SwimTopia Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About SwimTopia

We simplify swim team and swim meet management: unifying everything you need to run a swim team into one powerful, web based, swim software solution. We save time, eliminate hassle, and run your swim team better. SwimTopia covers the needs of summer and high school swim teams: website hosting, online registration, online meet entries, team communication, volunteer management, merchandising, and fundraising. HyTek compatible and with an accompanying mobile app, SwimTopia has your team covered. Learn more about SwimTopia

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 58 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Shelley B.
Director of Career Services
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“AMAZING Time Saver!”

OverallSwimTopia has positively impacted every aspect of our team. It has streamlined everything from online registrations, to meet sign-ups, to swim time assessment, to volunteer coordination, our end of the year awards! Our team even uses SwimTopia to organize and plan our concessions donations and workers and all of our timers and officials. It is very inexpensive per swimmer (we are a small team, so fairly under-funded, but it is work every penny we pay for the system! SwimTopia, thank you for making my swim-life so much easier!
ProsOur swim team started using SwimTopia over three years ago and haven't looked back! While we had folks with experience using other team management software, that software was cumbersome and not intuitive. SwimTopia allows us to check swimmers in and out of meets, make meet line-ups, pull best times and export the meet file all from the pool deck if need be. I can personally say that it has saved me hours and hours each week, allowing me to spend more time working with the swimmers. Additionally, the time I am spending with the swimmers is more functional because I have the data at my fingertips on the deck. With this software, I can make a meet line up in minutes, and then when those last minute cancellations happen, make adjustments in seconds and resend. The online registrations are AMAZING and our roster has grown by over 10% each year we have had SwimTopia. The website allows easy social media integration and promotion!
ConsThe only challenge for me was a personal challenge. I am not entirely comfortable with 'web site design' and initially thought it was going to be the worst part of the transition to SwimTopia. Despite my reservations, setting up the website was actually very simple! The questions I had were promptly answered by the SwimTopia support team. In fact, we now use the website to share our records, parent handbook, registrations, fundraisers, and volunteer recruitment and schedule.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 6, 2018
Thanks so much for the fantastic review Shelley. We are so glad SwimTopia helps save you time and energy and lets you give more back to the kids! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Joe P.
Engineer
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“The perfect solution for summer swim team management”

OverallVery pleased overall and can't imagine life running the swim team without a tool as effective as SwimTopia. Have no regrets about purchasing this product. Their customer support is fantastic- always responsive and knowledgeable.
ProsIt already includes most of the features anyone would need for running a summer swim team. It is fairly intuitive to use and once it is initially setup it is very easy to update and maintain from season to season.
ConsThe lack of a mobile app that allows more features such as meet signup is the one thing I wish it had. Text message capability would also be good - the push notifications are helpful but text messages would be ideal.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks for the helpful feedback Joe. We're glad to hear that SwimTopia has helped you run your team. We'll keep working on the mobile side! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Randy K.
Team Board Member
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Summer League Swim Team using Swimtopia”

ProsWe've used SwimTopia for 6 years, but in 2019 used the combined SwimTopia team management and Meet Maesto meet system. The near-seamless integration of the two very different software packages saved out team a massive amount of time and headaches we previously had in switching between other packages. IN addition, the SwimTopia staff just 'gets' swim team administration. Although your team and league will do some unique things, the support staff is always a phone call or email away with a suggestion how to accomplish needed tasks.
ConsThere are a few things that can be accomplished on the web-based version of the tools that can't be done in the ioS or Android apps. For our parents who are increasingly demanding to interact with us through a phone not a laptop, this presents a few challenges. I think SwimTopia sees that technology is going this direction and is making improvements in the app.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the feedback Randy! We're glad to hear everything went so well for you all this year. And we hear you on the mobile app! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Kameron T.
Secretary of Gwinnet Co. Swim League
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“League wide site ”

OverallOverall our league has been very happy with the transition to the program this year. Everyone was extremely nervous at first but once they received help from the happiness support team they were put to ease. As a league we felt that our questions were answered in a very timely manner and we were listened to when problems occurred.
ProsOur league recently switched to use swim topia. We have 43 teams that are in the league all on the same operating system now. The ease of the system is quick to learn, it easily brings the league together onto one easy platform for instant results to be displayed, and linked our communication as a board to all the teams top personal.
ConsWe still have a few reports we are waiting to receive in making our summer program run flawlessly. I would love to have more options when it comes to communicating with just one team over a group/role option.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the review Kam! We really enjoyed working with GCSL and are looking forward to continuing to improve with you. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I can't imagine running out team without Swimtopia!”

