Cascade Strategy Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Cascade Strategy

Strategy Software for Planning and Execution. Cascade is the only strategy platform you'll ever need. Plan, manage & track your strategy in one place... Learn more about Cascade Strategy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017

“Cascade has transformed the way we manage our business goals and company strategy. ”

OverallTransparency of goals, and alignment of priority. It also enables better accountability for all staff.
ProsThe Cascade program aligned strongly with the needs of our business. We needed a tool to help us manage our business strategy across 20 different functional departments. We chose Cascade as the concept of cascading goals matched the way our business performed strategic planning. The system allows each of the areas to manage their own strategic plan, whilst enabling visibility and accountability of alignment with the high level business strategy. The transparency of the system is one of it's biggest benefits. At the click of a button you are able to assess the health of the organisation according to its strategic objectives and associated goals. It is very user friendly and easy to customise. In a matter of minutes, anyone can set up team dashboards to use in meetings or as a general communication tool. The snapshot reports are great for sharing with others outside of the system and provide an up to date gantt chart of project status. I would highly recommend this tool to anyone.
ConsOccasionally you will stumble across features that don't exist in the system which would be useful. The chat function allows you to communicate directly with the Cascade team and get a real time response to any issues you might have or any ideas for improvement. This is really great for efficiency, as you can just continue working through any challenges with the help of the Cascade team. They take the feedback on-board, and we have already experienced a number of system optimisations which have been rolled out as a result of our company's suggestions. It is empowering for the team to have that kind of influence on the software, and really aids in employee engagement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2017
Jason G.
President & CEO
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Serious Strategy Execution Software”

OverallMainly, we use Cascade Strategy with our clients that don't want their strategic plans to become BOTS (Books On The Shelf). Cascade allows for constant updating, new goals & initiatives, real-time reporting, etc. It provides an easy-to-use platform to keep the plan alive and active throughout the life-cycle of the plan.
ProsCascade Strategy Execution SaaS takes the complex area of generating accountability around strategic initiatives and makes it clear, concise, and transparent. The thought that has been put into the structure of getting it set up essentially forces you to consider the alignment of your goals, objectives, focus areas and ultimately vision. Cascade is one of the few that gets that the fundamental unit of strategy implementation is NOT individual goals or tasks - it is people, and Cascade re-emphasizes this point subtly throughout the platform.
ConsThe platform is quite elegant on the screen, but Cascade still has some work to do around the printed reports. Its a bit of a conundrum as showing the sometimes complex and always multi-layered relationships between people, tasks, goals, vision, etc is likely impossible given the static format of the printed page - but I do feel like it could still probably be a bit better than it is. Most importantly, if you go down the path of using strategy management software, just realize that the dynamic connections that you are able to create with the platform will not always easily translate to the printed page.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Rickard H.
Owner
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Implementations in Sweden”

OverallI use i tas a standard tool when I help my clients to create and implement business plans. In my experince the program makes it easier to understand the theory and the practical use of strategy to achieve company goals and success. In addition, once you have built the structure, it´s much easier to follow up departments, teams and even individuals in order to create engagement in the whole company
ProsIt´s a perfect tool for helping companies to understand the importance of creating and implementing a strategy plan to achieve their visions and goals. It´s easy to understand in most features, it has an excellent support, a very good thinking and backgrond theory that is generously shared and also very good tutorials
ConsThe price is a bit stiff for small mediumsize companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“An effective, easy to use tool that has brought business strategy into daily conversation”

ProsThe user interface is intuitive and allows for the creation instant, real-time outputs that can be used to assess/track/discuss business strategy without creating standalone PowerPoint slides. The tool allows for business strategy to be discussed and embraced by the organization, creating clear alignment of goals to strategic pillars and thus allowed for the broader business discuss, interrogate and contribute to the strategic direction rather than having it handed down.
ConsThe tool isn't something that can be used half-heartedly. To realize the benefit, it needs to be embraced by the entire organization where possible. This isn't a criticism of the tool itself, more an observation that it needs the buy-in of the organization to make it effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Cascade focuses attention on what is important”

