'll look at making those advance options more obvious. Also, we now have an Etsy integration :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
James F.
Director
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Brilliant Product & Great Customer Service - Improved Efficiency and Saved Lots of Time!”

OverallWe couldn't be happier with ShipTheory. The product has been really reliable and the customer support has been great. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to automate their shipping process.
ProsWe have saved a huge amount of time with automated shipping labels and not having to manually enter address details into a couriers website, which in turn has removed the possibility of human error. It automates tracking information back to our ERP/CRM software (BrightPearl), which updates our web channels (websites, eBay, Amazon, etc.) notifying customers of their tracking information reducing the number of customer queries we get regarding delivery. We are also able to quickly find tracking information for an order for a customer through our ERP/CRM software instead of having to login in to our couriers website. We can connect to multiple couriers and bring all their different shipping services into one place. With CRM/EPR software like BrightPearl connected to it, everything automates.
ConsNothing to report after 1 years use for all our shipments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
James J.
Managing Director
1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Fantastic Product & Service - saves us loads of time”

OverallWe have been using Shiptheory for over a year now and have to say it has massively increased efficiency in our despatch process. We run Shiptheory integrated with Brightpearl ERP/CRM and automatic printing. Our process allows us to scan the picking ticket, followed by the product/s barcode (using Boxora soon to be Brightpearl Warewolf), Shiptheory automatically selects the correct shipping method based on our rules and then generates and prints the label - passing back any tracking info to Brightpearl. We can see exactly which orders have been picked and pass on any tracking info to our sales channels/emails, allowing customers to self-service their order delivery, dramatically reducing customer support queries. The guys at Shiptheory are also very keen to add features and, although very rare, resolve support issues exceptionally quickly. We would absolutely recommend Shiptheory to any merchant looking to streamline their despatch process and are happy to chat to anyone considering it (James at ifsogo).
ProsIncreased efficiency, easy to use and install, works exactly the way we expect it to.
ConsNone
Recommendations to other buyersPaired with a system like Brightpearl it is a very powerful despatch tool
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Ron M.
CEO
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Top Support!”

OverallProfessional club with very friendly and especially patient employees.
Prosit is arranged in a smart way so that our work can be arranged more efficiently
ConsWith a chat function on the site you often expect that you will be helped within a few minutes. in busy times the response to the chat was sometimes more than 45 minutes. that was nicely announced in advance so you know you have to wait. Sometimes it happened that I had to wait half a day for a chat reply. I therefore also used the support email as an alternative.

Vendor Response

By Mad Capsule Media on August 12, 2019
Thank you for your reply, Ron. We're glad Shiptheory is working well for you. Sorry you had a little wait on the in-app support chat. We're working on improving that so that all chats are picked up instantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Laurie B.
Web Information Systems Architect
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“Simple effective Solution to an often difficult problem”

ProsSimple to set up and use. Supports all of our carriers and our sales channel (Magento). Delivers an effective solution to despatching via multiple carriers, recording tracking back into our sales channel.
ConsScales integration would be good, but we currently use the weights recorded at product level
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Matt A.
Owner
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018

“Saves us hours a day! ”

OverallWe've been using shiptheory for over a year now and we're confident that this has saved us at least 2-3 hours a day. Not only is there no more manual address inputting, despatch questions, data validation, etc has all been reduced. We have this intergrated with Magento which works a treat. Support if needed is second to none. Keep up the good work guys.
ProsEasy to use/set-up Great support Fast and efficient
ConsNothing yet, we've been very impressed with the whole process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2018
Paul E.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Clever Software, Great Support”

OverallReduces interception required from receiving an order to shipping an order - can trust ST to get it right. Reliable service, integrates well with couriers.
ProsStreamlines dispatch workflow, genuinely saves a lot of time Support team and founders are great, really care about having good service and support the product well
ConsThere's always more features we could use but ST have an interesting pipeline
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Ben T.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Very good software and support”

ProsMakes it much easier to link different couriers to Unleashed software. Without Ship Theory building the connections to the courier companies would be a nightmare. This makes it much easier to trial couriers without having to deviate from normal business practices. Very good customer service as well.
ConsThe software works well and is reliable so it's hard to see how it can be improved. We have had no problems with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Sean M.
Sales & Distribution Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Easily the best shipping solution we have used!”

ProsThe customer support is second to none, always responsive and on hand when you need them. Highly recommend Shiptheory as a shipping solution for any business.
ConsHard to think of any really. The set up was seemless and support was amazing throughout the entire process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Nathan M.
Website
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Streamlined our dispatch process”

Overallvery happy saves so much time
ProsWith Shiptheory we can do batch labels between 4 members quickly and easily. This has rid the need for uploading a CSV file and Ship Theory automatically sends the tracking details to the customer which saves time and phone calls from customers.
Consnothing at the moment. all working as it should
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Adam C.
Director
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Very Happy”

OverallExcellent from Start to Finish. I really enjoy using the system, and i am happy i didn't pay for a bigger company to over complicate things and abuse my money. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
ProsIts easy to group everything together, i use 3 shipping carriers, and it saves time using 3 systems. Integration was very easy after some AMAZING help from Oliver. This gave me confidence to use ShipTheory and i'm glad i did.
ConsBecause i sell multiple items, of different weights, shapes and sizes. Its very hard to rely on the system (or any system) to accurately select the right service. I believe this could be sorted with Box measurements perimeters
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Daniel M.
Web designer - Artworker
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016

“Fantastic software developers”