OverallSwimtopia has been an amazing tool for our swim team. We truly can't imagine running our team without it from registration, to paperwork, volunteer information, tracking swimmer progress, information for parents, and more!
ProsWe love how easy Swimtopia is to navigate, set-up, track progress, and keep our team organized. We even switched to handling our own registration this year through Swimtopia. The customer service support has been absolutely amazing. I can navigate my way through the site effectively without training, but customer service is available to help with new needs if I can't figure it out on my own or with tutorials. Every year we find new features that make our lives as board members, parents, volunteers, and coaches even easier. This year we started using the Photo Roster to help us get to know swimmers names and faces more quickly. Thank you Swimtopia!
ConsThere have been very few things that we wish Swimtopia could do that we haven't been able to have happen. Swimtopia support has always made a note of something if that can't solve it right then and come back to us with a solution as soon as it is available.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks so much for your feedback! We exist to make life easier for swim team volunteers, and make the season more fun, so we're glad to be helping you out! Always good to hear our "Customer Happiness Team" are living up to their titles :) Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Elsa K.
Parent Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“The BEST club or school sports team/league website platform EVER.”

ProsIncredibly easy to produce a beautiful, highly functional team website. So easy, we've built 3 team websites (as volunteer parents) using this platform and we are by no means professional website developers! There is no other sports team/league web development platform easier to use than Swimtopia. None and I've recently looked because our HS track & Field team needed a new, easier to maintain a website. As I helped the team's website administrator look at options, we determined nothing out there came close to Swimtopia, not even Hometeamsonline (HTO), which has very good reviews. We trialed HTO and were frustrated from the get-go. That's when we determined that Swimtopia offers everything we need at this time and will offer even more when they add Track & Field custom options! Take a look at our track site - can you tell it's built using a swim platform (there is a small clue somewhere. Their customer & technical support are phenomenal and everyone we've interacted with throughout the organization, including the CEO is very friendly, sincere and service-oriented.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on March 19, 2018
Thanks Elsa! We are still only a swim focused site, but we're so happy your track team has given us a try and been able to use our features! We do hope to add functionality to support other sports in the future!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Michael S.
Computer Team Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Coaches and Administrators Love Swimtopia”

OverallWe tried a few different team management solutions with various levels of frustration. Swimtopia was the first where the coaches and administrators needed minimal training or instruction. It was very intuitive for them.
ProsEntry interface for Coaches is unmatched. Team management functions are easy to use, allowing a number of administrators to get up and running quickly. User Role access also very easy to implement. Support is incredibly good, which is necessary in this space, where panicked users are, I'm sure, a constant. Parents find it easy to use.
ConsReporting function is a work in progress, but always improving.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 20, 2019
We appreciate the review Michael! We love to hear that SwimTopia is intuitive and easy to use for your team. And yes, we'll keep working on those reports :) Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Robert S.
Swim Team President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019

“Pinecrest Swim Team and GDSA First Year Review”

OverallSwimtopia allowed our teams and league to go paperless. Instead printing and filling out several forms for everyone swimmer, the information was kept online. It made the teams more efficient.
ProsThe user friendly enviroment. This was our leagues first year using Swimtopia. Everytime team, coaches, computer scorers and board members enjoyed using the software. It made everyone's job easier.
ConsSoftware could not handle preliminary/final type swim meet. Also, did not have circle seeding. This caused us to use another product to run our championship.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 27, 2019
Thanks for the review Robert! We're glad to hear we made people's jobs easier this year. We definitely plan to add more comprehensive meet management features to handle all types of meets in future. Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2019
Amy T.
Team Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Swimtopia has helped me immensely with my job as team coordinator! Couldn't do my job without it!”

ProsI like that Swimtopia handles the core functions of swim team management very well without a ton of extraneous features that you have to pay for and end up turning off or ignoring. Teams with 50-200 swimmers don't need enterprise-level software, and Swimtopia is just right for summer and school teams. It is intuitive, which makes bringing on new administrative volunteers very easy. I have never heard a complaint from our parents on where to find information, either!
ConsThe only drawback is some of the reporting and the mobile app for admins could be better, but those are minor complaints.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Amy, we're glad SwimTopia helps you in your job as team coordinator! We are working on adding more mobile app features and have plans to enhance reporting in future also! Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Elsa K.
Webmaster
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2016

“SwimTopia sets the bar!!”

