IceHrm Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About IceHrm

Covers Leave/PTO management, Employee Information, Recruitment, Attendance, Timeseets, Training, Expense management and more. Learn more about IceHrm

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Dymont Mangwengwe H.
CEO
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“I am loving it”

ProsThe software is user friendly and most of my clients are finding it easy to use and besides that it helps them have total control of their business without compromising reliability
ConsLike all other software's you need to learn how to use it, not too much of a Hassle thought, you will need to focus on the goals not the challenge
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Meagan A.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“My overall experience with Ice HRM has been AMAZING! ”

OverallIt's basically HR outlined for you to make life easier especially for me as a Sole Proprietor, running everything alone.
ProsThe features they offer help you to sort out things so very clearly, and my business is based on organization so I love it's organizational features most.
ConsI gave Customer Support 3 stars because I have never had to use it, so I can't give an honest rating on it. For that reason, I would consider it my least favorite feature because it's the only one I don't have to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Joseph H.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Very easy to use”

ProsI like that it offers a variety of features that are easy to use and train on. We use it everyday. Our team loves it
ConsIt seems old and run down with its color scheme and layout. Also would love for training videos to be created for easier training g
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Cameron C.
Manager of Information Systems
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“IceHRM is a great value for the money.”

ProsPrice and ease of tweaking some settings. We rolled this out to 20 employees and within a year had 45 employees in it.
ConsIt takes a bit to understand how the whole IceHRM works. Can take a bit of time to find a setting and such.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Henry M.
Director of Engineering
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“IceHRM was easy to use, setup, and deploy. It allowed us to easily manage all facets of our business”

ProsThe excellent design of the software and UI/UX which seemed very premium for an open source product. The many options available for use within the product were also a plus.
ConsThe lack of a windows based version would be the only downside as our organization runs a Microsoft stack, however the Linux version was easy to use as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Jorge B.
General Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Good platform yo extend functionality”

OverallFor me the major benefit is the opensource license to extend the functionality to fit my needs. There are some functionalities that doesn't fit to our needs and we have extended the funtionality to cover that needs.
ProsIts opensource model. Each country has its own laws and rules and using an opensource software let you personalize it to your local needs.
ConsPoor documentation about the API and the development environment. Some functionalities are not completely defined.

Vendor Response

By Gamonoid on June 6, 2018
Thank you for the review. We are keep adding new features and if you think there is a nice to have feature that could generally benefit all the users, you may submit it via https://github.com/gamonoid/icehrm. Also we try to provide better support for open source users while giving more priority to IceHrm Pro and SaaS users
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Andrew K.
Human Resources Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“IceHRM has streamlined my Human Resources workflow and definitely reduced hiring and onboarding time”

ProsFunctionality Ease of Use Simple Design and Workflow Tracking time & applicants is a breeze Onboarding is quick and easy
ConsCould be a little less literal Can be "clunky" in terms of looks Needs To Be Modernized Condense sections instead of so many options in different places
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Nasir H.
Administrator
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Its an Amazing serivce to Utilize and a Great way to Use.”

OverallMany
ProsIts User Inter face and User Expirience is an Amazing Service by You Guys and the Web looks Preety./
ConsIts Backend works are tooo hard to Understand and Dont have something Unique and Its really Hard for me to read its backend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Júlio S.
Developer
Computer Games, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Review on IceHrm”

OverallThe application does seems to be a greate HR platform, but it may not be focused on your local needs.
ProsThe application feels solid, and has a modern look, which is rare in this kind of software. It has a lot of features, with many available settings
ConsThe software is complex, setting it up for our specific needs was much harder than we expected (we are under Brazilian work laws). The website does say it has support for Brazil (as a long list of other countries), but we couldn't find any resource on that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Deborah M.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Icehrm is a comprehensive suite of tools that has replaced the way I manage attendance & HR duties.”

