Datto Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Datto

Datto is an innovative provider of comprehensive backup, recovery and business continuity solutions used by thousands of managed service providers worldwide. Dattos 200+ PB purpose-built cloud and family of software and hardware devices provide Total Data Protection everywhere business data lives. Whether your data is on-prem in a physical or virtual server, or in the cloud via SaaS applications, only Datto offers end-to-end recoverability and single-vendor accountability. Learn more about Datto

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 37 of 37 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Best Backup Solution Available”

OverallDatto allows us to sleep at night without worrying about our customers backup. Easy to plan for a disaster and know we are covered
Pros- Full Image based backup of various Operating Systems, Server and Workstation OS - Robust and Secure Backup Technology to prevent backups from being compromised - Offsite Retention to protect from total onsite disaster - Canadian Data centers to keep confidential data inside the country - Easy to restore full server via bare metal method or virtual hard drive - Tests all backups automatically to make sure they are working and can boot - Can boot of backed up device in the cloud
ConsNot a whole lot I don't like, it has everything we need Cost can get high for some of devices, however it is worth it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Kevin F.
CTO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016

“Datto is the best DR solution for MSPs period.”

OverallI've been a Datto partner for 7+ years now and can't say enough good things about them. We liked the solution so much that we sold our traditional MSP in order to start a DRaaS company based solely on Datto. If I was willing to bet my entire future on the product, you had better believe that I have researched many other solutions on the market and none compare to this system as a full-featured turn-key solution.
ProsThe product is just so easy to implement and manage. We have over 400 servers we back up on a daily basis (most on an hourly basis) and we are able to manage all of that with 1 person.
ConsThey are in the process of adding more Enterprise features that will make the product more appealing to those sized businesses. That has been the only shortcoming in the past.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are sitting on the fence, go ahead and get the first device. You won't be sorry.
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2016
Jeff D.
IT
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“Cost effective cloud storage with unlimited users”

ProsCost effective, both browser and desktop client capable. Various ways to share your data through shared links or group permissions setup by the admin. Unlimited user potential, only pay for storage space used. Generous amount of storage initially at a competitive out of pocket expense.
ConsCan only purchase through Partner Channels. Trying to find a Partner Channel is way more challenging then it should be. Pricing is a little deceiving if going by their advertisements online as I have yet to find a partner that would honor their advertised Tier 1 price points. Admin visibility can get somewhat confusing as admins cannot see all data stored in accounts created for their employees thus losing some data retention securities along with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Jeffrey B.
Escalation Technician
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Use Datto for most of our clients and has made us look great on more than one occasion”

OverallFantastic backup system with easy use to bring up specific backups from any backup or ability to spin up entire servers in case of an emergency
ProsGreat features and pretty easy web support page to be able to remotely manage. If a full server goes down, can spin up a backup of that server in the cloud or on the local device to keep production going while recreating the downed box. Even had a client have their servers seized for 2 weeks and we were able to run their servers from the cloud until they received them back. Then was able to merge the data back onto their local servers so they were able to continue working the whole time.
ConsCan sometimes get broken connections on the local end and have difficulty getting backups to start up again. Usually support is pretty good with finding the issue or replacing the product (though this does put the information at risk for that time being)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Datto excels ”

ProsDatto is very easy to set up, easy to use, and easy to test/verify backups. RPO/RTO improvement was remarkable. There is a sense of security that comes from knowing all of your servers can be virtualized in the cloud should a local disaster strike.
ConsWe had some issues initially that were eventually determined to be hardware related. While the device was replaced, it took a very long time to convince support that hardware was the issue. They seem to always want to blame the network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Bob P.
Tier 3
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Best small business solution for Backups”

OverallNone
ProsYou get a box that hooks up to your network. It backs up your servers, send data off to the cloud, and if you have down hardware will work as your server until you have repaired the hardware and gotten back online. It can save you business of 5-20 people.
ConsIt can be a steep investment, and the device can be some what complicated to setup. They do eat a good amount of bandwidth so you need to setup transfers properly. Its all about timing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Kevin D.
I.T. Manager
Computer Networking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017

