LeaveMonitor Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About LeaveMonitor

Web-based leave planner tool that helps with features including email notifications, multi region setup, notice board, & task forward. Learn more about LeaveMonitor

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David W.
CIO
Staffing and Recruiting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016

“Straightforward, easy to use tool to manage company's leave processes”

ProsMy company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave. We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time. At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays. We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed. LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet. LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.
ConsNothing really; it worked fine and was simple to set up, and the trial was risk free.
Recommendations to other buyersConsider how much infrastructure the solution requires on your end Consider how much manual processing is required to work with getting data in and out of the system Consider the price per employee per month
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 17, 2016
David W.
ICT Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
March 17, 2016

“Straightforward easy-to-use app to manage all employee leave processes”

OverallMy company has hundreds of employees across three countries and many branches. It's been a significant challenge tracking who is in and out of the office on any given day. This includes planned annual leave and breaks as well as unplanned absences like sick leave. We needed a way to manage leave entitlements, leave applications, and report on who is away today, or tomorrow, or any future time. At the same time, staff wanted to know how many days of leave they have and to accurately predict how many days they will have when they want to take holidays. We looked into options to automate this whole system and found LeaveMonitor. We took up the free 30 days trial to help us evaluate its features and we were really impressed. LeaveMonitor didn't need any infrastructure investment on our end, and provided us with a simple and straightforward web-based system that let staff and managers alike achieve the things they wanted to do - like request leave, approve leave, report on who is away, and so on. The app supports different user levels and multiple regions and languages. We could brand the app so our users saw it simply as an extension of our Intranet. LeaveMonitor really solved our problems and turned leave management from a burdensome time-consuming task to something that was automated and effortless, improving productivity and satisfaction.
ProsNo infrastructure needed Simple set up and simple to use Risk-free trial allowing full evaluation Allows employee self-service Provides management reporting
ConsNothing really, we found it pretty simple to use and it met our needs
Source: GetApp
March 17, 2016
irfan S.
application support
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017

“Make lots of the manual works simplified since because it has various good features in tracking ”

Overallgood
ProsThis is one of best tracker in daily attendance where it captures every day attendance and generating reports accordingly to every months. It has a very good backup for across 5 years. The best part of this is its graphical representation gives us the clear picture and status of the attendance
ConsWe are expecting automated mails for the employees when their leaves are about to expire and we are also looking for additional alarms when your timesheet not submitted

Vendor Response

By Mabs Technology on August 8, 2017
thank you
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2017
Gab L.
Project Manager
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2016

“Great Holiday and Sickness recording tool”

OverallWe have been using this within my organisation for about 6 months and it has been great method of recording annual leave. The approval process is excellent, the notifications and dashboard summaries work extremely well in instant information. The system is extremely easy to use and my team love it.
ProsClean and simple interface, holiday approval process is quick and easy to use. The calendar widget is great. The site receives improvements and new features, it's completely online.
ConsWhen booking annual leave you select the start date of your leave through a calendar widget. When entering your annual leave end date, the calendar widget isn't smart, it defaults to today's date, instead of when your annual leave starts. I have contacted the creator who has advised me this will be an upcoming improvement to the site.
Source: GetApp
February 23, 2016
Zak C.
Owner
Hospitality, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2016

“A must for any business small or large”

ProsThis is a simple to use and understand, although I only have a staff of 20 there was issues with holidays, leave and such with staff, and the 30 day trial was an amazing door opener, after just 7 days I was ready to sign up and use this for my business. Its affordable and user friendly you won't be disappointed.
ConsSimple to use, there was nothing I could personally fault with this program and the tasks it provides.
Recommendations to other buyersHighly recommended to keep track of your staff and their leave from 5 to 500, software like this is one less worry I have to deal with in my business and allows me more time to focus on growing it and my customers. I highly suggest you give the 30 day trial ago you won't be disappointed and you too will soon realise what your business has been missing
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2016
shuyeb a.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2011

“One of the best tool in the market”

OverallWe have been using LCT planner for the last one year and we can confirm that the system is one of the best in the market at this moment
Source: GetApp
July 2, 2011
martin p.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 6, 2012

“full of features”

Overalllct planner is full of features. Travel plans are a plus point on the top of leave plan.
Prostravel plan
Conscost plan
Source: GetApp
January 6, 2012
Md.Ali Asgher T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2016

Source: GetApp
April 24, 2016
Jimmy H.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2012

“good”

Overallone of the best in the market
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2012