DataServ SaaS AP Automation Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About DataServ SaaS AP Automation

Want an evolutionary approach to your AP automation? With over 20 years of experience improving PO and NPO invoice processes, we tailor our standard solution for a fixed fee, saving $5-$15+ per invoice with reduced cycle times. We created the first SaaS OCR optimized for invoices and delivering 99% accuracy. Compatible with ERPs like SAP, Oracle, Netsuite and many others and incorporated into a touchless matching process using the latest in RPA, we can automate 80%+ of your invoiceson day one! Learn more about DataServ SaaS AP Automation

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beverly C.
Service Coordinator
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Time Saving”

OverallWe have cut down on the amount of paper invoices that we must shuffle through for accounts payable. Everything is grouped together in one location with the ability to code right on the screen. With our payable system, if the invoice matches the PO, the process is automatic. I never have to approve it. It has cut payable time down to a fraction.
ProsI like that I see only the invoices that are for my location. We are a large company with many locations and lots of invoices filter through here. With Data Serv, they can funnel to me only my store's invoices.
ConsSometimes it takes a little while for invoices to filter into my que, but that is no reflection of the software. its just our process that days a couple of days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019
SAmantha A.
Accounts Payable Clerk
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Data at your fingertips”

OverallI love working within DataServ. It is super easy to personalize searches which helps me through every step of my work day. I couldn't imagine going back to pushing paper.
ProsHow easily it is to find one particular document using incomplete information. It really cuts the time you would have spent searching for a paper document or using a program where lots of unique identifying information is required to pull one invoice.
ConsThe lack of notification to Dataserv when there is an error that has caused transfers to be incomplete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
ANTONETTE E.
Accounts Payable Specialist II
Industrial Automation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017

“Dataserv is very helpful for companies like Emerson”

OverallThere are many benefits in using this software, easy viewing of invoices, user friendly and a lot more.
ProsIt helps a lot in processing our invoices. It is easy to access and the vendors can send directly the invoices to an email address and we can already process the invoices.
ConsWhen the software is down we cannot work at all and the support sometimes is not answering the calls. Sometimes it is too slow also that your work is interrupted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Alina P.
Accounts Payable Team Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Great collaboration, very helpful and user friendly tool!”

ProsEasy to use for AP responsibles and approvers, transparency at all levels, easily customizable. Prompt helpdesk feedback. Accesible from anywhere. Flexibility to make it fit the company's needs.
ConsReports need to be customized to meet our KPI needs. Rather expensive fees for new implementations or development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Ana Marie d.
Assistane Manager
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Dataserv”

OverallThe support team of DataServ is impressive. I commend support is always being accommodating whenever we approach.
ProsI like the functionality, easy to navigate and the information needed when vouching an invoice is already available.
ConsSome invoices are missing. New annotation get lost when we attach document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Dana V.
Financial Shared Services Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“DataServ is a very flexible tool which meets our business requirements for invoice processing.”

OverallIt improves the performance of the AP team under my management and helps the team to process a higher volume of invoices. Helps me asses the performance of the team
ProsDataServ is constantly upgrading the services they provide and keeps up with the business need. In an environment with constant change and where speed is essential, DataServ is the ideal tool for the accounts payable processing. It helped us improve the efficiency and performance. The dashboard is a great tool for the AP Clerks
ConsWe would like more detailed reports for individual performance. DataServ team is very approachable and they are working on improving also this side of the DataServ experience
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“My two years experience with DS tells me that this is a very helpful tool.”

ProsHonestly, the dashboard feature. Helps a lot in organizing the work load. I also like that DS connects with ERP software used by different companies.
ConsWaiting for the master data file to be pushed overnight. Not all the users understand that there is a period of time needed for the information in the ERP to get over to DS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Erin W.
Administrative Assistant
Entertainment, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017

“great teamwork with Dataserv to address Sony's needs”

Overallstreamlined invoicing
ProsUser Interface is simple and clean. The Dataserv team has worked diligently to address my company's struggles and create a long term solution to create the most efficient and effective invoicing process
ConsThis software lacks some visibility/control features that would positively enhance the invoicing experience. Dataserv is currently working to develop these features I have requested and has been consistent in addressing our needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2017
David F.
Mgr of Shared Services
Dairy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017

“User friendly.”

OverallImproved processing of our centralized payables systems.
ProsThe software is easy to customize to fit our business model. The ease of making configuration changes allows us to constantly improve and find efficiencies within our payables processing.
ConsThe system can be inconsistent at times. Recently we have experienced few issues with this, but over the past year we've had instances where the system is not reacting as expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2017
Calin A.
AR/Projects Accountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Very friendly user ”

ProsEasy to user and intuitive. No bugs detectes since I use this application. The Application work very good without any lag.
ConsNothing bad to say about it. The buttons are a little bit "old school". Also to redesign the loading screeen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Good tool to step into invoice automation for small and medium size businesses”

ProsFlexible, open to integration with legacy applications. Good support
ConsUser Interface could use a face-lift, which DataServ is currently working on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018