PatientPop Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About PatientPop

PatientPop delivers the only end-to-end practice growth platform, the choice of smaller medical practices across the U.S. looking to streamline their medical practice management. In addition to automating time-consuming front-office tasks, PatientPop boosts your online presence and reputation, helping you attract new patients and modernize their experience. We help grow your small practice, all from one service, with real-time results. Learn more about PatientPop

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 84 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Harold A.
Chief Executive Officer and Developer
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Perfect product if you want a hands-off approach to your web presence.”

OverallFirst Year 8/10 Second Year 6/10 Third Year 4/10 Ideal for someone that wants a "Hands Off" service to pick up some new patients.
ProsThe look of the final product is quite impressive and patients frequently complement us about this as a practice gateway. The support staff in the initial phase of setting up our service was truly exceptional and quite responsive, I think the initial phase took two months or so. Since that time the support representative that has been assigned to our account has functioned at a very high level regardless of who was actually doing the job that month. My rep is responsive to request normally in hours if not a day - the staff is limited by what the company will allow them to do however. The ability to actually judge whether a form of advertisement or promotion is actually contributing to your bottom line patient numbers is essential. The software provides you with some data but of course you can actually look at your real numbers of patients that you see and follow your billing to judge whether you're getting what you paid for in terms of return on investment.
ConsDespite the positive response that we initially felt having started the service a few things became evident over the first year (we are now in our third year using the service). The fee that you pay to get started with the service is certainly a loss leader for the company, however over time once your website is set up and the secondary review sites are established there is very little intervention on the part of the company. I would rather pay for the service up front for the hours spent setting it up and then pay for the actual amount of what maintenance cost. By the time you get to year 2 - the annual fee being charged is excessive. The templates that they use to communicate with our patients are not flexible, you're forced to accept their cookie-cutter response to your patients! For over 30 months we have made the same request to have control over the information that is communicated to our patients - reflect what we want to say. This is not an option with the service and is something would not be hard to fix if they valued your business. I find this a fatal flaw in PatientPop and this will be the primary reason for terminating our relationship. They promote increased ranking results but the Keywords are not actual Hot Keywords your patients would search - so you get lots of #1 in search results but the actual search that got the high result is one that very few if any potential patients would use in your geopraphic area.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“WEB PRESENCE”

OverallMy experience with PatientPop has been very positive. Implementation was well organized and efficiently managed. Since launching our new web presence with PatientPop we have seen a 40% increase in appointment volume above what we were seeing prior to PatientPop's services. PatientPop has consistently followed-up to make sure all of our account needs are covered. We are very pleased with the service they have provided
ProsThe ease of the implementation process, the integration for scheduling, multifaceted functions in many areas. The ability to send patients appointment reminders and other communications, the constant SEO monitoring and unbelievable results of our new web presence.
ConsThe amount of phone calls generated from the optimization of our web presence! We had to actually stop direct calls from the web and direct them to dedicated phone line
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Tonya Z.
Practice Adminstrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Patient Pop far exceeded my expectations and I look forward to more applications from them!”

OverallAn overall increase in patient satisfaction and reviews along with significant increase in visits and views to our site and positive feedback in our community. They offer the best resources for top engine search reviews and handle all the social media and internet sites that propel our exposure and popularity.
ProsThe positive patient results and amount of scheduled visits. Seamless and professional look and functionality of the platform are the best out there! The customer service is exceptional and all employees are top notch and on top of their game,
ConsThat they haven't created more ways to Integrate fully and create a platform for patient check in and forms to transition over. If they can do this I would have no need for any other platform. They definitely have a nitch for making the digital Medical Office profitable and functional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Nathaniel M.
president
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Has been a great experience! ”

OverallEverything for a small starting practice; scheduler, website and on line support.
ProsIt can do a variety of applications and the metrics page is very awesome!and patient data is very easy to use.
ConsOnly one suggestion: for the provider calendar, it would be nice to scroll ahead by the month versus advancing week by week. For example, if you need to book 3 or 6 months out, you would need to click the week advance link 12 or 24 times respectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Kambiz S.
Optometrist/Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Long time client, amazing experience”

