FOLDERIT Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About FOLDERIT

Try 30 Days for Free! -- The Most User-Friendly Document Management System in the World! Affordable and easy-to-use: SSL/Encryption, OCR Search, Approval Workflows, Reminders, Versioning, Granulated Sharing (including Preview-only), Audit Logs and more. Learn more about FOLDERIT

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Nancy T.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Saved our bacon!”

OverallWe actually had a our own server's hard-drive die just a few weeks after starting to use Folderit and we had just recently got all our data from this local server to the Folderit cloud. Which totally saved us! We initially planned to keep our own system just for a backup but haven't bought a new one. No reason to, Folderit is much more secure by any standards, plus saves the costs of the investment. So even though we started using Folderit because of the DMS capabilities more than the storage security, the latter actually saves us from a huge mess. So thanks you guys! The system is simple to understand and easy to use, everything works great and as expected!
ProsSecurity, features
Recommendations to other buyersNo brainer. The right choice for sure.

Vendor Response

By FOLDERIT on April 26, 2017
Thank you, we aim to please :)
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Dennis H.
Director of Transportation
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017

“Keeps Me Organized on a Daily Basis”

OverallSince I invested in this management software my business has taken a drastic turn for the BETTER. My desk is no longer clustered and I am no longer confused and losing precious time because of it. Very useful product that will most likely keep improving and change the productivity of a lot of small businesses to make them LARGER businesses.
Pros-Increases productivity -Makes it easier to delegate tasks

Vendor Response

By FOLDERIT on April 26, 2017
Thank you for the kind words!
Source: Capterra
April 20, 2017
Duncan Thomas T.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016

“That's the One!”

OverallHappy long-time customer here. Great product, pleasure to use, and Folderit team is super responsive and helpful.
ProsSimple, doesn't need any special training to use. Support team is extremely helpful.

Vendor Response

By FOLDERIT on April 26, 2017
Thank you, Duncan!
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2016
Tom C.
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016

“Easy to use & Affordable”

OverallWhat surprised our team the most was how intuitive it is to use. Every one of us who had had the displeasure of using document management systems had low expectations when our company decided to move to Folderit. But boy is it different! It really is a pleasure to use, which is something you just can't say too often about a DMS..
ProsEasy to use, looks nice, very affordable (low fixed fee for unlimited users).
ConsWould love to see document retention.

Vendor Response

By FOLDERIT on April 26, 2017
Thanks Tom, we are planning to add document retention at one point, stay tuned!
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2016
mark w.
lawer
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016

“functional and easy to use”

Overalleasy, affordable, simple but functional enough. Just started to try the software and found out it much easier to use that it was told by them. Real over-delivery :) we were not using document flows earlyer but introduced after we started use Folderit. this eased out our administrative tasks a lot
Prosintuitive, easy to understand
Consnot functions needed for 10.000+ empl. enterprices

Vendor Response

By FOLDERIT on April 26, 2017
We are glad to hear you like our service, Mark! Thank you!
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2016
Peter S.
CEO
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2018

“Extremely Disappointing. ”

OverallThis is a critical issue for our organisation (an overseas charity) as we fund raised for the system which we required for an Australian Government accreditation as an NGO. FolderIt has sunk us as we will now not meet the application deadline and cannot proceed without a system like FolderIt.
ProsThe product in theory is excellent and during our trial period everything was find. However it was hopeless once we purchased the system.
ConsIt does not work efficiently. We cannot delete files or add new folders. the most frustrating aspect was FolderIt were not interested in the resolving the problem and kept referring us to find a consultant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“good security and document management solution ”

Overalloverall it a good platforms to manager files and share them across team.
Prosthis is a good tool to manage documents and has lot of good features. its easy to select files and upload it. making folder and subfolders to better organize the files is supported. files are secure and different level of access can be given. it also has multiple sharing options
ConsUser interface can be improved. performance is slow sometimes but that could have been network slowness also.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019