PHOBS Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About PHOBS

Customized booking engine for your website -Easily integrates on your existing website -Integrate multiple booking engines for more conversions -Supports all types of accommodation -Mobile and Desktop versions -Flexible accommodation inventory managment -Google analytics for marketing and campaign tracking - Multiple languages and currencies - Yielding tools Learn more about PHOBS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Zeljko P.
IT & Digital Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018

“I work with Phobs already about 7 years, and I would always recommend them.”

OverallAll in one comprehensive solution with great support and functionality and almost all connectors available
Pros- Awesome support with helpful and user friendly approuch anytime. One of best support I ever met generaly! - Analytics is everything what Hotels need to deep dig and extract necessary information. - Very easy to use and simple without "non logical things". Sometimes other softwares "have to use" procedures which are not logical acording to process which is done. In case of Phobs, there is no issues like that. - Once you start to use Phobs and understand it and its fully functions, its really enjoyment to work on it, almost addictive if there is dynamic data ;)
Cons- PRE/POST stay messages needs more options - Sometimes its needed to see reservations by modifications time, and sometimes by created time. This is possible to do, but in case of bigger data or properties (cca 300+ rooms) this can be little bit copy-paste to gather all info at one place so it is possible to process it further. - Voice module needs smaller additional thing like signature per agent, other than that its great. - Package module needs improvement. - Multiple Yielding rates need possibility to stop booking more easy way :) But not many companies use multiple Yielding
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Robert T.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Efficient, customer oriented, flawless, innovative”

OverallThis software is saving Sales department a lot of time, it is efficient, it is working properly, and in the end it doen't cost a fortune.
ProsOur company has started using PHOBS just 4 years ago and we only had a good experience with the software, the whole team and their customer support. We use this software for managing and connecting six hotels/villas, and the software has not failed on us nor we had noticed any flaws or errors. At the beginning, first couple of months, we had many questions regarding the possibilities and capabilities of PHOBS, and their customer support was definitely the best we encounter in last 10 years. Highly professional and well trained team, dedicated in helping and resolving any issues or doubts we had. Plus, we are always waiting for new ideas and solutions that their team come up with, they are definitely listening their users.
ConsI could try to be critical and to say - please connect to every OTA, travel agency and wholesaler, but that is not possible as there are 2 side of every connection. PHOBS is trying to connect and I was a witness many times when IT department from PHOBS has done everything from their side - but the other side was not operating properly....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Absolutely perfect channel manager / online sales experience!”

OverallAll our channels are up to date in real time... and we have implemented online booking system on our own website.
ProsPhobs is easy to use channel manager / online sales system. Their connection with all major online travel agents is great. Customer support is very fast and reliable. Price in our opinion is reasonable. I use Phobs in Aparthotel Adeo.
ConsAbout the functionality there is absolutely nothing. Only thing that can be improved is the design and mobile version... but this has nothing to do with functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Phobs put us online ”

OverallIt helped us sell our sccomodafion units online!
ProsIt's widely used in Croatia which makes it simple to implement im our business model. Their support is also superb and always helpful
ConsIt's somewhat robust, inflexible. There are also some ux and design optimisation issues that need to be done in order to make the whole customer experience look and feel better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“We are working on this software without any problems for years. it is functional and easy to use.”

ProsSoftware is continuously developed and upgraded which is crucial for market demands. Continuous development along with prompt and efficient support make it easy on decision for us to stay loyal to Phobs.
ConsThere's no things I could point out as dislike. It is user friendly software and offers different possibilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Excellent distribution tool, easy to use, customer support available and willing to assist.”

Overalleasy distribution and price control
ProsEase of use, customer support, channels connected to, availability settings, yield manager, mapping (% + or -, or amount off or on) between various prices / rate codes
ConsSetup time for pricing :) but that is only done once a year and it has nothing to do with the manufacturer
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Lara P.
Direct sales specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Up to now, the experience is more than positive. People are always at disposal should you need help.”

ProsThe software is easy to use and has a user-friendly interface. I would recommended it to other users looking for such a software solution.
ConsIt would be a good idea to give advance users a personalized software upon their request, even if that would means to pay something.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Krunoslav H.
Reservation centre manager | Voditelj rezervacijskog centra
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018

“Great software. Really user based and easy to use.”

ProsUsing this software feels like it was designed by colleagues from the travel industry - for colleagues in the travel industry. It features a great deal of options, some of them we are just starting to explore and get ideas from. The results compared to our previous software are of the charts. The implementation went easy as their customer service was available at any time for (a lot of) our questions.
ConsWe started using this software months ago but still have to find one thing that the Phobs customer service was not able to solve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 6, 2018
Marin S.
Sales manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Love to work with them”

ProsUser friendliness, functionalities for both hotels and campsites, always willing to improve the software based on our feedback, great support.
ConsThere are no important failings to be mentioned. Maybe the booking engine appearance could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Janko R.
Sales manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Excellent. ”

OverallI safe a lot of time and now has minimum overbooking.
ProsVery simple, with couple steps can finish everything. Also support is fantastic. In every moment you can contact them and get advise.
ConsMaybe settings of season could be easily. Everything else is on good level and it's not necessary to improve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Andreja G.
CEO in ProConcept d.o.o.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“PHOBS people are great. The problem is that there is no written user manual. ”

OverallAllows you to work with multiple sales channels and keep up to date with reservations. Increases sales results.
ProsThe program is easy to use, the work windows are viewable, logically set. Customer support responds quickly.
ConsMissing user manual. It would be a good idea to have a proprietary reception program that would enable easy access to reception and sales departments via CM. Customer support should be more effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Denis Z.
manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“great tool ”

ProsPhobs is a great tool for accomodation managers
Consnothing negative to declare about Phobs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018