OverallOur office flow has become more efficient and automated thanks to Patient Pop and their platform.
Prosthe software has freed up staff time and allowed us to focus on patients in the office. Love the review option, booking online option, and patient appointment reminders. We also constantly get compliments on our website design :)
ConsWe are waiting for the Patient Pop platform to integrate fully with our calendar and scheduling system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Stacy Q.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Overall been very good”

ProsThe ease of use for our patients. The tracking of patients appointments. Search Engine Optimization help
ConsIt not being compatible with our software unless accessed higher monthly fees per physician. New Patient and appointment request sections not requiring fields to be completely filled out before moving on to the next section. People do not fill out completely so in return we have to call the patient anyway to get complete information before making the requested appointment for them which our software requires.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Ann G.
Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Patient Pop increased our business from online exposure.”

OverallMore patient interest and appointments
ProsThe dashboard is useful and the online appointments are great. The assistance of my customer rep is great. She is so helpful with individualized postings to Facebook and on our website. She replies right away with answers for questions or concerns. She really is involved in our business.
ConsIt could be less expensive but compared to a rebuild of a website it is a good value. I have been involved with other website rebuilds and they have taken up to 2 years and cost well over the PatientPop charge. PatientPop teams do what they say. They keep you on task and move the process along in days not years.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Joy M.
Office Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“We have been with patient pop since early 2016. Service has been great!”

OverallA fully functional website!
ProsThe professional look it has given our company. The willingness of the customer rep to make changes and help us evolve the website has exceeded our expectations.
ConsI would like to see the platform be able to offer existing patients an option to make a payment on their account without utilizing a patient portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Kimmy-Anne R.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Pop”

OverallIncreased patient flow. Patients can complete reach on various topics prior to treatment
ProsIt is very user friendly. Customer service is very professional, efficient, warm and friendly if I have an issue with the software
ConsThere is nothing I don't like about this software, other than the cost should be more competitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Aly E.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017

“They are efficient, helpful, and have great customer service. ”

ProsBeing able to make quick changes and having the ability to access my account anywhere. How easy it is for patients to schedule an appointment on our website.
ConsAll the notifications for phone call appointments are not all for appointments. If there is a way to lessen these notifications that would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2017
Yoram L.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“PatientPop is great!! We get between 2 and 8 new patients every week. ”

ProsPatientPop does all the hard work for you and everything is always up-to-date. When you ask for changes your request is completed quickly and correctly! Customer service is top notch. I have recommended PatientPop to other physicians and they all are very happy with the results.
ConsThe software works as advertised. Enhancements are made and work as advertised. PatientPop has a good support team and works with end users to achieve optimal results.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
SEan T.
Admin
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“software worked as intended about 95% of the time. There are always room for improvement”

OverallKeep track of patient's online schedule and improve our SEO ranking
ProsFast implementation, Easy of use, and Effective. Our web site was up and running 2 weeks ahead of schedule.
ConsSometimes it has glitches that took a while to fix (7 days or longer) that has minor negative impacts on our patients user's experience with our website. Financial impact is not quantifiable due to glitches. The templates layout are somewhat rigid in term of customization, its pretty as is with their designs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Amanda H.
patient coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Patientpop has helped to grow our practice tremendously and are always accessible and very helpful ”

OverallOur internet presence has increased a great deal and thus has gained us more and more new patients through internet appointments and reviews. It has helped us to grow tremendously since starting to use patientpop over a year ago.
ProsPaptientpop is very user friendly and easy to navigate. It has allowed us to keep in touch with patients on a much faster basis through email and scheduling appointments.
ConsThe schedule is not directly hooked up to our EHR system so sometimes patients assume their appointments are the exact time/day that they schedule and disregard the comment that we will call them with an exact appointment. This however has gotten better over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Melinda M.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Easy for office to use and track patients. Reports are also very easy to understand”

ProsGreat way to get new patients. I like when we answer the phone it says Patient Pop so we know where the call is coming from.
ConsI wish it could firmly convey to the patients they are REQUESTING & appointment & office will call to confirm the appointment date and time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
robert h.
dentist/owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“amazing customer service!”