OverallCost-effective and comprehensive utility and tools.
ProsIce hrm has allowed our office to reduce clutter and paperwork of manageing employees, monitoring attendance, and implementing training. It is a terrific value for everything it provides. The time tracking alone is worth the recommendation on it's own.
ConsVery little customer support from what I have found. More training materials should be provided, especially for the initial setup. Some features, such as clocked in status does not work (online version).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Domonique V.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Easy to start, Cost efficient for start ups, Easy to use”

ProsIt was exactly what it said it was!!! I was able to get a free software system that wasn't the bare minimum just because it was free. Perfect for what we needed to use it for.
ConsI believe that the new entrepreneurs are always on the go. Having a software system that also can be accessed in a phone app would be really cool!! That was in between wearing the many hats we wear we can easily click on the app and do things like enter patient information, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Nethmal S.
Associate Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Love it! Best interface best user friendly interfaces ever!”

ProsI liked most about the user friendliness. It is great to have this kind of Human resource management software for all the things. Payroll attendance and many more. I think it will be more great if we can add finger print to to system.
ConsI think price is little overrated. Sometimes small companies have so much factory workers. So there will be no advanced information to store. Because of that reason only for some companies price will be little high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Debendra S.
Associate Manager MIS
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“This is one of the best HR Software in the market today.”

OverallIts helping us for completely automating the HR process of our company.
ProsVery easy to configure, easy to use and extremely good customer support. The user friendly Interface can be easy understandable by any one in the office.
ConsMobile app is a must for any applications.Icehrm dont have a mobile app and its the only negative feedback about the software. They should work on it and should come out with a mobile app very soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Kamlesh K.
Partner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Perfect for small business who could have dreamt of complete HR system”

OverallPrevious year we were trying codes to develop something similar in open source, since I found this I abandoned the project since it meets 85-90% of our scope
ProsCloud based , easy accessible , steps for setup and further customisation allowed- all adds to ease of work for administrator, trainer and HR Manager
ConsGUI - focus should be made so that appearance of dashboard be intriguing to allow the new generation of users to create interest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Selemba F.
IT support
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“The best ”

ProsGreat user friendly interfaces and direct user navigation system that is easy to navigate
Consits functionalities and features and the user capacity
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Nuzair M.
HR Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“HR Department”

OverallThis is my first time using
ProsI want to manage all my employees avtivities
ConsOpen source software is better to use our organization
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
ISHARA R.
Data Base Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great tool for managing team members and workflow”

OverallI save a time getting a real time payroll, that reflect my country tax calculation method and process.
ProsPayroll integration, that can be personalized at own needs. Easy way to add an employee and to attribute him a managing rol.
ConsThe dificulty to export a better excel file compiled. I can not see the leave request of some of my team members for approval
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Alvin J.
Admin
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“IceHRM is an integral part of our startup company, It has given us a way to handle all our HR needs.”

OverallFree to start, and easy to use.
ProsEasy to use, and can be customized in a way to fit your company's goals. Good Dashboard and full features that is very beneficial.
ConsTime tracking cannot track way beyond 1 day, not good for 24 /7 shifting operations as the timekeeping can't record midnight to morning shifts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Summer B.
HR Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016

“Almost perfect for my company”

OverallHaving reviewed and installed several HRM systems on the company server for evaluation and testing it was easy to see the Ice is one of the very best systems on the market today, my only issue is the missing module that is exclusive for the hosted version which should be available in the pro version. I will for now use the software but if a similar version is found with the ability to save CV and post jobs I know where my company will be heading too, which will be a great shame.

Vendor Response

By Gamonoid on May 17, 2016
We have plans to start making icehrm enterprise (hosted) edition available as a self hosted solution. We will let you know if we decided to move in that direction.
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2016
David H.
Systems Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Easy to navigate”

ProsThe Employee Management module has a lot of features that any company will find suits their needs for a free HRMS.
ConsThe Opensource version limitation relating to Employee History and Audit Trail. Would really like to see this feature shift over to Opensource.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Awesome”

ProsIt's got almost all high level features of transactional modules in Human Resources. Fully customizable
ConsSome more modules on the developmental side like learning and development modules, this could be a valuable addition to your next version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Phirabhu R.
manager
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Good product for Small Business HRM Needs”

ProsHas good number of options and can be customized. Detail of the Employee can be stored and retrieved easily.
ConsThe user inter face can be more reactive. Has no option for attendance keeping and payroll based on the Department/Location level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Rimzan R.
Head of Operations
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Need to improve some features. ”