OverallOur summer swim team, Muirfins Swim Team (www.muirfins.com) is entering it's 2nd season with SwimTopia and there aren't enough superlatives to describe how amazing this platform is! PROS: - extremely easy to set-up and maintain - very flexible regarding customization - swimmer registration management is effortless & customizable - fees collections/deposits are fully integrated, simplifying life for our treasurer - meet declarations & entries are very easy for parents & coaches, respectively - online team store management is amazingly easy, allowing us to offer far more items with far less effort; we doubled our sales in our first year with SwimTopia because it was so easy to offer and manage more items - board and volunteer management is super easy - predefined reports cover every need, seriously every need - mobile app is very nice, allowing parents to see their children's progress over every year partcipation; your swimmer's PRs are at your fingertips!! - website administrators love the ease of using the SwimTopia platform (I have been the Muirfins webmaster for the past 4 years and I am so very impressed with SwimTopia). We migrated from Eteamz platform which was as painful to use as SwimTopia is easy. - you don't have to be a tech wizard to use SwimTopia; this is very important. When we were with Eteamz, I couldn't pay anyone to take over my volunteer webmaster job. With Swimtopia, I have 2 other volunteers taking over as co-webmasters, our VP and Meet Director maintain the schedule and volunteer job set-up, our apparel person maintains the Team Store, etc. The work is truly distributed - no more volunteer webmaster hell for me. CON: - SwimTopia needs a subscribable calendar! This is a must and I've been told it's coming. If TeamTopia (SwimTopia's parent co.) were to expand to support other sports, e.g. high school track & field, I'd migrate our team's site tomorrow. Ideally, I'd like to see TeamTopia develop a platform that can be used by high schools to support every sport (each coach/booster group maintaining their respective site). Our high school AD is currently looking for such a platform.
Source: Capterra
April 28, 2016
Susan W.
Swim Team Rep
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“The coach loves it”

ProsThe coach really likes using it for the meet features. Customizing the pages is super easy and lots of options.
ConsThe registration set up is missing some options that were easier and needed on or previous software. Emailing could be better too. As an admin I would want to see all emails sent. Duplication has occurred because of not seeing that.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks for the constructive feedback Susan, our customer input is so important for shaping our road map. We'll keep working on our registration and communication features. We're glad to hear your coaches are enjoying it so much! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Intuitive and evolving software”

OverallThe support staff are phenomenal to work with, and the software is great for small to medium sized teams.
ProsThis is extremely easy to use, which is particularly useful in the swim team industry where most users are volunteers, and many have little or no computer software skills. This is simple to use from day one, especially compared to the main competitor in the industry, which is cumbersome and overly complex
ConsThis is still a newer software with some advanced still needed, particularly on the Meet Maestro component, which is used to run a swim meet. There are some feature enhancements needed to be at parity with their competitors, of which the company is aware and is working on.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate your feedback and will keep working to add features and functionality that teams need and expect. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Stefan v.
Business owner
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“How did we live without it?”

OverallI've been the coordinator for a summer-recreational swim team for the past 5 years. In that time, we transitioned from paper documentation to SwimTopia. I do not know how I could have handled all the tasks involved - from registration of swimmers, to coaching communications, to meet schedules and volunteers, and sales of spirit gear - JUST TO NAME A FEW! SwimTopia gives me, my swim team parents, swimmers, AND coaches - one website to go to for everything. We've grown from 135 to 200 swimmers, and none of that would have been possible without SwimTopia!
ProsCustomer service, integration of every aspect of our team
ConsReports can be a little difficult to navigate
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try! It's easy to get started, and it pays dividends immediately

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 11, 2016
Thanks for the feedback Stefan, we'll keep working on simplifying our system! Our goal is to be as intuitive as possible. I'll reach out to you for more specifics. Thanks!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Miklos G.
Automation for the team
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Everything you need to run a swim and dive team,”