“Finally, IT admins can sleep well knowing their data is protected”

OverallPeace of mind knowing that the customer's infrastructure was well protected.
ProsLIghtning-quick recovery of files/folders and even systems. So easy to deploy and even easier to recover data. Quick spin-up of virtual machine for business continuity. Administration is simple and This product is loaded with actually useful and necessary features that directly benifit the MSP concerned with their customer's intellectual assets and productivity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2017
Doug F.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018

“Open Mesh Access Points”

OverallI can centrally manage about 50 AP's for various clients all from one common cloud base interface. I also find the alerts very useful when a device goes offline.
ProsEase of setting up new devices. Quickly making changed that get distributed to all other nodes in the given network. Cloud based is a plus in this instance. I'm typically not a fan of most clound based solutions.
ConsQuite a bit more pricey that other wireless AP solutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 12, 2018
Emily A.
Dispatcher
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019

“Datto Review”

OverallI use Datto on a daily basis to monitor backups for multiple clients.
ProsThe Datto Backup Portal is so easy to navigate. Failures and notifications stick out immediately so they can be addressed right away. Recovering data is quick with little downtime for the end user.
ConsIf screenshot verification's fail, they should automatically try again the next time that a backup is run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Veterinary, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Datto ”

OverallWe were able to switch away from tapes and also get our backups in a secure location so if a major disaster hit we know our data is safe.
ProsDoes everything a good backup service should do. On device on site backups Cloud backups. Able to run environment from the cloud if major disaster hits. Set it and forget it type of system
ConsCan be kind of expensive but if you want your data protected its worth the price tag.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Joe Z.
Technology Support Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Datto Enterprise Backup”

OverallOverall great product. The company we use as our datto support - are thorough and quick to help when needed. If a backup fails, they immediately contact me to remedy the issue. Having that level of support is a huge piece of mind. Very good product, on site and in the cloud storage.
ProsStorage size, speed of backups/restores, 3rd party company support who manage our backups/restores.
ConsPrice but can you really put a price on data loss?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Daniel A.
IT Coordinator
Government Administration, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Datto has a solid and reliable solution that you can count on.”

OverallWe have been saved from cryptlocker more than once thanks to this product.
ProsBack verification screen shots as proof of working backups Option of Local an/or Cloud virtualization and restore. Service and Support is great. Highly Configurable.
ConsDatto is only available via registered re-sellers/partners so you are not able to get this service direct to your internal IT department.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Chris A.
VP of IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Best backup software ever used”

ProsSleepless nights wondering if you could restore or what to do after ransomware targets a file server are no more. Good support and good product.
ConsIf you need to upgrade or replace a drive, the system needs to go offline to repair. In addition, bare metal restores have always been a problem. It can get expensive with the cloud portion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Sam L.
Systems Administrator
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Love this Backup Unit”

OverallBest backup solution I have used. Ease of use in GUI, backup speeds, agent based backup, screenshot verification, cloud mirroring Quick restore times with lots of restore options.
ProsEase of agent for servers/devices, appliance portal easy to use, many restore options, cloud mirroring, export to VHD, CHDX, VMD, VMDK or plain file restore through a UNC opath, local virtualization, support, BRM options with 2 free tests per year, their support provides free device upgrades
ConsSupport sometimes doesn't know what you are trying to do, so escalation a little slow,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael S.
Chief Technology Officer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“Datto is great”

OverallDatto pushes the philosophy of Business Continuity, not just Disaster Recovery, and they provide it.
ProsDatto finally makes backups as close to set it and forget it as you can get. When there are problems, their support team go the extra mile to help you resolve the issue. It is a wonderful value.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say about Datto backup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
James H.
Network Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019

“Unbelievable functionality ”

OverallMy company has had a great experience with Datto Remote Management.
ProsThe full functionality for everything from software deployment, patch management, security baselines, etc.
ConsThere is a learning curve to get familiar with the dashboard, however once you see how it all works it makes sense.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great Experience and great Customer Service”

ProsWe use Datto for almost all of our SMBs. They are easy to set up, and reliable and easy to administer.
ConsVery small form factor, and needs to have good ventilation. We have killed several boxes putting them into a too small area, and then they over heat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Joseph M.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Datto software can take and store excellent backups, but their interface routinely doesn't work.”