OverallLeaves updates, calendar, reports. Overall attendance.
ProsLeave updates, and reports. The facilities which provided in ICEHrm is really helpful to use and it's user friendly.
ConsSome features are not required. Need to improve on some areas. If the user dates can be connected to google calendar it will be more easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Kalyan R.
Co-founder and Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Overall good experience with ICEHRM but there are definitely moments when we felt there could be wow”

Overall1. Quick and easy basic set-up 2. No need to maintain employee records on lose excel files anymore 3. Easy for employees to login and take care of their basic needs - Check Holidays, Leaves, Manage project times, allocations, etc.
Pros1. Extremely low learning curve 2. No major set-up time 3. Easy to use 4. Some pretty strong and versatile features 5. Seems to have a good community support which we did not need to use thus far. 6. System is reliable and mostly up, never seen a downtime during our use.
ConsSome features are not that easy to use eg. 1. Payroll, 2. Reports 3. Leave submission and approval, etc. 4. Settings up Admin hierarchy, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Achala S.
Business Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Average product in HR category”

ProsAll the components are available. Such as salary, leave etc. Audit and log is very useful features.
ConsMain interface function list is very long. Interfaces are not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
David A.
Project Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“This is an excellent software to manage HR and keep up with teams on projects.”

OverallThis software has many great and helpful features.
ProsThis software is top of the line and seems to have it all. There are many great features.I am new to the HR world and there are things here that really helped me out.
ConsThere is much to learn and I there is a bit of a learning curve when getting started. It takes a while to get set up but once it is done things flow easily.

Vendor Response

By Gamonoid on March 20, 2018
Hi David, Thank you for the wonderful review. We keep improving our documentation which will make it easier for users to get used to all available features of icehrm quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Wasn't exactly what we were looking for but an interesting starter kit”

OverallPrice point was a major factor in even considering IceHRM
ProsIt appeared user friendly and easy to use and the price. The pricing is good as far as employee cost. Most HCMs charges a substantial amount of money to manage employees and run payroll.
ConsThe limitations and not fully understanding what all can be done. I think the Software is still under developed compared to other Software in the industry. However with some time maybe the development team will make it more automated in certain task.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“We was looking for a easy to use HRM tool, we just start to use iceHRM, all works well up to now.”

OverallWe use it mainly for managing employees timesheet so we can have a centralised interface to see it at glance.
ProsWe very appreciate the simple GUI and UX (User Experience). After few minutes of exploring the software the first time you can easily start populating your data, add employee and start sending account to them.
ConsMaybe the main tab could be reviewed because some features are under some tabs and it is not so simple to remember how they are unless to scroll down all menu and find it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Anthony G.
CFO
Farming, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Limited as the functionality is not adaptable for the regions we operate.”

OverallLimited benefits as we now do everything offline in Dropbox using excel based tools.
ProsIt's ease of use and online access. It's well structured so everything is easy to complete and find.
ConsIt's not adaptable in terms of the payroll processing and reporting. In regions like Sierra Leone and Ghana, we have specific requirements which cannot be designed on the system easily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Darika S.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“All in one HRM”

OverallUsed this software while ago. It was quite good all the functions was there at the moment. Literally you can do anything regarding HR management.
ProsAll the modules for HRM are included. Salary, Leave, Attendance and etc. Admin log is very useful. If anything goes wrong admin can find it from admin log. Approves are also available.
ConsNeed some guide for a user who don't have any IT knowledge. But If you are already in IT field it's not a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Avatar Image
PRATIK T.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Good software to use ”

OverallTracking and managing the attendance and leaves for every employee is a headache for me especially when I am traveling and by using icehrm I able to overcome those two things.
ProsAll the functionality we get for very minimal pricing. Setting up the whole software takes not more than an hour and very easy to use.
ConsLook is not compare to other hrm systems and can be improved a lot. Also many things are which are not needed can be hide from the dashboard.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Anton T.
Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“I have enjoy using IceHRM even of using its free account.”