OverallReal time tracking of key initiative status is difficult to achieve in absence of a tool like Cascade. Cascade is an effective environment within which to manage getting key things done.
ProsSimple and intuitive - easy to populate focus areas and goals, track performance and extract status in real time.
ConsUI could be enhanced to introduce drag and drop capability.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018

“SUPPOSEDLY FOR STRATEGIC PLANNING BUT DOES A LOT MORE”

ProsI have been using Cascade Strategy for some time now and I have been very accustomed to it. Cascade Strategy is easy to use and does more than just strategic planning. The simplicity of the software's layout allows its users to learn it easily. The task management, collaboration, workforce management and project management features are a great plus. Overall, a lot can be done with a single software.
ConsIt might be better if the software can be used in different other languages since it can only be used in English, but, it is a small negativity of the software that can be greatly overlooked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2018
Ross C.
Director
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Simple yet comprehensive”

OverallIntroduced significant efficiency gains in relation to performance management and reporting. tool agility enabled configuration to develop strategy for multiple circumstances (organisation strategy, channel management and joint venture partnership)
ProsSupports engagement, establishes visibility and secures performance accountability, all of which combine to underpin workplace innovation and retain focus on strategy implementation. Reporting environments are agile and facilitate real-time understanding of performance status. Human capital management features enable creation of robust link between contribution and reward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Carlos A.
Strategy Consultant
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Excellent tool, great design and user friendly”

ProsThe alignment between strategy and projects, its very easy to understand how the strategic objetives align with the projects.
ConsOnly 1 language, its a great tool, I think its very important to expand to languages like spanish or french.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Avatar Image
David C.
CEO
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“Cascade delivers on its promise - is very easy to use and provides fantastic functionality”

OverallAll my staff have access to see our plan, goals and projects. That has greatly assisted their knowledge of the bigger picture and how they can contribute. The reporting functionality is excellent for Board reports, management meetings through to controlling my own tasks or that of my reports.
Proseasy to use, provides capacity to view projects at high level or to drill down to the weeds, very flexible with reporting options, allows various User permissions, brilliant support service and priced in the sweet spot
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017

“Great for organisational visibility/ oversight”

ProsIt is so easy to get started on cascade, set up is pain free - so different compared to the software I've implemented in the past. It immediately combines strategy, accountability, progress, reporting, risk and governance so that you get a quick holistic view of the current status. No other software I've seen does this as effectively.
ConsI think it would benefit in having more 'wins' for the end user. I'm not sure I know what these would look like... but i think it is important to keep working on the end-users experience as well as improving the management view.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2017
Jeff N.
Founder
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016

“I've been looking for this app for 20 years.”

OverallWhat do you like best? Finally, an app that takes the big picture seriously. I've been looking for a project portfolio management app for a management-by-projects approach that begins with strategic planning. Cascade is a holistic strategy app, integrating strategy planning and strategy execution, two aspects or dimensions of strategy that should not be dissociated or bifurcated into separate apps to begin with. What do you dislike? Nothing to dislike so far. Although it offers Zapier integration with other apps, a must in today's web app world, I do wish it offered native integration with Google Apps, especially Google Calendar, Google Tasks, and Gmail, perhaps through a Chrome Extension. Recommendations to others considering the product Try it, you'll like it. I liked it so much I subscribed two days into the trial. What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized? Holistic closed-loop strategic planning & execution.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016
Jessica W.
National Director, Development
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Cascade Review”

