geekbot Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About geekbot

Geekbot is a slackbot assistant that helps users set up real asynchronous stand up meetings within Slack. The solution helps staff stay organized, up-to-date and aligned with the rest of the team. It only takes a few minutes to set up an initial standup with your team. Geekbot creates a non-intrusive process to help teams stay focused on tasks. Each department can have its own timeline which is helpful for complex projects. Learn more about geekbot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 47 of 47 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alex B.
Founder & CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“A less intrusive team check-in for remote teams that's easy to use”

OverallGeekbot allows for us to have more regular check-ins and stand-up meetings with employees on a remote team. Being on a remote team is quite lonely at times and having Geekbot be a non-committal daily check-in really helps us stay on the same page with our team. The other reports are interesting and I'm excited to collect more datapoints over-time to get a nice gauge on how the team is feeling as a whole.
ProsThe interface is incredibly easy to use and the onboarding/setup was super clean. I have used other players in the space like Standuply and felt somewhat overwhelmed with functionality. Geekbot has a far better UI/UX and reporting process. We have found our home with Geekbot.
ConsThat there is no free tier. We are a small team and many of their competitors have a free tier for small teams. It has gotta be tough competing with that, but they are definitely taking a step in the right direction with their simplicity and superior UX. I do wish that you could default the manual "report" check-in functionality as we have a daily check-in and a bi-weekly retrospective. 99.9% of the time you are going to do the daily check-in manually by typing "report", but it has you select which of the 2 reports you want to report on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Tom B.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Indispensable insight into what the heck I do all day”

OverallAs an extremely busy senior practictioner in a remote startup, geekbot gives me invaluable insight both into what my coworkers are doing and into what the heck I actually do. Along with Harvest, I often use it to answer questions about where my time went yesterday and where today's time is intended to go. You might think I'd be annoyed by the daily questions, but in fact I am greatly reassured that my time is being intelligently spent and, when there are problems meeting those goals, that I understand why. I don't think remote teams should operate without it.
Pros* Reminds me to give my standup report, without overdoing it * Together with Harvest, allows me to piece together a narrative of what I actually do * Zero-friction self-management tool
Cons* I used to say "a pain to edit later," but they fixed that: if you edit what you've entered in the geekbot channel, your corrections immediately show up in the group channel. Nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2019

“Best slackbot for doing standup meetings”

Pros- Ability to edit private DMs and silent publishing to the channel - Ease of configuration, templating, onboarding - Love the engagement survey/reminder to nudge - Pleasant/engaging customer support - Quick reply status for repeating the same status from the previous day
Cons- Doesn't always start on time - Suffered from extensive delays a few times (20-30 minutes between questions) - Unable to manage other standups (I purchased for several teams but I'm unable to see/configure their settings) - Response times from customer support are a bit slow even via intercom (expect 1-2 business days, sometimes longer) - Timeline performance (dashboard view) for summarization sometimes lags
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2019
Batikan K.
Software Engineer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Improved Productivity”

OverallGeekbot allowed us to implement daily standup culture within our team without leaving Slack. We are a distributed small team that has members from 3 different countries, and we manage our daily standups + retrospectives through Geekbot. So far it has helped everyone to get up-to-speed with how to approach the project management culture we are trying to implement and it allowed everyone to see the progress being made, documented and openly appreciated.
ProsIt is easy to use. You just set it up and that's it, it is completely integrated with Slack, so you don't need to go to the dashboard to manage anything, you can handle a lot of stuff by just communicating with the bot. It is really easy to use and allows keeping everyone up to date.
ConsIt failed once or twice throughout our whole usage which caused some questions to be delivered late, but those were only small glitches. Overall, it is a pretty stable product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Jeremie C.
CTO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017

“standup meetings made easy for small remote teams with hectic schedules”

ProsAt Trackener, we are a small startup (5 team members) and we are following the agile methodology. Standups are important for us to know on a daily basis who's doing what, and make sure our team is always focusing on what matters the most. We had trouble finding an hour to schedule those standups since our CEO is always on the move, one of our team members is working part time mostly on evenings, and we often all work remotely. Doing it on Slack with Geekbot, whenever someone starts his workday, was really a good idea because it enables us to keep that good habit of daily reporting our work while not necessarily doing it all at the same time. Among the interesting features that Geekbot provides are the reminders (if you don't do your standup, expect to be harassed!) and it tells you what you commited to do the day before, when you start your report. We've used it daily in our team for more than 3 months and it's totally part of our daily routine.
ConsThere are a lot of features that we do not need though (like the dashboard, tracking, etc).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2017
Avatar Image
Yuriy L.
Client Services Director
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“The best solution to keep a team informed”

