PAIRIN Pre-Employment Selection Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PAIRIN Pre-Employment Selection

Never pay per assessment again and start hiring for the soft skills and mindsets that make YOUR top performers successful. With PAIRIN, small and medium-sized businesses experience up to a 67% reduction in employee turnover, up to an 86% reduction in applicant evaluation time and often save millions of dollars per year with more predictable personnel decisions. When time and resources matter, start prioritizing your applicants based on the soft skills that matter. Sign up for a FREE trial today! Learn more about PAIRIN Pre-Employment Selection

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Mj R.
Director of Operations
Veterinary, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018

“Great interview help”

OverallPrescreening applicants. We send the survey out before we go into any in depth interviewing. Candidates who are not very serious about working for us don't usually even bother to take the test, so saves some time there. Helps to identify areas where to concentrate in interviews.
ProsEasy to submit to applicants. Survey is quick and easy to take. Our managers love the suggested interview questions based on the profiles.
ConsOnly one user log-in and access level allowed unless buying the Pro version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2018
Jeff P.
Partner, Director of Things
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016

“The best way to know exactly who you're hiring before making an offer”

OverallPairin has completely transformed how we go about hiring. Our process previously was largely a shot in the dark. Even after extensive interviews and resume and portfolio reviews, we still didn't know what we were going to get in a new employee. Pairin paints a picture for us of who an individual is, what makes her or him tick and what challenges we might face if we hired her or him. Not only has this made our recent hires significantly more successful (we've had 0% turnover since we started using Pairin), but it makes us better managers as well. We're having conversations with our employees about how to help them grow and how we can grow to be better managers as well. The product is also very simply laid out. It's easy to use and is easy to "dive in" and find more information on specific details about who an individual is and how an she or he compares to another group. We recommend using Pairin for hiring and employee development 100%, without hesitation.

Vendor Response

By PAIRIN on January 4, 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We love working with your company!
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2016
Lee M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015

“Incredibly Important for Cohesive Teams”

OverallI found Pairin to be incredibly helpful when hiring. It's a super simple process, in which you have your applicants take a short test, and the system is able to tell you whether they would be a good fit for what you are looking for, culturally, for the role and the company overall. When hiring rapidly, as we are, it can generally be difficult to assess the qualitative skills that make a person succeed in a dynamic team setting. Pairin provided us transparency and instant feedback on those qualitative things that really make our team high performance. We were able to make confident hiring decisions, and their recommendations were always spot on. We were skeptical at first, but as time went on, it was clear that they were really good at assessing the traits that made someone a high value team player. Their team is extremely helpful in talking through what things mean, and setting the system up, so that you are able to self-serve around these insights.

Vendor Response

By PAIRIN on December 18, 2015
Thanks for the kind words. We love working with you!
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Individual & Family Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“Pairin is an outstanding tool!”

ProsEasy to use and customize. Great support team. High value.
ConsNot enough targets that are specific to senior level/executive roles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Mark C.
Executive Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015

“Excellent Pre-employment Screening”

OverallThe Pairin gives deep insights into people's emotional intelligence (EQ) and soft skills. It provides solid data about the degree to which a potential employee would be engaged, determined, initiating, and confident--to name just a few of the many attributes the Pairin assesses. And it goes even further by evaluating how motivated a potential employee would be to improve in any of the areas assessed. I would consider the Pairin an invaluable tool for any company that wants to make savvy hires for key positions. The only possible downside to the Pairin is that with close to 100 discrete attributes assessed, it my take your HR director a bit of work to sort through all the great information available about your future employee.

Vendor Response

By PAIRIN on December 21, 2015
Thanks for the kind words. Love your business. Looking forward to showing you the new, graphical dashboard for coaches and interviewers.
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2015
Kelly C.
SVP
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“Excellent and Effective Tool for Hiring”

OverallEvaluation current staff and for future hires
ProsAccurately predicts behaviors and results of certain staff tied to specific events or changes within an organization.
ConsOur company likes this software tool and any shortcomings are tied to us not fully utilizing the tool and its features and benefits
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Larry S.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015

“Pairin solves leadership issues for business”

OverallPairin provides answers which may be used to select employees who are motivated to grow your business and who will be a best fit in regards to completing your staffing plan. In addition, the information provided may be used to develop your employees, provide them guidance and lead them forwards in growing your business. It is essential for all small business owners to use in building a coordinated team to accomplish business goals. I highly recommend it to screen employees and develop a program to build a success team.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015
Vince B.
Director of HR & Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017

“Excellent information, very easy and intuitive interaction with the system.”

ProsCandidates get the link, complete everything online in a intuitive and efficient process, then we get great information about the candidate. This is very helpful to have to make the best hiring decisions.

Vendor Response

By PAIRIN on June 20, 2017
Thanks for your review! So glad to hear the system is helping you make great hiring decisions!
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2017
Ann C.
Director, Client Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017

“Provided tremendous value and insight into candidates before we even bring them in for an interview.”

ProsThe interview questions geared towards uncovering potential employment challenges or concerns with the candidate's ability to integrate were most helpful.
ConsIt's almost "too much data". Navigation is not always intuitive. This is also a function of the frequency of visiting the site. The more time you spend the easier it gets.

Vendor Response

By PAIRIN on June 22, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to make our tool more intuitive and we appreciate the insight.
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2017
Jan R.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015

“focus your coaching”

OverallThe Pairin system helps focus coaching sessions, and assists with the understanding of the interdependencies of polarities in a way where progress can actually be measured.
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2015
Ralph B.
President
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015

“I was amazed at the depth, description and dependability of the pre-employment screening results.”

OverallThere's nothing like the feeling of a tailored suit for a man. It fits perfectly! As a tailored suit fits the man; Pairin's software fits the right person for the position. Genius!
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2015