OverallOur summer swim and dive team has 200 athletes ranging from u7 who are just learning to swim to u18 who are going to swim at NCAA level. We love the registration capabilities. Swimtopia let's our parents self manage all registration simply, and our treasurer loves how simple it is to get money directly into our bank account. Our coaches have an easier time with meets because we get the online meet entries. I love that it takes me thirty mins to prep the file and import it into meet manager. The team is very responsive to support questions. We got rid of signup genius for volunteering, we got rid of Active's registration software. This year we'll try to move away from Hytek team manager. We plan on automating dive entries this summer
ProsSo easy to use, meets all our needs. Parents love it
ConsThe mobile app is fairly useless, need top be able to do meet signups via mobile
Recommendations to other buyersThe help videos and tutorials are very helpful

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 11, 2016
Thanks Miklos, we hear you, we're working on adding more functionality to the app! Glad we've helped you streamline your operations!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Lesley H.
Senior Operations Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Lake Marion Lasers”

OverallEverything in one place, easy way to manage critical elements during a very hectic summer season. Establishing the website is quick. Can keep certain elements private so that only swim families can view while others can be viewed by general public. Meet manager aspect is very simple & allows coach to seed a meet quickly. We're now entering our third year of use & wouldn't be without it.
ProsMeet manager Email functionality Setting up web pages
ConsSometimes need to dig down several layers to find right thing. Wish that custom templates were available for B league Wish that forward functionality was available for email
Recommendations to other buyersSelected daily use for SW, but this is only from May-Aug

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 11, 2016
Thanks so much for the review Lesley. We'll keep working on simplifying and improving SwimTopia, your specific feedback helps us with that process!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Rachel M.
Swim Team President
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019

“Effective, reasonably priced Swim Team Software”

OverallWe have been able to implement online registration with a credit card which has helped some parents to pay on time. We have used the merchandise ordering feature.
ProsPrice is reasonable. It works to do what we need it to. Customer service is very responsive.
ConsThe reporting features for labels. I have to hand write labels when we import data as it doesn't go to the reporting feature, it goes to the Meet Maestro area which doesn't have the imported data.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 19, 2019
Thanks for the review Rachel. I'm glad to hear that SwimTopia has streamlined some processes for your team. We've noted your concern about labels and hope to better solve for that in future. Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2019
Erica W.
Swim Team President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Swimtopia has made it very easy to organize and communicate with our swim team.”

OverallEasy to organize a large team. Easy communication tools. Love the templates for volunteer jobs. I also like that I can sort athletes by age, gender, etc.
ProsThe communication tool is very easy to use. I like that I am able to pick specific groups to email. I also like that I can create templates for volunteer jobs one time and use them over and over. Such a time saver!
ConsIt would be nice if there was a paypal option for registration instead of using the current payment option. Right now we collect checks or cash.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
We're so happy to hear we're saving you some time and effort Erica! We integrated with PayPal in the past but we had customer service complaints and the lack of integration offered by that platform meant that people were abandoning their registration forms. It wasn't a good fit for us. Happy to chat to you more about this offline. I'll reach out. Thanks so much for the feedback! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Elizabeth G.
Gator Board President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“We love swimtopia! We have a professional website without the cost or the effort. ”

ProsThe fact that Swimtopia was created and is managed by people who know swim means everything is just right for swim teams. They are responsive to new ideas and quick to make changes that need to be made.
ConsWe would love to see improvements in the communication module. Filing systems, copying emails, resending or forwarding emails, and pasting formats and not just typing.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
So glad to hear you're enjoying SwimTopia Elizabeth! Thanks for the feedback about communications, we do have enhancements to that area of SwimTopia on our road map. Please keep the feedback coming. All enhancements come from customer input! Have a great season, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Leslee F.
President
Individual & Family Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“SwimTopia makes running a summer swim team a breeze!”

OverallMy experience with SwimTopia was fantastic. I have used other swim team management platforms in the past that were not user friendly for the administrator or end user. SwimTopia was so easy to use and even better Customer Support is there to help you utilize every tool/aspect of the software.
ProsSwimtopia has made the administration side of running a swim team amazingly easy! By using this software the time I spent on administrative aspects of the swim team was cut in half. Our end user's also agree that everything was at their fingertips and was easy to use.
ConsI didn't like that I could not set up RSVP categories in the event section of the website. However this would not cause me to stop using the software. Also, the developers are open to requests on how to improve the software.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 30, 2019
Thanks so much for the review Leslee. We love to hear we've saved swim teams time and effort! Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Elizabeth W.
Head coach
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Great system for coaches AND parents”