OverallPerfect. Work daily and are happy :)
ProsVery convenient tool to synchronize a remote team. We use it as a text daily standup as well as for being informed about overall team health. So it's a very big friend for managers and I can recommend it for any remote team
ConsSeriously, we're fully satisfied. Don't know what to say about cons

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on September 24, 2019
Glad Geekbot is a good fit for your remote team, Yuriy! Thanks for your kind words :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Porter B.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Simple, straightforward, useful, and fun.”

ProsEasy to configure our group, and we loved a few options: 1) Managing different timezones 2) Customizing the messaging for the standup to fit our culture
ConsNothing really. We tried several Slack standup integrations and this was the only one our team liked and didn't find annoying. :)

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on May 30, 2018
Thanks for your kind words,Porter! Glad Geekbot is helping your team sync and maintain your company's culture. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2019

“Great product for teams!”

ProsWe are a distributed small team that has members from 3 different countries, and we manage our daily standups + retrospectives through Geekbot. Geekbot allowed us to implement daily standup culture within our team without leaving Slack. So far it has helped everyone to get up-to-speed with how to approach the project management culture we are trying to implement and it allowed everyone to see the progress being made, documented and openly appreciated.
ConsIt's so simple, also there are some preset meetings for daily standup or retrospective, etc. They're really helpful to us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 19, 2019
Aditya P.
Sr. Manager Operations
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“About Geekbot”

OverallOverall experience is good
ProsThe product is very much useful specially for technology . We can even attach files and send it to the team where swiftly. The most interesting feature of the product is shortcut commands.
ConsIts difficult to send multiple text. We have create snippet and then send it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019

“Geekbot for University Research Project”

OverallGeekbot staff and the bot have both been exceptional, proactive, and helpful. For a student project that demands steady progress amidst other responsibilities, Geekbot creates a level of accountability that keeps the entire team in motivated and in the loop.
ProsCustomizable - able to set up days and times that meet the projects demands. Engaging - private fun messages to motivate use. Increases Accountability and Transparency - having a bot send out messages helps separate Scrum Master from becoming Scrum Overlord. Efficient and concise - avoids the quick stand-up meetings that turn into long complex code reviews or water cool chats about the weekend.
ConsNo complaints. Works as advertised and the webhooks/API allow for scraping data to where we want to keep our records.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2019
Natalie A.
Head Of Ecommerce
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 15, 2019

“Great tool for multi-location teams.”

ProsIts a great tool for teams who are wanting to run stand ups. Its helpful as you don't have to dial in everyday and people can still get visability over progress and blockers. It can easily be configured to prompt you at a flexible time.
ConsNothing its pretty easy to use. Sometimes it can pop up on weekend but I need to configure the times properly I think.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 15, 2019
Luiz O.
CTO
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2019

“Best slackbot for doing standup meetings!”

ProsAll the standups are customizable. You can have many teams as you like, each with a different standup, including questions and schedules. We've used it daily in our team for more than 6 months and it's totally part of our daily routine.
ConsThe leak of support for some languages on default answers. You can skip some questions or the entire report, but you have to use the specific keywords. Customize those words would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 11, 2019
Jake M.
CEO
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Geekbot - a valuable tool for offshore teams and nice people to work with”

OverallThe team was very helpful and their software does exactly what we need it to do. Thanks Geekbot!
ProsThe reports functionality and being able to customize it and trigger it for specific days of the week
ConsFor our usage, there is nothing lacking right now.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on October 31, 2018
Glad we're helping you guys. Thanks for your kind words ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Emily B.
Senior Software Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017

“I used geekbot to facilitate scrum for my team located in the US (east and west coast) and India”

ProsGeekbot really helped information flow between our US and India teams. It was originally hard for us to keep track of what everyone else was doing, and there was no convenient time to have a scrum because of the 12 hour time difference. After using geekbot, people were able to jump in and help others because they knew what they were working on. It also helped increase the accountability on the team by having a team wide commitment to what everyone was working on.
ConsI wish there was integration with Jira - that way, you can easily see the tickets others are working on without having to search them yourself. I've been told this integration is coming, though!