ProsHas really ramped up our online presence. When we started was on page 7, now we are on page 1. Great value for what they do.
ConsThat it doesn't link up with open dental which I was told they are working on. Really would like it to sync up with our current management software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Maryam N.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017

“GOOD! ”

OverallEasy to use! Patients can make an appt so I don't need ZocDoc anymore!
ProsI don't have to do SEO for my website. Mobile friendly website, user friendly. Very good SEO, I'm still in the first page of Google!
ConsSame website for everyone! It's not custom designed. It's very hard to combine this website with an outside marketing company if they need to use this as a landing page!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2017
Mandy D.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017

“Our patients love it. I enjoy it because I can get more information from patients. ”

ProsPeople don't have to pick up the phone to make an appointment which takes more time and often they can't call during work but can quickly send a request. I also like the fact that the site encourages feedback/reviews without me asking for them.
ConsBecause different types of appointments need different amounts of time, the calendar can't reflect that so I do have to call or email the patient directly sometimes to explain the need to change their requested time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2017
Svetlana L.
Administrator
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Great people to work with, organized and professional. ”

Overallgreater visibility on google, reviews on website, greater client turn around, more new patients
ProsThe software makes it easy for us to stay current on the web and takes the pressure off of us to keep track of things for our website.
ConsThere are no cons to this software expect the monthly price which is high for small business. But when comparing how much work out staff would have to put in to get the same results from our website we would spend much more in time and resources to try to accomplish the same thing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Ian W.
Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“I am very happy with how patient pop treats its customers. ”

OverallThey help with SEM and make scheduling very easy to anyone who wants to schedule an apt.
ProsI like how it is very easy to use and if there is a problem, it is easy to fix it through calling in.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is the fact that I cannot link my landing page directly through my scheduling box on our Web site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Stephanie N.
manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“it has made our business grow with the ease of having our patients schedule online”

Overallit helps our office keep up to date with the growing demand of online usage
ProsPatients love scheduling their appts online via phone, tablet or desktop. It has also made our website very easy to manage.
ConsI would like to get some type of notification on my desktop when a patient schedules or edits an appt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Callista L.
president
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Very happy, patients love how simple booking is and the staff at patient pop are awesome!”

ProsIts simple to use, and very easy to understand. Very intuitive software, with simplicity in navigation.
ConsI wish patients could fill out all new patient forms ahead of time with the software, and ideally I would love if that information could easily cross transfer into my software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Ari R.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“1 year with patient pop, site looks great, content always improving”

ProsWell organized content, ease of navigation. Best functions -patients can book online, can call from click on mobile.
ConsBack end calendar is functional, but needs improvement and EHR integration. Wish it handled registration forms and offered a front desk kiosk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Karan J.
Medical Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Excellent customer service. ”

OverallIncreased patients.
ProsHelps to engage with potential and current patients. I like that we are able to load content from our blogs on to the website.
ConsOne cannot load a background video to the home screen. Wish there was better transition with booking appointments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Corinne S.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Great experience with all staff”

ProsLove the user friendly software. The information is very direct and clear. Useful dropdown and easy to read text.
ConsThere is nothing I dislike . Everything is easy to use and very bright and colorful. Anyone is able to use this software with ease
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Wenjay S.
Podiatrist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Great practice software as a service”

Overallyelp integration, data collection
ProsThe DATA collection is the best out there with none other that provides the level of detail, also the YELP integration for booking.
ConsLimited website features that does not allow customization. It really feels generic and old feeling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Nima P.
Md
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Very helpful team”

ProsConstantly updating and adding new things. Team constantly works with you to provide feedback. Very friendly staff
ConsI like everything. I wish there was more social media work being done. However over all I am very pl asked with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Kellie B.
Assistant Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Great customer support team!”

ProsHands down best support team! They work fast and produce quality work. They know exactly what I even when I'm not sure what I need!
ConsWould like to see more features available. I know they are working on some so I am excited to see what's next!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Crystal B.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Our new website is beautiful and up to date. Our online reputation has improved significantly.”