OverallFantastic system.
ProsI stepped into a head coach role really not knowing the administration side of running a team. I was pretty worried with everything about to start. But then I found how user friendly SwimTopia was. The site provides coaches with all resources needed to have a successful season. The parents can easily find and search for things. It is easy to explain, and overall a great website. Thank you, SwimTopia!
ConsI didn't like how the reports system works.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks for the review Elizabeth. So glad to hear SwimTopia smoothed the way for you! Please send specific feature suggestions about reports to our Customer Happiness Team at help@swimtopia.com. We log every suggestion and it helps shape our future road map! We appreciate the feedback. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Andrea K.
Team representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Easy to customize for team reps and navigate for swimmers/parents”

ProsIt is great to have ONE place where we can direct the parents, swimmers and volunteers all season. Very easy to keep information current on the home page and no longer need to constantly send emails to parents with information as the season progresses. From registration through the last meet of the season, Swimtopia is the website our swim team relies on for meet sign ups, calendar updates, schedule and volunteer needs.
ConsCommunicating with members from 2 seasons ago requires changing the current season. It'd be nice to be able to send emails to members from 2017 winter or 2017 summer seasons without changing the seasons around.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Andrea! So glad to hear we've help simplify things for your team. Thanks for the feedback about the season changes and communications, we'll look into ways to solve that in the future. Have a great season! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Stefan v.
Treasurer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“A partner in growth”

OverallSwimTopia has been a partner with our organization for seven years. We have grown together, and I simply cannot imagine running our organization without SwimTopia
ProsIt immediately paid dividends for administrators and customers. Customer service is the best in the industry.
ConsIt is slightly inflexible and doesn't always adapt to individual use needs.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on September 25, 2019
Hi Stefan, Thanks so much for the review. It's been our pleasure to partner with you for the last 7 years. With time, I hope we can continue to evolve to handle more of your team's needs. Best, Elli Overton Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Annie B.
Hurricanes Parent Committee Communications Lead
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“thought of everything our team needs from registration to end of season awards! Great customer help!”

OverallSave time/energy setting up our season - from registration, communications, running reports, meet entries, ordering merch, etc.
ProsVery easy to use. Great opportunities for individualization. And it seems like they've thought of everything...even webinars to train users.
ConsI can't think of anything negative to say about our experience. Even when we've experienced glitches, customer service has walked us through.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Annie! We're so glad to hear we're helping your team stay organized! Have a great season, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
dave M.
Title
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“SwimTopia review”

Overallexcellent
ProsSwimTopia allows our team to easily manage the team. From registration to volunteer coordination through managing meets, it makes the process so much easier
ConsIt would be great if the communications module supported texting and if the free mobile app had more features.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 16, 2019
Thanks for the feedback Dave, we're so glad we've simplified things for your team! We'll certainly keep working on our mobile app and communications. Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Lee R.
Summer Swim Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“This site helps keep my team organized w/ announcements, schedules & entries. Parents and I love it!”

ProsHaving all the basic organization tools in one place. I also love that it talks with Team and Meet Manager!
ConsI wish the mobile app was a little more efficient for coaches. It would be helpful if entries and some other things were available to admins on mobile devices.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks so much for the review Lee! We're glad you're enjoying SwimTopia. Adding features to our mobile app is high on our list of development priorities! Thanks for the feedback, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Orna K.
Membership chair, board member
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Eady to use, excellent customer service ”

ProsCompatibility with team manager, friendly user interface , very easy to train different users and assign the various roles
ConsSome features are still unavailable , would love to see more features in the app (like being able to declare attendance)

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Orna! We're glad to hear you find us easy to use, as that's a main goal for us! We do have mobile app enhancements on our road map! Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Kim B.
Volunteer - swim team booster board
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Swimtopia makes team management easy”

OverallWonderful! I'm new to using team management software - for years, used many, many spreadsheets to keep track of payments, contacts, kids shirt sizes, etc. Swimtopia has made my volunteer job super easy!! And their help team is AMAZING!!
ProsThis software is very user friendly. This is the first team management tool I've used & it's easy to pick up. Any questions I've had have been answered in a matter of hours. Super impressed with the product.
ConsWish there was a feature to check sent emails (see who has opened emails that system has sent).

