Password Manager Pro Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Password Manager Pro

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is a web-based, privileged password management solution tailored for enterprises. It securely stores and manages sensitive information such as shared passwords, documents, and digital identities. Password Manager Pro is a complete solution to control, manage, monitor, and audit the entire life cycle of privileged access. In a single package, it offers three solutions - privileged account management, remote access management, and privileged session management. Learn more about Password Manager Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Password Manager Pro in a mixed use Enterprise Environment”

OverallOverall, even with the cons it has been a good experience to use this product in a 100-150 user environment that supports over 750 applications across 5 different environment. I would recommend this product to users looking for a secure way to ensure password complexity enforcement in an on-premise data center or if your requirements in the cloud have you owning the password store.
ProsFeatures of Password Manager Pro (PMP) that I especially liked were the ability to store passwords in a fully encypted on disk environment. The UI to share the passwords has a small learning curve that only requires you to have shared a few passwords before understanding the interfaces' workflow. I also consider the API that PMP has implemented as a killer feature for the product since other comparable products we had looked at lacked an API completely. However, the API feature was not the reason we initially purchased PMP, but the API has become a critical feature as it allows us to fully automate database passwords for applications on our hosts without human interaction. This allows rapid scaling with full security controls in place.
ConsUnfortunately, the API does have a major drawback - it's performance is lackluster if you have a lot of passwords defined and are doing password queries at more than 1 per 60 seconds. We've had to change our logic to pull passwords that have changed based on change dates on the resources defined. This has crutched the use of this solution and unfortunately, the vendor has not had a good mid-to-long term solution for this issue (we've been facing this for the past 4 years). Additionally, this product has no complete active-active solution for high availability. We have a 2 node setup to ensure availability across multiple regions but it requires overhead if there is a failure to ensure the server that went down becomes a slave.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Isn't customizable to fit our needs”

OverallNot great, works for our IT team as a central vault that's about it. It has great potential but poor implementation.
ProsDoes a great job if you only use it to manage your team's shared resources, auto pw reset on service accounts and recorded RDP. Good audit logs.
ConsNot good if you want it for organization wide password management. It is for shared resources only, which is not a good practice in general. You can designate which accounts in a resource belong to which users. If you have a resource such as a website you can see your entire teams passwords for it. Non admin users must use the Personal section of the software with their own encryption key which even super admins can't access if an employee is terminated and you need to access their resources for essential functions. May as well use keepass at that point. The product is overly complicated and we had to call the help desk many times to get it set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Solid password management.”

OverallWe ended sup switching to LastPass but this was solid. Security and password management convenience.
ProsIt is fast and very secure. Stored my passwords and in the rare event I couldn't remember how to get into PMP, it was kind of difficult to get time without the company admin help. Which is how it should be for something like this.
ConsLike all password management tools, it's obviously more difficult than just letting chrome autofill every password. But that's because you need security while still being easier than not having it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Malith V.
Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Password Manager Pro”

OverallI have been using this software for more than one year. I recommend this to others.
ProsWe are in a very busy world we can easily forget our passwords. Password Manager Pro is a fast and secure password managing software. You don't want to use our birthday for a password anymore Password Manager Pro will create a good strong password for you.
ConsIf you forgot the main password you can't do anything. Password Manager Pro is little bit hard to use when we compare with other password managing software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“It's not perfect but good enought”

OverallGood enought for it price.
ProsScheduled automatic password change on many systems and devices, reports and API.
ConsThey support really need to improve. They don't know they own products and use google (literally) to answer customers questions. It's almost imposible to get some serious help without using some local business contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Dani B.
IS Analyst
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Not a Very User Friendly Password Manager”

OverallIt does what it's supposed to, but there are better Password Managers out there.
ProsYour passwords can be safely stored using Password Manager Pro.
ConsThe layout is confusing. It is hard to navigate, and overall not very user friendly. Many comments were made in our organization due to difficulty of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Mohamed S.
Security Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Privilege access management tool for SME's and limited budget organizations”

OverallIt's awesome for SME's to get control on their privilege access management programs, and for limited budget organizations though you need to know the limitations first before you take the decision of purchase and implementation as those tools are strategic long term tools not a one that you can get and change over night
Prosit has the capabilities needed to start your Privilege access management program within your SME organization, or in case you have limited budget
Conslimited functionality with limited user profiles and somehow complicated reporting features
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Gerson M.
IT Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018

“Everybody forget passwords. ”

OverallKeeping too many passwords it's exhausting ... This tool solved the problem.
ProsBasic passwords are probably the worst enemy of every administrator. And people keep using their kid's names plus birthday. Mainly because they are afraid to forget it. We facilitate a way to keep them safe.
ConsI would like to count with a One price has all the features... This is not exclusive for Password Manager Pro of course, many vendors are doing the same.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2018