OverallSEO and website updates
ProsOur new website is informative and attractive to potential patients. The search engine optimization is amazing. We are showing on page 1 of Google and sometimes in the first position. We were previously on the 5th-6th page on Google.
ConsThat a live online appointment scheduling option is available, but the fee per provider has kept us from using this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Jeanette M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Best Company I have worked with in 12 years! Our website came out AMAZING and we have more traffic:)”

OverallA beautiful website and the ability to have patients schedule online :)
ProsIt is very user friendly and we have so much help and support. We have definitely gotten a bigger presence on the web!
ConsHave some issues with our practice being a multi-provider practice. Example: rescheduling an appointment made through website. Have to cancel and create a whole new one if they need to schedule with a different provider
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Stevie S.
Optometric Liaison
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017

“Don't know what our practice would do without PatientPop. We should have invested sooner.”

OverallBetter website, SEO, and reviews!
ProsOur SEO has increased and so have our reviews. Our websiteis 10000% better than what it was and so much more user friendly. It actually has correct information and the customer support to is always quick to respond with changes.
ConsThe booking/ requesting app feature not integrated with our live schedule. It just confused our patients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2017
Paul R.
owner
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“easy to use. great support from Melad”

OverallI have seen more referrals. I believe that the patient pop has greatly increased my business. It has been better than I have imagined.
Proscomprehensiveness of the software . I have never seen any software so comprehensive. I can't think of any more improvements
ConsThere are 2 in my practice and I need a separate calendar. My wife and I are working on this together and it gets kind of confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Erick L.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“PatientPop has been great to my office, it has generated a lot of new patients for me.”

ProsThey are able to keep me on top of most Search Engines, and I'm able to track it from their platform.
ConsThe dashboard can be a little bit confusing and also gives too much information for a casual user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Dulse R.
C.A/Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“A simply great experience. ”

ProsPatients have the ability to book online and we can better track our new patients with the phone system.
ConsThe slots available in the online booking feature aren't distinguished as new patient time slots and existing patient time slots which require us calling our new patients constantly to put them in appropriate times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Juli C.
Director of Marketing
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017

“PatientPop website's are user friendly and professional. Their marketing staff is service oriented.”

ProsIt's very user friendly. The website has a professional look and is easy to navigate. Customer Service does their best to accommodate requests in a timely manner.
ConsSometimes the quality of the images are lower than desired. Also, there have been times when a request takes longer to complete than expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2017
Mindy O.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Excellent platform with great support staff. Wish some features were more customizable.”

ProsOur website is great and the online presence we have gained is excellent. I really appreciate the support team and their timely response to my requests.
ConsI wish features were more customizable, such as surveys and some website design elements. I would like to see improve our online scheduling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Elvira K.
md facs
Medical Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“very happy with ptpop”

Prosi am a fan of being able to update the website when needed and the feedback from my manager has been great
Consoccasional difficulties with the scheduling from web to office also so many staff changes makes it very difficult to start from square one. Has happen every 3 months!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Ehsan A.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“good”

ProsEasy to use and understand. No other complaints. Happy with overall results and customer service!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Colin C.
CMO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Excellent experience. wonderful customer support. very timely delivery”

ProsEase of use of the platform. Seamlessly incorporates many reviews from several different sites. Always responsive customer service
Consvideo add on's must come from link. scheduling blogs occasionally aren't released on time. website seems cluttered at times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Tom W.
COO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“We updated our website to PatientPop.”

ProsA organized and motivated design team built our site in short order. The features and functions of the new site were polished and current with the times. They addressed our needs and greatly improved our website design, functionality and appearance.
ConsSince they are using a templated format somewhat, there are limits to what we can accomplish with the site. The patient scheduling feature is a great idea and fantastic for the patient but it does not link to our calendar of appointments, so patients get confused when we dont have an appointment when the website says we do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Ilham A.
Dentist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017

“HORRIBLE!!! BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!”