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 5, 2018
Thanks so much for the review and for sharing your feature suggestion Kim. We'll keep that in mind for the future. We're always glad to hear we're making the job easier for swim volunteers! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Kim C.
Fitness Instructor
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Thank You SwimTopia”

OverallOur team is run by a board of volunteers and from season to season the management of the team changes and so did many of the processes of running the team. When I took over 3 years ago I knew there was a better way to manage 150+ swimmers and families. There were lists written on paper, documents on various peoples hard drives; I wanted everything in one place and organized. SWIMTOPIA! Thank you, you have made my life so much easier!! The SwimTopia setup is very user friendly and it looks great; the end-user's experience has been extremely positive, our parents love having all the information on-line and in 1 place; the help-desk is prompt and very helpful; they have thought of everything and our constantly improving processes. We are going into our 3rd season with SwimTopia and we now have 3 other teams in our league happily using SwimTopia too. I am extremely pleased and would recommend SwimTopia to other swim teams.
ProsVery user friendly. You do not need to be a computer programmer.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Lynne G.
SAIL Rep
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018

“Swimtopia has saved us so much time with everything we need in one place. ”

ProsHaving all the information in one place saves us so much time. Ths software has made a huge difference for our team, we love it!
ConsI cannot think of one. I am mostly a user now and use it for communication with the tram and that all works great

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on June 8, 2018
Thanks so much for the review Lynne. We're glad you're finding SwimTopia so valuable! Have a great swim season! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2018
Ingrid v.
Team Reb
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“With Swimtopia (we started using it in 2015) managing our summer swim team is a lot easier! ”

OverallManaging your team is a lot easier with Swimtopia! Oh I forgot. People like to use the app, but apparently it still is not possible to register swimmers with the app.
ProsThe website features and it is very easy to put swimmers in races before transferring to Meet and Team Manager software
ConsThe e-mail system - it is not possible to receive e-mails with the software. We had to set up another account. So, for team related messages we use swimtopia, but when a parent responds and need an answer it needs to be send from another accout.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
So glad to hear we've made life easier Ingrid! Thanks for your feedback! We have enhancements to both the communications module and the mobile app on our road map! Please keep the feedback coming, everything we add to SwimTopia comes from customer input! Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Cassie S.
Swim Coach
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Summer Rec Swimming Made Easy”

OverallWe had a great first summer with SwimTopia, between being able to message parents about scheduled changes, signups for meets, and even having easy access to parent contact information on the pool deck it made my life as a coach MUCH easier.
ProsSwimmers families were easily able to sign up for meets and tell us if they would be there or not. It took the guess work out of relay teams and helped us put the most swimmers in the water.
ConsI don't like that you can't do lane assignments with this software. I still had to transfer into another program to do lane assignments and print out cards for my swimmers. If lane assignments could be integrated for individual events and not just relays that would be great.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the review Cassie! We love making swim coaches' jobs easier. Please contact our Customer Happiness Team (help@swimtopia.com or 877 856 2940 opt 2) about the lane assignments. You can input lane assignments in SwimTopia, and Meet Maestro might be able to help you with the card printing. I think we can help! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Mark S.
Carrier
Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Big fan of swimtopia after long time use of a competitor's product”

OverallWe switched our summer swim team software over to swimtopia last summer after years with a competing swimming software program. As the team's VP in charge of a lot of different functions (but mostly the web site), I loved swimtopia! The web site was so easy to update and there were so many functions that I kept noticing throughout the season. But the #1 reason I was such a big fan was the customer support we received from the Swimtopia folks. They absolutely went the extra mile to make sure we were using all of the program's functions and made it a super smooth transition for us.
ProsEase of use, customer support
ConsWould prefer an automatic best times list

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 11, 2016
Hi Mark, thanks for the review! We've got that on our roadmap for a future release!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Beverly W.
N/A
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“Saved my sanity!”

Overall Swim Topia has made it so much easier for me to run our summer league swim team. I can easily assemble volunteers, figure out which kids are available to swim and communicate with my team all with a few short clicks from my computer. It was so easy to set up and I had a website up and active within a few hours of receiving my SwimTopia links! I especially love the registration portion. This was the area which was the most work for me at the beginning of the season. Gathering list of peoples names collecting their payments and making sure that we had all of the correct information was always a challenge. But now everyone simply registers online and pays their fees right up front. We activated the credit card payment acceptance and I don't even need to run to the bank!! We even have managed to set up our merchandise options on the website. Everyone orders directly through there so that has simplified that process as well. We love Swimtopia!'
ProsEase of use
ConsThe software is great! Would like a better app!
Recommendations to other buyersTake advantage of the trial. And try it for yourself!