OverallThe local backups are very reliable, they do offsite in a way that support can retrieve your data when needed, and the company if very polite and friendly, and will gladly explain why the part you need doesn't work.
ProsBackups are easy to review and set up. If you are setting up a local backup and have simply server setups (Such as a stand alone Windows server) it is easy to take backups, manage images, and even get to files for fast restores.
ConsMany features are published before they work, and if your server has any type of complication, such as encryption or being Linux, the backups fail. Support will routinely close a ticket just saying that they are aware something a feature doesn't work, and they suggest that if you would like them to work as advertised a feature request should be put it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Bruce K.
Director of IT Operations & Global Web Acquisition
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Great solution for backups”

ProsProvides on-site backup to hardware device AND backup to cloud. It also allows you to spin up an instance of a server locally on the Datto device--- making emergency recoveries very quick.
ConsSometimes it has been difficult for my network support team to get timely or complete technical answers to support questions from Datto.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Might be a very good product - but you may never find out”

ProsNot sure if there are any benefits of the backup software product. Datto claims to offer other products and services
ConsArrogant sales people who don't know what they sell; Staff who responds to a question: "I have no idea - go back to the person who sent you email" about our missing equipment ; Tickets are open forever with no one taking responsibility and actions I am yet to receive an answer to a ticket that is now 8 months old to get someone to ship the faulty device back to us and remove our credit card from file. The entire story would take too much time to write up. Do they offer a good product? Maybe. The lack of service can turn any product into your personal nightmare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018

“Industry leader in dedicated backup and disaster recovery appliances”

ProsDatto alerts integrate into our ticketing system and sends notices to our NOC engineers for fast remediation.
ConsCost is usually a problem when we suggest them to clients and its a twofold problem. The monthly infinite cloud retention fees as well as the hardware itself can be quite exorbitant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Sarah U.
Technical Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Everyone should have Datto!”

OverallHave used it for clients over the last few years. I love their support is always on top of things 24-7 if there are any issues and quick to help.
ProsI like how easy is to use and how great customer service is!We use for the file and backup
ConsNothing everything about this software is fantastic!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Kevin H.
IT & Marketing Director
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Beware missing files in backups”

OverallWhen we found files were not showing as expected during browsing or searching of the backups we contacted support. After several back and forth conversations about us using wild-card search or quotes or leaving out dashes and doing a screen share they eventually said that indexing must not be complete, there is no way to know when it will complete and it could take a month or more. At our company we can't wait a month or more in hopes that a file we need to restore will eventually magically show up.
ProsThe software was fairly straight forward to setup and assign licenses for. The setup options were reasonably intuitive.
ConsSoftware dashboard showed backups completed successfully, but when we spot checked data there were large amounts of data missing. Since this is a backup solution it failed miserable at its only job - we could not successfully find and restore files from Google Shared Drives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Daniel g.
Support technician
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Great All in One tool”

ProsThe abundance of tools that are available
ConsThe complexity of the user interface on the end user side
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Bradley T.
Service Desk Analyst
Management Consulting, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great product ... but has a ways to go..”