OverallWe needed software to generate shipping labels automatically as per each order that comes in via our magento website. We used ship theory to tie our Royal Mail & DPD profiles with our stock managing software and selling portals. Now we can bulk print daily orders per each shipping type from multiple sales channels - with the shipping labels. Where we used to print all orders separately, pick items from warehouse, print ship labels, then pack &send. We can now just print orders off once with the correct shipping label already attached, these go through to the warehouse, the item is packed &set to ship, simple.. This now saves us a massive amount of time &cuts out errors that used to happen when orders & ship labels printed separately. Ship Theory developed it all with us. Listening to our problems & coming back to us with solutions. The whole development process did take time & it wasnt easy for us but with patience and hard work we now have a fantastic piece of software that works with our websites &ebay selling channels. Excellent!
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2016
Avatar Image
Noel I.
Proprietor
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Shipping made easy”

OverallFrom the get go we had fantastic customer support with super speedy response to all our questions
ProsFirstly ease of use - once we got our heads around how to make shipping rules we were up and running within an hour. Secondly it saves so much time over our previous dispatch software. Thirdly the automatic printing of labels is just a joy.
ConsI'm still trying to think of something I don't like about it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Phil M.
IT ' Online Manager
Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Easy and straightforward to use, makes what we were doing before look so complicated”

OverallIt takes to tedious and laborious job of creating our labels and automates it. Based on rules will decide which courier and which service to use.
ProsThe software is so simple to use, we installed into our new shopify site, setup our DPD Local account and some rules and job done. Auto print tool is installed so it takes all the fuss out of the creation of address labels. Needed to contact support about label size issues and was resolved by rep in less than 2 minutes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Peter C.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Industrial Automation, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Brilliant Customer Support, Streamlined Logistics, Easy to use interface - Life Saver!”

OverallMassive amount of saved time in processing labels to send out orders
ProsShiptheory takes away the monotony of manually entering orders into the APC interface and allows us to create labels at the click of a button
ConsI had to really think hard to come up with something but I suppose the fact that the label creation takes up to 15 seconds to create labels rather than being immediate!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Jeff M.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Saving so much time”

OverallGreat
ProsSuper easy to implement. Only took a few minutes really. Saves so much time pushing address information straight to our courier. Also reducing errors from mis-keying data.
Consnothing. its great. I don't have any negatives about this software.

Vendor Response

By Mad Capsule Media on September 6, 2019
Thanks for your review, Jeff - It's great to hear Shiptheory is saving you time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Craig W.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Great customer service experience, super easy product use and set up.”

ProsEase of use, ease of set up, great support. Saves lots of time and reduces error. The time saving alone is worth the monthly costs. We no longer have to double enter data which as you can imagine saves plenty of time. Made my staff happy which is always a bonus!
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Simon G.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017

“Great product, they make it easy to get up and running”

OverallFaster cheaper shipping!
ProsPlenty of help with implementation and great support, even though the product has a free version and we pay nothing for it! Lowered our costs per shipment and sped up fulfilment no end!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2017
Matthew R.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Complete waste of time ”

ProsI can see the system could work however we were never given the opportunity.
ConsWe spent almost 1 year trying to integrate with Ship theory, they would not reply to emails, sometimes I had to send up to 5 emails before getting a response. No phone number so I could not speak with anyone about the issues we were having. The system only recognized around 20% of our orders so our web developer found a temporary solution while they developed I permanent fix for the issue and Ship theory refused to implement the temporary fix. 1 year wasted and had to find another provider
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Sarah N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017

“Excellent labelling solution - saves us hours!”

OverallShiptheory has literally been a lifesaver. We use Brightpearl and Shopify systems and needed an auto labelling tool for Royal Mail and DPD shipping labels. Previously we had to type each Royal Mail into the RM DMO system - took hours. Now with Shiptheory this is automated and we can print in bulk onto thermal labels, making dispatch so much easier. Now they've even added CN22 customs label integration, which is an excellent new improvement! Very responsive organisation, well done!
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2017
dave w.
director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“saving loads of time”

OverallIntroduced ship theory and we are saving loads of time processing orders and any initial hiccups are quickly sorted by the admin. All good!
ProsEasy to use and quick
ConsMulti click, shame it cant interface via magento
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016
Sebastian A.
technical department
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016

“Scalability and efficiency”

OverallWe save a lot of time and cut down on errors by implementing ST. Great help and service made it easy to get up an running.
ProsSimple, saves time and errors
ConsHas much more potential, but really great start.
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2016
Jenna M.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016

“Saves so much time!”

OverallNot only has support been fast and helpful, but Shiptheory in general has been a massive time saver. I literally click a button and all my postage is brought over, calculated and printed in a tiny fraction of the time it used to take me to input everything into Royal Mail and courier accounts. Easy to use, easy to connect up to all the various channels I use. I honestly cant fault it.
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2016
Karl B.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016

“Perfect solution for Brightpearl”

OverallWe're really happy to have found this software to use with our Brightpearl system and APC courier. We get more value out of Brightpearl now by saving time and removing errors when booking shipping. Setup was straightforward and where we needed support it was given quickly. We plan to integrate other couriers in the future and would highly recommend both product and service.
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2016
Clifton V.
Dircetor
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016

“Great Software and the missing link!”

OverallLinks our Brightpearl system to Interlink and soon Royal mail! Sits in the cloud so we can remove our desktop software and streamline our postage service. Team are great and help us with any additional services. Up time has been solid and overall we are very happy with this new service. Keep up the good work!!
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2016
Aaron E.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016

“Always happy to help”

Overalli have been mainly dealing with RJ from shiptheory who has been fantastic, not only has been able to answer every question and also set it quite easily (even though i made things more complicated most of the time)
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2016
Aaron E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016

“Always there to help”

OverallReliable and fast to respond..they are exactly what my business needs. They are knowledgeable and friendly.
Source: Capterra
December 8, 2016