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 11, 2016
Thanks for the review Beverly! We're working on our app now in the off season and hope to have some improvements for you by next season!
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Kevin H.
Communications
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Swimtopia”

OverallExcellent for managing swim team. Easy for users to navigate.
ProsEasy to manage people, meets, and volunteers
ConsWebsite is not mobile friendly. App is limited. Everyone uses smartphones please make the site mobile friendly or responsive!

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on August 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the review Kevin. We'll definitely keep working on the mobile aspect! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Mark R.
Head Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Best swim team site out there”

OverallRuns my swim team for me. Helps me do lineups, relays, and manage my team
ProsAs a head coach, this site does it all for me. Allowing parents to sign up for meets, communications, selling swim swag, registration. Much better than team unify
ConsThere were a few small items last year that they have added as new features. Support has been outstanding.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
We're so happy to hear you're enjoying using SwimTopia Mark! Thanks for the feedback. All our feature enhancements come from customer feedback, so please keep it coming! Have a great season! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Peter N.
Parent Volunteer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Our team transitioned to SwimTopia last summer and it has made the managing of swimmers much easier!”

ProsThe capability of this software has made it much simpler and easier for the coaches to manage the swimmers and lineups. Parent volunteer signups has also been streamlined through this software.
ConsInformation on using the software is still a work in progress and could use significant improvement. The learning curve isn't that horrible, but it would be nice to have a user manual of some sort.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
Glad to hear we're streamlining swim team management for your team Peter! Thanks for the feedback! We have an online Help Center (help.swimtopia.com), rather than a "user manual" that we're constantly adding to. Please send us more specifics on topics you'd like more info on and we'll be sure to add to it. Thanks, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Jerrimee H.
logistics
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018

“It works so good! And you can broadcast everything!”

OverallFor the swim team I've been on, it is very useful to keep track of all scores, on what's going on, and to keep track of heat during meet. And estimated start times so everyone is aware.
ProsYou can broadcast everything and you can see heat sheet with all the estimated times. The overview page is useful too.
ConsEvery time it updates it messes up sometimes. Also, it doesn't connect to the whole team sometimes. So not everyone can keep track. but successfully i can.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on July 24, 2018
Hi Jerrimee, thanks so much for the review! It sounds like you're specifically talking about our new mobile app features. I'm glad you like them! If you can email us at help@swimtopia.com with more info on how it's 'messing up' that would be super! It's a new release so may still have some kinks to work out. Thanks! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing www.SwimTopia.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2018
Sean M.
Swim Coach
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016

“SwimTopia is great for Registration and Meet Sign Ups”

OverallAs a coach and administrator the website takes care of our Summer League Registration and We can monitor swim meet registration. We can pick out the few who are not in or out and give them a call to see if they are in for the meet. Relays are easily made with the site too, automatically putting together the relay orders for a 300 swimmer team greatly reduces the time for the coaches use to spend putting the teams together. SwimTopia has been a great Tool for our swim team.
ProsReports, Meet Sign Ups, Relay assignments, Registration
ConsNone, any issues we have had with the software have been addressed promptly.
Recommendations to other buyersNone
Source: Capterra
November 10, 2016
Dely K.
Designer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“Great program”

OverallI loved my first season of summer swim with SwimTopia and look forward to using it again for next season! I can't wait to integrate Meet Maestro and see what the app brings.
ProsI loved how easy r was to update things and it's also great for setting permissions so that you can delegate jobs to other people.
ConsThere are a few issues of functionality for the online shop and a couple of reports, but the good news is that the support staff is amazing and can help find work around for just about anything. And the development team is quick to try to find solutions to any issues that arise.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on October 17, 2018
Thanks for the review Dely! I'm glad SwimTopia has been helpful for your team and that our Customer Happiness Team have provided good support when you needed it. We have some improvements in the pipeline for the online store. We think you'll love Meet Maestro too! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Courtney H.
Aquatics Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Thousand Oaks Family YMCA Riptide”

OverallSwimtopia has completely changed the way we run our team and communicate with parents!! It's awesome!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Fantastic platform for our swimteam”

ProsEase of Use, customization, we pay system, web store, meet signup is simple and Hytec interface is great

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 24, 2018
So glad to hear we're working for your swim team! Thanks for the feedback! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Jennifer A.
President/Primary Council
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Our swim team is happy with Swimtopia!”