OverallThere aren't any pros to comment about. Patient pop staff are CROOKS!! They will sell you on a dream that your practice will benefit from their services and in actuality behind your back will steal ownership of your google business, and link your IP address to an amazon server that only they control!!!
Cons After they have completely blind sided you they will then hold all you have worked for PRIOR to them as ransom, Saying " If you pay me X amount of dollars we will give you your site and ownership back" Common day thieves. PLEASE DON'T GET FOOLED LIKE WE DID.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2017
Edyta M.
manager
Cosmetics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2017

“Easy, responsive, clear, simple”

OverallMore patients thru the door. Our practice has been very happy to be introduced to Patient Pop thru our Cynosure rap. We are glad to work with Patient Pop
Proseasy in use for patients, amazing track of call, bright look for public/patients . Dashboard is clear and detailed .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2017
Valerie C.
Practice Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017

“Overall good. ”

OverallGreat accessibility for our customers!!
ProsEase of it for our customers to use. The web page you built for us is awesome!! Very user friendly!!
ConsAppointment calendar doesn't to go out far enough. It would be nice to have more control on our side to make changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2017
Kumar S.
CTO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Integrated marketing platform every doctor needs”

ProsHosting, website, SEO, reputation management, social media advertising - Everything a doctor would need in this competitive market is in one platform from PatientPop. Worth the spend. The startup was smooth and fast.
ConsAppointment sync.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Shalin P.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017

“Awesome!”

Proseasy to use and in one dashboard with easy access from phone, computer, ipad at multiple locations.
Consunable to load appointment directly in EMR so it requires manual entry which takes lot of clinic staff time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2017
Hank C.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Could be better if they can integrate EagleSoft so that patients can book an appointments online.”

ProsThis software is easy to navigate and they have very good customer support. Website is simple and clean.
ConsThey do not have the ability to sync the software with Eaglesoft so patients can't really book a specific time for their appointments. Need to have system integration so we can generate mass emails/blogs to patients. Also a way to tell patients to leave reviews once their appointments are done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Veronica S.
Supervisor
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Easy tool , making appointments online”

ProsIts as easy as 123.. Once you log in all the information is one click away. You are able to see the request for appointment and reviews.
ConsA couple patients actually thought they had the appointment and came in.. They were explained we had not confirmed appointment yet.. This happened early on when we first got set up with Patient Pop.. They got confused since they received one email, stating request was submitted but did not look for the second email, stating appointment was confirmed or rescheduled... But over all it works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018

“Helped to grow our practice”

ProsI most enjoyed this software because it helped us grow our practice overall. We were having issues bringing in new patients and we were in a rut. When we started using patient pop our results improved and we made more sales.
ConsCustomer service could be either too annoying or too hard to get ahold of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2018
Anthony G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“I was dissatisfied with my product and when I expressed my concern I was charged 4 months payments. ”

ProsThe dashboard was easy to use and helped us organize all of the factors that they were working on.
ConsI was misled for what I can do to my website as far as customization. I addressed my concerns and when I was supposed to have a conference call scheduled and was told we would follow up with them next week about our contract, the following day they took 4 months of payments out of our account in advance at one time. I did not authorize this and they did not address my concerns properly. They knew that I was unhappy with my current service and therefore saw to it that they would get money from me. There were multiple issues concerning my account that I expressed to them and we never received adequate solutions to the problems.

Vendor Response

By PatientPop on June 22, 2018
Mr. Grant, Thank you for your feedback. We made a mistake with billing, but we are correcting it now. We apologize for the inconvenience. Once the refund has processed, we would like the opportunity to re-open discussions to address any concerns you might have had with our platform. Sincerely, The PatientPop Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Austin H.
Doctor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Have had great input from duce and she always answers all my questions and concerns.”

OverallEasy to use the information
ProsPatient info and all the demographics. Never have any questions or concerns with any of the information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Brittney A.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Everyone at PatientPop has been amazing! Very friendly and always wiling to help!”

OverallGreat marketing tool! Easy to navigate and also give the patients a lot of information. I also like how it lets the patients know what to expect.
ProsIts very easy to navigate! Finding whatever you are looking for is very easy and best of all its custom to the services our office offers.
ConsThat the scheduling is not compatible with our EMR system. All the patients see is an open schedule when it really isn't open. I am always having to call and explain to them that the time and date they are looking for is not available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017