ProsI love the ability to manage all of my devices in one place, from running components to patch management. Datto has made my life easier!
ConsMany many bugs .... The software tends to send the wrong signal and causes problems with determining which jobs have ran and which are scheduled. We are still unable to edit multiple components at once, which causes extreme slowness in day to day tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Eli P.
Centralized Services Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019

“Acceptable Product,Bu There are Better Options”

OverallOverall, I would say that Datto is an acceptable product for system backups, but there are better alternatives.
ProsFor the most part, Datto works as expected. Backups are completed and restorations work. Remote management is good.
ConsThe product simply doesn't work as seamlessly as competing products. Support can be hard to work with at times. We have had more backup errors and performance impacts on protected systems then we do with other products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Great Managed BDR Platform”

OverallSupport experience is excellent.
ProsFor businesses looking for a Backup and Disaster Recovery solution in a box, it's hard to beat the Datto offering. Depending on the selected hardware, Datto boxes can be ready to offer a complete on-premise and cloud backed recovery solution in minutes.
ConsThe Datto solution is a well baked collection of open source and proprietary software from their own vendor partners. Aside from the well packaged solution, there is no special sauce.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Datto does everything right, but it basically uses ShadowProtect infrastructure”

OverallVirtualizable backups from the backup media, nice BDR with great build quality, and good customer support.
ProsTheir BDR device is simple to set up, and works as expected. You can virtualize from your backup media, and reduce downtime considerably. Their support team is average - expect some wait time, but unfortunately pretty much all backup software we've tried is about the same on support.
ConsIt seems like the BDR box that Datto builds is the only thing unique to the service. It's a lot cheaper to just configure your own BDR and use something like Acronis or ShadowProtect to do your backups. I gave this 4-5 stars on everything except value for money, because I think you can do the same thing for cheaper.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Richard C.
Partner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
June 28, 2018
Jeremy K.
Senior Red Account Indicator Analyist
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017

“Easy”

ProsEverything is truly great. From the thing, to all the stuff it does. It really is a subpurb product.
ConsI really dislike the widget mobility function. It externalizes things that should be fine internalized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2017
Dan B.
Support
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Datto”

ProsI utilized the Datto Siris for our internal servers, the set-up was not that difficult, once the unit was running we usually didn't run into any problems. We did get warning emails when an issue occurred, n other words the backup did not run. What was cool was with every successful backup, you would get a screenshot of the server that you backed up.
ConsSupport has its challenges, if you are lucky you will get someone from Datto on the line that knows his/her stuff. If not be prepared to get frustrated with them. We had a unit go bad on us, and it took several days to get the replacement, not counting that at that point in time, we had to re-direct the internal back-up to a NAS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael M.
Help Desk Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017

“How important is your data? No matter what you do, you c an't do it without data. So back it up.”

ProsWe have a client who did NOT use Datto or any other cloud-based data storage and recovery service. Their drive crashed last year and because we didn't have the equipment or personnel on-hand to recover the data, we had to outsource it. They could have paid through the next two or three years with instantly accessible, updated-in-real-time, cloud-based file storage, recovery and security with Datto for what we invoiced them for the job. It's that simple.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2017
Andrew H.
Net Ops Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2016

“Datto is a great solution for an MSP”

OverallI work for a long time Datto partner. We've gone thru it all with them over the years. Their solutions are very reliable. Datto's greatest strength is ease of management. We manage over 700 individual backups with cloud sync and I believe it is the most efficient solution for managing large quantities of backups.
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2016
Avatar Image
Lindsay L.
Office Staff
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great for out of business sharing!”

ProsWe use this to share a multitude of invoices with people outside of our company. Other products don't allow sharing outside of the organization.
ConsThe syncing isn't always real-time, if you have a few minutes to wait it is fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Davisd W.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016

“Backupify backup will not work on large org.”

OverallWe have Backupify on3 org, sales org and 2 service orgs, it work great on the small orgs, but with on our 50 gb data org, backup get cancel all the time, When try to retrieve on backup files it is a nightmare to get the CSV files for daily backup on multiple days (audit purpose).
Proseasy backup
Consnightmare to restore data
Recommendations to other buyersyou get what you paid for
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2016
Felipe B.
Director Administrativo
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 15, 2017

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 15, 2017
Eric O.
Account Manager-Sales/Marketing/Consulting
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
May 28, 2017

Source: GetApp
May 28, 2017