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on August 18, 2017
Truly appreciate your kind words. We're really happy Geekbot is a great solution for your team and promise we will integrate with Jira shortly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2017
Deepak A.
Software Developer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“About Geekbot in Slack”

OverallOverall it saves time talking to individual person about their progress. Till date had good experience with the bot.
ProsIt's timely reminder helped me to get timely report of my team mates work progress. Daily reminder for their on going work progress, hurdles they are facing. Set up daily meeting reminders and calendar events.
ConsSometimes it feels like talking to a bot. It will be nice if we have some more AI feature in this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason N.
Intelligence SME
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Awesome team tracking, integration, and UI”

OverallGenerally just very happy with the enhancement in production and communication.
ProsIf you prefer a really fun and clean UI for communicating with your team, this is a great app. Highly recommend it for helping with your team communication and coordination on projects.
ConsI think the software is very simple. And that could be seen as a downside, but I much prefer it this way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018

“Geekbot is the best way to run scrum or standup meeting in slack”

Pros- Its quite simple and easy to use standup bot for startups - It saves lot of time in meetings
Cons- There is no option to snooze the notifications when Im out of office, or when I dont want to participate in the post standup notification - The ping would sometime take some time to load. Its not always accurate on time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Camilo B.
Art Director & Partner
Animation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Smart & Helpful ”

OverallAmazing experience, its helped us tremendously.
ProsIt's been a really great experience, it has helped us to streamline daily to-dos for our team and encourage team communication surrounding specific tasks.
ConsThe only con we have is that we wish the price was a bit lower per user.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018

“Highly recommend!”

ProsGeekbot is by far the best Daily Standup app for slack! I'm attending college and have a Software Engineering group project. Our group needed a Daily Standup slack bot to make our Standups easier and we had tried two others before with bad luck. Standup the customer support gave us so many problems so we switched to Geekbot and we could not be happier!! Geekbot has been excellent and I've recommended it to other teams at school who have equally loved it. I highly recommend it!!
ConsThere is nothing to complain about, we have had nothing but a pleasant experience with Geekbot so far.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on October 31, 2018
Thanks for the awesome review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2018
Enrique B.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018

“Easy to use slack bot for people using scrum and struggling with daily standups.”

OverallImprove our daily standups with a remote team.
ProsIt's an easy way to handle daily standups when doing scrum. Lets everyone know what they're working on for keeping a record on tasks. It's really easy to use, convenient and can be customized to your needs (for example, pausing the standup when going on vacation or something similar).
ConsThe fact it's a bot makes it easier to ignore what other people are doing, instead of having to hear them when doing a daily standup in person. It's easy to disable the standup and sometimes you may be bothered by having to remember to set off the standup for a couple of days.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018
Akhil A.
Founder
Oil & Energy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“If you're the kind who doesn't see value in paying for software. GeekBot is about to change that.”

ProsGeekBot helps get teams on the same page. We are currently a team split between 3 timezones and 4 locations with serious concerns on inter-team communication. Moving to GeekBot almost instantly has helped bring the team closer to each other. We did some smart bot creation so all of the updates are not going into one channel. This way we have achieved not only company wide but also intra-team communication.
ConsDifficult to track who all have completed their Daily Updates without leaving Slack. Everything else is super simple and easy to use.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on August 18, 2017
Glad Geekbot is helping your team connect and communicate around the globe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Fernando C.
Gestor de qualidade
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“It's really helpful. You can add your own questions, divide by teams, set when it will happen. ”

OverallEasy to set. Easy to use. And the support team is really helpful.
ProsIt helps a lot the communication. We used have problems doings standup meetings online, with webcams. It was so annoying, everyday people had problems with the internet connection. Now it's so easy to get updated about the teams work. We have teams in 4 different states in Brazil and use geekbot everyday in different slacks channels. We are really enjoying it.
ConsIn the beginning, some people had problems to report in more the one channel with different questions, but as soon as we learned how to use it, it got easier!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Dan H.
Senior Software Engineer
Military, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018

“Been using it for virtual standups with remote team members and it works great”

OverallDaily reminders to ensure team communication doesn't fall off.
ProsI honestly prefer face-face standups but I know that's not always possible with travel and life so when we're not doing face-face we rely on geekbot to keep the team up to date
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2018
Andrew S.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Making life better on a daily basis”