OverallAs a newly merged organisation we needed to be able to track ourselves against the Strategic Plan, and ensure that as a Board-led organisation we could clearly show this. Cascade team support to input our strategy, train our users and provide ongoing support to our administration has reduced the impact of another new system in a very busy time for change.
ProsThe ability to set up levels to match those within our Strategic Plan and Annual operating plans. The amazing support offered during and following implementation, particularly to align to our needs often thinking outside the box to provide a solution.
ConsThere are some areas that require some fine tuning (restricted access, formatting, ability for graphs) however the team listen to feedback and already some things we suggested have been included in updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Lauren V.
Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Cascade - The A Team”

OverallWe wanted a tracking tool that would roll up only our priority projects for our leadership teams' reviews. The Cascade Team was so amazing. They created ways we could highlight and track so but the product was just was too sophisticated for our needs. I would recommend this product and the team to anyone if it meets their usage needs. It just wasn't the best fit for our team.
ProsCascade is a great tool for tracking initiatives and using those initiatives to drive performance and KPI's.
ConsIt was too complex for our company that mostly just tracks progress on initiatives. Our leaders found that they could not delegate the updates to their team members, which meant they were using other methods as working documents and then going into Cascade for only the purpose of updating the leadership team. Although it did have KPI tracking abilities it was hard for us to attach metrics for many of our initiatives by their very nature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Jim L.
Managing Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“World Class Customer Care”

OverallThe customer service engagement was what really sets Cascade apart. The team are helpful and quick to reply. They have a very clear set of behaviors that align with their values.
ProsThe software is very powerful and flexible. I've not found a platform that consolidates such a wide range of strategy and talent alignment and management tools into one place.
ConsThe interface feels a bit dated perhaps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Matthew H.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“A terrific product and some great professional advice to support strategic planning and execution”

ProsCascade is easy to use, applicable to all staff and allows each staff member to see and track how they contribute to the company strategic goals.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Greg T.
Ceo
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017

“This thing is powerful and we at only just starting to appreciate the strength of it now...”

OverallSimple
ProsEase of use and with the training videos released more recently it is even easier to understand. The power to change the culture to one of accountability is simply sensational
ConsWorth every minute to set it up. Play around with it and don't be too scared to stuff it up at the beginning. The training videos and webinars are an absolute must to view. It really does to a-z and the biggest challenge is seeing how the a-z works together
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Finally a strategy planning SW that is not only project management”

ProsFramework built up around causality Very quick to get started Dashboards that can display your most relevant KPIs. Customizable framework, so that you to a certain extent can apply whatever strategy execution framework you prefer.
ConsVery quick to get started... A bit light on making things actionable. Like a proper integration to task list SW or Google Calendar. No place to document and rank environmental factors that you need to monitor and plan for. Currently no support for ideation around how to meet objectives. I believe they are working on implementing this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Zwanyanya M.
Graduate Trainee
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017

“It's a great platform to track the progress of projects.”

ProsWhat I liked most about this software is that it can send notifications to everyone that is responsibility for actions and makes them accountable for deliverables.
ConsIt is not easy to navigate, especially if there are corrections and updates that need to be made on actions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2017
will w.
Continuous Improvement Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017

“Its just so simple to keep monitor and track when you take an IDEA & turn it into ACTION = RESULT”

Overallas expressed previously... Anecdotally, I hear that there are so many great features and so much to learn and just NOT enough time to devote! I'm therefore keenly aware, via, a previous employee here at CMA who was instrumental during the initial rollout of cascade ... that I have a Ferrari at my disposal and I'm driving it like a Holden :)
ProsIts very intuitive and allows the user to comfortably navigate many platforms without being anxious about making irreversible mistakes! Please be aware that, "these are my personal views and not those of Cook Medical"
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 6, 2017
Tom S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016

“Changed how we run our business”

OverallWe implemented Cascade because we are a remote team and found it hard to stay focused on a common goal. We found it pretty easy to create our strategic plan and then use the software to report on progress each month. The support team are great.
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Great Price with Tons of Training ”

ProsI love how easy and quick it was to implement, and with the available training, it made the process even simpler
ConsLike to see expanded features like multilingual functionality, but I may have not spent enough time exploring it yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018