OverallSave million times after using this software, very simple and useful
ProsAll the basic features are awesome, including attendee, payroll and user management. All of features are fantastic and most helped
ConsNeed a tax calculator for comfortable tax calculation, need a refreshen user interface (e.g. theme switcher and gallery). So user can theming their interface. Please add external backup to cloud (google drive, dropbox, etc)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Grey B.
Ceo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Good software for the money ”

ProsEase of use , very user friendly. I liked how easy it was to navigate between functions. Out of all the software I tried, if I ever decided to switch, I would use this.
ConsNo real cons that I can think of. The software was very well laid out, easy to use and had all the functionality you need. Maybe, offer a feee version for small to start up business
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Daryl N.
Head of IT and Development
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015

“Good HR management system with good responsive support.”

OverallFull featured HR management system with good leave approval functionality. We use it mainly as a leave approval system for our company. Very happy with the functionality and the support we have received. Very happy that new versions are rolled out regularly with new features and improved functionality.
Source: Capterra
December 16, 2015
Allison B.
HR Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015

“The HR product with best Leave Management System”

OverallI've been looking for a way to manage our company employee leaves online and IceHrm was the best and most cost effective product I found. IceHrm leave management include all the features I needed to run my company leave management effectively
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2015
Christopher F.
Manager/Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Excellent and very improvements”

ProsMaking sure that my employees are effective. It helps by explaining how to clock employees in and keep track of how many hours they are using
Conssometimes it takes slow to load had to refresh 2 times to get where i need to go. couldn't use the invoice tab without having to upgrade
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Montakim A.
Partner
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Great software with many features ”

ProsICE HRM is easy to setup and has wide range of features which most other softwares do not have. The modules integrate well with each other.
ConsThe GUI could be better. Some aspects are clunky and the color combination can be improved greatly. A lighter color theme is suggested.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Vysakh V.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Its good”

ProsIts easy and has a lot of features. User interface is also good for easy navigation and finding out where is what.
ConsHavent experienced anything bad so far. Maybe would need to add some more additional features which are worth for an organization.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Chaleb P.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I love the software ease of use could be better though ”

OverallThe ability to have an open source and free HRM
ProsThe UI and the functionality are pretty good I like how everything is on the first page when you sign in.
ConsThe ease of use could be better wish you could customize the dashboard more with only stuff you want so as not to junk up the dash
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Immanuel A.
GM
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Good for what we need it for”

OverallAn simple leave management solution.
ProsWe got iceHRM as we needed a simple leave management system. It's cheap, easy to use and gets the job done.
Conslooks and feels dated, support takes forever to reply. Setting-up can take quite some time and notifications could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Easy setup and great system ”

OverallMade on boarding a breeze and half
ProsA pro definitely would have to be the easy of use and the setup really guys you did great work
ConsSupport could use some help as in having employees who know what they are doing and know the product they are suporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Jamie P.
Office Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Very Easy and manageable.”

ProsEasy to understand and navigate. Really like the ease of use! best program that i have used to far!!
ConsNothing so far! So happy that i found this program! The only thing i could possibly think of would be ease of reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Andy G.
Director of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Good HRM solution”

ProsEase of use, cost and accessibility make this a great solution to consider for a small to medium size business.
ConsWith any of these types of solution there is obviously a period of time for getting the HR staff upskilled.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Jeff M.
Co founder
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Using Icehrm was a great experience, a quick and up to the requirements. ”

OverallLots of learning
ProsA quick solution to your need, I registered and got the cloud solution in hands in few mins, definitely no issues to get it worked for your company in minutes.
ConsNothing much found annoying, most of the features are as per HRM requirements, I would suggest them to make it good looking for customers attraction.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Prasad K.
Student
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“It's nice product to use”

ProsEase to understand when I started app there were some instructions and notification guided me for basic use.
ConsLittle improvement is needed stil advance features can reduces effort of users and should be careful about privacy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“its a good clean precise system. needs more functionalities though ”

ProsiceHRM has an easy to use and understand user interface. the user experience offered is also not that difficult to navigate
ConsiceHRM lacks customization options such as time off policy and it needs to have an applicant tracking system as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“Very good - easy to use ”

Proscolours and the layout - easy to use. Lot of different sections to decide from and link with your emloyees
Consnothing - I thought it was a good system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018