OverallI use Geekbot with my team on a daily basis and it has made my life so much better. I still do work in following up with my team and keeping track of what they're doing but now I can be more flexible about when I follow up. I use to have 3 different standups for a 6 person team. They ranged from 8 in the morning to 11 at night. It was difficult to get everyone on the same call. This has definitely made our lives better and allowed us to still keep track of what we're doing.
ProsAutomatic. It takes care of sending the messages so that I can sleep.
Recommendations to other buyersI suggest you use the feature to send a message at a time based on the person's time zone. That helps a lot.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on April 19, 2017
Happy we're helping your team and of course we're glad you can get your nights sleep :)
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Fotis A.
Lead Frontend Developer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2017

“Saves the day”

ProsIntuitive interface, easy to use, very efficient, works great on my mobile phone as well. Makes team updates very easily digested & read
ConsI'm extremely satisfied with Geekbot as a user and a team administrator, I can't find any cons at the moment.
Source: GetApp
March 23, 2017
Fernando C.
Project Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2019

“Great!”

ProsIt's customizable, the dashboard, and the history are great!
ConsNothing at all, they are doing a great job with the bot, even including new features (the lab is awesome)
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Helps show our attendaince in daily”

OverallAll in all I really like geekbot. It's easy to use and fulfills a need which we were unable to fulfill, until we discovered geekbot.
ProsIt's easy to use. All users get a request to fill out if they're attending that days standup (we don't work in the same geographical location). If you forget to fill it out, you're reminded.
ConsAt one point my timezone was incorrect within geekbot, so I got my request to fill attendence too late. I had no opportunity to do anything about this. Could be due to the fact we are using the trial version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
DustinDustin S.
Partner
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“We love geekbot”

ProsWe've been using geekbot for the past month and have found it really increases the engagement of our team. We have both a daily and a weekly check-in and generally have 100% participation.
ConsThe only thing I don't like is that it posts the engagement to the channel, so everyone can see if some members didn't reply.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Reuben M.
Founder, CEO
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018

“Essential for remote teams.”

ProsHighly customize-able. Great for rapidly evolving workflows!
ConsHonestly? Geekbot is pretty great... We're kinda inspired to make our bot just as useful :)

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on October 31, 2018
Appreciate your kind words!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2018
Alan S.
COO
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017

“Geekbot has helped our disjointed team feel part of a team again, in a non-intrusive manner”

OverallHelped open up communications across our team
ProsHow it fits around my day and my needs in a very convenient way. You can use it to ask the core questions that are important to your company when the users are ready to answer it. They don't have to stop what they are doing to attend an hour long meeting where they speak for 2 minutes about what they have done.
ConsI did not like the fact that you couldn't change the geekboto logo, we would have liked to customise it with our own mascot or logo.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on April 28, 2017
Glad we're helping your team. Thank you very much for the review!
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2017
Cezar A.
CTO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2017

“Must have for remote teams”

ProsGeekbot is simple, intuitive and useful. We were really struggling to work as a remote team, we tested multiple similar tools, but Geekbot was the single one which worked as expected and it was that intuitive. Now, we're syncing much better and it is so simple to keep track what everyone does. It is very easy to setup, and is very customizable. The support team is very responsive too.
ConsWe're really happy with Geekbot and we don't have any problems with it. It is hard to have cons when it is that simple and customizable.
Source: GetApp
April 24, 2017
Seth E.
Engineering Manager, Monitoring
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019

“Geekbot makes standups easy with our 100% distrubuted team”

ProsI like the web interface to manage the standups. I also like the dead simple integration with Slack and all of the slack commands you can use to pause standup updates (like if you're on vacation), and to start new standup reports. I like that Geekbot does everything we need it to do without additional complexity and without being intrusive.
ConsIt costs money, but ultimately what it offers makes it worth it. I've tried other hacky solutions and they just aren't worth the headache.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Entertainment, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Less meetings. Qualitative feedback.”