ProsEasy to use, and customer support is awesome!
ConsCommunications- it can be cumbersome to send emails to smaller groups within the team

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on September 25, 2019
Thanks for the review Jennifer! We're glad to hear we've been easy to use and have provided great service. Sorry to hear we haven't been doing as well on small group communications for you. Have you been using the "Roles" feature? Please reach out to help@swimtopia.com to see if they have suggestions! Thanks, Elli Overton Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Sharon Lynn T.
Westminster Schools PE Teacher - Summer League Coordinator
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Chimney Springs Summer League”

OverallEasy communication options - looking forward to better - more accurate times of kids and communicating the times to parents with whole Swimtopia program implemented next season.
ProsWebsite easy to navigate - customer support was superb! Always a webinar - or actual person available to help you and walk you through things. Amazing patience with these support people.
ConsNot sure about Meet Manager things yet - will be implementing the whole swimtopia this season - we just did website this past year.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 29, 2018
Thanks so much for your review. We hope you enjoy more of the available features next season when you implement them! Elli Director, Sales & Marketing SwimTopia
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Lisa G.
Team President
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2016

“SwimTopia Fans”

OverallWe've been using SwimTopia for 4 years and are happy to have made the switch! The ease of use, functionality and customer support are just a few of the strong points.
ProsEase of use
ConsUnable to customize reports
Recommendations to other buyersGreat product for small to mid-size teams

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on November 14, 2016
Thanks for the review Lisa! I'm glad we've been working well for your team all these years. We've made reports more flexible by allowing for CSV downloads and more options for information you want included, time frames etc. and we have plans for improving reporting flexibility in the future! We're working on it, thanks!
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2016
Katie D.
Head Parent
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016

“SwimTopia is a lifesaver!”

OverallSwimTopia is a very versatile and timesaving tool for swim teams. Working with volunteers only, time is important as no one is getting paid to do the work needed to run the team. Since implementing SwimTopia, our volunteer base has grown in size simply because the job isn't so difficult anymore. That alone speaks volumes! From registration to meet sign ups to emailing the team, it's all so completely seamless! This is a product I would highly recommend!
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2016
Kerstin S.
Aquatic Services Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Outstanding ”

OverallUsing swimtopia has been a wonderful experience for our summer league team. The coaching staff and the parents have found it extremely useful.
ProsGreat way to communicate with families and prepare for swim meets.
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Sharon R.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016

“FAST review”

OverallI have used a few sites similar to this for sports and camps. Swimtopia has by far been the easiest to use. Not only is it super user friendly but it is capable of tracking the whole season. I can sign my kids up for meets and track their times in this program. It was also a good way to sign up and track the various volunteer jobs swim meets require. I'll be happy to sign my kids up again next year.
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2016
John B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“Swimtopia Rocks!”

OverallKeeping everyone informed with up to date info is a must with hectic summer schedules and a fast pace season. Programmer is not one of the many hats that I wear. Fortunately we found SwimTopia. With easy, plain language support pages, we were able to implement our website for our swim team without any hiccups. This system is well thought out and user friendly. 2 thumbs up!!
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Teresa S.
Secretary
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016

“The best out there!”

OverallSwimtopia has been an awesome addition to our swim team. Our organization has increased and has been better accessible. Registration is easily done quickly 24 hours a day. Meet sign ups, quick and easily organized for dual meets and championships. Swimmers enjoy seeing their stats stack up with repeated use.
ProsUser friendly
ConsCan't think of anything
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2016
Simona L.
Board member
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Very straightforward and easy to use. ”

ProsLike I already stated, it is very straight forward and easy to use. It can be applied to any number of occasions.
ConsI am not really sure what the cons would be since I have not had a whole lot of experience with it.

Vendor Response

By Team Topia on May 25, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Simona! We're glad to hear it's been easy to use as you get started! Please keep the feedback coming as you gain experience, as that's how we decide feature additions and enhancements! Have a great season, Elli Director, Sales & Marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018