Meisterplan Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Meisterplan

Looking for a portfolio-level project planning and resource management tool that can be set up in a matter of days? Meet Meisterplan. You'll get interactive project portfolio management aligned to strategy while keeping track of your budgets. Capacity planning is made easy with real-time scenario simulation. Predict and resolve resource conflicts across multi-project environments. Plus, Meisterplan will add portfolio-level planning and resource management to your existing PM tools and processes. Learn more about Meisterplan

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 36 of 36 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bredon J.
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
July 13, 2017

“Nothing else like it for the money”

ProsMeisterplan filled a significant gap for us in understanding how we are utilizing our capacity. We now have a much better idea when we need to either say no to new projects or adjust timelines and team members assigned to projects. We use a couple of other project management tools, but nothing that gives us a high-level view of things like this. It brought our stress level down to manageable levels.
ConsMeisterplan is a very complex, feature-packed tool. This steepens the learning curve on the user interface a little bit. However, I think it is the easiest to use of any of the tools I've been exposed to. At a fraction of the price of many enterprise-level tools, I'm not complaining.
Source: GetApp
July 13, 2017
Thomas W.
CEO
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017

“Everyday a Meisterplan Day”

OverallThanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.
Recommendations to other buyersN/a
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2017
Chris D.
Mgr, RD Projects
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018

“Meisterplan is an excellent Resource Management tool”

ProsThe visual interface makes the software intuitive to understand and use. For Resource Management, I have found few other tools that can match the capabilities of MP. Definitely love the scenario comparison function. While it is pretty easy to get up and running, you can get more complex the more comfortable you are with the tool.
ConsThere isn't much not to like, although more robust and out of the box integration with other tools would be helpful. Just keep in mind that this really excels at resource management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2018
Anton Z.
Head of PMO
Computer Games, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck”

OverallI've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Thomas M.
Partner | Director of Strategy
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2015

“Only Option in it's class”

OverallThis is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.
ProsThe only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2015
JAEHWAN Y.
Payroll Associate
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017

“Dayforce HCM”

ProsPaperless documents. It's very organized and convenient. Saves a lof time and increases efficiency in HR work.
ConsA little complicated to adapt. Cost could be a little pricey to others. Quicker response in customer service or maintenance could be appreciated
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017
Holger D.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015

“Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management”

Overall(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan. (-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams. Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015

“Meisterplan simplified our resource management”

OverallMeisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.
ProsYou always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials
ConsThe planning of part-time resources could be improved
Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015
Chris N.
Founder
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2018

“Complex and well-rounded software at a good value”

ProsComplex and detailed interface that is extremely useful once you get the hang of it. I also appreciate the affordable cost of this product.
ConsIn general this is a particularly difficult software to get started with when you are dealing with multiple team members with varied experience levels with enterprise-level software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 25, 2018
Paul S.
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2015

“Our Vision "All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions"”

OverallMeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.
ProsSimple and easy to use Missing data can be entered manually at any time Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board
ConsUsers report out-of-the-box
Source: GetApp
July 3, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2015

“Very good extension to exisiting project management”

OverallWe run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.
ProsBetter control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management
ConsIt's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement
Source: GetApp
November 16, 2015
Andrew C.
Operations Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018

“Impressive project planning...”

ProsWe tried this package after years of using the main competitor and have found this Meisterplan easy to use with impressive resource planning and prioritisation features.
ConsCan be expensive to use as your needs grow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 23, 2018
Dieter W.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2015

“Powerful yet easy to use”

OverallFor a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart. My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.
Prosease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand. Very good customer support.
Conscurrently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...
Source: GetApp
July 23, 2015
Michael E.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2015

“Excellent solution”

OverallWe used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.
Prosvery easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support
Conspricing model not transparent
Source: GetApp
July 9, 2015
Youngjae K.
Payroll manager
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017

“Good experiences for this service.”

ProsThis service was easy and simple to manage my mutiple tasks. It help me build up my multi-tasking ability.
ConsDesign was not satisfied with my expection. i want more colorful and to customize this service page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 19, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018

“Intuitive use of main interface (project roadmap and capacity/resource view)”

OverallComprehensive overview, new ideas.
ProsVisualization/presentation of projects and capacity/resource view. It gives all information at a glance and the deep dive on projects or resources in intuitive.
ConsI could not figure out how the reporting really works, but it also was not my primary focus so far. Pivot features are fine, standard reports are ok, but mostly not helpful for my own use case.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2018
Hein-Frieder P.
Head of IT Demand- and Projectmanagement
Media Production, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017

“Powerful and easy”

OverallJust beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2017
Benjamin K.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015

“Easy to use resource planning application”

OverallUntil now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day. In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version. With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015
Joshua L.
VP - Engineering, Technology & Innovation
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015

“Extremely innovative product”

OverallWhat an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems. You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to. Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast. I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2015
Heiner v.
Sales Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015

“Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks”

OverallAfter a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive. We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources. We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015
Erich K.
User Champion Volunteer - CA User Community
Computer Software, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 20, 2015

“Meiserplan experiences”

OverallUpon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".
ProsSystematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.
ConsNot yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative
Source: GetApp
July 20, 2015
Florian G.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017

“State of the art - Ressourcenplanning”

OverallWe manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2017
Frank G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015

“Easy start without training ”

OverallWith Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management. Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015
Adrian D.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015

“Very usable for enterprises with large number of projects to prioritize”

OverallMeisterplan was designed to help PMO's and resource managers to find the best fit in the project portfolio. The software is easy to use and as a SaaS solution easy to implement. the user interface is really simple but offers a lot of useful functionalities for project planning, prioritization and resource management.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2015
Michael S.
CIO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015

“Best resource management solution”

OverallWe took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2015
Chris H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015

“Meisterplan simplified our resource management”

OverallGreat too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015
Dávid C.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2016

“Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.”

OverallTested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios. Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf. Contra: No risk management.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2016
Dirk P.
Senior Partner
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2015

“simple and effective interactive PPM solution”

OverallI used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.
Proseasy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy alignement of business goals and strategy with projects
Cons some collaboration features missed
Source: GetApp
June 19, 2015
Juergen H.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015

“Great solution for business strategy alignment”

OverallFor us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2015
Holger D.
Information Technology and Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015

Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015
Eddie M.
Payroll Associate
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017

“Great Product for Project Management”

OverallRecommend!!
ProsA great way to follow total project and also each tasks. Easy to follow up with teammates and could help you to get success on the project.
ConsSome uses, like my coworker, had little hard time to follow the project. But it's his personal issue, not really about product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2017
Jürgen W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017

“Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio”

OverallThe most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2017
Johannes W.
Geschäftsführer/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015

“Fast implementation and return”

OverallWith Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2015
ROGERIO S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2015

“It was good.”

OverallYou should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Vendor Response

By itdesign on December 30, 2015
Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2015
Frank G.
Professional Training & Coaching, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015

Source: GetApp
October 28, 2015
Marie G.
Senior Change Manager
Facilities Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: GetApp
June 17, 2015

Source: GetApp
June 17, 2015