ProsI love how I was able to cut my performance meeting time to virtually nothing! Now, I ask my team (via slack) about what they are working on and how they are performing. This allows me to keep tabs on each of my employees and help where needed.
ConsIt's a little simple, and I'm using it to allow employees to self-critique.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Jack H.
Lead Developer
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017

“Geekbot is an intuitive and easy to use to for making your stand ups asynchronous”

ProsGeekbot is extremely easy to set up, you can get from 0 to async stand up in about 10 minutes. The way that it goes about getting team members updates and then posts them is also very seamless and helps remote teams on different schedules stay up to date on what other team members are doing.
ConsFor what the software does the yearly rate seems a bit steep. I also wish there were more options with respect to triggering the stand up.

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on June 2, 2017
Thank you Jack for reviewing our service. :)
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2017
Nany G.
Head CS & QA
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Awesome tool! ”

ProsIt is perfect to manage the stand-up meetings considering remote teams in a different timezone. Furthermore, it always reminds the members to report.
ConsSometimes, it does not respect the time configured to start the daily meeting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Geekbot is super easy to use!”

Pros Geekbot is a very usefull app for slack! Its easy for our remote team to work remotely with this app, it has reminders, we can see whats going on it other áreas of the NGO, stay connected, it helps us get organiced. I highly recomend this app and our team in Chicas en Tecnologia is very happy to work with it.
ConsNothing, its very usefull and we haven t had any issue with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Love geekbot”

OverallIt was GREAT
Prosi do not have to worry on having a very distributed team, each developer states his standup at his starting hours and i couldn't love more that we are very organized right now
Consit should have more options not just standup meetings but also stand down and weekly reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Renoir R.
Scrum Master
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Makes scrum happen”

OverallGeekbot make scrum adoption fast and easy
ProsGeekbot made was above my expectations, all my team members started to write daily standups without no-shows that used to happen when we tried to use calls or calendar reminders.
ConsEverything is fine, geekbots suits with my needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Juan Jose U.
CEO
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017

“Amazing tool for small -mid size businesses!”

Prosthe fact that it allows me to save time getting my team to report themselves. Its like having a PO constantly on top of my team!
Consnothing! its truly amazing! when you look at all the time it saves me and my team you understand its value!

Vendor Response

By Venturegeeks on July 14, 2017
Really glad we're helping your team Juan Jose!!
Source: Capterra
July 13, 2017
Carlos D.
Senior Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Does one thing, and does it very well, no complaints!”

ProsIt allows our timezone-distributed team to get the benefits of a daily standup without having to do it synchronously (or actually standing up :-D )
ConsNone, really. It's fully chat-driven, details are easily discoverable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Sara R.
Co-Founder
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Love the Accountability aspect!! ”

OverallLove love love it! And so does my whole team. Thanks geekbot!
ProsI love the weekly stand ups we do with geekbot! It keeps everyone accountable for what they're working on and highlights areas we could increase productivity on. During the week a lot of us work offline so geekbot really helps us sync back up!
Consn/a - great product and haven't had any trouble with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Kevin C.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Geekbot is a great Slack application”

OverallGeekbot is a great tool for many different use cases such as daily reminders, weekly standups, surveys, and more. Highly recommend!
Pros- As an admin, it's very easy to set up and customize surveys, reminders, etc. for a team. - As a user, it's easy to work with geekbot within the Slack ecosystem - there is essentially zero on-boarding. - Customer service is fantastic and personable
Cons- There is not a very robust reporting mechanism. As a team that might send out a geekbot to many, many users, it can be difficult to extract meaningful insights from their responses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Salem B.
CEO
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019

“Great , the best bot”

ProsQuick and easy to set up . Save a lot of time and make the team focus on the most important things.
ConsDoes not have support for arabic when it comes to team topics .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 6, 2019
Ben S.
CTO
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2019

“I wish I'd had this for years”

ProsIt saves me a ton of time and I can go back and look at the history of our standups as needed.
ConsNothing it works perfectly, I have already convinced others to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2019
Jesse B.
Creative Director
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“I use it every day with my team!”

ProsIt is such an easy integration with Slack.
ConsMight get pricey if my team grows any larger.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2017

“Easy setup, painless to learn, awesome results”

ProsReally easy to get Standups into Slack with lots of flexibility. Looks good. The team likes the platform a lot. I think it has a lot of potential as our main standup tool
ConsIt's a little pricey per head for what it is. More features in the future could help. Would love to see it integrated with Github issues so we can automatically show what we have done since the last standup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 5, 2017
Samuel C.
problem solver
Food Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“great”

OverallEasy to use.
Proseasy to get people organized without too much effort.
Consnothing in perticular. I like this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018